Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Outstanding (2018-07-09)
Ordering up a size is a good idea. A very sturdy jacket at an excellent price.

Newsom - US
Awesome jacket (2018-07-04)
The jacket arrived within days of being ordered and fits me quite well. A sharp looking piece of uniform for Med. Theater and Western Desert impressions.

Lopez - PH
Bloody quick (2018-06-25)
Seem to be pretty good, obviously designed for the morbidly obese but will have to bring the tops in but holding up well.

Vogelsang - AU
high speed transaction (2018-06-13)
Just perfect.
As usual

GAUTIER - FR
Excellent item (2018-06-09)
The best you can have - you cannot get such a jacket better than this - well done.

Micallef - MT
superb (2018-06-09)
I only say that I have already bought 5 for friends, when they saw the jacket I had to make orders immediately, it is very beautiful and excellent fabric

pauletto - IT
KD Bush Jacket (2018-04-29)
Well made jacket, it was washed pressed and badges attached over the weekend, ready for up and coming 40’s weekends, good stitching well sized, brilliant copy of the original, very happy with this item. Coms were excellent and it was despatched and received a lot quicker than expected! Thank you for another quality item WPG!

Pitchford - UK
Fast delivery (2018-03-24)
Bush Jacket was cheaper from you than a supplier here in the UK including postage? Great quality Thank You

Newland - UK
Superb (2018-02-23)
Excellent service: delivered halfway round the world in less than a week. Excellent product: good material, well made. I am 5'11", 185 lbs, usual jacket size towards the top end of 42". So I went up to size 44" to wear over a shirt, and shoulder a 303, and the sizing is perfect. I gave it a warm wash to take the initial stiffness out of the fabric, and there has been no shrinkage whatsoever. Superb.

Towers - UK
Good (2018-02-20)
Fast delivery and nice jacket

Muzzioli - IT
very well done, very fast delivery (2018-01-26)
Excellent product and expedite delivery.

Fierro - US
super delivery (2018-01-22)
excellent jacket I have already bought another one, unfortunately I had to take a 44 size for my height is a bit short, I hope you redeem the 44L

pauletto - IT
Excellent (2017-12-31)
I am happy with it

Farrell - US
Great service (2017-12-21)
Got my jacket with the utmost of service and speed and will be great for Christmas.

Baker - US
Fast Delivery (2017-11-18)
Impressed with fast delivery, Jacket was a little bigger than expected so would order a size down in future

Gradwell - NZ
A very nice safari jacket (2017-10-17)
When I was younger, and the fashion dictated, I wore jackets like these; I had originals -- including the French short-sleeve model (a copy of which WPG also offers). I am older, and my chest has slipped, and my military figure is now inverted -- and the mode has changed. In short, if you want a nice bush jacket, there are few choices, and this WPG offering appears to be the best around.

First, the construction is excellent. The jacket is made in Pakistan of a really solid khaki cotton twill. South Asia learned European tailoring from the English, and that part of the Raj persists -- the making is nicely done.

There is a caveat: This is pretty clearly not "preshrunk" material; I had ordered large (at WPG's suggestion) and was glad I did so. The jacket shrank in a hot-water wash-and-dry, and the result is a near-perfect fit.

I am short and stout; this means shortening the sleeves (even after the shrink-to-fit), and that in turn means loosing some of the sleeve opening at the cuff. There is no plaquet, so one has to either make one, allowing for a longer opening at the cuff, or live without that opening. If one cannot sew it oneself, or have a significant-other to help -- well, you are the mercy of local tailors (in the US, usually a problem; spend money or do it the simple way...).

Anent service: I paid using PayPal, and that entailed a problem; a quick phone call got things in train again, and with that exception, the service was really very good. I have bought one other thing from WPG, if anything more impressive; I expect I will be back. I am not buying as a reenactor; I am buying because WPG's offerings include items I want to own, otherwise not to be fournd, at remarkably affordable prices

Jenner - US
Extremely Pleased (2017-10-10)
Bush jacket arrived very quickly. Fit was just right. I was very impressed with the high quality of its production! A great buy!

Fithian - US
super fast delivery (2017-09-19)
I have already bought one and I'm satisfied

pauletto - IT
Very quick delivery, good quality (2017-08-14)
Their stuff is always very good.

Skinner - UK
Quality (2017-07-25)
Excellent fabric and durable brass. Garrison fits perfect with kd shorts.

Interholz - AT
Quality (2017-07-17)
A really nice jacket, really well made from a durable fabric. This is my second one. It arrived very quickly after placing my order. I've purchased several items, and have enjoyed all.

kempe - US
nice jacke (2017-06-22)
Good quality indeed

Cholsaranon - TH
Quality product (2017-06-10)
This jacket is as good as everyone here says. Buy one.

Lovell - CA
Beautiful jacket at the best possible price. (2017-05-25)
Get the next size up if you want to wear a sweater underneath. I get compliments everywhere I wear it. Rugged yet classy.

