Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Outstanding (2017-01-27)
I've had a number of mechanics sweaters over the years but this one is the absolute best. Fits perfectl, warm as toast and very well made.

Bahn - US
Good product but no shipping notification (2017-01-10)
The sweater is good qualitty, decent buttons, and it is the correct size. The sizing charts on the website were quite helpful.

I did not receive a shipping notification and thought that my order had been lost. When I called the phone number listed on the website to inquire about my order the owner was in India and could not access a computer to check on my order. Both phone numbers listed went to his phone so I could not get an answer right away. Luckily the sweater had been shipped and I received it in six days.

Brent - US
good (2016-12-29)
Good workmanship. Wool color, texture is good. The price is also reasonable.

chief Koda - JP
Super (2016-12-15)
Fits well with room in the arm holes! Fast delivery as usual. Well pleased.

Mowat - US
Great quality and fit (2016-05-04)
Very happy with this 5 button sweater. I'm a 42-44 and the large fits perfectly..think i'll get another. Very fast shipping to Australia at a very reasonable cost too.

Matt - AU
Five button sweater review (2016-01-04)
Perfect fit, even for a tall guy like me. Prompt service, very pleased!

Smith - US
5 button sweater (2015-12-28)
It is a warm sweater, color is good. I'm not a re-enactor, I just like the "look" of the sweater even though I had seen them worn by chiefs and officers, and bubble heads while I was in the USN. I'm a 47 inch chest with a 40 inch waist. I got the xxl, it is a big sweater, perhaps I should have gotten an xl. It does fit loose which I prefer, the waist is a bit loose. Good, warm sweater that I wear over regular clothing and under a coat.

Byrne - US
GI sweater (2015-12-08)
I finally ordered this sweater and it is great! I wear it under my jacket and I'm nice & toasty. I'd order another, but seen that they don't have my size.

Virgil - Indiana/USA
Ms. (2015-11-09)
Yes we did receive the items and although the colour is slightly different than we expected, we are very happy with their fit and quality. We received them quickly which was appreciated.


Bruning - US
Excellent Sweater (2015-10-08)
Really nice sweater. Ordered my normal XXL size and sweater fits great. It is not tight at all and the sleeves are perfect but no room to roll back which is fine. My sleeve length is around 36-37 inches. Very happy with this purchase.

William - Patch Barracks, Germany
5-button sweater (2015-10-08)
Very happy with product. Very well made.

Connor - Canada - BC
Sweater a bit too big (2015-08-25)
Excellent quality wool and workmanship. However, a medium measures around 48in. at the chest. Kind of chunky for a size 40-42 guy like me.

Lim - PH
5 button jumper (2015-03-16)
Excellent quality and very fast delivery to the UK, had been having problems trying to obtain this 5 button jumper for my husband and was very pleased to have found it with WPG.

Booroff - UK
5-button sweater (2014-12-30)
Collor is just like the original one!
Good quality strong wool.
Fits ideal... i bought a size M and i have M in normal clothing!
This is the 3th sweater i bought and the best i found, looks like old stock but is of course New.
I am a happy man from Brave Little Belgium.
Marco :=)

Calemi - BE
5-button sweater (2014-12-30)
Nice quality. Looks old-stock but is NEW!
Good heavy wool. Strong sweater. Color is like no other, like the originals. I bought 3 sweater's from other stores, this one is the one i was looking for. Size Medium is the size i wear from normal clothing. I am a happy Belgian from Brave litlle Belgium!

Marco - Belgium
WWII sweater (2014-12-24)
Nice high quality sweater for WWII reenacting, comes in hand during those late fall and winter events. Love it!


bickel - US
mr. (2014-12-09)
amazed by fast shipping and pleased with promt responses to email questions. I did send the first sweater back as it was too large but recieved a replacement in a timely manner. Love the sweater, it looks good and is very warm. All and all very impressed with WPG.

desch - US
mr (2014-10-28)
OK Warm

podobinski - GB
US GI 5 Button Sweater (2014-07-29)
What a great sweater it is perfect

Villanova - US
5 button GI Sweater (2014-05-04)
Thank you for the rapid delivery.

