Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

UK Belted Bush Jackets (2011-08-09)
offer with epaulets, possibly.

Summerville - US
Great Jacket (2011-08-08)
Super tailored

Broos - NL
bushjackets (2011-08-08)
Outstandidng as always Jerry

Simmons - US
KD Jacket (2011-07-14)
This is the second one I've bought from WPG and with a bit of alteration to fit it will be great. WPG seem to have fixed the problem with the over long belt, this one doesn't need shortening. The belt buckle lets an otherwise excellent jacket down but this can be easily changed. A1 service as always.

David - GB
khaki belted bush jacket (2011-07-08)
Love it. Am going to order more.

Simmons - US
Bush Jacket (2011-07-08)
Great jacket. Color was a tad darker than expected, but not bad at all and will probably fade with time (and the wash). The only thing that bothers me at all is the buckle, which I will be replacing asap (and at least it's removable which is convenient.) Overall, satisfied with the jacket. Looks very smart by itself or worn over a shirt and tie.

Parise - US
Good value bush jacket for tailor fitting. (2011-06-22)
My size 38 jacket is a perfect fit in the shoulder width and sleeve length but only half as good as I expected. The drill cotton cloth is sturdy but a shade darker than the desert khaki I was after.
As mentioned by another reviewer, I also found the hem over an inch shorter at the front than at the back. The finish of each is sure to vary. On mine, the shape of the right hand skirt pocket is noticeably more wedge shaped than the left. To be fair I will make allowance for the generous fabric in the waist since all men are not physically fit n' trim.
The die hard re-enactor will no doubt remove the press studs from the chest pockets and may notice the tab front button holes are vertical rather than horizontal as in most British WWII originals. They are correctly replicated in the WPG UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic, which incidentally has the correct two pin brass buckle with holes in the fabric belt as issued with the tropical service bush jacket.
In the field the buckle was black oxidised brass. You might find some new/old stock items in gilt brass listed on ebay as Australian military belt buckle.
To fit me smartly I will have to get this jacket professionally altered but at the price paid for one of these, tailoring is affordable.
All in all, it's a good value off the shelf item.
Excellent customer service and super fast delivery.




George - Australia - Melbourne
KD bushjacket (2011-06-21)
Very pleased with the order. Wonderful product.

Campbell - US
inexpensive and good (2011-06-14)
super fast delivery- works well

ferrer - US
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2011-05-24)
Really an excellent product, very good made! Fast delivery and good price!

Jacopo - IT
bush jacket.. (2011-04-14)
... One comment. PERFECT!

Shaw - US
Superb Jacket (2011-04-14)
I has hesitated to order this jacket for several months because I was very concerned about the sizing. But my fears were groundless because it fits perfectly! I am a 44, and this is neither too snug nor too large. I love the extra long sleeves, because my wrists are covered even if I am active. The jacket is well made and comfortable. The belt is indeed a bit long, as over reviews have noted, but this is a minor detail compared to the overall quality of the jacket. Shipping was unbelievably fast, this was at my door in a matter of days. I''ll be ordering again soon.

Edward - NC/USA
BUSH JACKET (2011-03-05)
A realy nice jacket,best replica ,like original

Mattioli - IT
UK Belted Bush Jacket (2011-02-28)
Excellent material and very well made. Overall a rather "Smashing Jacket"

Campbell - US
$ 50.00 (2011-02-27)
As ordered am very pleased thank you, Gerry is very good to deal with. The delivery was incredible and well packaged.

Webster - Canada
Khaki Bush Jacket (2011-02-18)
Very pleased with jacket.After a few washes, it felt like I'd had it for years.Plastic buckle & belt length aside,It was great value for money and a very quick delivery time.

B.Jones - GB
Officers Bush Jacket (2011-01-28)
Lovely jacket, well made and just the right style. Just a little bit of tweeking and it's perfect.
And as always the near light speed shipping!
Thanks

Squiers - US
Researcher (2011-01-19)
I never have this jacket brfore but really love it!

