Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Mr (2012-08-26)
Delivery was better than expected....

Dodson - US
Bush Jacket (2012-07-31)
Excellent service and quality!

Burns - AU
Mr. (2012-07-09)
I received the jacket Friday and am very pleased with both the jacket and the great service.

Bull - US
UK Belted Bush jacket (2012-07-08)
The jacket was great and WPG was very friendly. The fast shipping made my head spin! Thanks WPG!

Campbell - US
the jacket (2012-06-27)
with the bombay bloomers and this wonderful jacket i received from you as well--i can now feel like --NEDDY SEAGOON-- of the goon show played of course, by harry seacomb--twice , now i have been pleasantly surprised--my only complaint, and that is a minor one--is that your cap and hats don't fit my rather large head--WHAT! WHAT! WHAT!

Morton - US
the jacket (2012-06-27)
with the bombay bloomers and this wonderful jacet i received from you as well--i can now feel like --NEDDY SEAGOON-- of the goon show played of course, by harry seacomb--twice , now i have been pleasantly surprised--my only complaint, and that is a minor one--is that your cap and hats don't fit my rather large head--WHAT! WHAT! WHAT!

Morton - US
A good jacket (2012-06-25)
Good jacket, solid fabrics, ideal for a safari!

DELMAS - FR
bush jacket (2012-06-17)
Looks great. Got for a jungle theme party. It will work just fine, plus it looks like it will be a nice fall/spring jacket for general wear. very sturdy.

Cunningham - US
Mr (2012-05-31)
Customer service is great, and delivery very good.
Quality and workmanship, outside of too-small button-holes, first-rate, but I had to return the jacket, because I need a light summer one like the internet photo, not dark brown. Also, no fault of the jacket, I'm slight and short for my 38 size, and it was too long, too long sleeves, but good thru chest so a smaller one would not work.

Poor - US
excellent quality jacket (2012-05-20)
Purchased one of these bush jackets recently and will make some comments to help others. I found the cloth and construction to be of top notch construction quality. The belt buckle is cheap plastic and is easily replaced, as others have stated, since there are buttons to attach it. The cloth is heavy and of a medium brown colour like many of the other British stuff sold by WPG, not the tan colour shown in the image. Normally I wear a 42L in men’s suits (such as Brooks Brothers) and therefore I ordered the same size in the bush jacket. I found the fit to be good in general and make the following sizing comments relevant to my 42L jacket. (1) Length is excellent, just right, about 34”. (2) Sleeves are too long, about 2” too long (37” from back of neck over shoulder to cuffs), but should be easy to tailor up. (3) Chest measurement is pretty big, around 26”, but the belt of course helps with this. (4) Shoulders area good fit. (5) Nicely executed back box pleat. For me this jacket fits too big for wear over a single shirt and I could easily wear a sweater underneath and have room left over. I probably won’t order another since I’m not crazy about the colour, but if I did I would be strongly tempted to order down a size, probably a 40L, to take up some of that extra room. Overall, the quality of this garment is excellent and I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants a heavy jacket of this type, either for re-enacting or just outdoor wear.

Chris - Canada
Khaki Bush Jacket (2012-05-09)
Excellent buy. Colour a bit more tan than originals.

Williams - AU
KD Bush Jacket (2012-05-06)
I have been a customer for many years and I am generally very satisfied with purchases I have made. WPG has always been easy to work with and
provides a wide range of RAF items unavailable elsewhere.

The 44L KD bush jacket I recently bought duplicates the quality and fit of the first one I purchased several years ago. Service was quick as usual.

I have two complaints regarding the quality of KD items. First, the buttons tend to come loose frequently. This may be due to poor quality thread or quality control.

Second, the button holes on many of the KD items I have purchased are a bit too small for the buttons furnished.

Buttoning and unbuttoning an item can be frustrating and the rough edges of the metal buttons on trousers damage the thread.

Increasing the length of the button holes by 1/8" (3 cm) would help solve the problem.

Kilgore - US
UK Officers' Belted Bush Jacket (2012-04-29)
First, this article arrived SO FAST I was dumbfounded! Amazing!

