Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Best (2017-01-19)
I was about to order an extratoo late, and I just got my order!!! The most impressive item I have ordered!

Victor - Texas, USA
Great (2016-02-26)
Everything is great thanks Jerry !

Stiles - US
fast delivery (2016-02-01)
Loved the jacket!

Casey - US
battle dress. jacket (2015-08-03)
Very nice well made jacket highly recommend

Martin - UK
wiltshire home guard (2015-01-20)
Very well made and good value for money

Martin - UK
wiltshire home guard (2014-12-20)
Very good service and well made like the real thing

martin - GB
mr (2014-11-22)
Very good service thank you for your helpful and friendly service highly recommend

martin - GB
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jacket (2014-10-21)
I was very pleased with the fit and quality of my jacket. I'm 6'2" and found the size 46 Reg to fit me perfectly. Now I just need to order the trousers!

Jake Kaffenberger - US
Excellent product (2014-05-10)
The product did exceed my expectation ,I found them of excellent quality and as usual service and delivery was quick and easy .I highly recommend WPG to every re-enactor and collector and the occasional outdoor nut

Stephey - US
(2014-04-27)
Great quality. Runs a little bit small, but I ordered one size up (38" to 40") and it fits perfectly. Good for reenacting, but also works for day-to-day wear. The only thing I feel is lacking is with the buttons, but those can be easily changed out.

Samuel - US
Outstanding! (2013-04-08)
My denim blouse arrived quickly and was well packaged. It very closely matches the originals photographed.
I could not be more pleased!! Outstanding item!

Ray - US
Missing bits (2012-09-17)
Jacket fits fine, but missing the metal bits - buckle and batchelor buttons.

Have an event in two weeks.. could you you send those on please?

Otherwise, love it.
Cheers,
Jim Burrill
15th Scottish Recce

burrill - US
Denim BD tunic (2012-09-10)
As usual the product was an outstanding item. But paying for a DHL fast delivery was a total waste of money. Took three days to get on a delivery truck from half way around the world, then another six days to get to my address that was about a 3/4 hrs drive from me. Working on getting my money back from DHL

Thomas - CA
The only problem is size (2012-07-17)
This apart, this seems to be an excellent product. The denm looks to be made in top quality, and should last years ! Thanks WPG ! My only problem was the size : I took it as told by WPG, but it was too small... pronblem has be arranged by send it back to change for a bigger one, all done in a very short time ! my wish : you should have larger sizes, for the larger gents... do not stop at 52L ! for all these jackets, I hope that in the future, you will have them in 54XL... special mention for the top quality service of WPG and quick shipment !

Duruz - CH
Bilious (2012-07-05)
As per 'Griffiths', however I did receive the buttons and buckles - Also great for Brisbane weather.

Borg - AU
Denim (2012-06-13)
I got my denim blouse, I got it quickly and it fits fine. It will be perfect for my early-war Home Guard impression. Too bad the denims are being discontinued.

Peter

Oakley - US
Jacket (2012-06-10)
Very Nice Jacket just a hair short on me,orderd a 50 xl overall very happy with product and great service!

Hurley - US
P-37 BDJ (2012-06-02)
This was ordered for my stepson to wear with his kilt. Excellent quality jacket, fast efficient service, thanks again.

Gibbens - US
colin (2012-05-24)
really great quality jacket,a nice weight denim that will work & act like the originals..A snug fit but that is my fault not yours.It was ordered late on friday & received the following tuesday,incredible.
many thanks
colin

mann - GB
battle dress jacket (2012-05-20)
quality of jacket was very good but it does not fit me i don't think the larger size will fit me also, need to send it back request a control number so i can return this and the trousers too

benigno - US
Denim BD jacket (2012-05-17)
The jacket is well built, fabric and stitching of really good quality. The colour is between olive and brown, more towards olive after the first wash. I am very glad I got a size 44 instead of the usual 42 to account for body taper. One small bit of criticism: The buttonholes are too tight for the buttons and need to be widened by a couple of millimetres. Customer service and delivery highly professional and speedy. It''s a huge pleasure to shop at WPG!

Phillip - United Kingdon
KD battledress tunic (2012-03-22)
A great very well made KD summer uniform battledress tunic for early WW2 Home Guard impression, snug fit so order a larger size.
Top Quality and lightning fast delivery to UK from UAE in four days as I've come to expect from WPG
Thanks Jerry

Parkes - GB
uk p37 denim jacket (2012-02-26)
Nice product. Highly recommend! Very fast shipping from the UAE !
It's perfect for my Kriegsmarine KorvettenKapitan zur see (Uboat) uniform !

Ghacham - FR
Graham (2012-02-18)
Very fast delivery. The green color is perfect, the cut is very well done and the way the buttons were designed to be installed is fast, easy and innovative. Go buy the the brass flat sew-ons if you want an even more authentic look. Very happy with the product. For the price it is similar enough to a British WW2 battle tunic and I would recommend it. An olive lighter colored collar liner would be a very nice finish to the product to give it even a more British look but from the reviews I have read others are happy with it to use as a German replica- so to each his own. Good work all around.

