Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Fast Delivery From uae (2017-08-03)
An excellent reproduction of the RAF Other Ranks uniform. Some minor alterations required ie trousers and sleeves needed taking up i have re-buttoned it with originals then good reproduction insignia applied, to create a very nice uniform that my Grandfather wore in WW2.
Very close to the original colour too. I would recommend buying a WPG uniform to anyone.
Always good idea though to order a size larger than you normally take.



Dave - GB
Part 2 (2015-10-05)
Old run jacket arrived (42) and a much better fit (although sleeve cuffs were not finished terribly well). Usual story with buttons and belt buckle - replace with original items. Now badged up with shoulder Eagles and LAC rank. Unfortunately, the old run material is totally different to the new run, so I now have to get the matching trousers!
This now done, leg shortened again by 2" and complete uniform ready to be displayed.
I have to say the material is very thick, compared to original WW2 jackets I have handled. I hope WPG are eventually going to do another run of the improved uniform in my size, as the colour and texture are far superior to the old run.
Still, looking forward to taking completed uniform out to Papplewick 40's weekend next week - especially as weather has turned here in the UK, and the thick wool will be most welcome!

Doorbar - UK
RAF Other Ranks Uniform (2015-09-10)
Uniform arrived in very good time. Trousers 38" are a perfect fit, but 2" too long - no problem, easily shortened. Fabric colour very authentic and material not too 'hairy'! Jacket 44L unfortunately far too large for my 42 chest (nil stock). Contacted Wajed and he said they would check their warehouses for a 42. Found a 42L (I'm 6') in America - not sure if it is the old run. Jacket returned and now waiting for replacement.

Doorbar - UK
Few snags but got sorted by Wajed (2015-06-07)
Cannot fault the cloth or construction of these items. Unfortunately they didn't have my size in trousers so was offered next size up Andy discount to tailor ( which wasn't honoured ). When arrived I was hit with UK VAT a small amount compared to the handling charge from Parcelforce ( no fault of WPG ). The larger trousers were HUGE in all dimensions so if your large around the navel expect massive legs unless your about 7" high . Wajed offered to refund if returned but I've opted for another under size pair and apart from minor alterations should be ok. Jacket good 46" chest a little big round the waist and had to shorten belt. Could have got away with a 44" and there is the dilemma some say get a size larger but you might have problems of you do. Replacing buttons ( ok but not great) belt buckle ( WPG brass buckle heading for the bin ). Pockets ok flaps fine but pocket stitching could've nearer the edges as lining visible if edges lifted.
The cloth of the new run very near PEGASUS WSD and Suits aircrew and lots better than the thicker grey of the older run.
When altered ,re hardwared and badged should be a good uniform, hopefully will pass parade.


Stamp - UK
RAF Other Ranks Uniform (2015-05-25)
An excellent reproduction of this style of uniform, just needs some alterations and original additions to complete it. As a Veteran and former RAF Policeman I will be wearing this uniform soon. I recommend WPG to any re-enactor seeking an authentic uniform.

Bean - UK
New run OA SD (2014-07-16)
Much improved in terms of material. I love the way the collar sits better than on the previous thicker run. I think the stitching on the breast pockets should be nearer the seam. On the seam in fact. This I was easily able to fix myself. I would like to see an optional dressing pocket and button for the buyer to add if they wished to make WSD trousers.
I am very happy with my purchase

Parker - GB
RAF (OASD) Improved run (2014-07-08)
An excellent reproduction of the RAF Other Ranks uniform. Only some minor alterations required; re-buttoned and original insignia applied, to create a very nice uniform.
Very close to the original colour too. I would recommend buying a WPG uniform to anyone.
(A good idea though to order a size larger than you normally take!)

Bailey - GB
RAF OA uniform (2013-12-22)
Further to my last review yes this passed muster! No issues at all comfortable and looks great hope sometime to see WPG produce a RAF Airman''s greatcoat now that would be nice!!

john - UK
Mr (2013-11-19)
Looks great feels great excellant quality. some minor alterations only as would be expected hopefully will be wearing at first event in couple of weeks! This is much darker than the previous airman's uniform i purchased from WPG which always passed muster with the veterans and the lads in my living history group hopefully (and i am sure it will!)this new uniform will do the same

coombes - GB
[1]