Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Took about a week (as expected) (2017-10-02)
I'm very satisfied with the expeditious shipping and the quality of the product. Thank you very much. Highly commendable

Fix - US
Pretty quickly delivered. (2017-09-04)
Very nice cap and better than expected. Only a minor issue but the chinstrap is a bit thin and soft. Overalls very nice cap.

Taylor - UK
Excellent (2017-07-28)
Awesome product. Very happy. Super fast delivery. Within 5 days to Australia!

Harper - AU
Fast delivery (2017-02-25)
Cap itself of good quality, chinstrap leather of poor quality

Hood - US
goog fit (2017-01-30)
nice workmanship, good fit and always fast delivery

Micha - DE
Excellent quality, very fast shipping (2017-01-01)
The UK Trench Cap is excellent quality and very authentic. I have an original Canadian one and this is very close. I ordered some Canadian cap buttons as well and will add them soon.

Ivins - Canada
Speedy delivery. Quality product (2016-08-10)
Better then expected!

Anderson - US
Good as it needs to be (2016-07-11)
Reproduction uniforms are art and science. The cloth color and weave have to be right; the pattern has to be right and the sewing construction has to be right. This cap is fine on all counts and it's as good as we'll get in the 21st Century.

Foster - US
Good delivery. (2016-06-20)
Looks good. Hoping to break it in properly this summer. Now to figure out how to fold it properly.

Webber-Winsor - CA
UK Trench Cap (2015-12-30)
I ordered my normal hat size and it fits perfectly. Very high quality construction.

Brent - Ohio, USa
WWI UK OD Wool trench cap (2015-11-12)
Cap is a superb repro. I returned it only because I didn't realize I already had one. Stupid me!

Bruun - US
Happy (2015-10-15)
Like some people on this website, I bought many years ago trench caps from WPG. Now, the quality is better than by the past. I have had some problems with the postage but finally, everything has been solved
I'm grateful for the help of the vendors.


PRUVOT - FR
Trench Cap (2015-07-09)
Well made and very comfortable. Been wearing mine for about 6 hours now. I have been looking for something like this for several years now. Thanks WPG

Arnold - Canada, Saskatchewan
Trench Cap (2015-06-29)
Excellent craftmenship and materials, fits perfectly, fast delivery. What more could one ask for?

SBW - US
Great reproduction. (2015-01-06)
Probably the best reproduction one can find, and the size was spot on.
Chinstrap is fine, As Rogue Male already mentioned in his comment; original trench caps often had that kind of loose chinstraps. And many thanks for the superfast delivery!

Filip Maes - BE
A marvel! (2015-01-02)
A very good quality trench cap, and one of the best replicas one can find. Size was spot. Superfast service.


Filip - Belgium
Love it! (2014-12-27)
Received fast as always. Soaked and hung dry the cap, took off excess fuzz with a lint shaver, and oiled the leather strap and now it looks the part! Only complaint is the white dome lining with WPG logo inside; may sew in a khaki lining.

J Nelson - Portland, OR
trench cap (2014-11-10)
Very good quality as usual and speedy delivery

Crichton - GB
trench cap (2014-11-02)
excellent quality as usual. Received within days of order.

Crichton - GB
Mr. (2014-05-06)
I was pleased that the order came in good time and exactly as ordered. The quality seems very good

Morris - CA
Trench hat (2014-05-06)
Great hat. Chinstrap is made of poor leather, I made a new one myself

Now to get a cap badge

Brondos - US
A very good looking and comfortable cap. (2014-04-21)
I am very pleased with the product. The cap is very well made, great construction and color, and a good fit. The strap seemed like a good fit, I had to make no adjustments to get it to the right length.

Corley - US
Mr (2014-03-23)
Excellent reproduction shipping was very quick an excellent service would certainly order from them again

Clamp - GB
M (2014-01-14)
Great service and really quick delivery

Climo - NZ
UK Trench Cap (2014-01-06)
The cap is well made and fits well. I'm very happy with it.

Blessing - US
It rides proud (2014-01-03)
Got my trench cap in a timely manner even arriving from a world away . it arrived New Years Eve 2013 in time for me to pick up a veteran friend at the airport . the first thing she noticed was my trench Cap !! It gathers compliments every where I go and conversations with old Veterans .Excellent quality , I wear a size 73/8but ordered a 71/2 fits perfect !!!

