Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Mr (2011-12-31)
Very Efficent Service

Hobbs - NZ
KD Shirts (2011-12-05)
Very good repo's, can't wait for the summer.

Gavel - CA
Aertex Shirt (2011-10-26)
This shirt is really comfortable and loose. Roll on the summer so I can test its 'airiness.'

Shaun - Indiana,US
UK WWII Aertex Desert Shirts (2011-10-20)
Nice shirt, but smaller than expected. Order one size bigger then your actual size.

Brosch - DE
UK WWII Aertex Desert Shirts (2011-10-18)
No problem. Just what I needed

casariego - ES
Wolseley (2011-09-22)
Excellent reproduction, complete with chinstrap, and fast delivery. I do recommend it.

John - FR
UK WWII Aertex Desert Shirts (2011-09-21)
Ordered a size up than i would normally buy the arms are a little short but i roll them up any way the delivery was quick

polly - GB
Aertex Desert Rats shirt (2011-09-19)
In a word, beautiful! I have three WPG aertex “bush” jackets and based on their fit I ordered a size 38. When the Desert Rats shirt arrived it turned out to be one size too small, so I should have listened to the previous comment about ordering one size larger than normal. The shirt I got was absolutely gorgeous exceeding my expectations that were based on my aertex Bush jackets. Compared to the bush jackets the aertex fabric was finer and lighter in weight, softer, and dyed a darker shade of desert khaki. The shirt was cooler wearing than I had imagined it would be based on my experience with the bush jackets and the construction excellent. If I had known they were this good, I’d have bought a number of them years ago.

Caywood - US
Super-B ... good price and the best quality (2011-09-05)
This is the best item for the price.

Perez - ES
Aertex Desert Shirt (2011-09-04)
I can't think of another occasion when an item that I ordered online lived up to all of the reviews that I read. I could not be happier with my purchase. It looks just like the ones in my old photos of the 8th army in North Africa. The only difference is it is probably a little better made.

Michael Pastor - US
5/5 (2011-08-30)
Excellent shirt like original.

LOSLEVER - BE
(2011-08-25)
I ordered a size up for this and it was a great fit. The sleeves are shorter than most so the size up is needed. But it fits great. I had to make a small adjustment to the shoulder straps for a better fit, but it wasn't necessary.

Seventeen - CA
Aertex Desert Shirt (2011-08-25)
Shirt is great, fast shipping with tracking Thankyou.

Cunningham - US
Aertex Shirt (2011-08-08)
Just order 1 size larger than usual and it will fit fine.

Nobles - US
Great replica (2011-08-08)
Fits well, very nice tailored

Broos - NL
Mr (2011-08-04)
Every item i got was spot on guys the shirt was a great fit and well made, service is top drawer arrived in 3 days. many thanks

M Curr - Scotland
Nice! (2011-08-02)
Very nice! Just like the originals and very comfy!

Boughen - GB
Aertex shirt (2011-08-02)
No problem. Just what I needed.

King - US
Shirt (2011-07-30)
Very happy with quqlity.I will be purchasing new BD's come winter.

Rixon - US
mr (2011-07-19)
Fits very well. Never saw an original, so I have nothing to compare it to for accuracy of reproduction, but its comfortable and seems well-made.

Gloor - US
Aertex shirt (2011-01-07)
The shirt meets my expectations, fits well. Great job!

McMullen - US
Awesome (2011-07-01)
Just like the originals I have seen. The delivery time was extremely fast. I can never go wrong with Jerry.

Zach Mateja - US
Airtexshirt (2011-06-24)
I was surprised just how fast the shirt arrived. I am a 42, got a 42, too tight. So, got the 44 and fit was right. Even with a return teh replacement shipping was very fast.

Nobles - US
UK WWII Aertex Desert Shirt (2011-06-21)
quality product, fast shipping. I'm quite pleased

King - US
Aertex Desert Shirt (2011-06-08)
great shirt. perfect fit. nice fabric--a bit heavier than the khaki Aertex battledress

Hart - US
Very happy (2011-01-06)
Very happy with the KD shirt. Nice fit and great material. Fast delivery too. Thanks!!!

Giovanna - US
aerotx shirt (2011-05-29)
i ordered a size 44 and it fit perfectly

robertson - US
Very nice (2011-05-28)
Excellent shirt, can't compare to an original but I love the way it looks and it fits perfectly fine. I wear a 40 and ordered a 42 after reading the reviews and I think I made the right choice.

Roberts - US
Very fine shirt (2011-05-19)
I am very happy with this item. Extremely good reporoducyion and a good fit. Very speedy delivery.

Anderson - ES
Thanks (2011-05-11)
Very nice shirt, great service

Bush - US
Shirt (2011-05-11)
Grate desert shiert wore it out desert to day heavy enough keep sun off light enough for conferd

Hunnewell - US
Good shirt.. (2011-05-09)
Like this desert so much bought more to work in WESR-TEXAS desert. Best sun block is good shirt

Hunnewell - US
Aertex Shirts (2011-05-09)
Good sizing, nice brown colour (spot on!) comfortable and nice quality- another ACE product! AND sent super-fast thanks again guys!