Second, the quality surpasses my expectations. Superb!

WPG is top notch!

Blasiol - US
UK belted bush jacket (2012-04-23)
Very pleased with quality and service, thanks.

Banks - GB
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2012-04-20)
nice and fast to deal with nice items

Osterwald-Lenum - DK
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2012-04-01)
Excellent product, very good made!! Professional sellers!! Recommended!!

Jacopo - IT
Great Job! (2012-03-25)
It's a great jacket.

Werner - BR
jacket (2012-03-14)
Great material and well made. I love everything except the plastic buckle.

smith - US
UK Belted Bush Jacket (2012-02-28)
Glorious!

PINCES - CA
Wonderful, thank you (2012-02-06)
For months I needed a size 36 bush jacket for my work. But WPG was out of stock in my size. Mr. Malik helped me get it--he emailed me and let me know the jacket in 36 had arrived. I got a 36 and 38 to see which size I needed, and sent back the 38. Again, WPG was great with the exchange process and I got a second size 36. I have already recommended you to all my friends who need this jacket!

Silverspring - US
Excellent Quality (2012-01-18)
It always astounds me when I receive a package from WPG that such incredible quality, fast shipping and excellent customer service are available for such a small price. This jacket is no exception. As with all their products, this item is simply top-notch and worth 2 or 3 times the price they are asking for it.

harding - US
As always (2011-12-25)
I am love to by items at WPG. It is always the same high standard quality. The jecket could come from a museum, there is no diference to see.

Gladen - DE
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) - REview (2011-10-24)
Summary: excellent quality jacket; a bit large

I bought this jacket as part of a Halloween costume and I am very impressed by the sturdiness and overall quality. It's something I'm going to wear well beyond Oct 31.

The site advises people over 5'10" to buy a long jacket. I am 6' tall and I would advise against this. Unless your arms are exceptionally long, buying the long size will put the sleeves at your thumbs. I'm about a 17/34-35 in a dress shirt and this jacket was too long in the sleeves. Not a problem thought; just took it to the tailor and I'm quite happy.

I also ordered a jacket size one larger than my usual size, concerned that it might be too fitted. this proved to be unfounded concern. I am a 44 in the chest and some suit jackets are snug on me so I get a 46 sometimes. I'd advise not upsizing. The jacket would have been comfortable and not too snug at a 44.

Other commenters are correct. the Khaki color is on the darker side of things. Towards the brownish side -- a bit darker than pictured on the person in the photo.

Overall, very satisfied with the quality. Recommended.

Marshall - US
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2011-10-20)
Good to have the long sleeves. Else the same cut as the green version. Nice summer jacket and together with a slouch hat the people start staring at you...

Brosch - DE
bush jacket (2011-10-13)
As usual Great jacket. None better

Simmons - US
usual quality (2011-09-22)
This is the third KD Bush Jacket I've bought from WPG and it is up to usual high standard. Delivery time was rather slower than before, but otherwise am pleased with my order.

Cameron - GB
Very Nice (2011-09-13)
As advertised and nicely made.

Dommers - US
Mr. (2011-08-29)
Great jacket. Washed several times (including a tiny tad of bleach) and it's perfect.
I bought a size larger to allow for shrinkage from the repeated wash and dry before alterations.
No better game in town when it comes to the quality of workmanship. Very fast delivery, almost as fast as in-state.
I'll continue to buy from WPG.

luder - US
Fast Delivery, Great Fit (2011-08-29)
I received the jacket in only four days. Except for needing the sleeves shortened, the fit was perfect.

Dunning - US
Delivery of Bush Jacket (2011-08-24)
A very good experience....delivered earlier than I had expected and the fit was just as described and recommended. Thanks for good service.

Cranford - CA
bush jacket!! (2011-08-17)
items arrived in good condition AAA+++ !! thanks WPG team!!!

duysters - BE
UK Belted Bush Jackets (2011-08-09)
offer with epaulets, possibly.

