Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Super (2017-06-27)
Loved both the pants and the indi shirt. You nailed it

Hawkins  - US
Very nice. (2017-06-26)
As always, super fast delivery, authentic and comfortable shoes. Size runs true.

Caskey - US
super (2017-04-20)
good product Good value for this product ( quality / price ratio )

moulin - FR
Very pleased (2017-04-17)
Good quality pants. Size listed is the actual measurement of your waist. Quick shipping and great communication.

Brian - US
wrong color (2017-03-15)
the color is off on these. They are not an accurate reproduction of the original U.S. Army officer "pinks". Also the originals are high-waisted (at the navel) and these are not.

CREASY - US
Pink trousers (2016-09-08)
Excellent repro, just need to get to the tailor to get the leg length done, waist size was right on, fit in the seat and rise was like they were made for me. Very Pleased

Curt - Michigan, USA
Always Satisfied (2016-07-01)
I have purchased several uniform items from WPG and consider them an exceptional company to do business with. The quality of the uniforms is outstanding and when an exchange was necessary, it was prompt with no hassle.

Runyon - US
US Army Officer Pink Shade Trousers (2016-03-30)
I recently purchased a set of "Pinks and Greens" Class A Uniform from WPG. This review is for the Officer's Pink Shade Trousers Only. The Trousers arrived separately from the Jacket as it had been shipped from a different warehouse. They arrived quickly, which I have come to expect with WPG Shipping. They get your order out very quickly. Upon receiving the trousers, I noted the trousers were in a clear plastic bag marked "38", a paper stick on tag marked "38" was stuck to the waist button, and the tag inside the trouser waistband was also marked "38 which is what I had ordered. I ordered a 38 which is a bit larger than the 36 I normally wear so I could have them tailored. When I tried the trousers on, they fit like painted on jeans and the waist was more like a 34. I immediately contacted WPG customer service and they responded quickly within an hour, sending me an RMA number so I could return the trousers for a refund rather than play musical trousers. The trousers were well made and hemmed to a 35 length I believe. The material matched the Elastique pink shade trousers issued during WWII nearly perfectly. I wish they had fit properly as they were very well made. I'll definitely order WPG in the future. They have a customer service dept that is second to none.

Coulter - US
Happy customer (2016-02-26)
Quick delivery and I was happy with the pants. The color is great, and the material is sturdy. The fit seemed to be perfect for our needs.

Liz Goodall - US
Fast delivery (2016-02-11)
Great quality. ..ordered and delivered in 7 days from U.S.A to the United Kingdom.
Fantastic..what more can I say.

Lawson - UK
officers dress pink pants (2016-01-26)
great looking pants. I have learn from ordering from you in the past to order on size larger. The 36' is really a 34' and were a perfect fit. My order came quickly and correctly

Thanks

Bob

Luse - US
Pefect (2015-11-14)
Yes it s good tank you, it s perfect

dubourg - FR
Great trousers (2015-05-29)
These are beautiful reproductions...the only thing is that you need to actually measure your waist (your TRUE waist, at the navel) and then order a size larger. Don't go by your jeans size. On another note, WPG has a very efficient return/exchange policy!!

Bartone - US
Officer's Pink Trousers (2015-04-17)
Fantastic product, great quality, fabric, and workmanship! Thank you,
John Bradley
Colonel (Retired) US Army

Bradley - US
Nice, but too small (2015-04-02)
Excellent item, but way too small. If you wear a size 38, order size 42.

FL - Tampa
***** (2015-02-26)
After i have read the reviews, I ordered a size larger, absolutely perfect.
Very nice pants, good quality and exact copies, I highly recommend those "pinks"
Fast delivery

Ingemar - Sweden
Officer Pink trousers (2014-08-03)
Very good quality BUt they do not fit / size 38 waist IS NOT 38 / Inseam is too tight, they ride low on the hips and not high as WW2 officer's trousers should / disappointed is too mild a word / I've asked for a larger size to see if they just run small / the 38 inch waist chocolate officer's trousers I purchased previously fit to a T and look great, perfect in every respect. The Pinks just are cut exceptionally small and tight/ I would judge the trousers, marked 38 waist, to be a true 35 inch waist. They ride so low My Ike jacket sits 3 inches above the trousers and that is certainly not flattering.

