Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

The MK VII (MARK SEVEN) Bag ORIGINAL (2011-07-19)
As most everyone else has already noted, the shipping is lightning fast and the quality of the W&G Mk VII is remarkable. It's hard to believe this bag is 70 years old! A thought-provoking artifact of history, and a perfect piece of Indy memorabilia. Thanks, WPG!

Gary - JP
Amazing! (2011-07-16)
The bag arrived very quickly and is in an immaculate condition. The color, size, and all-around comfortableness of wearing this is superb. I suggest buying the leather strap along with it, since it''s a bit short with the normal strap (depending on how you wear it, I like it at my waist). Cheers!

Nate - Utah, U.S
Excellent Customer Service (2011-07-11)
Entire process was fast and easy. Had to return an item and had no problems at all. Thank you.

Trudy

Leavy - US
Great shipping and condition (2011-07-06)
The shipping was unbelievably fast! I placed the order on Sunday afternoon and it shipped from Dubai to Toronto by Tuesday at lunchtime.

The bag itself is in incredible shape, I''d be surprised if it was 30 years
old, let alone double that...
I am very happy with the product and service, I will be purchasing from WPG again.

Ben - Caanada
GREAT G&B BAG!!!!!! (2011-06-28)
I can't say enough about the quality of these bags!!!! Absolutely fantastic!!!! Super fast delivery!!!! Get one while they're still available!!!!

Matuk - US
GREAT G&B BAG!!!!!! (2011-06-28)
I've bought many of these bags...and they've all been in SPECTACULAR condition!!!!! LIGHTNING FAST DELIVERY!!!!!

Matuk - US
Very good (2011-06-27)
Hi,i´m very happy with the MK VII bag, is like i have think. And the delivery is very fast.

Thanks.....

Barahona - ES
nice bag (2011-06-24)
very good condition, perfect as always

frederic - FR
MK VII (MARK SEVEN) Bags (2011-06-20)
Excellent seller. An easy,smooth transaction. MK VII bags arrived in mint condition. Highly Recommended

Smith - AU
Excellent (2011-06-10)
Nearly 70yrs on my W&G Mk VII order is in supreme condition for its age. Down to the smallest detail this bag is the real deal, a little piece of (Indy;) history. Cheers

SJS - AU
W&G Mk VII Bag (2011-05-31)
Very pleased with the W&G Mk VII bag I recieved. It made it to my APO in Afghanistan and is back in the fight!

Never Forget,

Klotz - California
Mrs (2011-05-26)
Fast delivery, bag in great condition

Melbournite - AU
Brit Mark VII Bag (2011-05-20)
Perfect Condition!

Perkins - US
The MK VII (MARK SEVEN) Bag ORIGINAL (2011-05-11)
Love it.
Just on time and as you promised
I believe Indiana got his bag from you.

Thanks a lot


Altamirano - CL
MK VII Bag (2011-05-10)
Wonderfully fast shipping, even if it's coming from Dubai! Also, the customer service can't be beat! The bag is awesome, if I ever wear it out, I'll buy another only from here.

Nguyen - US
MKVII W&G (2011-05-07)
Very pleased with my purchase. Shipping was AWSOME, couldn't belive how quick.
Now for some distressing to give it some character. ;)


Wilson - US
Indy Satchel (2011-05-02)
What a great find! This Indy Jones satchel is just what I needed for my 10-day excursion to Israel. It is rugged, perfect in size with compartments for water, sunglasses and passport and not too heavy. The leather strap, sold separately, makes adjustments on-the-fly and doesn’t cut into your shoulder. We made in 1942 and will serve well in 2011. A perfect product!

Rouse - US
WPG MK VII original bag (2011-04-30)
Very, very fast !!!!.....is amazing, good condition!Thanks for all.

Duery - CL
AMAZING BAG (2011-04-30)
I ordered five of these bags, and they're all in exquisite condition!!!! Lightning fast delivery!!!! Highly recommended!!!!

