Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

US M1905 Rollneck Sweater (2015-10-24)
I was VERY pleasantly surprised by the quality of the sweater as well as the price! The traditional sweater sold via other companies and made in the UK charge SO much more and truly it is NOT necessary to pay that much more for one made there than to Pakistan! LOL It is comfortable and well made. I like some of the other reviewers would recommend it to anyone wanting this type of sweater. Oh and love the color too! Delivery was very fast too!

Pilz - US
Positive review! (2015-10-23)
Service was excellent; this includes correcting an error on the shipping address in a timely manner. The item, a fine wool sweater, is far superior in quality than I expected, too. Great value for money spent and I'll be back again.

Rippo - US
us m1905 (2012-04-22)
great sweater, I normally wear an xl but the xxl fits perfectly, very well made from quality materials, good job !

Freeman - US
m1905 roll neck sweater (2012-01-14)
The sweater I have now is an XL. I am a 42 reg and It fits me well with two exceptions which I find common to WPG sweaters: sleeves could be longer by 1 to 2 inches, and the sleeve cuffs need to be much tighter. Overall though a really nice sweater. I've found that a cold water wash will fuzz it up a little and make it warmer but doesn't shrink it. Order one size larger than you normally would.

Covais - US
1905 Roll-neck sweater (2011-12-27)
Very pleased with the quality of this item. Others' comments about the sleeves being kind of short are true and it might be worth while to order a size up for that reason.

Covais - US
rollneck sweater (2011-12-21)
my husband loves the sweaater, very quick delivery, thank you very much for a wonderful birthday present!!!

lasocka - GB
US M1905 Rollneck Sweater - Bonzer (2011-12-10)
Brilliant sweater, highly recommended, many thanks. I'll definately be ordering from WPG again soon.

Clark - AU
Warm & excellent (2011-04-15)
This has got to be the wamest sweater I''ve ever worn. I even used it with my WW2 impression. Well done WPG!

Jeff - Hewitt NJ
Warm & excellent (2011-04-15)
This has got to be the wamest sweater I''ve ever worn. I even used it with my WW2 impression. Well done WPG!

Jeff - Hewitt NJ
THE BEST ROLL NECK SWEATER I'VE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE (2011-02-11)
THIS IS MY 2ND ONE. GREAT ITEM. THANKS.

BRAND - US
US M1905 Rollneck Sweater (2011-02-02)
The research, development and final outcome of this particular sweater is in a word "EXCELLENT". I highly recommend this phenomenal sweater to anyone. The quality of the wool is dense enough so right out of the bag you know by the immediate look and feel that the people who put this thing together know their business. The color is terrific to. As far as the neck area, it was put together very thoughtfully. The majority of mass marketed turtleneck sweaters have flimsy tensile strength especially in the neck area. Jerry and his team at WPG ostensibly recognized this and created a truly great military grade rollneck sweater of the caliber and quality that with some minor exceptions have been replaced with the lower quality wearable goods introduced into the American textile industry since the end of WW2.

DR. HOWARD BRAND - US
Very nice (2011-02-02)
Measured my chest at 40" ordered a large fit is great. Sweater is well constructed and warm, ordered on a Friday received on Tuesday very quick. Will definitely order here again.

Lee - Virginia, USA
US M1905 Rollneck Sweater (2011-01-15)
When I'm dealing with rollneck sweaters of the military variety in particular this is where I excel and where WPG exceeded my hard to please cynical and expectations. Great job!

BRAND - US
roll neck sweater (2011-01-14)
Excellent product; smooth ordering process and quick delivery! WPG is the only source that I know that offers this kind of gear. Good work!

Nicholson - US
1905 sweater (2010-12-31)
Quick delivery and top notch product as always

I'll be back

Sjostrom - US
Outstanding Rollneck sweater. (2010-12-28)
Received the sweater only a week after placing the order! Absolutely no flaws in materials or workmanship.

Newsom - US
NY (2010-12-26)
The Rollneck sweater is a great reproduction and fits good. Well done!

Wayne - US
Just the job (2010-09-02)
Looking for a pullover that would be suitable for use in the thirties - great piece of kit. Seems well made, tough and should keep you pretty warm.

David - GB
Beautiful Sweater (2010-07-16)
Couldn't be happier with the quality. Love the weave, weight, color and general feeling of authenticity. As for fit, I am a 38 chest and the medium fit perfectly. The sleeves were not as long as I expected. But they were not short. And perhaps the fit is correct for a military sweater. Shipping was from Dubai, as my size was not in stock. Once processing was complete, the delivery was remarkably fast. I was grateful for the tracking number. My one complaint, is that the sweater smelled of what I think is motor oil, perhaps as a result of storage. But overall a great sweater and, in my opinion, a tremendous bargain.

Darin - US
US M1905 Rollneck Sweater (2010-04-05)
Absoutly first class sweater. Exactly what I wanted and at a resonable price.

Giusto - US
US 1905 sweater (2010-04-04)
great quality and fast despatch

attew - GB
Rollneck Sweater (2010-03-08)
Excellent item... The wool is very comfortable and fits good... Thanks.


Emidio Jose - BRASIL
Wonderful (2010-02-07)
Yes, a wonderful sweater, plenty of vintage style. One of my best WPG purchases.

Rey - ES
us m1905 rollneck sweater (2009-12-17)
i received the sweater in a very timely manner ,and it was just as advertised ,precisely what i wanted

harris - US
Roll neckSweater (2009-11-19)
Great service & a VERY nice sweater.

Jim L - US
M1905 rollneck sweater (2009-11-04)
Thanks for the sweater. It's awesome. even better than I'd hoped. It has a real vintage feel to it.
Thanks also for the really fast shipping. It's not my first order from you and it certainly won't be my last !
Cheers, Dave

Ryan - GB
US M1905 Rollneck Sweater (2009-09-16)
WOW!!! The material and detail in construction are amazing. I am woolyphobe and this sweater doesn't bother me a bit. Only problem is now my wife once on too.

Appleby - US
US M1905 Rollneck Sweater (2009-07-21)
Prompt Delivery. Good Price. Sweater is Fantastic. Very Comfortable.
I ordered my usual size....nice fit. WPG is Awesome. Thanks!

Clarke - US
Awesome product... (2009-07-11)
...awesome service...Will take the sweater with me to Europe this winter/spring.

Zandri - US
Rollneck Sweater (2009-06-05)
Awesome piece of a rare deal. Great sweater and glad WPJ added this to their line-up. Perfect for garrison or under an M41 or M43 jacket.

Ian M. - US
[1]