Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

super fast (2017-02-21)
excellent delivery and service

thx for all

huybrechts - BE
BD Denims (2017-01-15)
Good product at a good price. Shoulders seem to be a bit narrow but other than that no problems. I would recommend ordering a size up.

McCleaf - US
Great set (2016-08-12)
Really pleased with the DB, looks great thanks, quick delivery too!

Crowley - UK
The Best (2016-08-10)
Super fast delivery. Excellant quality. Will need to exchange trousers fro larger size and will review how that works out if all is successful. Love the company.

Duncan - US
Fine (2016-08-01)
Having dealt with WPG before all was as I expected

Tegg - UK
Spot on. (2016-06-28)
Right colour, right fit, can't fault them.

Brand - UK
Hard to beat (2016-05-06)
Great quality at a reasonable price. Very fast delivery.

Michael - South Carolina, USA
Fastest delivery of anyone. (2016-01-22)
Great outfit. A perfect fit. A few rough edges, buttonholes etc... but nothing I'd really worry about. Easy guys to deal with as well. Very helpful. Keep up the good work.

Fewtrell - AU
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jacket and Trouser Package (Improved Run) (2016-01-13)
Was very pleased with the items and very fast delivery.
Shirt size a little tight but ok. Always a pleasure to do business with.

Mike b - CA
P-37 Denim BD (2015-12-24)
Good customer service. The jacket and trousers are fine - only the quality of the brass buttons lets the trousers down.

Blank - UK
Happy (2015-10-29)
Very Happy. Good quality and well made. Only issue I had was it was missing the button hole on the left cuff but this is easily sorted.

Dale - UK
Denim Battledress (2015-10-13)
Excellent service and quality as always :-)

lewis - UK
Very Good ! (2015-09-18)
A decent copy of the early wartime pattern of denim BD. All details are correct, the colour being a sort of olive-brown which will fade over time and a fairly good compromise between the early version in almost a tan-brown colour through to later examples in an almost grey-green. Fabric is not actually denim but more a cotton-drill but some originals were also of a similar fabric. Fit is good, in particular the trousers, although the blouse should be ordered one size larger than normal to ensure a good fit and to take into account any shrinkage. Denim BD was originally a poor fit as it was cut to wear OVER the serge BD thus was sizes accordingly. Criticisms ? Only a couple - the blouse breast pockets are sewn on at least two inches too high. They should be, and the flaps, roughly in-line with the second-button down from the collar. I removed the pockets and simply re-positioned them lower down although this did involve also removing and re-positioning the inner-reinforcement too. Collar hooks too are far too flimsy and bend easily, so I replaced these with original brass ones from stock. Apart from the minor points above, a very well made replica Jerry and excellent value for money !

Steve - GB
gb trs and jacket (2015-07-19)
high quality product!!!

Gildas - FR
Nice Denims (2015-07-02)
Nice set of British Denims, well made and delivered quickly to UK.
I especially liked that the uneven spaced belt loops were correct as were the brass buttons on the trousers. A couple of washes should get them looking spot on.

Nigel - Sunny London
Nice Denims (2015-07-02)
Nice set of British Denims, well made and delivered quickly to UK.
I especially liked that the uneven spaced belt loops were correct as were the brass buttons on the trousers. A couple of washes should get them looking spot on.

Nigel - Sunny London
Battle dress (2015-06-11)
Wasn't sure what to order as tape differed from my normal trouser, but they fit like a glove except bit long in the leg ( I've ducks desease), again a big thank you.

Fairs - UK
Color (2015-04-18)
Hi, Will you be making the denim battledress in green ?

Mike - USA
R.A.S (2015-03-31)
Article de bonne qualité
Personnellement j'ai reçu la tenue de Raid en couleur marron

Massimo - FR
wiltshire home guard (2015-03-14)
Very useful highly recommend

Martin - UK
Denim Battledress (2015-01-01)
Received the denim battledress very quick. After a first wash the trousers fits. The jacket was already a good size. Good quality

Patrick - NL
P37 Denim Uniform set (2014-12-16)
Excellent Set. The sizes true but were a little tight. Other than that an excellent set.

bloski - US
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jacket and Trouser Package (2014-11-11)
brilliant just the job

bilboe - GB
Mr. (2014-10-21)
Very happy with the item will buy from you again ,thank you

Mueller - GB
WW11 Battledress Denims. (2014-09-13)
Very impressed really good to wear on a hot day.

BEST - GB
British denim BD outfit (2014-08-14)
What can I say that I have said before. The British BD is perfect. The sizing is right on. Great material and construction. Another homerun Jerry. Wajed should be congratulated on getting these items in the mail in record time. I get things faster from across the world than I do across the united States for almost the same cost. I don't know how you do it but keep it up.
I ordered my normal size. Did not order the long size and glad I did not. It would have been too long in body and arms.

Popiela - US
Mr (2014-07-29)
Fast in the post to England (six days)and it is good gear.
One thing to think about it would be nice if the sizes are larger for this day and age.
Will use again and tell mates.

