Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

US GI Gloves, Wool with Leather Palms (2009-09-16)
Great Item shipped fast!

Carney - US
US GI Gloves, Wool with Leather Palms (2009-08-08)
I found the quality of the gloves to be in the best rating. I will have to put them to the GI test and find out how they hold up under working conditions. I also used knited OD gloves as an insert and at first they are tight and need some breaking. Thanks

Wiegand - US
wool gloves (2009-08-08)
For acost of $18.00 they are very high quality gloves.they also are largely cut.I love the color.I would recommend this item

Rochester - US
Gloves (2009-07-29)
These gloves are the best!

Savoie - US
Very nice (2009-07-18)
But huge! Size 9 is probably civilian 11. Might work with knitted gloves underneath.
Is a bit bummed though. 5 mm of seam has been missed on one finger. Not worth returning, but still a bummer.

John Epson - SE
wool gloves (2009-07-04)
Fit and feel just right and the service and delivery is second to none

wade - GB
Got the right size! (2009-07-03)
I ordered a pair each of the next two sizes down and found that the 9 1/2 is the perfect fit when worn over the UK knit gloves. I'm looking forward to trying them out the next time I'm somewhere really cold, but I can tell they are going to be far better than the modern synthetic stuff. Well done WPG!


Griffiths - AU
Great gloves but too big! (2009-06-21)
These are really good gloves. Tough, well made; make great outer gloves if you combine them with the WPG UK Knit Wool Gloves, particularly for alpine conditions.

The dense wool felt keeps the wind out and the leather palms are prefect for rope work, tool usage etc. Much better quality and materials than the modern ones I bought recently.

Only thing is that I ordered the largest size because 1. I've always found gloves are too small for me and 2. I was intending to put them over the top of the UK Knit Wool Gloves.

But these gloves are huge! Even with the UK gloves underneath them, I still have about 0.5cm at the end of each finger-tip.

I'm impressed; I've never found a glove that's been too big for me before. WPG are to be congratulated on making sizes that are what they are supposed to be, and offering those sizes in a wide range.

I'll be buying a couple more pairs of smaller sizes to make sure I get the perfect fit!

Griffiths - AU
great (2009-05-06)
All items received and exceeded expectations. Thank you for your usual great service....

shook - US
leather palms (2009-04-26)
good +++++++++++ ok

Luciano - IT
GI gloves (2009-04-10)
very good repro and fast shipment ! Top of the bill from WPG like usual...

HOSTE - BE
US GI Gloves, Wool with Leather Palms (2009-04-05)
Nice Gloves - they held up and kept me warm through a "living history workday" at Ft. Hancock NJ - chopping down trees and moving material.

Welch - US
Wow (2009-04-01)
Wonderful stuff and service......

Staines - US
US GI Gloves, Wool with Leather Palms (2008-12-30)
The gloves are of great quality and resemble the tattered pair of originals that I have in my collection.

Kegel - US
Gloves (2008-12-15)
Nice and warm gloves I didn't find over here in Europe.

Merker - Luxembourg
US GI Gloves, Wool with Leather Palms (2008-11-27)
Perfect!

POPOV - UKRAINE
Look good... (2008-03-08)
They look really nice, but I have had a real problem with the leather palms separating from the wool at the edges of the fingers. A few swipes with some thread fixed it, but I bet I will end up mending all the fingers before the whole thing is over.

Matthew - Denver
[1 2]