Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Super fast delivey (2017-11-02)
Excellent item! Great buy fast delivery.

Ling - CA
Great! (2017-09-03)
Love the shorts but agree with others about the buckle. At least the side buckles are easy to replace without sewing.


Parker - US
Fast Shipping, and Overall Very Good Product! (2017-08-28)
Shipping was extremely fast. Product has a very nice, beefy fabric that feels bullet proof.

Decent, if a bit think metal hardware.

The only flaw in the product, is that the last fly(1st from bottom) button hole was stitched, but not cut.

Overall, excellent fabric, decent hardware, but let down by their quality control.

This would have received a perfect/excellent rating if only they remembered to cut my fly button hole.

Chan - US
Fantastic! (2017-08-17)
Not since the "good old days" off early Banana Republic catalogues have I been able to get ahold of a proper pair of Gurkha shorts! Color me impressed with everything about this! The pants are excellent, and the service and shipping is unsurpassed!

Farrell - US
Very happy with purchase (2017-08-08)
I'm very happy with this purchase. I can see where there are complaints about the buckles, but high end buckles were not standard issue either. I love the fact that the pants are designed to be able to switch out the buckles so you can use what you want. So no complaints.

DONOVAN - US
Ghurka Shorts & Pants (2017-07-24)
Fantastic! I have now ordered 2 shorts and 2 pants. All are fantastic including the two jackets. Your service was superb and you stay in contact making it easy to track.

I do have to return a few items because of size.

I will continue to order your products and most likely within a week.

Thank you & continued success! Michael Redmond Whelan

Whelan - US
Good construction, but odd sizing (2017-07-19)
The shorts were well made, no fraying threads and of a tough material. Like many reviewers said though, the buckles are flimsy and rough, and while I ordered my size, the shorts were too big. But worth the price overall. Fast shipping too.

Jethro - China
Fast Delivery; Great Shorts (2017-07-17)
Love them! Unlike some reviewers, I actually love the length of these Gurkhas. The fabric and craftsmanship are superb! Arrived in a flash! Thanks!

Ellis - US
Fast delivery (2017-07-17)
These are a very good quality and price. I spent $20 more from another vender and it was on sale and the quality wasn't close.

Hudgins - US
Good value (2017-07-10)
One of the side buckles broke a few days after I started wearing these, I am very pleased overall, but better buckles and metal grommets would be nice on the straps.

Kimmel - US
great shorts great price great service (2017-06-29)
these were great shorts great price great service

Watkins - US
Very Nice! (2017-05-31)
After a small glitch with payment, my Ghurkas arrived quickly and exactly as ordered. Thank You.

Williams - US
Awesome (2017-03-20)
Fit perfectly. Ordered two (each a different style), then ordered two more once I tried them on.

Sorrentino - US
Customer service and product quality (2017-03-13)
Excellent customer service and products! Highly recommended

soares - US
Fast delivery. Very high quality fabric and construction. Good fit to order. Comfortable shorts. (2017-01-24)
Good fit as well

Paton - US
Satisfied (2016-09-30)
The shipping was great. DHL seems to do a good job getting the product here on time of quicker. I was a little surprised at the length of the shorts. Their inseam was a lot longer than I expected but nothing some alterations couldn't take care of. A little confused on the sizing. I purchased a pair of 36 shorts and they fit fine, maybe a little large but they are adjustable. I bought a pair of the 36 waist trousers and they are almost too tight. So I purchased a pair of 38 waist and they are almost too large. I have to use almost the entire strap. Nothing major but just thought I would share. Otherwise I love the shorts and trousers. Love the style. I've been looking for some of these since I saw a friend with them years ago.

BROWN - US
Correcting myself. (2016-08-22)
In a previous review, I had been critical regarding the eyelets on the short's lacking grommets. I hadn't noticed, until I wore them, that the eyelets have something even better: They have a reinforcement seem around the eyelets. In my experience, these are more durable than grommets and work very well to prevent threading. Now, if only the buckle straps were moved forward of the hip bone and they change the buckles on the shorts for the same ones they use on the Gurkha pants, I'll up my score to 4 1/2. If they start putting rear pockets on them, I'll gladly up it to 5!

