Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Bravo!!! (2016-04-29)
I love them!!!! I will never go anywhere else for my gear!

Heege - US
fast delivery (2016-03-29)
very fast delivery, quality is excellent. ghurka shorts are longer than expected but of much better quality cloth than anticipated.

croas - US
Gurkha Shorts (2015-11-05)
First time ordering. Exceeded expectations

Bazemore - US
Duke (2015-09-02)
Fantastic shorts. Yes, they are long but you can roll them up. These are a true Gurkha. Quality is like that of American made Bill's Khakis who no longer makes this style. Downside is yes the buckles are flimsy but I live in NYC and found a place called M&J Trimming which makes a perfect buckle for these. It is style #46277017. It is in a gunmetal finish and they sell for $2.98 per buckle. It is easy to swap the buckles. these buckles are excellent and I passed the info on to Jerry.

Albin - US
Small (2015-09-01)
Ordered the size that I usually wear. Could not fasten the shorts.

Ralston - US
Gurkha Shorts (2015-08-04)
Perfect Service with fast delivery.

Schaefer - DE
UK Gurkha Shorts (2015-08-04)
THANKS !

Davis - US
UK Gurkha Shorts (2015-07-23)
Very nicely made. Very fast delivery.

Cole - US
Jerry Please repalce those buckles (2015-07-17)
Third time re-order. They are great except for:

1)I must have back pockets so my local tailor in Boca takes fabric from the inside front pockets and creates back pockets. Voila!

2)As discussed last go 'round ... the buckles are quite 'cheezy'. I have had them replaced by sourcing them out from a novelty shop in NY. Brass buckles that work quite well. It would be worth charging an extra $5 to have a higher quality buckle.

3)So, I had the tailor also add a 1" piece of fabric in the waist at reat as the size 34 'works' BUT creates a pull at the front of shorts where the buttons snap up.

So these are the most expensive shorts I now own. But I LOVE them regardless. No belt needed. Good look!

Wolf - US
Excellent reproductions (2015-06-11)
Just ordered my second pair. An excellent product at a great price. Complaints about styling obviously miss the point of a reproduction!

Without an original on hand, it's hard to know exactly where the waist straps should be "zeroed out," but I find on mine that they're properly closed only on the tightest holes. I wonder if, as on regular belts, the "sized" hole shouldn't be the middle one? Buckles could be a bit better, but no biggie.

If you ever discontinue these, please give us all plenty of warning so we can lay in lifetime supplies.


Andrew - US
(2015-05-20)
This is my second pair GREAT service fast. Just a little disappointed the buckle is silver and not brass plus a little longer than the last pair. These are far and away the best shorts I own and will be ordering another pair for Father's Day next month.

Tormey - US
Outstanding Value !!! (2015-05-20)
This is my second pair GREAT service fast and a good value. Just a little disappointed the buckle is silver and not brass plus a little longer than the last pair. These are far and away the best shorts I own and will be ordering another pair for Father's Day next month.

Tormey - US
Fast (2015-04-02)
Could not believe how fast they arrived. Just waiting for it to warm up so I can wear them.

Dennis - US
Extremely positive experience (2015-01-26)
Your selections are incredible. Ecstatic to find original ghurka shorts. Ordering was very easy and receipt was quick, with great communication and informative tracking info. A phone call re: returning items was very positive - prompt response, polite and informative answers. Extremely easy to return and exchange. Overall extremely positive experience. Thank you - keep up the good work. I have told others.

Humphrey - US
UK Gurkha Shorts (2014-10-03)
I liked these shorts enough to buy a second pair. Well made, nice fabric, buckles easily replaced. Wish they had back pockets or a cargo pocket. Super fast shipping.

Held - US
Great (2014-09-16)
It's a purchase for my friend. He had to shorten it a few inches but it's very well made he says.


Chai - US
Great shorts (2014-08-25)
These shorts fit great and are well made. I am very pleased with them overall. The only reason they did not garner a 5 star rating is that they do not have back pockets (which I knew when ordering them, and I believe the original shorts did not have back pockets either). I prefer to have back pockets, and if these had them I would give them an absolutely perfect rating because they are very comfortable, look good, and should last a long time because they are well-made.

Burhenn - US
Smashing! (2014-07-22)
Very pleased. They are a nice replacement for The Originals I've had
for years. Cheers

Jesberger - US
good stuff (2014-06-27)
My second pair of these shorts. They are the best made shorts that I own. The only improvement I would suggest to the manufacturer is replace the button fly with a zipper.

scavullo - US
Gurka Shorts (2014-06-14)
Buckles are weak and fall apart easy. All around good product however!!

McGrath - US
UK GURKHA SHORTS (2014-05-21)
I AM VERY, VERY, VERY, PLEASED WITH SAID ITEM. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE STYLING OF THE SHORTS, AND THE SHORT LOOK VERY WELL ON ME. VERY WELL MADE.

MEALER - US
Gurkha Shorts (2014-05-05)
I ordered one size up from my regular waist size and after washing and drying they fit perfectly. A bit long, they were meant to be rolled up. I like them a lot. I would say I wish the eyelets in the belts had grommets in them, that would be a big plus I think down the road.

McGregor - US
fast shipping (2014-05-02)
a little snug but very well made

Watkins - US
glory outfit (2014-04-30)
Price glory, style glory, services glory....wonderful world.

harumi - JP
9/10 (2014-03-26)
After reading the comments, I knew what to expect. Ordered a size larger and expected them to need tailoring. Great value for the money, will definitely be ordering more from the site.

Jones - US
Gurkha Shorts (2014-03-17)
Fast shipping. True to size. Good quality except for buckles. They should be upgraded.

