Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Excellent (2016-12-01)
Super quality and good looks. A great reproduction.

davey - US
Perfect! (2016-10-20)
Good construction, excellent material and color!
Perhaps an "American Red Cross" tag could add some authenticity.
Sizing runs a bit small in my opinion: I normally wear a Large (42-44), but I preferred to go for an XL.

Guido - Italy
super fast delivery, high quality product (2016-10-03)
Very happy with the sweater, perfect repro at a very fair price!

Matthews - US
fast delivery (2016-09-28)
good price-well made

Collins - US
thanks very nice repro good size (2015-12-16)
Good quality. Quiclky shipping, Thank you.

Toman - CZ
sweater (2015-11-12)
very nice tank you WPG

DAVID - FR
Sweater vest (2015-11-09)
Ordered a large as reviews suggested they run small. It fits my 40 chest ok, a medium might have worked. Well made, good colour, just wish I could find red cross tags to put in it.

Mc Mahon - US
Vest (2015-11-06)
Outstanding, I have 3...

Henery - US
US Sweater Vest (2015-08-31)
I like that the color is more brown than green as it looked on the site. Good fit. Shipping was very quick, arriving two days before tracking indicated it would.

Beadle - US
WWII Army OD Sweater Vest (2015-08-25)
Great Sweater Vest, looks just like the originals from WWII that I've seen. Will also work for wear with tweed or a shooting suit.

manchester - US
Sweater Vest (2014-12-28)
I got one for Christmas (2014) I have been wearing it for the last three days. This is a well made sweater, it is warm, and it fits well. I got a xxl, it is a "smallish" xxl. I wear xl with a 47 inch chest, and a 40 inch waist. It fits nicely. I give it 5 stars. They could make this in other colors and sell them. A sweater of this quality at this price is a very good buy! Love the sweater vest.

Dug - U.S. of A.
vest (2014-11-03)
Wonderfull, color, quality... amazing item

juarez - FR
5 (2014-10-22)
Super-fast delivery! Totally satisfied with this fine sweater!

Harrington - US
sweater vest (2014-06-18)
Great item !! fits great I am a 39 chest so I purchased a large and it fit great it will allow for shrinkage. good color match, and quality.

Rich - Bangor PA
Excellent! (2014-04-06)
Great item! Great for cold weather events and looks great over a wool shirt. Can be layered under an M41 or tanker jacket.

Tro - US
WW2 Sweater Vest (2014-03-16)
Exceptional quality, very warm and well worth the price!! I got an XL and it fit perfectly!

DiMaio - US
Red Cross vest (2014-01-06)
Good replica of the vests the Red Cross gave out in WWII, correct wool weaves and pattern based on common examples, its 100% wool, ans at this price, you cant go wrong! Note that these repros run longer than originals for some reason, unless you shrink it a bit to get the length correct, but other than that flaw its spot on!

Collver - US
Sweater Vest (2013-12-22)
Very nice repro. I really like it, great value for the price. Thick material.

Service of Supply - US
Spot-On Reproduction! (2013-12-05)
Yes, this is a spot on reproduction of the US sweater vest. Yes, it is an incredible price for something 100% wool. However, as authenticity officer & Captain of the reenacted Easy Company, 506th Parachute Infantry Regiment, I cannot recommend it to my men. After all, this sweater did not appear in Band of Brothers. Thus its use is suspect.

CPT Speirs II - At Home
Great Vest (2013-11-25)
I really like the sweater vest. I had one like it before, but, well, I got bigger. Thanks Jerry

Williamson - US
Sweater Vest US (2013-11-06)
Excellent reproduction and it arrived much more quickly than I had expected. Fellow reenactors were very pleased with the color and manufacturing.

Miller - US
U.S. Sweater Vest (2013-09-21)
Received the sweater today. Fits great, construction and color is solid. Slightly thicker than my original. I wear a 42 and the large seems just about right and will accommodate for shrinkage perfectly. This will be great now that Fall is setting in! I really love this item.