Denchfield - GB
Denim Battle Dress WW11 (2014-07-25)
Really pleased with my order, wore at a Veterans parade - & passed scrutiny by a WW11 Normandy Veteran.

BEST - GB
Very good ! (2014-07-08)
Trousers fit my big belly very well (took 48), and the jacket is perfect ! And, this is the difference with the OD one I ordered 2 years ago, the buttons are already fixed on the jacket. Top !

Duruz - CH
Very speedy delivery! (2014-06-17)
I was concerned about the delivery time, as I live in the US and the product came from the UAE, but they arrived in about 4 days. Unbelievable! The British P-37 Jacket and pants were wonderful, with a couple of exceptions. I would prefer the jacket to be a bit longer and the pants to be a bit shorter and not quite so full. It seems as if the top sizes run small and the pant sizes run large. But my son belted them and he looked GREAT (with his Enfield, webbing, backpack, helmet, etc)!!! Thank you so much, for getting them here in time for his birthday! He was thrilled!

RIGGS - US
Denim battledress (2014-06-01)
Great set, great colour, excellent for a early war or home guard impression!

mitchley - GB
battledress uniform (2014-05-12)
Excellent product and a great fit. Speed of despatch was superb, it's been a pleasure doing business with your company. Many thanks.

buchan - GB
kohler usa (2014-04-02)
second set of these and I loved them both. I just out grew the first one.

kohler - US
Denim improved (2014-03-23)
Great items. Delivered very fast.

About sizes: stick to the size-chart in the webpage menu. These are correct. I ordered one size up as the denims have to be fit a bit baggy but one you take one size larger they will be to wide, so ordered another trouser in the correct size.

I have washed the large trousers serveral times on 20, 40 and 60 degrees and also on 90 degrees but so far it did not shrink what so ever.

Colour of the denims is brown-green which soots more for a early wartime display, but for a British Commando display they are fantastic.

Vrolijk - NL
P-37 denim (2014-03-09)
Very comfortable, fit well and fast shipping. Very good company to deal with.

Gleason - US
P-37 Battledress denin (improved) (2014-02-05)
This was excellent value and the delivery was quick. The jacket and pants were both of very good fit even after washing. I had to alter the legs which was an easy process. I am using these for daily work wear and the comfort and durability is 1st rate. I willl be ordering more.

Sullivan - US
Battle Dress Denim Jacket and Trousers (2013-11-21)
Both items were well made and a perfect fit.
The service was great too.

Ryan - US
Battledress Denim Jacket (2013-11-21)
Well made and a perfect fit. Thanks a lot.

Ryan - US
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jacket and Trouser Package (Improved Run) (2013-11-21)
Would have been a 5 if there had been some kind of warning about the huge shrinkage on these items. I was really lucky these still fit me after washing. Material and construction is lovely and the service as usual was terrific.

Jenkinson - US
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jacket and Trouser Package (Improved Run (2013-10-14)
Great look and feel. One wash and the fit is perfect. Very nice service! Thanks

casariego - ES
Denim BD (2013-06-24)
Jacket and trousers delivered quickly and material quality and tailoring were very good with an excellent price tag attached. Jacket is excellent. Downside is that the trousers were massive and would easily fit someone 6'2" and 18 stone so being only 5' 7" and 11 stone the trousers were ridiculously long and baggy.

I did arrange for return for exchange but the postage costs back to the states was nearly as much as the original order so will have to look at UK based companies for my future needs of battle dress/BD denim/shirts and caps etc. A great shame because WPG kit seems so good.

Steve


Harris - GB
Battledress Denim Jacket and Trouser Package (2013-04-23)
Very nice service! Thanks!

Karaschuk - RU
CW3 (2013-03-31)
Great look and feel. One wash and the fit is perfect. Only flaw were a couple of button holes on the blouse were frayed, but a bit of thread and it's fine.

Anderson - US
Great Buy (2013-03-07)
I was very pleased with the items and very fast delivery. Always a pleasure to do buisness with.

Chumbley - US
UK battledress jacket and trouser (2013-03-07)
Very perfect. Best quatity. Thanks

HOFMAN - BE
UK P-37 bGg g (2013-03-06)
The quality of these items is nothing lepEss than outstanding. Great style and service, as well.

Willmarth - US
New Run of Denims (2012-12-31)
The sizing was perfect (for me) and the denims are a definite improvement over previous versions. Although I would like to add that the previous denims offered by WPG are also very nice.

Rob Westbrook - US
Excellent Service (2012-12-18)
Thanks for the very fast, accurate service. Items arrived ahead of schedule!

Palmer - US
denim P37 BD's (2012-12-17)
Best quality. I was rather surprised on how good they were. Thank you.

Stewart - CA
p-37 denim package (2012-12-14)
top notch.I ordered a size up on both jacket and trousers,both are nice and roomy.Don't forget to buy the braces for the trousers!Thanks again to the wpg service team,these guys are prompt and great to work with.

jarzyna - US
[1]