Summerville - US
Great Jacket (2011-08-08)
Super tailored

Broos - NL
bushjackets (2011-08-08)
Outstandidng as always Jerry

Simmons - US
KD Jacket (2011-07-14)
This is the second one I've bought from WPG and with a bit of alteration to fit it will be great. WPG seem to have fixed the problem with the over long belt, this one doesn't need shortening. The belt buckle lets an otherwise excellent jacket down but this can be easily changed. A1 service as always.

David - GB
khaki belted bush jacket (2011-07-08)
Love it. Am going to order more.

Simmons - US
Bush Jacket (2011-07-08)
Great jacket. Color was a tad darker than expected, but not bad at all and will probably fade with time (and the wash). The only thing that bothers me at all is the buckle, which I will be replacing asap (and at least it's removable which is convenient.) Overall, satisfied with the jacket. Looks very smart by itself or worn over a shirt and tie.

Parise - US
Good value bush jacket for tailor fitting. (2011-06-22)
My size 38 jacket is a perfect fit in the shoulder width and sleeve length but only half as good as I expected. The drill cotton cloth is sturdy but a shade darker than the desert khaki I was after.
As mentioned by another reviewer, I also found the hem over an inch shorter at the front than at the back. The finish of each is sure to vary. On mine, the shape of the right hand skirt pocket is noticeably more wedge shaped than the left. To be fair I will make allowance for the generous fabric in the waist since all men are not physically fit n' trim.
The die hard re-enactor will no doubt remove the press studs from the chest pockets and may notice the tab front button holes are vertical rather than horizontal as in most British WWII originals. They are correctly replicated in the WPG UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic, which incidentally has the correct two pin brass buckle with holes in the fabric belt as issued with the tropical service bush jacket.
In the field the buckle was black oxidised brass. You might find some new/old stock items in gilt brass listed on ebay as Australian military belt buckle.
To fit me smartly I will have to get this jacket professionally altered but at the price paid for one of these, tailoring is affordable.
All in all, it's a good value off the shelf item.
Excellent customer service and super fast delivery.




George - Australia - Melbourne
KD bushjacket (2011-06-21)
Very pleased with the order. Wonderful product.

Campbell - US
inexpensive and good (2011-06-14)
super fast delivery- works well

ferrer - US
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2011-05-24)
Really an excellent product, very good made! Fast delivery and good price!

Jacopo - IT
bush jacket.. (2011-04-14)
... One comment. PERFECT!

Shaw - US
Superb Jacket (2011-04-14)
I has hesitated to order this jacket for several months because I was very concerned about the sizing. But my fears were groundless because it fits perfectly! I am a 44, and this is neither too snug nor too large. I love the extra long sleeves, because my wrists are covered even if I am active. The jacket is well made and comfortable. The belt is indeed a bit long, as over reviews have noted, but this is a minor detail compared to the overall quality of the jacket. Shipping was unbelievably fast, this was at my door in a matter of days. I''ll be ordering again soon.

Edward - NC/USA
BUSH JACKET (2011-03-05)
A realy nice jacket,best replica ,like original

Mattioli - IT
UK Belted Bush Jacket (2011-02-28)
Excellent material and very well made. Overall a rather "Smashing Jacket"

Campbell - US
$ 50.00 (2011-02-27)
As ordered am very pleased thank you, Gerry is very good to deal with. The delivery was incredible and well packaged.

Webster - Canada
Khaki Bush Jacket (2011-02-18)
Very pleased with jacket.After a few washes, it felt like I'd had it for years.Plastic buckle & belt length aside,It was great value for money and a very quick delivery time.

B.Jones - GB
Officers Bush Jacket (2011-01-28)
Lovely jacket, well made and just the right style. Just a little bit of tweeking and it's perfect.
And as always the near light speed shipping!
Thanks

Squiers - US
Researcher (2011-01-19)
I never have this jacket brfore but really love it!

CHO - TW
UK Belted Jacket (khaki) (2011-01-17)
WPG sent the jacket via FEDEX... So, I paid US$ 150.00 of custom taxes... Next time, please, send by MAIL, which does not pay taxes. Thanks.

Fernando A. Silva - Brazil
[1 2 3 4 5]