Gary, US - US
great product (2014-03-10)
Shorts arrived and they are great. Very pleased with both the service and the goods as always.

Dolgoy - CA
Gurkha shorts (2014-02-04)
Very timely delivery. Don't get cheap on materials and workmanship. Happy to pay more for quality item. Especially for unique items like Gurka shorts. Thought buckles were cheaply made material. Had same shorts few years ago and felt they were better made. Please keep standards up. Most people will pay for what they really want. You are not a discount site.

Dodds - US
Great (2013-07-20)
As many have indicated, I received the gurkha shorts very quickly. The fabric is great, they were about 3 1/2" too long, but that is easily corrected and customized. I did order UP one size which is advisable -- esp after washing and drying. Nonetheless, I am very happy with them, and they are handsome and not easy to find either. As certain reviewers indicated, the side clips might require a little smoothing off to not wear on the waist ties, but so what? The shorts are great for the price and smart looking. This company is a find as far as I am concerned ... and I have their bush jacket as well. Thanks

Schiller in Chicago - US
Gurhka Shorts (2013-07-10)
We love them!!!

Hawk - US
Always a Pleasure (2013-06-25)
Doing business with you.

The Ghurka shorts are extremely well made.

My 4th pair from you and as always SUPER FAST shipping

Team Two - US
Great quality and value (2013-06-17)
These fit nicely and feature a sturdy fabric. Expect them to wear well.

Strauss - US
Gurkha shorts (2013-05-27)
I'm 6 foot 3 and a true 32 waist. Size 32 Gurkha sorts are a perfect fit. Only negative is the buckles which are a bit flimsy. As always with WPG, good quality overall and amazingly fast shipping.

Smith - AU
good (2013-05-22)
everything's fine so far except for one minor defect. but it's way too feeble to take into account.

quadro - RU
UK Gurkha Shorts (2013-05-10)
You were prompt and easy to use. Your service and quality of your merchandise is GREAT. Thank you

Holvoet - US
UK Gurkha Shorts (2013-04-25)
Well made, but length too long - way too long! Would be nice if you could get it with a zipper rather than buttons.

Great service - received package much quicker than I was lead to believe.

Billings - US
Great Shorts (2013-04-24)
This is the second pair I've ordered from WPG for my husband who enjoys them much. The craftmenship/material is absolutely great. I must add the service from WPG is as always, outstanding.

Brooklyn, NY - US
Quality (2013-01-12)
My husband has scoured the planet for many years trying to find his Gurkha (replica) shorts he wore in the 1970's - WPG to the rescue! Adjustable waist and long length (traditionally Gurhkas are rolled and cuffed at the hem to your preference) -- but if you're in between sizes you should order the next size up. As a last minute Christmas gift these shorts were here lickity-split and under the tree for Christmas -- thank you, WPG!

Tyree - US
Ghurka shorts (2012-10-11)
These are the second pair that I've ordered. The first one was a little too big, so I re-ordered a size smaller. As before, I love these (and will wear the larger shorts when I'm old and fatter).

Hada - US
Ghurka Shorts (2012-09-17)
Very well made, and the material is nice as well. Reminds me of the ones I had in the 70's. 80's. Great service and super fast shipping. A pleasure to do business with.

I will be ordering a few more pairs soon!

Cervantes - US
Mr. (2012-09-09)
Excellent quality. So much better than the ones sold by Banana Republic back in the 80s.

Hada - US
Love my shorts! (2012-09-04)
I owned a pair of these back in the 80s bought at Banana Republic. They wore out and I moved on but I have always wanted another pair. In an idle moment recently I googled "gurkha shorts" and found them on the WPG website. The rest is history: excellent product, attention to detail, and super-efficient delivery from UAE. I'm a 36 waist and that's what I ordered - the fit is fine but the style may not suit every anatomy

Desbarats - CA
Super quality (2012-07-03)
I use a 34 usually, bought a 36, and they fit perfectly. Solid fabric, and overall great!

Sandnes - NO
gurkha shorts (2012-07-02)
They fit to the size, great materials and design. Super fast service for an item coming from Dubai.

FONSECA - US
Very well done! (2012-06-21)
Positives first:
1 Fit as described! Finally something that does.
2 Great material, extremely well made.
3 Fast shipping! Really Fast!
Negatives
Only one and it is minor. The buckles are low end, they will suffice for now, but the buckles are exactly what was issued (according to my uncle) and the POSITIVE aspect is that the buckle holders are buttoned so switch out will NOT be a bother.

Great product good price

rosenthal - US
Gurkha Short (2012-06-19)
After reading other reviews, I ordered my regular size - and interestingly, I found the shorts TOO SMALL (exchanged for 1 size larger and ordered an extra pair to boot !). For the last several years in fashion, men's casual pants have been worn lower and closer to the hip than the waist and so these shorts at size 32 were on my waist and I felt too small. I received the size 34 and using the smallest buckle hole they fit FINE (low waisted, as I wanted - AND remembered my original Banana Republic ones fit). So, very, Very, VERY HAPPY. And yes, the buckles need to be replaced with brass roller buckles (small price to pay for these great shorts).

Huie - US
Very good, needs better buckles (2012-06-18)
Very good pants, a little to long for my taste, but they look great turned up. However, the buckles are not satisfactory at all. They are not robust and not properly filed at the edges.

Simone - Switzerland
shorts (2012-06-18)
Wow these shorts are great. I wear them as normal in the heat of the day as normal clothing they complement nautical style t-shirts . For the price.. amazing!

BAGNALL - GB
Very well done. (2012-06-17)
Excellent product Jerry.

Concon - US
very fast service (2012-06-06)
service was very fast, could not believe it came from UA, did not realize when I ordered but will order again

Porterfield - US
[1 2 3 4]