Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Boots (2011-12-05)
Very good product, better than I thought they would be.

Gavel - CA
Mr. (2011-11-13)
The ammo boots are well constructed with good quality leather. Make sure and use some conditioner on the leather to soften them up a bit before wearing them. Nice boots overall.

Still - US
hobnail boots without toe caps (2011-11-09)
Great product; great service, fast delivery and price good.

Newman - IE
british ammo boots wothout toe cap (2011-11-05)
excellent item, first quality and very very accurate

german - ES
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2011-10-27)
excellent! thank you.

buchen - DE
British ammo boots (2011-08-02)
I bought these boots for my sisters french resistance impression and the're great, well made boots. Great product!

Hersche - US
Excellent reproduction. (2011-05-08)
That's exactly what I was looking for my Canadian Uniform of Lincoln & Welland Regiment. Fast shipping, even for France. Thanks !



Zouin - FR
ammo without toe caps (2011-04-28)
Great, but RAF can't use hobnails so an option around that would do well.

Campbell - US
Mr (2011-04-18)
Recieved in good order.

Good deal.

Martien

van - NL
ammo boots (2011-03-17)
The ammo boots, no more words

Cruz - ES
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2011-01-30)
Excellent boots and they only took a week to get to Alabama. They arrived the day before my birthday. I'm working up a Polish Air Force impression and like others I would like to be able to get them without hobnails or plates. I appreciate the breakin instructions provided by other reviewers. Any thought on what to do with the holes left behind when the hobnails are removed?

Bednarczyk - US
British Ammo Boots (2011-01-17)

Great shipping! I wanted boots without the hardware so had to remove all of it. Other than that, nice pair of boots.

White - US
mr (2011-01-05)
boots recieved in good order, with promp delivery.

stracey - GB
British Ammo Boots without Toe Cap (2010-11-18)
Superb. Well made. Strongly recommended

Greenshields - GB
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2010-10-12)
Excellent item just like the original WW 2 Canadian ammo boots, good fit. Fast shipping ,awesome serves. Very satisfied.

Todd - Alberta Canada
British Great war Ammo boots (2010-09-10)
Again fast shipping, the are very sturdy, very happy with them.
Though I would have preferred them with out the hobnails.



Shields - GB
Ammo Boots (2010-08-26)
Good quality and fit well right out of the box. The hobnails and plates were a pleasant surprise as I thought I'd have to put them on. Only complaint is the dye they put on the edge of the soles. It gets over everything when wet so I hope it stops soon.

Harding - US
boots (2010-07-16)
good kit nice boots
fast shipping
thanks

Longley - GB
Ammo boots (2010-06-15)
Thanks WPG for another exceptional item. These look and feel great on my feet. Also very period correct! well done!

Potter - US
Ammo boots (2010-06-10)
Very fast delivery, and they fit great too. all in all a great purchase

Aguilera - US
Boty (2010-05-05)
Je to skutečně vĂ½bornĂ©.

Sehnal - CZ
hard as nails but good (2010-04-30)
This boots look like they are going to be hard to break in but they surely look well built and of good leather .

Bonmati - US
Excellent (2010-03-19)
As above, an option without hobnails would be good (as its not specified whether the toe-capless boots come with them or not). I do RFC re-enactment, and the RFC also went without hobnails as it would damage the fabric of the aircraft. However, they are excellent for my First World War infantry re-enactment. A word to the wise, take a week or two of wearing them everyday to break them in before doing a heavy re-enactment weekend or such. Much easier on the feet that way!

Robert Palfrey - US
Ammo boots (2010-01-04)
Great boots! Good fit with enough room for socks. They do need to be soaked to get the dye out as mentioned here. Good quality though!

rogers - US
Nice product (2009-12-03)
Good copy
High quality
The good price

Perevedentsev - RU
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2009-11-19)
Very nice repro
Laces and nails more, wonderfull

Didier - FR
Ammo Boots w/o toe cap (2009-11-03)
Fit well and I am looking forward to taking them into the field this week. Fast delivery.

Draa - US
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2009-10-30)
VERY nice set of boots!! I am preparing to break them in right now.

Cleaver - US
Canadian ARMY issue boots (2009-10-21)
Got mine in 4 days- I take a 10, ordered a 10, it fits perfectly. Just rinse them under warm water and sponge off the laquer- easy. They then lose the fearsome parade ground glow.

