Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Fast Delivery (2017-11-18)
Impressed with fast delivery, Jacket was a little bigger than expected so would order a size down in future

Gradwell - NZ
A very nice safari jacket (2017-10-17)
When I was younger, and the fashion dictated, I wore jackets like these; I had originals -- including the French short-sleeve model (a copy of which WPG also offers). I am older, and my chest has slipped, and my military figure is now inverted -- and the mode has changed. In short, if you want a nice bush jacket, there are few choices, and this WPG offering appears to be the best around.

First, the construction is excellent. The jacket is made in Pakistan of a really solid khaki cotton twill. South Asia learned European tailoring from the English, and that part of the Raj persists -- the making is nicely done.

There is a caveat: This is pretty clearly not "preshrunk" material; I had ordered large (at WPG's suggestion) and was glad I did so. The jacket shrank in a hot-water wash-and-dry, and the result is a near-perfect fit.

I am short and stout; this means shortening the sleeves (even after the shrink-to-fit), and that in turn means loosing some of the sleeve opening at the cuff. There is no plaquet, so one has to either make one, allowing for a longer opening at the cuff, or live without that opening. If one cannot sew it oneself, or have a significant-other to help -- well, you are the mercy of local tailors (in the US, usually a problem; spend money or do it the simple way...).

Anent service: I paid using PayPal, and that entailed a problem; a quick phone call got things in train again, and with that exception, the service was really very good. I have bought one other thing from WPG, if anything more impressive; I expect I will be back. I am not buying as a reenactor; I am buying because WPG's offerings include items I want to own, otherwise not to be fournd, at remarkably affordable prices

Jenner - US
Extremely Pleased (2017-10-10)
Bush jacket arrived very quickly. Fit was just right. I was very impressed with the high quality of its production! A great buy!

Fithian - US
super fast delivery (2017-09-19)
I have already bought one and I'm satisfied

pauletto - IT
Very quick delivery, good quality (2017-08-14)
Their stuff is always very good.

Skinner - UK
Quality (2017-07-25)
Excellent fabric and durable brass. Garrison fits perfect with kd shorts.

Interholz - AT
Quality (2017-07-17)
A really nice jacket, really well made from a durable fabric. This is my second one. It arrived very quickly after placing my order. I've purchased several items, and have enjoyed all.

kempe - US
nice jacke (2017-06-22)
Good quality indeed

Cholsaranon - TH
Quality product (2017-06-10)
This jacket is as good as everyone here says. Buy one.

Lovell - CA
Beautiful jacket at the best possible price. (2017-05-25)
Get the next size up if you want to wear a sweater underneath. I get compliments everywhere I wear it. Rugged yet classy.

Rohan - US
Super (2017-05-07)
Very nice jacket. Im glad

Wieczorkiewicz  - PL
Outstanding (2017-05-05)
Wow! Much better than expected!

wilson - CA
Great Jacket at a Good Price (2017-04-17)
Accurate repro of the style of bush jacket worn by officers in ww2/1950s in desert & Mediterranean theaters, plus as dress/semi-dress in the Far East. Also makes for a great period safari jacket for jungle explorers everywhere. Nice sturdy drill cloth. I'm a 40 1/2 inch chest & 6ft tall so original ordered 40L but found it was rather baggy so exchanged for a 38L & it's a perfect fit - Note: the British did tend to for for a closer fit - if you want (or need) a more generous one go for your regular size. Great exchange service by the way.

Prince - UK
Excellent product (2017-03-15)
Super jacket. Perfect style.

Stafford - US
Very good except for buckle (2017-03-05)
The jacket is very well tailored and nicely detailed. The drill fabric is splendid. The size I got (40) was fine (perhaps a smidge bigger than expected). The only minor point to note is the plastic belt buckle. I replaced it with a metal prong version I had and then added holes sewn into the belt fabric to accommodate the prongs. I would recommend but perhaps look to pich a belt buckle off eBay etc..

Smith - UK
fast delivery (2017-02-24)
roba quasi perfetta

pauletto - IT
Thanks (2017-02-15)
Arrived safe and well packed

Foster - UK
Great jacket/shirt every day or costume (2017-02-15)
Good material and sewing. nice fit to the body. Thank you for a smooth and speedy transaction !

Downing - USA, Missouri
Great all the way in every way!!!!!!! (2016-11-08)
Once again a great bit of kit, fits well, looks good.

allen - UK
Very Good (2016-10-19)
I am very much satisfied with this Jacket which is good quality with very reasonable price.

Honda - JP
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2016-09-02)
The UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) met all expectations. I ordered a 46L (Since I'm 6'4"...) and it fit great! The sleeves are plenty long and by ordering a size larger than my usual size plenty of room to maneuver in.

The jacket is put together well, and as mentioned in other reviews substantial fabric. I'm sure it'll hold up to the abuse I put things through.

If you're looking for a bush jacket this is the one to get.

Craig - US
Excellent jacket (2016-08-08)
I got this bush jacket for an RAF Regiment impression and it is an excellent jacket. I have been wearing bush jackets for civilian wear for years and have worn (and worn out) several of the best brands from Willis & Geiger to Cabela's. This is probably the best bush jacket I have owned...and at a lower price than many others. This is a GREAT jacket & a GREAT deal.


Winholtz - US
Good as usual! (2016-07-25)
Excellent delivery, nice jacket in a superior cotton drill.

Cavassini - IT
Excellent (2016-07-05)
Good stuff, arrived in very reasonable time...