Nielsen - CA
better than expected (2012-02-02)
well made, quick delivery--about a week from the uae to us. i bought this as a jacket to wear with a kilt since it is waist cut. i usually wear a 50r us blazer. i ordered a 52 based on other reviews. roomy fit but not bulky. i think a 50 would have worked just as well.

weilbaecher - US
Denims (2012-01-04)
Great products and fast service thanks

Pym - GB
P-37 Denim Jacket (2011-12-19)
Excellent Jacket, I needed this to go with my uniform. Also excellent response time. Couldn't ask for better service.

Gibbens - US
Mr. (2011-09-30)
Speedy arrival. great replica.

Shaw - GB
Nice British WWII reproduction summer/drill Uniform (2011-07-16)
Nicely made. I have been looking for a British WWII summer uniform for sometime. This uniform meets those needs.

Ben, Denver, Colorado - US
UK P37 denim Battledress jacket (2011-07-01)
I am very glad with the Uk 37 battledress jacket its very good.

Grootaers - BE
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jackets (2011-06-30)
is PK 40, BD denim jacket

casariego - ES
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jackets (2011-03-28)
Fits super!.
Great product for a good price
collor is great

Graus - NL
British P37 Denim Battledress Jacket (2011-01-28)
Exactly as ordered, thank you!

Duryea - US
Denim BD (2010-12-07)
A great item, as described and a nice fit. Shipping was very fast and the cost was reasonable. Thanks to Jerry for providing quality products.
Gary

Steffen - US
Jacket (2010-10-05)
First class item as described, colour and fittings as per standard early Home Guard issue.
very good service to customer and kept informed of despatch and delivery.
Well done.

Warrener - GB
Denim Jacket (2010-09-28)
I was happy with it but it's just alittle small but i will order a bigger size next time.

Oliver - US
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jackets (2010-09-20)
I wanted a second jacket for a variation of my U-boat uniform and which would accommodate a bulky jumper underneath. Again, a great product. Only recommendation would be to lengthen the torso/jacket length a bit in future production.

Gsell - US
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jackets (2010-08-18)
Extremely fast delivery! Nice fit and will suit my purposes perfectly.

Gsell - US
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jackets (2010-06-26)
Fantastic! Very well made and the color is better than described - more of a brown color. Perfect for German U-boat uniforms. Like all of these clothing items, order a tall, even if you aren't tall (like me). They are cut a little too short. My tall fits perfectly. Very fast shipping from the UAE...smooth operation..well done! Thanks!

Umstead - US
Excellent! (2010-05-24)
Just received my denim battledress tunic today. It looks great and fits me perfectly! Definitely a recommended item!

Matt - NC/US
P-37 Denim tunic, and trousers. (2010-05-20)
Super fast delivery even to Canada.P-37 denim set looks excellent& will be converted into a u-boat uniform.I will be back for more.
Abel da Silva
Canada

Abel da Silva - CA
P-37 Battledress Denim Jackets (2010-04-26)
Great quality jacket, fast service and shipping.THANKS AGAIN

Hetman - US
Excellent (2010-04-17)
Regular customer, order arrived promptly. More of a dark brown color than the olive described but the colors issued varied during the war. The color, cut and buttons are an EXACT match to the original issue 'Early Denim Coverall' pictured in Brayley and Ingram's guide "The World War II Tommy". Very satified!

Nelson - Portland, Oregon USA
Very nice u-boot jacket (2010-04-03)
Very good quality jacket. Just like the original ones used by U-boot crews. Many thanks!!

Joly - CA
Battledress demin Jacket (2010-03-04)
Fast delievery. Good quality. Will order again.

Borowski - US
very pleased (2010-02-02)
What a great jacket, perfect fit, once again WPG does a perfect job

Smith - CA
Battledress Jack (2010-01-16)
I love how well built this jacket is. The shipping is quick. I am a member of a Scottish-Veterans Group and this jacket is part of our dress uniform. Our group loves the comfort, fit, and look of this jacket. The only reason I ordered the second one is because I ourgrew the other one...LOL. I will find someone in group who needs one and my original one will be worn again soon.

Boyer - US
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jackets (2009-12-27)
Great jacket. It fit perfectly and is high quality.

Bruce - US
british WW2 denim battledress (2009-12-19)
as usual i ll say that's a great repro very close to the original
and an ultra fast shipping thanks again

thierry - FR
another great product (2009-10-30)
might want to go a size up on the denim tops. Im a 38 or 40 chest and a 32 waist. I ordered a 40 top and the waist is a bit snug. The buttons are extremely hard to get buttoned. I had to cut the openings to get them through the slots. I wish i could get the trousers the same color as the top. My top is a dark green and the trousers are brown. I am not faulting anything here. These are very good. The bandage pocket was sewed shut. Its also not the same as the originals Ive seen. Should be double pleated with button like the wool BD. Overall still a 5 out of 5. Just have to really nitpick to find any faults with Jerry's stuff.

Randall - US
[1 2]