Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Belted KD Bush Jacket (2014-07-23)
Good colouring compared to other repros. Good fit and material. Excellent time scale on delivery. Will return when in need.

Wayre - GB
Bush Jacket (2014-07-21)
Very good quality and the price is excellent.

Gavel - CA
Bush Jacket (2014-07-06)
Very good reproduction. Very good quality of the of the material, good size. Thanks o lot.

PRUVOT - FR
Bush jacket (2014-07-01)
Bush jacket received within one week ! Very fast handling and shipment and a very good quality. Very pleased with it. Thanks

Vreeswijk - NL
Bush Jacket (2014-06-17)
Shipped from the UAE and arrived within just a few days, beautiful material. Happy.

Toab - US
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2014-06-17)
nice and good bush jacket.

biemolt - NL
great buy! (2014-06-12)
Great quality at an affordable price

FANTOZZI  - IT
UK Bush Jacket (2014-06-02)
Great quality. I had an original Bush Jacket but I out grow it. The materials (all but the belt Buckle are as good as the 1942 jacket . Great job.

Some Tailoring is in order to fit as it has no form

AAAAA+++++

Hagglund - CA
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2014-05-29)
Wonderful jacket, arrived fast, good fit, good cotton you should produce the Italian model too!

REVELLO - IT
UK bush belted jackets (2014-05-29)
Very nice jacket indeed.As expected, needing some custom tayloring due sleeves too long. Jacket belt came without attachament strap so had to make one my self.Choosen size fitting perfectly except mentioned sleeves,too long.Very happy about shipping,just took a few days arriving Spain.

ramon sena - ES
RAF bush jacket (2014-05-20)
I am very impressed. I am really thrilled with this item! Great quality. I recommend being sure of your size. I found my first attempt a little small. My next attempt was much better but I ended up wearing 2 sizes larger than I usually wear. I ordered long sizes both times and still found them a little short.

Doug - Nevada, USA
Bush Jacket (2014-05-15)
A wonderful product! I also wish it were available in OD and off white or stone color.

Doug - US
RAF Bush Jacket (2014-05-15)
I am sincerly thrilled with the bush jacket overall. The quality, style and value are superb. The praise of other customers is totaly agreed with. My only complaintis with the sizing. I am a 46L, so I ordered a 48L to be sure of a loose fit. When it first arrived it fit fit pretty well. I washed it on warm and dried it on low temp. It shrunk an inch in the sleevea and two in the body length. I brought this to your attention and you imediatley ( very fast ) replaced it with another in 50L.Very impressive and a reflection of how you do business!After washing this one, it fit O.K., but still a little short in the body. I than ordered another in 52L, washed it, and it is just right and I am very happy. A great buush jacket that I have searched for a long, long time. Long may you prosper!

Doug - US
Bush jacket (2014-05-15)
Fab product, prompt service, , excellent .

ferris - GB
Nice jacket (2014-04-18)
Fabric and tailoring are excellent. Yes, darker tan than picture. Only quibble, arms are a little too long and body a little too short. Not sure if proportions are same for the long sizes.

Jon - DC/USA
Jacket (2014-04-12)
This is my second jacket very nice product

st-jean - CA
Bush Jacket (2014-03-17)
Jacket looks great and is well made. My size, 44L, fit nicely...except the sleeves were about 2 inces too long (having that fixed). Buckle will be replaced with a WWII original I found on eBay. Thanks, Don

Kropp - US
A+ (2014-03-16)
Doubleplusgood

KOCH - US
Excellent (2014-03-10)
Excellent bush jacket. Efficient handling and super fast delivery, arrived much earlier than expected.
Only downside is as mentioned multiple times, the plastic buckle.

Marcus - Oxford
UK Belted Bush Jacket (Khaki) (2014-02-24)
This is a very well-made bush jacket. The cotton is heavy and rugged. WPG seems to have mastered the tailoring trick of allowing for "modern sized" people, while still retaining vintage-type profiles for this and other items. Well done.

Angelucci - US
Very good quality! (2014-02-03)
Very good reproduction of the Original item

Kuipers - NL
bush jacket (2014-01-04)
This jacket is a good value. It's well-made, durable and looks just right

May - US
Khaki bush jacket (2013-12-11)
Good fit, looks the part and made of very sturdy high quality cotton. The belt is quite a bit larger then needed and because it is attached to the jacket with 2 straps. If I close it the buckle of the belt ends up on my right side hip. It needs some work, but for me that's a minor problem. Very happy with the jacket.

van - NL
UK Belted Bush Jacket - Khaki (2013-11-14)
Yes Jerry should run, not walk, to the nearest brass buckle vendor. Jacket is extremely well made and this 44L fits about right but for me seems rather 46ish in the body (not in the shoulders though). So I will have the body tailored. Color is exactly the same as his mid-war KD trousers and Aertex shirt, and just a hair paler than his early war KD trousers which are barely yellower but only the most anal would care. All of these were purchased at the same time. Good to do that if you want close color matching because if garments are made in the same place they'll likely be cut from the same order of material. On this subject - the WPG aertex bush jacket just ordered is a much lighter tan. This may have basis in period reality. Different subject.

Neuenburg - US
Superb (2013-10-17)
excellent item!

ladhams - GB
Khaki Jacket (2013-10-15)
OK, could be longer. Belt line is a bit high. It'll work.

vancil - US
Bush Jacket (2013-08-23)
I love this jacket. Ordered on Tuesday, arrived in UK on Friday. Most UK companies can''t do this. Good quality cloth. Colour is fine for me. I take a 44 normally but ordered . Belt is too long but is simple to shorten just by moving the buttons. Like others, not keen on the plastic buttons but mine does stay done up. I may fit a brass one but that means making holes in the belt and I''m not keen on doing that. Also bought the matching trousers and, having badged it up as an RAF Fl/Lt can now do a good impersonation of Alec Guinness in ''The Malta Story''.

