Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Very Pleased (2019-05-21)
The ordering was challenging due to the bank suspecting fraud, but this was resolved and the product shipped in a timely fashion. The quality was excellent and the size correct.

Richardson - US
One of the best (2019-05-08)
This is one of the best reproductions available today. The color, look and feel of the wool is nearly spot on with the originals I’ve compared it to. The patterning and assembly is also fantastic. The coat fits great. If I had one complaint, I’d like it to be a little longer in the body. Sleeve length is great.

Take the tags out of it. Maybe replace the buttons with originals and perhaps change out the hooks and eyes at the collar for brass colored ones rather than the black ones it comes with.

Mark - US
Fantastic Reproduction (2019-05-04)
This is probably the best reproduction US Service Coat available. The wool is excellent in terms of color, weight and weave. Fit is great although I'd personally like it better if it was a little bit longer (but look at the originals and also in photos of how they fit) but this looks great. Sleeve length is good. Size is otherwise spot on.

WENTLAND - US
Amazed (2019-04-16)
uniform is great. As always fast delivery!

McGaughan - US
Great 1912 Pattern Coat! (2019-04-03)
I bought this to use during events so the original can stay safely on display and all I can say is awesome! The only thing different comparing this beautiful reproduction to my original is that the original did not have shoulder pads sewn into it. once they were removed it fit and looks exactly like the original. I would quickly and readily recommend this product!

John K. - US
Great fit, fast delivery (2019-03-16)
Already had the M1912 breeches. I was waiting for the M1912 wool tunic to be back in stock. Once I ordered it, it arrived in about 1 week from UAE. Very fast shipping and easy to track with the tracking number. Great fit. Nice additin for my impression.

Arredondo - US
Super (2019-01-14)
As always great deals fast service. Will use you for everything I need and will recommend you to others..

thomas - US
Fast delivery (2018-11-26)
Fast delivery, which was important since I needed it quickly to march in the Veteran's Day parade. Tunic was a little tight in the arms though, otherwise, look and quality are great.

Ari - US
WPG does it again!!! (2018-11-08)
Probably one of the best uniform purchases I could have made.

Superior look and feel and fit overall.

Wish these had been around in 2015 when I first started reenacting WWI.

Highly recommend!

Nathaniel - U.S
Arrived as promised (2018-11-06)
It fits !

Ward - US
Fast shipping and a very good fit (2018-10-22)
I took a chance and ordered a WW1 US Army tunic based on my chest size - it fits very well! Nice quality and fast shipping too.

FREEMAN - US
Very happy with service and product. (2018-10-16)
The tunic fit was very good, looked real nice. I like the material used, it had the right look and matched an original pair of trousers I have pretty good. Thanks

Peavey - US
One of the best products from WPG (2018-10-15)
I wear a 42R and the tunic fitted very well. Sleeve length, skirt length, and collar (I am a 17") are all correct. The wool is a bit softer than the original, but the color, weave, and the look are better than anything reproduction available.

Chen - US
Amazed (2018-09-23)
Very pleased with the products and customer assistance

Michaud - US
WPG US WW1 Enlisted Tunic (2018-09-13)
Nicely done. The wool perfecty matches originals in my collection. Fit and quality is excellent.


Jim - US
very fast delivery (2018-08-16)
Very well made & correct tunic for the price compared to other vendors. Had to return and order larger size and the return/refund process worked great. Order your chest size when purchasing this tunic.

johnson  - US
Great repro (2018-08-14)
Amazing quality and accuracy.

Cornett - US
M1912 Tunic (2018-07-08)
I had purchased one of these tunics from another vendor. I had to give every measurement possible and the tunic didn't fit. I ordered your tunic and just gave my suit size. The tunic fits perfectly.

Belland - US
Very Nice (2018-06-15)
Fits well and looks great.

Faltesek - US
Well done (2018-05-04)
Fast service and product as advertised.

campbell - US
M1912 Wool Tunic (2018-04-19)
I’m very happy with this tunic. It fits very well and is not bad to wear. I would recommend this company! A+++

Cody - New Hampshire
Great tunic & Fast Delivery (2018-04-10)
Very happy with my tunic , good quality , and fast shipping ......only suggestion I would make is that they take REGULAR credit cards on there web site ( not second hand pay pal)...thanks much...

Kokal - US
Fast delivery (2018-04-01)
Looks good next original but may be a little big.

Walker - US
Top quality (2018-03-02)
Amazing fast shipping,great item fits beautifully,Top quality product.

sewell - GB
Super fast delivery (2018-02-02)
As usual, well made and great material.

Fassett - CA
fast delivery (2017-12-27)
amazingly fast delivery and just the right size. Fits around my neck with ample enough room. Thanks again Rick US Tennessee

Davis - US
perfect size (2017-12-26)
Very well made and got it within 2 days which is amazing.

Rick - Tennessee
very satisfied (2017-12-17)
The jacket arrived in a timely manor, very well made, Price was very reasonable. I am very satisfied with the quality of the product, the price and the shipping time.

Sharp - US
super (2017-11-30)
very nice shipping very fast
thank you WPG
best regards

DAVID - FR
Uniform and exchange (2017-09-30)
Ill get straight to the point. Ordered the M1912 US enlisted uniform. Love it. Will probably buy another someday.
Also ordered the cap to go with it, realized it was too small. WPG exchanged it real quick and got a new one out to me.