Grimbert - FR
Super (2016-06-19)
Perefect repro Product

Dieterle - DE
Great item fast delivery (2016-06-11)
Was amazed by the fast delivery and the jacket is very well made and authentic in style and colour I was that impressed I have ordered the trousers to go with them would recommend to anyone

holmes - UK
good quality, looks great (2016-05-22)
nice jacket

Persch - US
100/100 (2016-04-12)
Product and Service just excellence. I'll return.

Moritz - DE
Incredibly fast delivery to AU from the UAE (2016-02-02)
I purchased the size 50 bush jacket for my 48" chest to use as a summer travel jacket. It is a little large, but I would not recommend going any smaller as once it is washed for the first time it will shrink. I will need to get the sleeves shortened by a tailor (I am 6' 4"), but I expected that, based on advice in other reviews. The quality of construction and colour is very good. As others have noted, the buckle is made of nylon/plastic. I will get an antique brass replacement buckle on-line from 'the buckle guy' (product code B7096) and I am set to go.

AMcLW - AU
KD Bush Jacket (2016-01-26)
Nice Jacket, Good Fit, Belt A Little Long, Could Do With A Brass Buckle But Can Be Put Right. Good Workmanship, Will Use WPG Again.

Fawcett - UK
Perfekt (2016-01-25)
Very good item ! Fast delivery! Thanks very much

Schneider - AT
Fast delivery, great quality. (2016-01-24)
Really impressed with the quality of the item. Good fit too.

Jenner - NZ
Good quality (2016-01-21)
Very nice reproduction of a Khaki Drill Bush Jacket. It fits nicely, I ordered my regular size. Belt is actually a little bit too long - nothing that can't be easily fixed. Surprisingly fast delivery, well done!

Górecki - PL
Bush Jacket. (2015-12-11)
Very nice bush jacket and for the price you can't beat it. Tell all my friends to buy WPG for kit.

Srabian - US
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2015-10-20)
Beautifully made jacket with great period detail and cut. I ordered usual size (42) and fits well. I note some have commented that the belt is too long but fixed this by passing buckle end through buckle and buttoning it to the back of the keeper. This way the belt can be as long or short as required.

Gay - AU
Happiness is a Bush Jacket (2015-10-12)
I was extremely pleased. It fits well and looks great.

McCartin - US
Bush Jacket (2015-10-11)
Great Jacket with all the period details of cut and construction. Belt length mentioned by others is not a problem: simply past the buckle end of the belt through the buckle and button it to the back of the keeper, then you can make the belt any length you like.

Rohan - Western Australia
RAF Tropical Tunic (2015-09-11)
Great work and a great price. Shipment was timely.

Brauer - US
bush jacket (2015-09-05)
very nice and looks original could do with buckle holes in belt but once you put brass buckle and stitch holes in belt very nice. and its very quick to arrive in post

lees - UK
Mr. (2015-08-04)
Fast delivery. Beautiful jacket

Sarrazin - CA
Mr. (2015-07-17)
Package arrived 10-July-2015, UK belted Bush jacket is very high quality and proper fit, belt is excellent. Thank you to everyone who worked on this order and especially Wajed Malik for the personalized service.


Fabian - US
Uk bush jacket (2015-07-13)
Perfect thanks

PAQUAY - BE
Belted Bush Jacket (2015-07-09)
Outstanding!, delivery was less than 7 days. I am quite impressed with the quality and fit. As advised, I ordered a size larger to fit a sweater under it (next order!). Back in the 1970's I was issued a bush jacket from Quarter Master Stores (Cdn Army Militia), the jacket was made in the middle 1950's. The material is made up of a slightly lighter fabric, but the design is very familiar. The main buttons are slightly smaller and are made of plastic as was my original. The sleeves are oversized as was the original, this allows you to wear a sweater underneath and still roll up the sleeves. The belt appears to be a composite of the 2 belt styles we had. As noted, The buckle is made of plastic, but so was the belt on my issue jacket.
I have waited along time to get a new Bush Jacket, and I finally have one. Well done WPG!

Arnold - Canada, Saskatchewan
Bush Jacket (2015-07-01)
Surprisingly fast delivery, good quality, very satisfied, thanks!

Klaus - DE
Mr. (2015-06-04)
The jacket is great in general, but it's kind of large for me. I'm size 40 so I ordered a 40 one, but it turns out to be a little bit bigger than I expected.

Yang - US
UK Belted Bush Jacket (2015-05-26)
Surprisingly fast delivery. There are a lot of odd to crappy "Bush Jackets" out there but this is the real deal. That said I bought this for everyday wear, not for reenacting and it is a very nice quality made jacket. I love that I was able to get a 46 Long so it fits perfectly. The only down sided was it appears that my jacket had been wadded up for quite awhile and I had a devil of a time ironing out the wrinkles.

Meyers - US
Love it! (2015-04-24)
Very pleased. Very nice jacket at any price but this is nearly a give away! I love it. Followed sizing advice and ordered one size up for room and long for my height and it is spot on. May need to order another to put away for when I finally wear this one out! Shipping across the US was also very fast. WPG is bookmarked and I have already ordered another item.

LeGere - US
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2015-02-17)
100% Faultless service. First jacket too big, exchanged within a week. Second jacket ordered one size smaller, perfect fit even after washing. All companies should take lessons from WPG. Truly amazing experience and great prices.

TONY - GB
Very good ! (2014-12-19)
First : very fast delivery
second : very good quality ( just the buckle should be in metal) otherwise, I'm very happy !

PRUVOT - FR
love it! (2014-11-11)
excellent service and quality too!

Keegan - AU
[1 2 3 4 5]