Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Smock (2015-09-21)
Got a great price on the XL Long. Still it fits great and seems like real deal and not a cheesy copy.

Hillenbrand - US
Razz, 2nd Denson Smock (2015-08-27)
Great Smock love it. Had an issue with a first sent, but Jerry was quick to fix it fast. Hats off to a job well done!

Zack - Idaho
Razz, 2nd Denson Smock (2015-08-27)
Great Smock love it. Had an issue with a first sent, but Jerry was quick to fix it fast. Hats off to a job well done!

Zack - Idaho
2nd Pattern Denison Smock (2015-07-17)
Very pleased with the smock! Outstanding, well made item with great attention to detail. Service was OUTSTANDING!!

I have purchased several items from WPG and have found each one to be first rate!!!

Day - US
uk denison smock (2015-07-13)
Wonderful, i am happy

PAQUAY - BE
buyer (2015-06-03)
Super quick delivery of a well made garment.

Obremski - US
Denison Smock (2015-05-29)
Top product . Had bought the extra large as it was on sale price . One descent boil wash reduce the size followed by a hot tumble dry .
Have no complaints , fast delivery to Ireland .
Recommend it to any Commandos or paratroopers out there . Many thanks . J M .

milliken - IE
2nd pat. Smock (2015-04-30)
Very fast shipping . Very well made , I wear a size 50 ,the XXL has a lot of room .

Mike - US
Decent, not outstanding (2015-04-12)
First, WPG's awesome to deal with. I had my Smock in less than a week from the UAE. I've dealt with them in the past and would not hesitate to do so again.

As for the Smock:

Good: The stitching is first rate. The collar lining is excellent, and the design is spot-on. I bought it on clearance, so I'm not too worried about the negatives.

Not-so-good: The beavertail is too long; it doesn't lie flat against the back when buttoned up. The color scheme is far darker than originals. I fully realize that the Smock is supposed to be somewhat large when worn, and I am not small person, but I'm swimming in a size large. I'll run it through the was and dryer and hope that takes up some of the excess.

Rupp - US
Great! (2015-03-03)
Great product and quality. I wear a size 46/48 suit jacket and a size Large is still plenty roomy.

Ron - PA- USA
Dennison Smock(s) (2015-02-18)
Now have several from WPG. Wouldn't if they were not worth it. One of my favorite pieces of kit.

SGM, USA (Ret.) - US
Thanks (2014-07-29)
Great reproduction. Well made.

Fernando - BR
mr (2014-07-06)
sent qick, very happy with smock. is a bit larger than what i thought it would be, so dont up size, but still very happy.

Smith - AU
Denison ASmock (2014-03-04)
Nice smock and well fitting.

ELLIS - US
Major (RL) (2013-04-09)
Received the smock, excellent condition, good quality - shrank on washing which was expected,
pattern is accurate and it is a well made product.
Other sites sell for double the price - so it is a very good value and I will purchase again from wpg

I still jump and I will use it well.

McTaggart - CA
Good Product (2013-03-12)
Received it rather quickly and was delighted to have it, the smock is really large due to me picking a larger than usual size but I'm really happy with it as I can wear another coat under it. It has large enough pockets to store a fair amount of small items overall really happy with this product :)

Aitken - GB - Scotland
Mr. (2012-07-26)
Excellent quality, looks and feels perfect. Enormous for it's size, which is accurate. Amazingly fast shipping from the UAE.

Smith - US
Great Product (2012-06-11)
Nice reproduction! Fast shipment! Wrong size, my bad.

Bodchon - CA
Denison Smock (2012-05-26)
Fast shipping, great product, recommended!

Johnson - US
Denison Smock pattern 2 (2012-05-08)
Love the smock, but wish you had the full zipper "officers" model

Givens - US
@nd Pattern Denison Smock (2012-04-11)
The photo does not do this item justice!!! Buy with confidence, you will not be disappointed. Very well made, quality construction. And Shipping ....Three days from the UAE to Illinois.....I will be a regular customer.

Brian - Illinois / USA
2nd pat denison smock (2012-01-03)
I cannot recommend this reproduction denison smock enougth. Now i have tea dyed smock, it looks almost like original, just needs bit of weathering. Great service,will use WPG again.

strachan - GB
Replica smocks (2011-09-08)
I received my 1st and 2nd pattern smock yesterday. Looks great (made in Pakistan)and fast delivery from Dubai. It fits also perfect, I ordered XXXL-long which corresponds with 4XL.

Woudstra - NL
2nd pattern denison smock (2011-07-20)
Really pleasant shopping. Delivered safely and quickly!
This is my first Denison, and I'm totally satisfied with it. because the price is so
reasonable, it doesn't mean cheap. it is well made in detail!
I'm looking very forward to make it vintaged with tea bath and badged.
Thanks Jerry! for your great job!!



Fuchigami - JP
Outstanding (2011-04-10)
Great Quality , Great color ! Thanks

Ewasick - CA
perfect smock (2011-03-28)
Good color & nice quality.