Matuk - US
As always I'm very happy with WPG's product and service. (2011-04-20)
The bag is perfect. Combined with the leather strap it's a perfect and handy bag for every day use. Except off course it's cooler than any other bag out there. My 7 year old son is wondering if I'm getting the Indy whip as well, he was disappointed to hear you're not selling those. ;-)

Hozée - NL
MK VII Bag (2011-04-20)
Awesome is what i can say about the speed i got my order from half way around the world and the the MK VII/ Offiers Pink's/ and web belt were all a cut above THANKS W.P.G

aquino - US
MK VII (MARK SEVEN) Bag W&G (2011-04-07)
Like everyone said,this bag got here lighting fast. The condition is excellent, friends at work thought i bought a new European man bag.

Calzada - US
MK VII WG bag (2011-03-31)
mint condition original MK VII WG bag.
thank you !

gontard - FR
GREAT G&B BAG!!!!!! (2011-03-24)
I just got this bag yesterday....and it's FANTASTIC!!!!! Fastest delivery I've ever seen!!!!! Get one while you still can!!!!!

Matuk - US
Nice bag! Thanks WPG! (2011-03-02)
MARK VII bag in great shape for it's age. Obviously it's not "new-looking" for a 60-year old item, but it has clearly been well-stored. Fantastic piece, and impressive shipping speed. Thank you!

MPK - Florida, USA
the same like indy! (2011-02-17)
Awesome bag! It smells just like it where over 60 years in the area 51 (the depot at the end of raiders of the lost ark)

thanks!

Fernandez - CH
AWESOME MK VII BAG!!!! (2011-02-15)
I ordered three of these, and they were delivered with lightning speed!!!! Since these are from WWII, I expected them to be more worn than they were. But they were all in SPECTACULAR condition!!! I am beyond pleased with these bags!!!! Amazing seller!!!!

David - California, U.S.A.
MK VII gas mask bag (2011-02-09)
Exactly as advertised: incredibly good condition for its age. I'm almost afraid to use it - there are only a finite number left in existence! Delivered super fast, with exemplary status updates by email. Recommended.

Liu - GB
MK VII (2011-02-08)
Excelente. He comprado varias para regalar o por encargo de amigos y sin ningún problema. Todo el mundo muy contento. Lo recomiendo

rubio - ES
Mark VII excellent condition!!! (2011-02-07)
awesome!!better than expected!!! very fast delivery, thanks for all.

Los 2 bolsos que compre en excelente estado, muy rapido el envio. Muchas gracias!!!

lagos - CL
Fantastic Condition (2011-02-06)
I purchase 2 of these bags. Both are in absolute pristine condition. The straps are 100% serviceable. If they weren''t too short, I would not see any reason to replace them. The metal on the bags is untarnished and as new. There are the normal creases and smell associated with decades of storage, but that just adds to the charm. The only thing I did not like was that one of the bags had a very different color of Khaki/OD fabric on the bottom and back than on the main front panel. This is not ding on WPG. This is just how some fabric fades over time. Unfortunately on this bag I''m sure different bolts of canvas where used and during construction were identical. This really does not hinder anything and kind of adds to the "I''m not a repo" bag look. I do plan on purchasing a Wade Egan strap in Saddle Brown with a plain buckle for both of these. I would not hesitate to purchase more of this.

Adventurer - Colorado
Fantastic condition (2011-02-06)
I purchase 2 of these bags. Both are in absolute pristine condition. The straps are 100% serviceable. If they weren't too short, I would not see any reason to replace them. The metal on the bags is untarnished and as new. There are the normal creases and smell associated with decades of storage, but that just adds to the charm. The only thing I did not like was that one of the bags had a very different color of Khaki/OD fabric on the bottom and back than on the main front panel. This is not ding on WPG. This is just how some fabric fades over time. Unfortunately on this bag I'm sure different bolts of canvas where used and during construction were identical. This really does not hinder anything and kind of adds to the "I'm not a repo" bag look. I do plan on purchasing a Wade Egan strap in Saddle Brown with a plain buckle for both of these. I would not hesitate to purchase more of this.

Adventurer - US
Highly recommended (2011-01-19)
When you acquire something this old (1942)you expect it to be in some state of age/deterioration/rust/corrosion, whatever. What you don''t expect is for it to be in this good of shape! A little clean up of the metal (brass mostly) with the Dremel tool and some steaming to get the creases out and I must say it is "almost" like new. Fine construction. Great item. Highly recommended. Be sure and get the leather replacement strap. Very nice.