Steve - U.K.
Bush Jacket (2013-08-23)
I love this jacket. Ordered on Tuesday, arrived in UK on Friday. Most UK companies can''t do this. Good quality cloth. Colour is fine for me. I take a 44 normally but ordered . Belt is too long but is simple to shorten just by moving the buttons. Like others, not keen on the plastic buttons but mine does stay done up. I may fit a brass one but that means making holes in the belt and I''m not keen on doing that. Also bought the matching trousers and, having badged it up as an RAF Fl/Lt can now do a good impersonation of Alec Guinness in ''The Malta Story''.

Steve - U.K.
Bush Jacket (2013-08-20)
Fast shipping! Great jacket for RAF reenacting - in a tropical country like Brazil! Good quality, good color, good looking! Thank you!

Ferreira - BR
quality jacket (2013-08-13)
The quality of the item is excellent and the fit is perfect, yet again Im very happy with my order

Gardner - GB
None of the above comments seem to have a title - what does one write here? (2013-08-13)
fast delivery, good price, seems well made. Now gone for tailoring due to my awkward shape. Will be better after a few washes, I think. Advice earlier seems to be replace plastic buckle with a metal one? Sure I can find one somewhere.

Leese - GB
Awesome look, unbeatable price, fast shipping. (2013-08-08)
This jacket is a super money value. It's well-made, durable and looks just right for chasing after Rommel in the Western Desert, going on safari, or or if you just like a retro sort of outdoorsy look. I now have two of them; the first one having been a gift. I liked it so much that I added a second one. I do find the sleeves a tad long on my 50L size, but that should be easy enough to have altered. Also. I'm not a fan of the plastic belt buckle they come with; it should be metal, but that this price... I'm willing to overlook this and find a brass one somewhere myself. As others have commented, shipping was very fast.

I've noticed a few other comments saying that the jacket is much darker than the one in the product photo, and indeed it is, however I am a professional photographer and can categorically state that the photo as it appears on the website is over-exposed by at least a full stop (twice as much light as should be on it) and so the jacket appears lighter than it should. The colour will also fade a bit with repeated washing.

All in all, a lovely product and if only they were also available in jungle (OD) green I'd be certain to buy two more.

Menten - CA
Generally good (2013-07-30)
On the whole a nice jacket but the plastic belt buckle lets its down, both in appearance and also because it doesn't stay pulled tight. I would of liked a metal buckle that could be properly fastened.

Taylor - GB
Good quality product, great price! (2013-07-25)
This is a really well-made jacket in the classic military bush-jacket style. I now have two of them, the first one being a gift. I found the first one a bit short though, (I am 5''10") so I ordered a long version, which I think fits me better.

Solidly made and very reasonably priced, with very fast shipping to boot. The only thing I''m not crazy about is the plastic belt buckle, which you just wouldn''t have seen in WWII. I shall endeavor to find a suitable metal one.

Now if only WPG would offer these in jungle green, I would surely order a couple more!

Gary - Montreal, Quebec, Canada
UK bush jacket kahki (2013-07-18)
The fit and quality is excellent but the belt was way too long so I am having it shortened.

Morris - CA
U.K. Belted Bush Jacked (Kahki) (2013-07-16)
Their is a issue with the Company's Security Certificate, preventing internet transactions', but by telephone via customer service, the transaction was excellent, and very friendly and helpful.

The jacket that was ordered, and received, exceeded my expectations, and I am very, very, very pleased. I would have purchased this item years ago, if I knew where to purchased said item.
I repeat, this was an excellent transaction.

MEALER - US
Mr (2013-07-15)
Just what I hoped for.

Taylor - US
Uk Belted jacket (2013-07-09)
Beautiful and useful jacket with a nice british look.

Moreau - CA
Bush jacket (2013-06-05)
Very fine, looks great and very authentic

Hunter - HK
Mr (2013-05-29)
Good jacket, true to original design. Buttonholes a bit small.

Quilter - NZ
Gradely (2013-05-19)
I'm pleased

Ciarlante - IT
UK Belted Bush Jacket (2013-05-11)
Great Jacket ! Want to buy another Items fro WPG....

nurtjahjo - ID
UK Belted Bush Jacket (2013-05-08)
Lovely jacket. As others have said, a bit darker than the other two I purchased several years ago, but just as well made and will last a long, long time. Thanks for your wonderful products!

M.D. - Phoenix
Bush Jacket (2013-04-04)
Just received the bush jacket and it is a thing of beauty and it fits great. I can''t wait to add my CBI stuff to it. I think it will look great with my pith helmet. OH and the the shipping....almost too fast ...wow!

Don - New Hampshire
Uk Belted Bush Jacket khaki (2013-03-20)
Friendly service and very fast delivery!
A good quality jacket: the size and the quality are alright, only the color is a little bit to glossy. I am satisfied and I will suggest this web site to friends.

de Buhr - DE
Excellent bush jacket (2012-10-04)
The khaki twill is a good weight, and will press up nicely. Fit is good, but I wish it were 2-3" longer as I'm over 6'. It's difficult getting a good fit when you're tall with MIM clothing, but this is pretty close!

Bardie - US
Bush Jacket (2012-09-28)
Very pleased. Very sharp looking jacket!

Connor - Canada
Mr (2012-09-26)
prompt delivery as described

Marsh - GB
Bush Jacket (2012-09-24)
The second one I've ordered. Very nice with the exception that it arrived without belt loops.

Miller - US
mr (2012-09-04)
very fast delivery great quality item apart from plastic buckle which i replaced with a metal one

jackson - GB
[1 2 3 4 5]