Brian - US
Amazed (2017-09-25)
Perfect ! This is à beautiful tunic !
And fast delivery !
Thanks

PASQUIS - FR
Very pleased (2017-09-10)
very fast delivery and good communication with progress of the order and shipping details. very nice fit excellent workmanship

Pahl - US
M1912 tunic (2017-08-08)
The tunic is the best repro I have seen. The wool is spot on to my originals. Order one size down. Could I suggest having the shoulder pads removed. other than that...top notch...

Farinelli - US
Well pleased (2017-08-03)
I was well pleased with my World War 1 uniform. It is very close to an original coat, paints, and cap. Thank you WPG!

Smith - US
Ultra Fast shipping! Product Pretty Good (2017-07-27)
The replica, M1912 wool uniform coat is the best replica available on the market today. The woolen fabric is excellent! Despite that, there are some improvements that are in order: The shoulder pads should be removed as original enlisted grade garments did not have this feature. They are cut generously and a little bigger than the marked size. The size should reflect the actual size of the garment.

Chris Ruff - USA
I very happy with this. (2017-07-21)
The wool is the closest I've ever seen, but I'm most pleased about the cut. The new run has narrower shoulders, waist suppression, and small arm holes. In other words, it is cut like an original. Since most repros miss the boat here, this is a very welcome surprise and I highly recommend this item

Damian - California
Best (2017-03-22)
I am very satisfied with the jacket.

Kelly - US
Absolutely perfect tunic (2017-02-17)
Well made and arrived from UAE the same week I ordered it. Spot on to order one size down which is unheard of for stuff made over seas usually.

Williamson - US
Best wool ever (2017-02-14)
I have bought US AEF tunics from three other, well-known providers and this is by far the best one because the wool is EXACTLY the right color and weave. The weight of the wool cloth is like an original and is 'field grade' strong. The tailoring is fine; reasonable sleeve length and collar size. The suggestion to buy a size down is spot-on. The buttons are the weakest part but are acceptable. You can always switch them out if you prefer.

Phil - Kentucky, USA
M1912 (2017-01-27)
Could not be happier with the M1912 coat. The first one that arrived was a bit small...WPG quickly authorized a return and mailed out a new coat that was a size larger. It fits and looks great! I was surprised the color of the coats wool is almost an exact match to my original 1SG insignia that I had sewn on. Thank you

Bingham - US
US M1912 Enlisted Tunic (2016-10-17)
Absolutely amazing is all I can say. The collar could be let out a bit to add some room but other than that it's perfect. The material was so close to matching when I stood next to our WW1 displays at our museum everyone was very impressed! The order was super fast and arrived in about four days. I'm very ruff on my kit in the field and it held up perfectly. I'll be sending all my guys your way Jerry. Thank you for an excellent product and quality customer service.

Michael J. Ditto - Texas, USA
Fantastic and well done!!! (2016-08-31)
I'm a long time WPG customer and had planned to order one of these new tunics from Jerry but got one from someone that had purchased several of these for a museum display. When put beside my original M1917 uniform the wool is the best match that I have seen in any repro attempt in the last 15 years! Jerry it is truly amazing! (I only wish that the collar sizing was a bit more generous(44 reg. with a 19" neck) I plan to purchase matching breeches and OS hat! Thanks for a marvelous M1912 repro!

Tim - TN
spelling error (2016-08-25)
Sorry I spelled Tunic incorrectly, please correct, Thanks John S. Matty

John - San Antonio
Tunis (2016-08-25)
Chose jacket size as my suitcoat. A little larger cut but comfortable. Perfect fit collar, sleeves chest and length. It couldent have been better in it had been Bespoke. Just a quality Tunic, very pleased.

John - San Antonio
M1917 tunic (2016-08-07)
Nice item with super fast delivery

Lawrence - US
Super (2016-05-31)
The item arrived 2 days early, fits well, is made well and I give you high marks all around.

Donegan - US
good as original (2016-05-15)
I have received it 3 days ago and i must say the material is dead spot on as my original. with the "wow" that looks as if it was never issued, very well preserved but from a distance its a tough call to say its a reproduction when it could pass as original, overall i highly recommend this tunic and looks very sharp and looks straight out of a time machine.

Cameron - CA
Great fabric weight, color. Ordered one size smaller & it fits great except neck (too tight). (2016-05-13)
My only suggestion is that you allow a tad bit more room in the collar. I cannot get the collar fastened with a shirt collar underneath & can barely get it closed without a shirt. Also, the collar is not stiff enough, so even after being pressed, there are "wrinkles" in the fabric. It was difficult to get my disks on the collar, too, due to the sewn in cording at the bottom of the collar. If collar was just 1/8" higher, this problem would be eliminated.

Shope - US
Fits Great (2016-04-28)
I normally wear a size 46 so I ordered a size 44 and it fits like it was made for me. I'll be wearing mine to my unit's display next month.

Chuck - US
Arrived amazingly fast! (2016-04-21)
Amazing quality and historical detail at an exceptionally reasonable price! I wear a 46 chest and found the provided guidance of 44 to be a perfect fit!


Rivas - US
[1 2]