Gans - US
Soft Cap (2013-12-03)
The cap itself is fantasic.
The chin strap is terrible, the buckles are not correct, neither is the buckle arrangement. the buckle nearest the rivet should be the H shaped type not rectangular, thats why the strap cannot fit to it correctly and why you cannot easily adjust the overall length of the strap. This is why a few people have said the strap is too long.

EddieG - Uk
WW1 Soft Cap (2013-11-26)
The WW1 Soft Cap aka Trench cap is excelent value for money. Just the job. Rapid delivery.
Good all round.

Ed Gould - GB
Very nice (2013-11-07)
I couldn't be more pleased. The quality of the wool and of the construction seems very high. The chinstrap is a bit light in color as others have noted, but that gives me a nice winter project! Highly recommend.

D. Ray - US
Excellent (2013-10-25)
Had previously bought one of these, but the new manufacture is far superior as is the new chinstrap.

Palfrey - GB
UK trench cap (2013-10-06)
Well made and fits well. Thanks for the quick service.

Hinson - US
Trench Cap (2013-09-16)
Brilliant cap, as close you'll get to an original.

Super service once again.

Many thanks WPG

MC - GB
Great war package deal (2013-07-29)
The tunic ,trousers and boots are a very high quality and well made. The same for the trench cap and puttees bought separate. Very happy with the product.
But the use of DHL as a carrier is far below standard, 3 days from the Middle East to the local DHL depot about a 3/4 Hr. drive from my house , then 2 weeks to get to my house.

Don - CA
Trench Cap (2013-05-01)
The cap is quite close to the original and is very well made. Shipping was quick.
We've done business with WPG (Hi Jerry) through the years and have always been pleased with the products and the service.
Robin Upton

Upton - CA
Mrs. (2013-03-16)
I bought this cap for my husband, who is something of a WWII (actually, history in general) buff and he absolutely loves it. He found the strap to be a little long as well, so he wet it slightly and let is shrink overnight; then an application of saddle soap and it's fine. I agree with the post about the cost - I would have paid the entire amount to begin with; now since I received an invoice with the cap I have another check to write and mail when I pay bills.

Zankowsky - US
Excellent (2013-02-26)
Excellent trench cap, very comfortable. Chin strap is a little too long but that was very easily fixed. Very pleased.

John V.V. - NJ, USA
Trench Cap (2013-02-07)
I am impressed with the quality, and also the shipping. Will buy again :-)

Alan - London England
UK Trench Cap (2012-12-12)
nice cap good reproduction

Guidobono - US
finishing touch (2012-10-29)
Great hat, looks and feels like original issue.

Sleith - CA
Trench Hat (2012-09-09)
Very nicely made and quick shipping. I too thought the chinstrap was a little long. But all in all a great hat.

Breedon - US
Trench Cap (2012-07-09)
Super fast delivery and great quality. Quite pleased with the item.

Little - US
Trench Cap (2012-06-27)
The cap is very well made, and fit perfectly. Service was excellent.

Connell - CA
UK Trench Cap (2012-06-16)
Awesome product, amazing repro!! Only issue is the leather strap is too long and I had to resize it, but other than that, FANTASTIC!

J.Hughes
Royal Irish Rifles (Recreated), GWA

Jamie - US
cap (2012-05-21)
Very pleased with cap, great fit. top quality. A1 service.

Whitfield - GB
Items purchased (2012-05-20)
The cap purchased is of a high quality, all items were spot on, shipping was outstanding,
Thanks WPG.

Whitfield - GB
Great Cap! (2012-05-06)
Excellent Product! Cap fits great!
Perfectly pleased with my purchase and will recommend busy!

Little - US
MR P (2012-04-25)
Perfect transaction and fast shipping

KENNEDY - AU
mr (2012-04-12)
very pleased, fast and efficient, great product at a reasonable price, thank you

turnbull - AU
WW1 Trench Cap (2012-04-11)
Outstanding garment and fun to wear. Already getting approving comments when wearing it while riding my vintage looking motorcycle. Quality is top notch, as I've come to expect from WPG. Don't need the chin strapp while riding, but I'm glad I have the option.

Thorington - US
WW1 trench cap (2012-04-09)
Really impressive quality,better than i've found elsewhere & good value too.

mann - GB
[1 2 3]