Seo - US
2nd Pattern smock (2011-01-14)
Great smock! big and roomy. Pockets angle out correctly. Really good color.
Jerry needs to post pictures of the newer run smocks on the order page. The picture now is at least 9 years old.

Newton - US
dension smock (2010-11-16)
I am very happy with this product. Best reguards Tom

Oliver - US
British Mk1 Para helmet (2010-08-02)
It compares very favourably with my original.
The straps took a while to soften up from new but now really look the part.

James - GB
Dennison smock (2010-08-02)
It compares very well with my original Dennison.
The material and colouring are of excellent quality. Considering the distance it travelled to the U.K. it was very quick, and the parcel tracking is an excellent feature.

James - GB
Denison Smock 2 (2010-06-20)
Pleased with product, good complement to my Windproof Smock. Appropriately oversized to wear over belt kit and under parachute harness.

Sgt Maj., USA (Ret.) - US
Denison (2010-06-09)
Denison is well made, Shipping was great, fits great on me. Im a happy camper.

Truong - CA
2nd Pattern Denison Smock (2010-05-27)
Very, very well done

Stanley - US
denison smock 2 (2010-05-10)
best reproduction denison smock ever made!!love it!thank you wpg!!i take x-tra large but was to big returned it with no problems got medium and fits good !!thanks again wpg

wayde - worc.,ma.
Excellent (2010-03-16)
Received my smock today and it is awesome, good quality, picture doesn''t do it justice. Shipping time was also excellent. Yet another happy purchase from WPG by me.

Andre - South Africa
Outstanding Smock (2009-12-23)
Just got the Smock well made. Should be perfect after tea bath and outdoors, Outstanding! Wish you had knit cuff to sew on.

Burton - US
UK 2nd Pattern Denison Smock (2009-12-11)
Nice reproduction, fast shippment.

Michal - CZ
wonderful customer service (2009-07-18)
Quick delivery, high quality product, great communication, fair price. Keep up the great work.

Johnson - US
UK 2nd Pattern Denison Smock (2009-07-15)
Excellent reproduction down to the details. Thanks!

Triffoni - BR
Pattern Denison Smock (2009-06-22)
fantastic quality smock Thanks VERY MUCH!

Florian - FR
First class piece of kit! (2009-06-21)
The Denison pattern smock (#2) is first rate. Plenty of size after first warm water wash to set colors. Good fit and all the details with HD snaps, etc.
As always with your firm - first rate delivery and goods!

McGrath - US
dennison smock (2009-06-18)
fantastic quality smock! virtually impossible to find such quality in england, and i received it within days of ordering (even though it had to cross the atlantic to get here). i will be wearing this smock in afghanistan in 6 months time!
again thanks very much for your time and assistance in getting the smock to me in such quick time

regards
mark

wright - GB
great reproduction (2009-06-17)
The Denison smock it´s so great! For years I looking for a good reproduction, and finally I found. WPG it´s a good place to find british items.

BARRON CORDERO - MX
Change my rating to a 6 please.. (2009-06-01)
Thanks, a second time, Jerry Lee, and WPG.

What Price Glory is a great place for me to buy stuff... honest people, good prices, super service, and Great Smocks. If WPG would make the same model, only with knit cuffs, and a full zipper, like the ones that were sometimes customized by the individual Paras, I absolutely will buy another one. (Or two) (This is my second smock, from WPG) I wear these out in the woods, and at the gun range, and working on my land, a LOT. They aren't delicate re-enactors dress up uniforms, they're real clothes, for real use. Mine lives behind my truck seat, with my 1936 Primus stove...
Thanks VERY MUCH!

Best regards,
Al, in Oklahoma (former USA Paratrooper!)

Robert A. (Al) Gentry - Spencer, Oklahoma , USA
Good one (2009-03-08)
Yes thank you and it is exactly what I was looking for, unfortunatly it shrunk considerably with the ist cold water wash.

Morris  - CANADA
2nd Pattern Denison smock (2009-02-26)
Parfait!!!
Merci encore. C''est du très bon travail.
A très bientôt.
Guillaume

Guillaume Py - France
2nd Pattern Denison smock (2009-02-11)
Really well made and great quality. They are on the large side.

Curtis - UK
Fast shipping from UAE warehouse (2008-10-22)
Sir, (Jerry)

I can''t believe how fast I got my Denison Smock from the UAE warehouse!!

It is a beauty, also! I never had a smock before, just a zipper jacket, in a later pattern. I really like this one! Thanks for such a great garment.

Al Gentry - Spencer, Oklahoma
downes uk (2008-10-15)
after trying to find one to fit without success in the u k w.p.g came to the rescue great item really well made and a pleasure to wear. big thumbs up from the u.k

downes - UK
2nd pattern British Para Smock (2008-09-25)
great item and really pleased..all i can say is that WPG are first rate and the service is brilliant. many thanks for all your help steve

Murtagh - UK
[1 2]