Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

ToS (2017-09-20)
Excellent in all aspects

Iowadrifter - US
Delivered on time (2017-09-19)
Reasonably priced , and well constructed, excellent price

Vickers-Smith - US
GREAT HIGH QUALITY PRODUCTS (2017-07-31)
VERY HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT, MAKES THE 51ST HIGHLAND DIVISION WW1 SCOTLAND RE-ENACTMENT GROUP, LOOK TOP NOTCH

BOYD - US
Excellent reproduction (2017-07-06)
Impressed by the quality of this item. Very speedy delivery.

Ruggle - CA
Nice Product (2017-04-02)
I was very pleased with the hat - fit perfectly and nice quality of construction. The delivery was unbelievably fast!

Moreau - CA
GREAT HIGH QUALITY PRODUCTS (2017-02-18)
I ORDER ALL MY GEAR FRM WPG FOR OUR RE-ENACTMENT GROUP, 51ST HIGHLAND DIVIVISION WW1 SCOTLAND


BOYD - US
Tam O Shanter (2017-02-15)
Very fast delivery! Very pleased with fit and quality.

Baldwin - US
Exteme quality (2016-12-02)
I don't know how you do it for the price. I am very happy with this bonnet! I've never handled an original but by all the reference photos I've seen it's spot on. I'd wager the quality is actually a bit better than wartime manufacture. Many Thanks!

Adam - NC USA
Amazed (2016-11-29)
Tam O'Shanter arrived in good order and on time. Thanks for everything. Andrew

Sim - UK
Fabulous lined cap! (2016-10-30)
I own a lot of hats and caps (ask my wife), and this one is solidly constructed and holds it's shape very well! The sizing is spot-on so measure properly. I've worn berets and bonnets, but this Tam O'Shanter is my new go-to for my kilt wearing.

Ward - US
Looks like an original one (2016-08-30)
I ordered it for my WWI BlackWatch uniform (despite 1940 style). Don't have put my pre-1936 cap badge on it yet. Very comfortable.

SAILLARD - FR
Great (2016-07-27)
A fun hat, I love it, feels like my originals
Thanks

Davidson - US
Outstanding (2016-06-28)
straight through a cold wash and shaped up lovely when dry.

Pitt - UK
Great item (2016-05-31)
Very happy with item, thank you

Ericsson - UK
livraison très rapide (2016-04-10)
très très bonne qualité

LUCE - FR
Positive Feedback. (2016-02-01)
Size error quickly corrected, great communication. Final product precisely as described. Looking forward to wearing the TOS at the next opportunity.


Roe - US
Excellent (2016-01-31)
The TOS arrived today and this one fits much better.

Roe - US
Pleased (2016-01-06)
I am very pleased with my new tam'o shanter

donahue - US
UK Tam O Shanter Caps (2015-09-13)
Like the Tam. Good quality and service. Will suggest WPG to others as a great place to get period gear.

Maloy - US
excellent (2015-09-01)
Received the TOS and web belt in 4 days from UAE to San Francisco Calif. Can't get a letter from the U.S. East Coast in that short of a time. Both items are exactly as described on your site and I could not be more pleased with the quality. Would recommend WPG to anyone. Good prices, good quality and good service.

Payton - US
Mr (2015-07-22)
Great quality, and very quick delivery. Very satisfied

Horncastle - CA
Too Large(not size related) (2015-07-18)
Well made, seems appropriate for the time period. Unfortunately, I was hoping for one more modern, its too large (overall diameter) to look good with my kilt and kit at the games, my mistake. Otherwise an excellent item.

Snyder - US
Very good Shanter (2015-06-03)
Very pleased with the quality and fit of the cap.

Baldwin - US
t am 0'shanter (2015-05-05)
WPG is very good seller good item for reenacters and piper,high accuracy for customer satisfaction!! WPG IS THE BEST!!!!!

Ghelli - IT
Fixed a Minor Problem, & Fast! (2015-03-02)
What's a tam without a toorie? Mine came via DHL and the moment I slid it out of the plastic sleeve, the toorie came off the bonnet and fell apart in my hand. I contacted WPG and they immediately sent me a replacement toorie that is well sewn together, the opposite of its predecessor. It's great to see such excellent quality, and more important, attention to customer feedback. Keep up the good work.

Johnson - USA
Tam o' shanter (2015-03-01)
VG+ excellent repro.