Farrell - Ca. U.S.
US Sweater Vest (2013-07-18)
Great vest. Thanks!

Duggan - US
Sweater (2013-04-30)
Very good item, love it!

Rossi - IT
US Sweater Vest (2013-04-24)
Excellent job, Wore this when it was freezing in the trenches under my Tunic!! It was totally worth it!!

Pickett - US
Good product (2013-02-07)
Solid construction and good texture, very good length. I''m a 42 chest and the L fits me perfectly.

Jason - Athens, GA
Sweater Vest (2012-08-30)
Great Items ! Same quality,color, every time
Thx !!

Santucci - US
US Sweater Vest (2012-08-12)
Very good repro. Think you very much

Joly - FR
Sweater vest (2012-06-07)
Well made and very comfortable, long enough not to let any cold draughts in... Size L fits me (jacket size 42) fine. Customer service top-notch as always.

Phillip - GB
This is a superb reproduction. (2012-05-05)
Top quality

thibaut - FR
Great! (2012-04-03)
That was truly amazing! Ordered Thursday morning, it arrived in Germany on Monday morning. That is lighting fast! And the quality is perfect!

Schmidt - DE
Hey, You! (2012-03-21)
Love the color, the weave the fit. Wanna get an XL too.
I would like a crew neck sleeveless also.

prosser - US
sweater vest (2012-03-05)
exceeded expectations

Cole - US
Excellent (2012-02-20)
Top quality tank top, love it!

JD - GB
Excellent (2012-02-14)
Lovely tanktop, bit of an armpit hugger but will stretch no doubt. Nice coarse texture to the wool, great colour and fit. Very pleased, thank you.

JD - London
US sweater vest (2012-02-07)
très bien, bonne taille, merci

QUESNEL - FR
sweater vest (2012-01-31)
Awesome sweatee

D. Mitchell - US
Sweater vest (2012-01-19)
This is great...my WPG 1905 sweater is my favorite one, and this vest is similar in color and heft.

Sjostrom - US
US Sweater Vest (2012-01-19)
Very nice vest. Fits great, But it does have an odor of what smells like oil or petrolium cleaner. Had vest dry cleaned and now all is good. Thanks

F.C. - US
us sweater vest (2011-12-28)
My boyfriend loves it!

orr - GB
US Sweater Vest (2011-12-09)
Thanks, great item!

Schuch - DE
sweater vest (2011-12-01)
Looks great and fits good,thanks

Schlomacher - DE
Awsome sweater (2011-11-29)
This is a superb reproduction. Very Durable, and true to size. I wear a 36-38 and a medium fits perfectly. Very warm, and just plain excellent. Thank you WPG!

Shane - MD
Sweater Vest (2011-11-09)
Excellent. I am very pleased with the sweater. I ordered a medium and I wear a chest size 40. It was a bit small at first but stretched to fit nicely. The shipping is unbelievably fast from the UAE warehouse.

David - US
us sweather, tanktop (2011-09-11)
great sweather, good product, at a great price, looking forwaed to wearing this with the rest of my uniform,at pickering,yorkshire, for the annual 1940s,war weekend, many thanks and well done, wpg, ps when are we going to see the officers garrison cap overseas in pinks

howell - GB
us sweather, tanktop (2011-08-24)
very nice garment ,well made will look forward to wearing it at the war weekend in pickering north yorkshire uk,with my officers rangoon shirt and a2 jacket,well done wpg, thanks

howell - GB
An excellent value (2011-07-25)
both cut and fit are great

brackett - US
Bueno (2011-06-11)
Es de buena calidad y acabados muy buenos. Practicamente igual al original

Pares - ES
US Sweater Vest (2011-05-09)
Nicely done,looks terrific

Michaud - US
US Sweater Vest (2011-05-01)
This is a fantastic item feel and wear like an original will be very useful over my original GI wool shirt coming fall/winter

Andersson - SE
[1 2 3]