CHO - TW
UK Belted Jacket (khaki) (2011-01-17)
WPG sent the jacket via FEDEX... So, I paid US$ 150.00 of custom taxes... Next time, please, send by MAIL, which does not pay taxes. Thanks.

Fernando A. Silva - Brazil
perfect (2010-12-23)
WPG always satisfies my needs.

Thomson - CA
Tim (2010-10-22)
Great product, sized correctly and well made!

Watson - NZ
British Khaki Safari Jacket (2010-10-20)
Excelent jacket, but the belt is very long.
The color is ok...
Thanks WPG.

Fernando Augusto da Silva - Brasil
Great! (2010-09-17)
I''m very pleased with this jacket. The item arrived quickly, and it was just as described. About the sizing: I just ordered my normal size (38R) and the fit was pretty good. It was even better after I washed it and let it hang dry. Thanks for offering this great product!

Sammy - Arkansas
I'm happy (2010-09-16)
Nice jacket, good quality at good price, sturdier than I thought. Very fast shipment. Size 40 fits me perfect, none of the issues with too long sleeves told by other customers. Belt a bit too long, but not a real issue.
Definitely I will recommend WPG to my friends.


Gil - ES
Mr (2010-09-11)
Absolutely superb!

Brown - GB
Desert Khaki (2010-09-02)
Very nice Jacket. Exchanged for a 36, much better fit, excellent shipping time to the other side of the world here in Hawaii! Just 5 days! Will enjoy jungle trekking with it.

Short - US
The Right Stuff (2010-08-25)
I read all of the reviews regarding the Belted Bush Jacket ... and ordered a 44L (I usually wear a 43L suit coat). The fit was very good -- made even better after cold water laundering. I agree that the plastic belt buckle is a downer, but after a thorough search, I found a PERFECT replacement at Burberry's where they revitalize raincoats and stock attendant parts. (Google Images also produced some good possibilities.) This jacket is great looking and a huge bargain. Most others will cost you FOUR times as much. The color is a darker, browner khaki than most people might recognize, but it is very handsome.
In doubt? Go for it ....

Edward A. S. - Chicago, IL USA
Excellent! (2010-08-17)
I oredered one in the OD and liked it so much that I bought one in khaki. It was missing a belt loop, but WPG customer service sent me the missing piece immediately. Great product and service.

Kotte - US
Great jacket... (2010-08-08)
...and super fast delivery. Thanks!

Parup - DK
UK BELTED BUSH JACKET (2010-07-28)
received in very good time, and I was impressed with the quality of the jacket. The material is of very good quality, and the cut and style is spot on. I took the risk of ordering the correct size rather than the larger size recommended, and i am glad that I did as the fit was perfect, but if you are tall then yes you do need the "long". I am fairly well built in the shoulders and arms, and there was plenty of room. The only difficulty I had was in the rolling back of the sleeves as my forearms are quite large, however as I bought it for a trip to Africa rather than for re-enactment purposes this is not a problem,and keeping the sleeves down will keep the mozzies out! I will no doubt be buying more from this site and I hope future purchases turn out to be as good. thank you WPG!



Haley - GB
Mr. (2010-07-11)
Superfast overseas delivery.
Super quality bush jacket.
Could not be found anywhere else.
I am delighted

Toerzs - DE
British Officers Bush Jacket (2010-07-02)
A really nice bush jacket and by the time I''ve washed it a few times and tweaked the fit a little it will be perfect. I also bought the matching KD officers trousers and after shortening they will be just as good.
Most impressive was the delivery time - 4 days and the shipping rate was very reasonable for the two items.
I''ve now bought quite a few items fom WPG and would recommend them to anyone for quality and service.

David - United Kingdom
Excellent!!!!! (2010-06-30)
The jacket is very well tailored and the material of excellent quality. I'm not familiar with originals of this type but it is as well made and stylish as a Willis and Geiger I own. In fact I like the WPG jacket more. The plastic buckle is easily switched out with leather versions sold online or in fabric shops. GREAT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Harris - US
khaki bush jacket (2010-06-03)
as usual, these clothes are made in high standard !