DAVIS - US
WW2 USAAF Officer uniform (2014-07-29)
All perfect with the order..the only problem was the hold up clearing UK customs..but don't know if that was just a one off but good job I ordered in plenty of time.

Culver - GB
officer's pink pants (2014-05-13)
The replacement pants fit much better and look good. Thanks to WPG for resolving the problem and getting me the correct item.

Hartzell - US
Nice pants (2014-04-09)
Finally these pants fit as stated, Though I left a question regarding fit to size or "modern pants size and got no answer, I took a shot and ordered fit to size (dress pants... 38 is a 38), but the width of the legs is quite large.

Kozlowski - US
US Army trousers (pink) (2014-03-27)
Ordered size 32 actually size 31. Very tight in the seat.

Ended up ordering a size 34.

Morris - CA
ooo (2014-01-21)
Excellent service item as expected.

niedermeier - DE
US Army Officer Trousers (2013-04-24)
Good value for this product ( quality / price ratio )
The sizing is right even if the pant legs are cut a little too wide .
quick delivery .
very satisfied of WPG

Delecolle - FR
pants (2013-03-11)
the pants material wise are great! but I had to get a seamstress to let them out. they were not a size 46. they were about a size 45. Once she let them out, they were perfect. I have the same problem with a khaki pants I bought from you.I also had to get the length hemmed again. WAY too long for me.

Sonnon - US
pants (2013-03-11)
the pants material wise are great! but I had to get a seamstress to let them out. they were not a size 46. they were about a size 45. Once she let them out, they were perfect. I have the same problem with a khaki pants I bought from you.

Sonnon - US
Pink Trousers (2013-01-14)
I received my pinks recently and was very please by the speedy shipping and the terrific quality and authenticity of the garment.

Don - New Hampshire
officer pants (2012-07-11)
it's very nice pants i like very much beautiful color too it's good for many years.
dhl give a very good service.
thank you very much. richard.

lessard - CA
Great Reproduction (2012-04-30)
These are extremely heavy, very well-made reproduction pinks. The cut is very authentic and the material and color is spot on. I was surprised to find that they were hemmed, but I will be having mine tailored anyway, so re-hemming them won't be an issue. All in all, a great reproduction. And as usual, lighting fast shipping.

Peattie - US
great pants (2012-03-08)
Very heavy high quality pinks, well tailored and have suspender buttons too. I had mine tailored up a bit in the hips to make sure they stayed up high as they should when worn without suspenders, which you can only do if worn with the coat. Watch pocket is too deep but can either be shortened or put a nice long fob on your watch. The material is very thick as it should be, so your laundryman should steam press the fly down really well. Button flys often have that problem, being a bit thick compared to a zipper fly. Remember when you have the hem set in the legs to tell the guy not to put a break in them. Military pants are always very straight with NO break at the ankle. I would like a pair that are lined with Bemberg satin because these are scratchy, especially if worn in warmer weather. A good seamster could add that. Private purchase pinks sometimes had a lining to make them more comfortable year round.

Randel - Texas
5 (2012-02-20)
Quality is amazing and the shipping was super quick.

William - US
Pink Trousers (light shade) (2011-12-19)
I think the color may still be a little dark. Quality good. Don't hem the pants.

Koffler - US
Great Pinks (2011-10-27)
If you are seeking a quality pair of officer's trousers in pink elastique, then look no further! What Price Glory has what you need! These are tailored from fine quality wool, and exhibit all the features of the originals. They run a little long, so you'll need to have them tailored.

Schneider - US
Officers pinks (2011-10-19)
Excellent quality and exceeded expectations. They arrived a lot faster than I was expecting and I would go as far to say that the delivery on them was quicker than some UK based companies.