Fl./USA - Miami
Spot on (2016-07-19)
They are just comfortable and very durable. They are true to the military specs. I've the JPeterman version, which is little more civilianized and cut down from the regulation pattern, and I like yours better. The fabric and detail is excellent. A note that one may want to get one size larger than their normal belt size, as the wide cummerbund belt goes around the middle of the waist, over the navel. The pant length is to military spec, to be rolled up over the knee, or down in the field. It's easily hemmed or cuffed. I just roll mine up.

Wilcoxon - US
Very good, very fast delivery. (2016-07-17)
Right off the bat, let me say I very much like my shorts.
But two things need work: the buckles, the buckles straps and the belt straps. The buckles are square and thin. They have no sharp edges, but I bet those thin edges and pointed corners can cause fraiying and damage after a while. My old Banana Republics gurkha shorts have buckles made of cylindrical metal, with blunt corners. I've already substituted the originals for these.
As to the buckle straps, these are located a bit too far back, almost behind the hip. Thank Heavens my flexibility is good. I had to twist my trunk quite a bit to fasten the buckle. They should reach the front of the waist bone, at least, to avoid the annoying twist. Regarding the other strap, the eyelets are cloth, unreinforced by grommets. Again, perhaps that's a nod to authenticity. But it can result in tears.
As many reviewers have stated, it's wise to order on or two sizes larger.
I like my shorts. But I won't buy another for a while, to see if these problems are corrected.

Gonzalez - US
Pleased (2016-07-11)
Good quality, and seems authentic. They are way too long,so they must be shortened. You might look into that, or size them so that someone could choose an inseam length.

Rairdon - US
Better and better (2016-06-28)
I was very pleased when I realized the buckles on the shorts have been upgraded since last I bought a pair. Now the Gurkha shorts are perfect. Thanks you!

Sandnes - NO
All but perfect... (2016-06-19)
Just add better buckles... and they'd be perfect!
5 out of 5 anyway...




miller  - US
All but perfect... (2016-06-19)
Just add better buckles... and they'd be perfect!
5 out of 5 anyway...


miller  - US
amazingly fast delivery (2016-05-28)
Yes, the shorts are long, but I'm now past the point where I want tight thigh baring shorts. Cool, comfortable and modest appeals very much to me.

houston - CA
Fast delivery (2016-05-16)
Good seller to deal with for clothes.

Weaver - US
great shorts, fast delivery (2016-05-01)
Just realized I filled in the wrong review. This is the correct review for the Gurkha shorts....

They are a bit big for me, but the 32 was the smallest available. I like that they are very long, and very roomy, very airy. Very cool in the hot desert air where I live. Good cotton, well made, sturdy.

Delivery was very fast, much faster than expected.

Macartney - US
great pants, fast delivery! (2016-05-01)
The pants are very well made, solid and comfortable. Good cotton. The tag itches so I had to cut it out. The bottom of the legs is bigger than I'd like, and I'd prefer a bit more flare in the top part, but overall these are a great pair of military style khaki cotton breeches. Despite being sent from UAE, the pants arrived in record time!

Macartney - US
Bravo!!! (2016-04-29)
I love them!!!! I will never go anywhere else for my gear!

Heege - US
fast delivery (2016-03-29)
very fast delivery, quality is excellent. ghurka shorts are longer than expected but of much better quality cloth than anticipated.

croas - US
Gurkha Shorts (2015-11-05)
First time ordering. Exceeded expectations

Bazemore - US
Duke (2015-09-02)
Fantastic shorts. Yes, they are long but you can roll them up. These are a true Gurkha. Quality is like that of American made Bill's Khakis who no longer makes this style. Downside is yes the buckles are flimsy but I live in NYC and found a place called M&J Trimming which makes a perfect buckle for these. It is style #46277017. It is in a gunmetal finish and they sell for $2.98 per buckle. It is easy to swap the buckles. these buckles are excellent and I passed the info on to Jerry.

Albin - US
Small (2015-09-01)
Ordered the size that I usually wear. Could not fasten the shorts.

Ralston - US
Gurkha Shorts (2015-08-04)
Perfect Service with fast delivery.

Schaefer - DE
UK Gurkha Shorts (2015-08-04)
THANKS !

