Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

A STERLING MESS TIN! (2010-01-31)
Jerry, this is a great reproduction of the World War One British Mess Tin. All I have to do is scratch the hell out of it and get the bottom blackened by my Tommy Cooker and it will match my original one (safer to eat of though). Cheers, Bill

Wisher - US
my thoughts (2009-11-22)
I believe WPG has some of the best reproduction equipment and clothing around. After 17 yrs of re-enacting, WGP is on my top 5 list. Right at the top. #1

Owen - US
mr (2009-11-21)
excellent service very quick postage highly recommended to deal with

kenny - IE
mess kits (2009-10-21)
very well made item - should provide years of use.

Harmon - US
mr (2009-10-01)
i was advised to buy this from wpg as the bale arms are stronger, yep its great

doyle - IE
Hobbyist (2009-09-02)
A simple thing like a mess kit, done to
perfection, great piece at a great price!

Mack - US
great (2009-09-01)
Jerry
As allways a great item .My order arrived so fast it was here befor I finished sending out my order

wall - US
WW1 and earlier mess tin (2009-08-29)
These items were purchased to use in a Victorian impression. As such I expected to have to make new covers. The tins themselves and good quality. and I wold order from this firm again.

Woodward - US
Mess Kit (2009-07-16)
Great item. No complaints at all, both about the mess kit or WPG's service. I will be a return customer!!

Brady - US
Mess tin (2009-07-04)
The inside was a little dirty, but a nice scrubbing with steel wool and cleaning will make it shine. Highly recommend!

Kruger - US
WWI mess tin (2009-06-10)
It was better than expected, bigger as well. all is in order and will provide me great service. I must say though the lid is held on pretty tight, not too much of a problem though. all in all a great item.

Michael - U.S.
WW1 mess tin (2009-06-05)
A cracking little item, now with the handle in the lid for frying/cooking. The cover included in the price- a great deal for the price, as often these are sold seperately.

Looks great on the back of your 08 webbing!

Clarke - GB
British WW1 and Earlier Mess Tin (2009-03-02)
It's as good as I've seen

Turner - CANADA
good cover (2008-02-10)
canvas type cover is more correct than competitors farby web type, well done.

Davin - Australia
Mess tin (2008-01-25)
Fantastic mess tin. Wish the handle in the frying pan dish was included, but still a great item for the kit. My compliments

Barton - Ohio USA
[1 2]