BobF - Hill Country, Texas, USA
Coolest thing I''ve ever bought (2011-01-18)
I agree with the reviewer who said that the picture doesn''t do it justice, you should change it.
Mine is in pristine condition, though it has that acient look about it. It is stamped 1941 actually, and it was produced by "M&Co". The one used on the movies were produced by Waring & Gilbow Ltd (W&G), but the same bag was produced by various companies, and they all look exactly the same.
I totally understands why people come back and buy two or three extra bags! I''ll do the same next month, I wanna have one of those for the rest of my life.
You''ll need to get a leather strap to replace the original one, though. Since the bag was made to use on the chest (it''s as gas mask bag!), the original strap is too short. Plus, it looks much better with a leather strap.
Thanks a lot for the fast delivery!

Mauricio - Sao Paulo - Brazil
Indiana Jones Bag (2011-01-16)
Superb quality Indy Bag, delivered in double quick time. Very impressed with the customer service as refund was given on delivery charge without them needing to be asked.

Kemp - GB
Indiana Jones Shirt (2011-01-16)
Very quick delivery of nice item. Refund given on combined delivery, without them needing to be asked. Excellent customer service.

Kemp - GB
Perfect, what else? (2011-01-16)
The condition of the bag is perfect, and the arrival is just right on time.

LC - DE
Excellent condition Fast shipping (2011-01-09)
Excellent condition Fast shipping Thenks
The bag is very good condition,and nice packing.


Gomez - ES
Very Happy (2011-01-06)
Shipping was very quick. I bought the bag as a gift for my father in-law. He was very happy with the bag, except that it did not have a date stamped on it. Mind you he was over the moon with the small red arrow, indicating that the bag was meant for the British Military.

Vautour - CA
The MK VII (MARK SEVEN) Bag ORIGINAL (2010-12-23)
Bag is perfect. come quick! Thank you very much!!


KARIYA - JP
Brandon, Perth Western Australia (2010-12-10)
Am Film Industry Guy-ASTONISHED with what youve put together & made available everywhere. Bought as gift for my best buddy, and know it will satisfy his extremely high standards & practical use. Your Communications, delivery & Items are PERFECTto my eye & experience.

Hendroff - AU
Great Bag (2010-12-09)
Bag arrived faster than domestic US shipments! Wonderful 1942 production. Buy the leather strap with it, it is worth every penny.

Alan - USA
sachel (2010-12-04)
came quick, was perfect and as described..thank you!

B Mal - US
The MK VII Bag (2010-12-02)
Absolutely amazing. Bag is perfect. Ultra fast international delivery. Thank you so much! You guys are the best!

Blackwell - GB
Mark vii bag (2010-11-30)
What a fantastic product! I am really impressed by the bag (and shirt and pants!). I am really pleased that I ordered the optional leather strap. Combined they make the perfect bag for life's many adventures!

Hollow - AU
The MK VII (MARK SEVEN) Bag ORIGINAL (2010-11-27)
Incredible bag, I love it. It's exactly what I was looking for.

Gutierrez - ES
Showing its age (2010-11-23)
I''ve been using one of the MK-VII''s from WPG for over a year. It looks great, but hard use is taking its tool. The steel rings tore out of the webbing pretty quickly, and I''ve reattached them with heavy boot lacing. The khaki fabric is now starting to crumble and disintegrate. But I really like the multiple pocket design inside. Time to get another one to replace it.

Tom - Illinois
Perfect (2010-11-16)
Like i expected, its a excellent bag and in perfect condition, i can tell the age by the smell :).

Baptista - PT
it´s ok (2010-11-07)
Very good service and fast. The bag is great, it shows who is 40 years. A real collector's piece.

Agudelo - ES
MK VII (2010-11-06)
Better than expected, the bag is in excellent shape. Metallic parts look a bit older, but hard to say that this was made 70 years ago! Optional leather belt is a good choice, I think necessary. Great service!

Stephane - France
[1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8]