Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Very happy (2017-02-21)
I ordered a Commando sweater, but I was sent a V neck pullover instead. I immediately contacted customer service and explained the mistake. WPG was benificent enough to gift me the V neck sweater and immediately send a Commando sweater thus replacing the original delivery. I am thoroughly impressed by both the professionalism and the speedy service I was given

Jelley - UK
Great Sweater (2015-03-04)
Very pleased with this sweater. I am 6'0/190 and normally wear a 44R. I ordered a size XL and it fits perfectly...looks great with my Panerai watch, too. Colorwise, it depends on the light: sunlight makes it look more olive than brown and dimmer light makes it look more brown dominant. It is a very unique color and I agree with the reviewer who said that it screams 1940's and British--it does. The neck drawstring looks cool as well and I have found that when worn casually, out to the bars, etc., women always notice the strings and like to play with them. An unforeseen collateral benefit, for sure. Shipping was lightning fast from UAE, arriving in the Dc area faster than a package from Los Angeles! As a former brit militaria collector, I love the the low-key authenticity of a garment that is both functional and sharp-looking. This sweater is a winner.

MCDONALD - US
Another Home Run! (2015-01-26)
I have made numerous purchases from Jerry over the last 15 years. My family has as well as gifts for me. I have never been disappointed. This sweater continues the trend. I am 6'4", 265 lbs, and this sweater fits me perfectly.

Now I am trying to work up the courage to wash it after wearing it many times. L.L.Bean sweaters made me nervous about how to wash wool sweaters.

David - Michigan, USA
Impressions: (2014-05-27)
Comment: Fantastic sweater, especially for the price. Nice quality. Size is perfect. Highly recommended. Super fast shipping as well.

boido - IT
Pleasantly Surprised (2014-05-01)
Impressions:
1. The wool smells like nice, fresh, clean, new wool. Not itchy like the Submarine sweater I bought from them 5 years ago.
2. Slightly lighter weight than a real Woolly Pully (WP).
3. Not form fitting like a regular WP. Fits loose. Will look much better if I can lose another stone.
4. Body is deceptively short out of the package. Fits fine on torso (then again, I'm short).
5. Sleeves...a touch too long to keep unrolled, too short to really turn back. Minor issue.
6. Very pea green OD. WP OD is a little ..."brighter" in hue.
7. Neck drawstring. Well done. Doesn't look ridiculous.
8. Tag is crinkly plastic. Nothing my handy seam ripper won't be able to handle in a few minutes.

Overall:
Great job by WPG. This thing screams BRITISH, 1940's and COMMANDO. When you look at it, it really does make you feel like you're holding a 1940's garment- and a distinctly British one at that. Very well constructed- although- I'm not sure I'd go out for a tab in the woods with it- but you never know- maybe. A real WP is constructed to put up with the rigors of combat, this, will have to try it out... Historically, you can really get a sense of the athletic influence of sport uniforms of the era on this sweater. All in all, well done. Excellent, and reasonably priced. (EXTREMELY fast shipping! From Dubai no less!) Very "smart" looking, very "ally".

Corto Waltese - US
Sweater (2013-12-30)
Excellent service and quality item. My son received this for Christmas and was thrilled.

Wanko - US
Commando Sweater (2013-10-06)
Excellent item, the last piece in my uniform of the Lovat Scouts. Highly Recommend

Seabrook - GB
Commando Sweater (2012-11-10)
Fantastic sweater, especially for the price. Nice quality. Size is perfect. Highly recommended. Super fast shipping as well.

Christopher - NY,USA
Commando sweater (2012-11-01)
I wear it to school. I like that much.

Stewart - CA
Commando Sweater (2012-09-28)
Very pleased! Definitely my favourite thing I''ve purchased on here! Could rant on about it forever but I won''t. Very nice sweater, wool isn''t too scratchy nor heavy. Very Pleased!

Connor - Canada
Graham Taylor (2012-08-30)
Excellent sweater; longer in body and arms than previous sweater with patches I bought some years ago. Nice.

Taylor - GB
5 (2012-01-19)
Good manufacturing, perfect sice. Very professional!

Alcalá - ES
early commando sweater (2011-11-21)
really nice. not quite as heavy as I expected but not light weight by any means. size is accurate. great sweater

Hart - US
commando sweater (2011-09-27)
excellent quality sweater, accurate sizing, and very fast shipping!

Dan - CA
nice (2011-02-10)
only stringline is strange

Borovicka - CZ
Guy who pays the bills (2011-02-10)
Looks like the real thing and fits well at a good price. Nice job, Jerry

colihan - US
Solid Sweater (2010-09-27)
Well made, comfortable and nice fit. At 5'11" and 205lbs the large size fits almost perfectly. Thoroughly impressed with the quality.

Crichton - CA
Early Commando Sweater (2010-02-24)
Every jock in the division should have on of these; good quality, not too heaavy, good fit & among my best period looking sweaters. Great for these extended winter conditions.

johnnie - HQ 15 Scottish Div, Gambrills, MD
Perfect (2009-07-25)
I love this Sweater, looks and feel like the Original - a great item.

Schatull - DE
WWII Commando Sweater (2008-12-30)
I'm very pleased with this sweater, very well made and looks Spot-On to an original. Sized correcty, color is correct, everything looks good on this one mates!
Cheers,
Greg

Barrett - US
Good (2008-09-30)
good quality workmanship & materials. size stated in catalog matches actual "wearing size". with imported clothing that's often a problem. very reasonable prices. good delivery schedule.

Dolman - US
[1]