Rohan - US
Super (2017-05-07)
Very nice jacket. Im glad

Wieczorkiewicz  - PL
Outstanding (2017-05-05)
Wow! Much better than expected!

wilson - CA
Great Jacket at a Good Price (2017-04-17)
Accurate repro of the style of bush jacket worn by officers in ww2/1950s in desert & Mediterranean theaters, plus as dress/semi-dress in the Far East. Also makes for a great period safari jacket for jungle explorers everywhere. Nice sturdy drill cloth. I'm a 40 1/2 inch chest & 6ft tall so original ordered 40L but found it was rather baggy so exchanged for a 38L & it's a perfect fit - Note: the British did tend to for for a closer fit - if you want (or need) a more generous one go for your regular size. Great exchange service by the way.

Prince - UK
Excellent product (2017-03-15)
Super jacket. Perfect style.

Stafford - US
Very good except for buckle (2017-03-05)
The jacket is very well tailored and nicely detailed. The drill fabric is splendid. The size I got (40) was fine (perhaps a smidge bigger than expected). The only minor point to note is the plastic belt buckle. I replaced it with a metal prong version I had and then added holes sewn into the belt fabric to accommodate the prongs. I would recommend but perhaps look to pich a belt buckle off eBay etc..

Smith - UK
fast delivery (2017-02-24)
roba quasi perfetta

pauletto - IT
Thanks (2017-02-15)
Arrived safe and well packed

Foster - UK
Great jacket/shirt every day or costume (2017-02-15)
Good material and sewing. nice fit to the body. Thank you for a smooth and speedy transaction !

Downing - USA, Missouri
Great all the way in every way!!!!!!! (2016-11-08)
Once again a great bit of kit, fits well, looks good.

allen - UK
Very Good (2016-10-19)
I am very much satisfied with this Jacket which is good quality with very reasonable price.

Honda - JP
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2016-09-02)
The UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) met all expectations. I ordered a 46L (Since I'm 6'4"...) and it fit great! The sleeves are plenty long and by ordering a size larger than my usual size plenty of room to maneuver in.

The jacket is put together well, and as mentioned in other reviews substantial fabric. I'm sure it'll hold up to the abuse I put things through.

If you're looking for a bush jacket this is the one to get.

Craig - US
Excellent jacket (2016-08-08)
I got this bush jacket for an RAF Regiment impression and it is an excellent jacket. I have been wearing bush jackets for civilian wear for years and have worn (and worn out) several of the best brands from Willis & Geiger to Cabela's. This is probably the best bush jacket I have owned...and at a lower price than many others. This is a GREAT jacket & a GREAT deal.


Winholtz - US
Good as usual! (2016-07-25)
Excellent delivery, nice jacket in a superior cotton drill.

Cavassini - IT
Excellent (2016-07-05)
Good stuff, arrived in very reasonable time...

Grimbert - FR
Super (2016-06-19)
Perefect repro Product

Dieterle - DE
Great item fast delivery (2016-06-11)
Was amazed by the fast delivery and the jacket is very well made and authentic in style and colour I was that impressed I have ordered the trousers to go with them would recommend to anyone

holmes - UK
good quality, looks great (2016-05-22)
nice jacket

Persch - US
100/100 (2016-04-12)
Product and Service just excellence. I'll return.

Moritz - DE
Incredibly fast delivery to AU from the UAE (2016-02-02)
I purchased the size 50 bush jacket for my 48" chest to use as a summer travel jacket. It is a little large, but I would not recommend going any smaller as once it is washed for the first time it will shrink. I will need to get the sleeves shortened by a tailor (I am 6' 4"), but I expected that, based on advice in other reviews. The quality of construction and colour is very good. As others have noted, the buckle is made of nylon/plastic. I will get an antique brass replacement buckle on-line from 'the buckle guy' (product code B7096) and I am set to go.

AMcLW - AU
KD Bush Jacket (2016-01-26)
Nice Jacket, Good Fit, Belt A Little Long, Could Do With A Brass Buckle But Can Be Put Right. Good Workmanship, Will Use WPG Again.

Fawcett - UK
Perfekt (2016-01-25)
Very good item ! Fast delivery! Thanks very much

Schneider - AT
Fast delivery, great quality. (2016-01-24)
Really impressed with the quality of the item. Good fit too.

Jenner - NZ
Good quality (2016-01-21)
Very nice reproduction of a Khaki Drill Bush Jacket. It fits nicely, I ordered my regular size. Belt is actually a little bit too long - nothing that can't be easily fixed. Surprisingly fast delivery, well done!

Górecki - PL
Bush Jacket. (2015-12-11)
Very nice bush jacket and for the price you can't beat it. Tell all my friends to buy WPG for kit.

Srabian - US
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2015-10-20)
Beautifully made jacket with great period detail and cut. I ordered usual size (42) and fits well. I note some have commented that the belt is too long but fixed this by passing buckle end through buckle and buttoning it to the back of the keeper. This way the belt can be as long or short as required.

Gay - AU
Happiness is a Bush Jacket (2015-10-12)
I was extremely pleased. It fits well and looks great.

McCartin - US
[1 2 3 4 5]