David - Ireland
UK WWII Aertex Desert Shirt (2011-05-06)
I wear a size 44 long and ordered a 46 and fits perfectly. As always delivery was fast and affordable. The quality of the shirt is excellent, no wonder so many of us are return customers.

Hickey - US
D- shirt (2011-04-28)
Great quality shirt fits well fast delievery

Hunnewell - US
Feedback (2011-04-24)
Great shirt great fit fast delivery

jackson - GB
Truly Excellent (2011-04-13)
I bet one couldn''t find another specimen like this anywhere else in the world. I had one repro, once, it was all synthetic & baggy; here''s the state-of-art in reproduction & excellent pakistan manufacturing. I really don''t have a second thought: no loose buttons, no weak seams, terrific fabric both under an hot sun and in a mild mid-april night. You can''t help but wear it right away out of the parcel.
I have a 44" chest & subsequently ordered 44L: it fits me like a glove -I mean it''s roomy and all- fortunately I don''t have the "short sleeves" issue I''ve read about in some reviews. The lenght is just perfectly tailored. I really couldn''t have asked for more. Remarkable

Ricciardi - Italy
WWII Aertex Desert Shirt (2011-11-04)
Great fit in the body and nice material but the arms are a little long. My impression is WAAF and the ladies wore the same men's shirts!

Neri - US
Good fit (2011-04-08)
I,m 6ft 2in long body shirt is a good fit like the tail being little longer in the back.Also like legion shist

Hunnewell - US
Awesome 0(@!!@)0 (2011-03-26)
Very satisfied with the order. I was lucky in getting all correct sizes also. Usualy it`s not the fault of the vender but the industry has been changing the size scales.
Isabelle



Benoit (Frenchie) - US
shirt (2011-03-18)
fabrik and color are very good, but I think that you can produce this item with longer sleeves.
But good product, and it's not easy to find this kind of shirt.

ww2soldiers - FR
UK WWII Aertex Desert Shirt (2011-03-06)
DEAR POTENTIAL BUYER, 10 STARS ON THIS ONE. WPG IS A TERRIFIC COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. I GUARANTEE YOU THAT IF IT WERE NOT FOR JERRY AND WPG YOU'D NEED A CUSTOM TAILOR TO CREATE A SHIRT LIKE THIS. HOWEVER, IF THERE WAS A REMOTE CHANCE TO FIND A QUALIFIED CUSTOM TAILOR, HE'D BE HARD PRESSED TO GET THE FABRIC, CONSTRUCTION AND ESPECIALLY THE COLOR ON THIS WWII BRITISH MILITARY SHIRT RIGHT. WPG HAS DONE THE RESEARCH AND HAD THE INTESTINAL FORTITUDE TO TAKE GREAT MILITARY CLOTHING SUCH AS THIS FROM THE PAST AND BRING IT TO THE CONNOISSEUR OF THIS NICHE MARKET. WPG GETS THE JOB DONE. ONCE YOU ORDER IT, EXPECT LIGHTNING FAST DELIVERY.

DR HOWARD S. BRAND - US
Spot on! (2011-02-24)
Nice quality with fits like it was made my Brits!

Kane - US
UK WW11 AERTEX JACKET (2011-02-18)
Returned. Ordered size 52 Sleves 3-4 in long,can not button3-4 in short & 3-4 in above my waist.!) days still waiting for refund.

Bergquist - US
Mr (2011-01-26)
Happy with it

Bang - NO
Aertex shirt (2011-01-23)
Great as always

Rae - NZ
Researcher (2011-01-19)
This shirt is my first British WW II shirt. I am very impress and it is suitable for the hot weather.

CHO - TW
Not for me (2011-01-13)
I use to wear size 42/44, so ordered a size 44 some months ago... but it did not fir as I am 1,86 m tall. Chest was to small and sleeves were to short (so sold it)
Yesterday blouse arrived. Chest is now OK but sleeves are still the same (to short).
So realize if you order a size up its only the chest, not the sleeves that they make longer.

Another problem is that the fabrik use to thrink almost a half size in water of 30 degrees... So please wash your in cold water only...

Another thing I noticed is that the blouse is to small under the arms... It doe not feel good.

Must say I have lots of goods from WPG, but for me (is it my size?) this blouze is wel made but size still doesn't fit so will look elswhere for a better one. (sorry guys)

Vrolijk - NL
UK WWII Aertex Desert Shirt (2011-01-10)
Great shirt! First time customer - speedy delivery, fantastic customer service.

Hawkins - AU
british shirts/ india ptn. jumper (2010-12-23)
excellent product and "light speed " delivery , Thanks

hill - AU
[1 2 3 4 5]