Wassenaar - NL
fantastic safari jacket (2010-05-13)
Great jacket! Fits true to size e (38R for me). You can pay much more for a lesser jacket elsewhere.

Downsides: belt loop and buttons plastic. Rear belt straps aren't that useful.

Chudobiak - CA
Jacket, bush, khaki belted (2010-05-10)
The jacket not only looks good, but is also well built and the cloth quality is good. I wear a size 42, ordered 42 and found it quite roomy, I can still wear a jumper underneath. So the fit is true to size, only the sleeves are a bit too long and wide. The button holes, especially on the pockets, are almost too snug for the buttons. But these are all minor things any tailor worth his salt can fix. And at this price I won''t say anything about the plastic belt buckle...! Thank you also for your speedy and reliable customer service, this is something you don''t find that often anymore!

Philip - UK
Col. (2010-04-28)
Received belted bush jacket, kaki officers trousers, rank pips and G.S. cap. All items are of excelent quality and compare well to my Dad's uniforms worn in the Western Desert,and Italy. Thanks for your diligence reflected in these items.

Conkey - US
Mr (2010-04-21)
This product was perfect. I put them in the dryer for 15 minytes and the wrinkles were gone. good fit!

MacMullen - US
Bush Jacket (2010-04-20)
A very stylish Jacket. I wear a 42R and ordered a 40R, fits perfect. The only complaint is the oversized Belt .

Rueegg - CH
Bush Jacket (2010-04-16)
This is a superb Bush Jacket. Its material is quite sturdy and is good to wear
anytime of the yea, it helps me to achieve the Higgins look. I will recommend WPG to my friends and Family and I plan on purchasing more from WPG. I

Antony - US
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2010-04-04)
Well made jacket! The belt needed to be shortened, and I replaced the buckle with a brass buckle from the cloth belt of a USMC dress green uniform. The lower pockets are not as huge as the ones on jackets I have seen worn by General Slim, and other UK and American officers, but I suppose there was a lot of variation.

Paul - US
Belted Bush Jacket (Khaki) (2010-04-03)
Very good quality and a fast delivery. Size 38 is a much better fit than 42! I will definitely order more from What Price Glory.

Brockwell - GB
Bush Jacket (2010-03-22)
I ordered the 42 R which fit me well. The cloth is substantial and will last quite a long time; workmanshit excellent. The order arrived more quickly than expected. I can forsee ordering another one in the future - pleased with the quality AND the price.

O''Donnell - US
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2010-03-11)
Needs to be laid some days on the sun to degrade a bit the colour but it's a good item.

del Horno - ES
UK Belted Bush Jackets (Khaki) (2010-03-05)
Perfect fit, just have to bleach it to make it a little older looking.

Riedel - NL
Great RAF Jacket. (2010-02-02)
Having returned my size 40 for a size 38 which now fits me I am very pleased with this jacket.
Interestingly when I made an email inquiry about the replacement they asked if I had returned it to the EU address. What EU address? Returning an item from the UK to an EU address would have saved me money on the return postage. Perhaps you could make the EU address available when you send things to EU customers.
Still I am now looking forward to some good weather so I can ware it.

Paterson - GB
UK Belted Bush Jacket (2009-12-08)
Dear Lee,
Got my jacket the other day. Great fit and it looks sharp. Keep up the good work.

Stewart - US
Splendid (2009-12-02)
Splendid bush jacket, excellent craftsmanship and lovely cloth. Does seem to run over large, had to swap it for a smaller size and I could possibly have gone one smaller still.

LB - AU
Mr (2009-11-24)
Very good quality and a fast delivery. I hope to place another order for a UK Belted Bush Jacket (Khaki), but in a sightly smaller size. I can still use the larger sized one over a thin jumper.

Brockwell - GB
Excellent Quality and Service! (2009-11-03)
Great quality, great price, and great service! I submitted a last-minute order for Halloween, and Jerry was very helpful in making sure I received my order in time. Several of my friends will be ordering the Bush Jacket as a result. Well Done!

KRM - Atherton, CA USA
[1 2 3 4 5 6]