Davis - US
UK Gurkha Shorts (2015-07-23)
Very nicely made. Very fast delivery.

Cole - US
Jerry Please repalce those buckles (2015-07-17)
Third time re-order. They are great except for:

1)I must have back pockets so my local tailor in Boca takes fabric from the inside front pockets and creates back pockets. Voila!

2)As discussed last go 'round ... the buckles are quite 'cheezy'. I have had them replaced by sourcing them out from a novelty shop in NY. Brass buckles that work quite well. It would be worth charging an extra $5 to have a higher quality buckle.

3)So, I had the tailor also add a 1" piece of fabric in the waist at reat as the size 34 'works' BUT creates a pull at the front of shorts where the buttons snap up.

So these are the most expensive shorts I now own. But I LOVE them regardless. No belt needed. Good look!

Wolf - US
Excellent reproductions (2015-06-11)
Just ordered my second pair. An excellent product at a great price. Complaints about styling obviously miss the point of a reproduction!

Without an original on hand, it's hard to know exactly where the waist straps should be "zeroed out," but I find on mine that they're properly closed only on the tightest holes. I wonder if, as on regular belts, the "sized" hole shouldn't be the middle one? Buckles could be a bit better, but no biggie.

If you ever discontinue these, please give us all plenty of warning so we can lay in lifetime supplies.


Andrew - US
(2015-05-20)
This is my second pair GREAT service fast. Just a little disappointed the buckle is silver and not brass plus a little longer than the last pair. These are far and away the best shorts I own and will be ordering another pair for Father's Day next month.

Tormey - US
Outstanding Value !!! (2015-05-20)
This is my second pair GREAT service fast and a good value. Just a little disappointed the buckle is silver and not brass plus a little longer than the last pair. These are far and away the best shorts I own and will be ordering another pair for Father's Day next month.

Tormey - US
Fast (2015-04-02)
Could not believe how fast they arrived. Just waiting for it to warm up so I can wear them.

Dennis - US
Extremely positive experience (2015-01-26)
Your selections are incredible. Ecstatic to find original ghurka shorts. Ordering was very easy and receipt was quick, with great communication and informative tracking info. A phone call re: returning items was very positive - prompt response, polite and informative answers. Extremely easy to return and exchange. Overall extremely positive experience. Thank you - keep up the good work. I have told others.

Humphrey - US
UK Gurkha Shorts (2014-10-03)
I liked these shorts enough to buy a second pair. Well made, nice fabric, buckles easily replaced. Wish they had back pockets or a cargo pocket. Super fast shipping.

Held - US
Great (2014-09-16)
It's a purchase for my friend. He had to shorten it a few inches but it's very well made he says.


Chai - US
Great shorts (2014-08-25)
These shorts fit great and are well made. I am very pleased with them overall. The only reason they did not garner a 5 star rating is that they do not have back pockets (which I knew when ordering them, and I believe the original shorts did not have back pockets either). I prefer to have back pockets, and if these had them I would give them an absolutely perfect rating because they are very comfortable, look good, and should last a long time because they are well-made.

Burhenn - US
Smashing! (2014-07-22)
Very pleased. They are a nice replacement for The Originals I've had
for years. Cheers

Jesberger - US
good stuff (2014-06-27)
My second pair of these shorts. They are the best made shorts that I own. The only improvement I would suggest to the manufacturer is replace the button fly with a zipper.

scavullo - US
Gurka Shorts (2014-06-14)
Buckles are weak and fall apart easy. All around good product however!!

McGrath - US
UK GURKHA SHORTS (2014-05-21)
I AM VERY, VERY, VERY, PLEASED WITH SAID ITEM. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE STYLING OF THE SHORTS, AND THE SHORT LOOK VERY WELL ON ME. VERY WELL MADE.

MEALER - US
Gurkha Shorts (2014-05-05)
I ordered one size up from my regular waist size and after washing and drying they fit perfectly. A bit long, they were meant to be rolled up. I like them a lot. I would say I wish the eyelets in the belts had grommets in them, that would be a big plus I think down the road.

McGregor - US
fast shipping (2014-05-02)
a little snug but very well made

Watkins - US
[1 2 3]