Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Wonderful Puttees (2017-11-19)
A great product!!

Copeland - CA
Top service (2017-11-11)
Item was superfast in being dispatched and delivered. A first class service and a very happy customer, thank you.

BUCKLEY - UK
Brilliant (2017-10-05)
High quality product and speedy delivery. The normal WPG service!

Roberts - GB
great thank you (2017-10-03)
great thank you


turnbull - AU
Good, Quality Reproduction (2017-09-15)
Puttees arrived in a very timely fashion and in excellent quality. I tried them on within a half an hour of receiving them and they for beautifully. Looking forward to wearing them in the winter chill!

Hogan - CA
Excellent reproduction. (2017-05-12)
These are an excellent reproduction of original fox puttees, in fact I have seen a pair being sold as original. Very quick delivery.

Brand - UK
Very good (2017-04-01)
Best copies I have seen, edged rather than cut really helps. A little heavier than the real thing which are also alittle stretchier. The tapes could do with being a lighter weight cotton tape not wool, but that would be being perfectionist! Very good and used for riding exercise to save my real ones.#

Puckey - UK
Very good (2016-09-09)
These puttees are perfect for the hall chap. Great fit and good colour for Boer War

Hebron - NZ
Good puttees (2016-07-06)
Good pair of Officer's puttees, would have got 5/5 but the foxs label was sewn in inside out! - Ok once sewn back in.

Townsley - UK
Quick Delivery, High Quality Item (2016-05-31)
Arrived as quickly as I expected and are a great length, colour, and of high quality - I don't see them ripping any time soon!

George - UK
officer leggings (2015-03-31)
Very well made. Looking forward to trying them.


Blunt - US
Officers Short Puttees Excellent (2014-10-12)
I''ve ordered the short officers puttees from WPG on two separate occasions. Both pairs of the short officers puttees I received were of premium quality. Definitely reproductions that the seller and manufacturer should be proud of.

Thomas - Seattle, Washington, USA
Lovely (2013-03-06)
These are really great, I wet them and wore them to dry and they fit perfect

Smith - CA
UK officers puttees (2013-01-26)
I''m very impressed by the high quality of the thick fabric. Nice colour and details. The wool is a bit stiff at the beginning, wash with warm water and a gentle wool detergent. I found they are best wrapped "cavalry style", i.e. from the knee down and tied at the ankle. Thanks a lot, WPG!

Phillip - GB
UK Fox Style Officer Puttees (2013-01-06)
Fine quality and awesome customer service like this is why I come back to WPG time and time again.

McCleaf - US
Mrs (2012-07-27)
I did not expect to receive my goods so soon, this was very efficient service, incredible....
Very Best Regards, Terese.


Binns - AU
Fox Oficer style puttees (2012-05-02)
Really first class quality, also looks so real including the authentic labels and Left and Right leg indicators, that one would swear it's the original stuff!

van - NL
Puttees, Officers (2012-03-26)
Nice item! I am confused about these being marked with a right and left tag. Mine came with 2 R's. Otherwise a nice looking and fitting item.

Fenner - US
British Officers Short Putties (2012-03-08)
Jerry,

Another outstanding product and quick service too.
Keep up the good work.

COL (Ret) Darwin F.D. Concon, US Army

Concon - US
UK Fox style officer puttees (2012-02-06)
I am in line with all the other comments. Very high quality as with everything else I have ordered from you. Thanks!

Hill - US
Boer War perfecto (2012-01-29)
Perfect puttees for a Commonwealth soldier from the 1899-1902 Boer War period. Excellent material and very quick delivery.

Mickey G - Sydney Australia
Officer's Wrap Puttees- Long (2011-10-27)
I got them quick, and they are very well made of good material. No complaints.

Boyce - US
The Puttees are great. (2011-10-09)
Thanks a lot. Fast shipping to Germany. Good Quality for small money. 1A. First class.

Stahl - DE
Fox's Putts (2011-07-15)
Great Item. Perfect for Boer War

May - US
Good (2011-07-09)
Good quality, neat makers label. I bought these as O.R. Boer War puttees as well, and they are perfect for this.

Paul - US
UK Fox Style Officer Puttees (2011-02-06)
Cracking bit of kit. Very well made. Just got to figure out how to put them on properly now.

Woodman - GB
UK fox style puttees (2010-11-16)
very hard to make the difference with the original one!

thierry - FR
Canon Mark Hayden (2010-11-01)
Great item but a month is a long time to wait for an item.

Hayden - IE
Awesome (2010-08-26)
High quality and really fast shipping!

Gill - CA
great (2010-08-20)
I am quite happy with the quality of this product. I love wool...

McKinley - US
UK Fox Puttees (2010-08-18)
Excellent item... Fast shipping. Thanks.

Fernando da Silva - Brazil
Awsome (2010-08-04)
Great Quality, Shipped in 3 days, and awesome service. These work and look great

John - Texas
Top Notch! (2010-07-08)
Very impressed with the quality of these puttees! Unlike the flimsy kind I've seen before (with the easily frayed edges) these will undoubtedly give truly a lifetime of service.

Rombough - CA
UK officer putties (2010-06-23)
Fast delivery. Well look great with my impression.

Borowski - US
Officer's puttees (2010-05-09)
A very good reproduction at an excellent price.

Gray - GB
good quality, nice details. (2010-04-09)
Very swift delivery and excellent quality (as usual). But still I can''t give 5 out of 5, there was a tiny flaw on the attachment of the strap of one. If I wouldn''t have fixed it, it would have raffled and perhaps come loose.

I already tried them on a small hike yesterday (over socks and under regular pants) and am amazed by their comfort. My legs and feet felt 15 years younger.

They are definately worth buying.

Jeroen - Netherlands
Fox style officer puttees (2010-02-16)
Very high quality! Now if I can just figure out how to wrap them and tie them, I'll be set! Extremely fast delivery.

Loughery - US
UK Fox Style Officer Puttees (2010-01-28)
Excellent puttees. Fast delivery and great service. Many thanks.

Kay - DE
UK Fox Style Officer Puttees (2009-12-19)
Absolutely Brilliant! Love them so much I've just ordered 2 more pair. Perfect for my Boer War kit. I would love to see them in WW1 colours for my ANZAC kit.

Reddish - AU
Fantastic item & great customer service... (2009-11-06)
These didn't arrive with this order, but a quick email to WPG ensured they were bundled up with the next order and delivered within a day or two...

Great customer service and a really top-notch item...

Griffiths - AU
UK Fox Style Officer Puttees (2009-11-01)
These are excellent. Quality material and excellent workmanship.

Steve - UUSA
magua (2009-10-11)
Puttees are very well made . Great for Boer War and a first war officers impression.

Rall - US
Fast delivery, nice product! (2009-09-16)
hard to find in this long size!

Blum - US
Officer's Fawn Puttees (2009-09-04)
Jerry, now these are some high quality repros. Normally I only wear orignals but with yours I can now retire my real ones. On a side note, these are also spot on to the "other ranks" British Boer War puttees! The color matches my Boer War British KD perfectly! So you get two thumbs way up from this very picky customer. Cheers!

Keller - US
UK Fox Style Officer Puttees (2009-08-25)
Hyperfast delivery and a great addition to any Great War officer's wardrobe. Now, if I can just wind the wretched things correctly.....

Thrush - GB
TIME TRAVEL (2009-08-19)
Jerry, your Fox Officer's Puttees are OUTSTANDING. They will look excellent with your Northwest Frontier Pullover. Just the thing for an Old India Hand serving in the desert. Cheers!

Wisher - US
[1]