Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Fast delivery (2020-07-09)
Outstanding product and customer service, took only 3 days to arrive.

Saunders - CA
Super (2018-11-24)
Order arrived very quickly. Everything seems in order.

Caswell - CA
Spot on spec, fast delivery (2018-05-26)
Really quick delivery. A few more photos of the item in the shop page would help. Fast delivery.

Kibell - AU
Perfect! (2018-05-25)
Lovely bit of kit! I really liked it that you have removed the ww2 date stamp, which seemed a little inconspicuous for ww1 living history.

Goddard - US
WPG can not be beat! (2018-05-05)
Yet another well made piece of kit! Never disappointed with WPG!

Oram - CA
Great flat waterproof thing (2018-04-30)
Does that waterproof thing. Has holes in the edge, for putting things into. Brown colored on both sides.

Choat - US
Ground Sheet (2018-03-24)
Exactly as advertised. Well made and will be put to good use.

Blunt - US
Nice (2017-06-19)
Good Repro,

Rueegg - CH
Super deal (2017-05-15)
I don't think I've ever gotten something from so far so fast. Great item and can't wait to show it off.

Faltesek - US
Groundsheet (2016-08-25)
Great quality, fast shipping, and a nice price.

Mike - Canada
UK Groundsheet (2016-05-01)
Liked my first one so much I bought a second. Great piece of kit!

Craig - US
Excellent repro (2015-11-03)
Great quality, fast shipping, and a nice price. Can't go wrong with this one.

Rupp - US
British Army Groundsheet (2015-07-17)
Great overall product. Others have stated, there are no grommets. This for me, however, was not an issue! I'm using mine as a cheaper option to display on my Universal Pattern officer's saddle. Looks great rolled up, with a blanket, on the back of the saddle. May, with confidence, get field tested sometime.

Jamie - Northern Ireland
British Army Groundsheet (2015-04-16)
Like others have noted there are no grommets. That's all that kept it from a 5 star rating. It's an easily corrected item fortunately. Otherwise, it's a fine quality made item. Field test in about a week...

Craig - US
I love this Co's Service. (2015-03-24)
Great products (groundcloth & undershirt) and excellent service.

Fieldhouse - US
RSM (2014-10-27)
Very good, would have liked to see metal eyelets, however as said very good for the price.


Clement - GB
Ground sheet (2014-09-01)
What can I say , another excellent product

Stephey - US
Equipment (2014-08-01)
Good item. Can't ask for more than that.

Clark - US
none (2014-06-24)
Excellent product, price, and service. First class all the way.

simmons - US
Groundsheet (2014-04-17)
Outstanding item - quick delivery to the UK

Morgan - GB
British Army Groundsheet (2014-04-17)
(After buying the Cape, last year, as these were out-of-stock several times - I finally ordered one when they were finally "in")
- These days, I'd rather have a WELL MADE & pliable copy (instead of one of the vastly over-priced/ stiff original "relics")
- Though I mainly collect U.S. & German Militaria, I was suprised by the "holes" without grommets feature (I guess this is "correct", but a little "last-ditch" even for the penny pinching brits of WW2 fame) bet the U.S. War-Aid version had steel grommets !
- In any case, a one of the final things I needed for a basic "Tommy" mannequin/ dummy
- Another WPG "must-have" (now filled)

Reus - US
British groundsheet (2014-02-04)
A perfect copy. Thanks!

Carpenter - US
kit (2014-01-02)
i must say the service was Excellent and the communication from start to finish was top notch...i use my ground sheet for camping and it's really a handy item of kit...

gonzales - US
British Army Groundsheet (2014-01-02)
Bel objet. Belle copie

HOFMAN - BE
groundsheet (2013-12-01)
got groundsheet quick, very good item

Jaroszewski - PL
British Army Groundsheet (2013-07-21)
Nice item. I added the grommets, looks perfect, thanks.

Cole - US
Groundsheet (2013-06-14)
Simple piece of kit that does the job. Well made and looks great.

Przemek - Poland
British Army Groundsheet (2013-06-03)
Excellent quality, very useful item for outdoor sleeping or storing your stuff on it.

Michael - RU
Groundsheet (2013-05-01)
Fantastic, just like an original I used to have.

fyfe - GB
British Army Groundsheet (2013-03-11)
Excellent item. Very pleased.

Carpenter - US
Mk VI groundsheet (2012-06-28)
Overall a really nice piece of kit for the money. The only things are no brass grommets common to all Mk. VI groundsheets and is 2 inches short in the length and width from originals.
As always super fast shipping.

McCleaf - US
Well Done (2012-06-23)
Many thanks for a quick delivery and excelent product.


Marshall - GB
British Army Groundsheet (2012-02-28)
This is very nice. Beautiful color. Seems kinda light though. Super fast shipping.

Irving - US
Ground Sheet (2012-02-10)
Well made piece of gear. Quick delivery. Looks good.

Armbruster - US
Looks good to me! (2011-10-18)
Very nice quality. Nice groundsheet that will surely get more than reenacting use around here!

Ray - US
Ground sheet for Black Watch (2011-06-15)
Very well constructed and should last for a very long time. Already tested it out and I am thrilled I picked it up at WPG

Lombardo - US
WW II British Army Groundsheet (2011-04-11)
It is a fantastic reproduction. Looking forward to adding it to the impression when I'm in the field.


Ribbenrott - SE
cant wait to use it! (2011-02-24)
Good repro..nicely done A+

Kane - US
gs (2011-02-15)
Very good quality, looks great.

Pearson - US
frank, be (2011-02-12)
Very good groundsheet, perfect repro, good quality, fun and helpful to use in pubtent. I've baught 3, all of the best.

wauters - BE
good item (2011-02-08)
perfect reproduction!

Daniel - DE
My 2nd one (2011-02-06)
I had one of these back in the 90''s when I began WW2 British reenacting. Now that I am back into it again, I ordered another, and I am happy to say it is as good if not better then the one I sold off years ago. Kudos WPG!

Sandy - VA/USA
Ground Sheet (2011-01-25)
As always, great service and a great product!

Newman - US
Mr (2010-12-22)
good item, nice

wauters - BE
Ground sheet and rain cape (2010-12-14)
As always outstanding and fast service. and a top notch product!!!!
Don Thomas

Thomas - CA
British Army Groundsheet (2010-11-02)
Nice item, hoping you will improve them with your next batch.

Tuohy - NZ
Well Made! (2010-10-29)
Simply love the ground sheet, glad I have one especially if it ever rains at an event!

Harrison - CA
UK Army Groundsheet (2010-08-19)
Very good item. Thanks!

Bengtsson - SE
British Groundsheet (2010-08-10)
Excellent service, delivery and communication.

Looks just like my old original. Excellent item.

jividen - US
41RMC (2010-06-17)
Good item!

Sorich - US
[1 2]