Borg - AU
51st highland dvision WW1 Scotland (2015-02-04)
VERY WELL MADE & HIGH QUALITY

BOYD - US
retired police officer (2015-01-13)
NEVER AN COMPLAINT, EVERY ITEM IS AS ORDERED, ALWAYS, PERFECT SIZING, AND EXPEDITED SHIPPING, BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM FOR SEVERAL YEARS, GREAT COMPANY,WE ALWAYS GET RAVE REVIEWS, WHEN WE MARCH IN PARADES, THANKS, W.P.G.

BOYD - US
retired police officer (2015-01-13)
NEVER AN COMPLAINT, EVERY ITEM IS AS ORDERED, ALWAYS, PERFECT SIZING, AND EXPEDITED SHIPPING, BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM FOR SEVERAL YEARS, GREAT COMPANY!!!!!!

BOYD - US
I Love It (2014-11-16)
Great item. The shipping was fast and the service is outstanding. I''m not sure how the orginals were made but I have found the burlap material used as backing to smell really bad when wet. Since I don''t need a lined TOS, I cut the liner out and the smell went away.

Gary - Texas
extraordinary (2014-10-23)
well made, good service

Campbell - US
TOS (2014-10-22)
Nice item, generally well made. The tourie was loose and needed to be re-sewn but overall well constructed and a nice match cloth wise to the cut away doublet I've previously bought from WPG.

Robert F - AU
Mr (2014-08-04)
Much better than I expected. Good price and accurate copy. Fast delivery.

Barclay - GB
Mr (2014-05-15)
I bought this as a request from my son. As usual, the product looks superb and worth every penny, even the moderate delivery charges which send the items here in a twinkling.

Jephcote - GB
UK Tam O Shanter Caps (2014-05-03)
The only wrong thing waqs that is arrived with the "pon Pon" not fixed on the hat but i can repair it easly. For the rest is fantastic.

massaro - IT
Mr. (2014-05-02)
The quality is superb, just like I've come to expect from every order, along with really fast shipping, a real winning combination.


Husted - US
Tam O'Shanter (2014-04-24)
The Tam o' Shanter is made out of the correct material and is of solid construction, however the outer diameter is a little bit bigger as the original I own.

papendrecht - NL
Mr (2014-04-01)
Love the Tam O Shanter, nothing says Highland troops better than the kilt and tam.

Pool - US
Excellent ! (2014-03-05)
I was waiting this item to convert my British uniform to a Scottish one... the cap looks beautiful, but next time I buy some headwear, I will take the side immediately below what I took. Anyway, it is my fault, so...

Quick shipping, so quick that I could not go to take it immediately ! LOL

Thanks, WPG

Duruz - CH, Perroy
Tam o' shanter. (2014-01-12)
Comfortable and well made, the toorie is somewhat loose though.

clark - GB
UK Tam O Shanter Caps (2013-11-11)
Very nice made,fast shipping! all so great!!! thak you!

Shestopalov - RU
RETIRED POLICE OFFICER (2013-10-30)
HIGH QUALITY MATERIAL AND CRAFTSMENSHIP, HAVE PURCHASED SEVERAL FOR OUR RE-ENACTORS GROUP,NONE BETTER!!!

BOYD - US
Mr (2013-10-14)
Extremly well made Tam o Shanter/Balmorel Bonnet.
Very fast delivery.
Thanks

Ed Gould - GB
Tam O'Shanter (2013-09-29)
splendid ! very well made , fit was spot on . Perfect for my WW1 piping uniform !


Hudson - US
5 (2013-08-16)
Very pleased again with my item cant fault it many thanks for the fast service...

Curr - GB
Love It (2013-06-07)
Thanks, got it and now I have two, one to wear will the other is cleaned. I wear this tam every where I go. I have received many compliments on the tam. People recognize it as a Scottish tam and I am proud to wear it. I of course treat it to my own style and liking by removing the lining, giving it a good soaking, a good wringing out, kicking it around a wee bit to make it relax and then styling it to lay the way I like a tam to fit, thanks.

McRae - US
Tam o Shanter (2013-05-28)
Good looking, and well made. Now, If I can just learn to pipe.

Brock - US
Tam O'Shanter Cap (2013-05-21)
The Tams are beautiful! Adds tremendously to the Argyll & Sutherland Highlander impression!

Golder - US
CW3 (2013-05-08)
High Quality, looks great!

Anderson - US
UK Tam O Shanter Caps (2013-05-07)
Just as the previous reviewers said, Great Quality! I have a large head and it is always tough to find a hat that fits, but this one was perfect.

Hazen - US
[1 2 3 4]