Just a quick point to those who posted re the studs for RAF/RCAF style boots- these are modelled on the Canadian ARMY issue boots! They had studs! These are not incorrect boots unless you want them for anything other than army issue boots.

Excellent repro, not like some other rubbish boot products coming out of the far East.

Steve - Melbourne Australia
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2009-09-05)
Excellent service. Good items

del Horno - ES
Boots (2009-08-22)
WPG - great fit,Fast shipment,can't wait to break them in.

Jim, Tewksbury - US
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2009-08-07)
Excellent repro and very fast shipment.
I don't think the leather should be so shiny, it now looks if the shoes are made of plastic instead of leather.

van Hoppe - NL
Excellent (2009-07-17)
Fast Shipping and nice product

Cajolais - CA
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2009-07-15)
Excellent reproduction down to the details. Good sevice and thanks!

Triffoni - BR
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2009-07-04)
Excellent repro! Exactly what I needed. 10/10

Brown - US
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2009-06-09)
I agree with the other posts, RAF and RCAF boots should not have hobnails and plates. The boots themselves look great, but those nails and plates need to go.

Cross - US
Great boots (2009-05-28)
Fantastic! Very well made, and a sturdy construction. You should consider doing them without hobnails, while still offering this pattern.

Jrgensen - DK
British Ammo Boots (2009-05-03)
Very fast delivery. The boots are really well done. They fit perfect.

Thanks Jerry!

Dick Deziel - CA
British Ammo Boots (2009-05-03)
I ordered them without the Taps and Studs, but got them any way. The fit is very good and the price could not be beat. I think it would be great if they were offered in smooth leather as well; oh, I was able to pull out the studs, so it all worked out.

lujan - US
Nice arse-kickers! (2009-05-01)
10/10, really well done. I find that the break in process described above works a whole lot better if you attack the suckers with sandpaper and take off that silly clear-coat varnish stuff. This makes the leather softer and more willing to accept any other oils or polishes you apply to them. Sand,soak,wear,oil,then polish em up and they are good to go!

McNasty - US
very nice (2009-04-29)
The dye is a little funky as it tends to run when wet butit seems to have run its course and should not run again. I did the standard US Army drill of putting the boots on, filling them with water from the garden hose and then wearing them until dry and they broke right in after wearing them for the long day. I don;t see anyother way to do it as they are pretty stiff out of the box. I wear US size 10-1/2 E and I bought size 11 and they fit me fine with white crew socks. The bottoms are studded and plated. It would be nice to consider offering them studless and plateless so we can wear them at home on the hardwood floors as the RAF boys wore them in the aeroplanes. Good quality all leather boot.

Bobka - US
MK11 (2009-04-21)
Questions answered with excellent advise. Delivered extremely promptly.

Brock - AU
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2009-03-27)
Definite improvements over the first batch. The tongue is now longer and the soles less thick so the boot looks much more professional. It will take some time to break them in but I am very happy with the product.

Litewski - US
Ammo Boots without toecaps (2009-03-26)
Super copies of these impossible to find Canadian boots. Good quality leather & well made. Excellent service throughout & very fast shipping. Will buy from you again!

Simms - UK
Ammo Boots (2009-03-14)
Love the boots. They are excellent quality and look great with my Canadian soldier kit. Thanks Jerry.

Bergeron - CANADA
British Ammo Boots Without Toe Caps (2009-02-21)
Excellent quality boots. They fit perfect.


CRAMPON - FR
Feedback (2009-02-02)
GREAT STUFF

Perry - IRELAND
Excellent! (2009-01-13)
Got my ammunition boots today! Soaking them was a bit of a colorful mess, but they''re dry now and fit perfect!

Matt - NC/US
British (Canadian) ammo boots (2008-11-23)
I ordered a pair of the Canadian style ammo boots and by mistake received the British style with cut back upper leather. I emailed Jerry of the mistake and in 7 days had the proper ones at my house. I've spent a day in the boots and they are of high quality. Good deal.

Dineen - CANADA
Cheap dye (2008-11-03)
Strong quality, but you'll need to soak them in warm water before putting them on for the first time. They are incredibly stiff (like ammo boots should be) and they probably won't fit right out of the box. No problem though if you keep that in mind. The dye is a different story though. Once they get wet, the dark blue dye starts to run, and you'll need 5 minutes of showering before most of the dye is washed off. Afterwards, dry them, oil them and re-blacken them with shoe polish and you'll have yourself a really nice pair of boots for the price.

Strang - Netherlands
[1 2 3]