Cronan - GB
Pink trousers (2011-08-27)
Awesome pants! Just the right shade of color and texture. Exactly what I was looking for!!

Shipping was very fast.
Thanks again for a superb item!

Deroo - BE
pink pant (2011-07-01)
Just awsome, very very good.

Allen - US
pinks (2011-05-22)
the officer pinks are cut with fine tailering. Something I learn from past orders is to order one size lager. Does this mean W.P.G is putting the wrong sizes on there pants? no. people wore there pants higher than they do today.They don't fit like a pare of modern day Levis.If you got a old pare of levis they would seem smaller than todays.Just the way they made cloths before the 60s. so don't say I wear size 38 and thats it. You buy period clothing anywhere you had best order larger.They can always be taken up .I don't let my vanity get in the way of a good parr of pants

Hunnewell - US
Great product and fast shipping (2011-04-04)
Very impressed with the pinks - they do tend to run a bit small but with a little tailoring they will be perfect. The speed of the shipping floors me - keep up the great work.

Bess - US
US Army Officer (Pink) Trousers (Light shade) (2011-03-09)
Woth every penny paid. Confidentially, I would of paid twice what was charged for such magnificent trousers.

Brand - US
Officer wool pants (pinks) (2010-12-25)
Pants were just as described, good fit and value, etc. Shipping (DHL) VERY fast. Thanks!

Dawson - US
Reenactor (2010-11-09)
Very excellent officers pinks trousers. Thanks

Vozar - US
Reenactor (2010-11-09)
Excellent officers pinks;very well made, will buy more.

Vozar - US
Great quality (2010-09-01)
The material and construction is absolutely first class.

Mulgrew - US
LT. 82/508/PIR/2ndBn/ECo. (2010-08-19)
Good quality materials. The fit is perfect. Shipping time was excellent from Dubai UAE.

Stewart - US
Pinks Trousers (2010-07-16)
Nice fabric, good fit. If I had one suggestion to make it would be to eliminate the button fly and go with a zipper.

S. G. Lucky - US
WW2 Pink Shirt (2010-06-30)
Top of the line shirt.

Brand - US
Officer Pink (2010-06-10)
Fits well and looks good.

Lovings - US
WWII US Officer Pink Trousers At Their Best (2010-05-26)
IMHO, as the son of a dry cleaner who worked in his fathers' cleaning store for many years in Manhattan I've never encountered such well made clothes even with finer material. These pants were ostensibly put together by some very skilled and dedicated tailors. Its also quite obvious that careful research and planning went into obtaining the right fabrics and material with just the right patina on these woolen pants. The fact that they arrive unhemmed is to the customers advantage. Everyone has the opportunity to get them custom finished to just the right length for them. Jerry, you are awesome. Now if everything I said wasn't enough, how about the delivery time. I ordered them on a Sunday and received them on Wednesday from the Middle East! Very impressive service any way you look at it. Thanks! and Thanks Again!

Dr. Howard Brand - US
Good pants (2010-03-07)
On the plus side. The wool is very nice and the fit is also good whit a very high waist.

On the down side. The stitching is rather sloppy. Some seams even look like i made them myself (that's a bad thing). Also the satin cloth used to line the pants feels flimsy.

Johansson - SE
Great Repro (2010-02-07)
Overall: 5/5 stars.

Quality: 4.5/5 stars. For color and cut these trousers are the closest repro Pinks I've seen. Full cut throughout. Fly buttons are a little too close to the edge and the flap button needs to be moved a bit, but that's a minor criticism. Bottom line, great trousers.

Delivery: 5/5 stars. 3 days from UAE to USA. Wow!

Steve - East Coast, USA
Officers "pinks" wool trousers (2010-01-19)
Very fast delivery, The pants where two sizes bigger than dress pants I normally wear (I wear a 40 waist these fit like 44, I'll return them, but the quality is very good and details are right on...although where originals that heavy? felt like 20 ounce material.

maclean - CA
[1 2]