Kavanagh - US
5 Button (2014-03-27)
Best repro of the classic 5-button sweater I've seen. Went up a size (XXL) for a little more room, but still fits well at the waist. Like the detailing around the neck. Well made, good colour, looks the business, fast shipping from UAE and no customs charges to the UK. Well done WPG!

Britishguy - GB
USGI 5 Button Sweater (2014-03-09)
Good quality, well made. I have a 44" chest, but the XL was too big. Exchanged for a L.

Krupa - US
5 Button Sweater is a 5 (2013-12-22)
WPG has excellent repros. Sweater is fantastic quality for reenactment authenticity. Fast delivery. Highly recommend.

Sandmeyer - US
5 Button Sweater (2013-11-19)
Nice item at a good price. Shipping is outstanding!

Cassar - CA
Great Sweater (2013-01-10)
I usually wear a large sweater. In suits, I''m a 42-43 jacket, 34" waist, with 35" arms. So after reading the reviews here, I ordered the XL. It fits like a modern sweater. The sleeves are long enough to fold back about 1.5" at the wrist and there''s no binding around the chest or gut. I''m happy.

I might order a second in LG for wearing under my M42 jacket, but I''m afraid I might feel silly walking around on the street in a sweater that tight.

Ty - Los Angeles, CA, USA
Great company (2013-01-03)
The sweater is exactly what we were looking for. Delivery was very quick. Thanks again for being there for reenactors!

Daly - US
sweater (2012-12-02)
very heavy excellent quality size was correct recomend this product to anyone looking for a 5 button military sweater

gallagher - US
Hey, You! (2012-03-21)
It looks and feels great!

prosser - US
US GI 5-button Sweater (2012-03-05)
Fast ship - Placed order 3/29 - received 3/5. Sweater looks very nice though I haven''t been able to compare to an original yet. I am 6'', 210 lbs and the XXL fits over top a shirt just a little bit loose like I like. It seems quite stretchy so I suspect it would fit folks quite a bit larger than me no problem.

Ken - Pittsburgh, PA USA
US GI 5-button Sweaters (2012-01-30)
Perfecta replica!! muy lograda, si se├▒or!!!!

Majoral - ES
US GI 5-button Sweaters (2011-12-25)
Very nice and good quality. I'm adding it to my wool sweater collection.

Campbell - US
US Army Sweater (2011-12-07)
Good fit and good quality. Fairly priced.

Koffler - US
What a Great Sweater! (2011-12-06)
Just arrived and I will enjoy it this winter! It reminds me of the one I had way back in the 80's at Ft. Polk!

Warrington - US
shipment (2011-11-03)
very fast and a great item

van - US
Buttons (2011-04-18)
Buttons not correct design.

Cerda - US
sweater (2011-04-02)
very good fit large enough to go ver layers of uniforms

mackintosh - US
sweater (2011-04-02)
just arrived very happy with it fit is great

Matthew - USA
US GI 5-button Sweaters (2011-03-31)
Excellent reproduction! Thank's

Anisimov - RU
US GI 5-button Sweaters (2011-02-08)
I'm very pleased! The sweater fits very well, and looks great! The quality is great! I've been trying to find the five button sweater in wool for a while. Most vendors only offer it in synthetic materials for XL or XXL sizes.

Super quick delivery as well!

WPG comes through again! Keep up the good work.

Schmidt - US
5 button sweater (2011-01-19)
Great looking, just what I wanted to complete my late 1944-1945 appearence.

holback - SE
5 Button Sweater (2011-01-05)
This is a high quality repo sweater that looks great. As far as sizing is concerned, I would recommend that you order your normal size and not order up- unless you like a loose fit in your sweaters. I am a size 40/42 and I ordered the XL on previous recommendations. I think I could have gotten a Large and had it fit like it should--more form fitting. I can easily get a tee shirt and a wool shirt underneath this with no problem. But the XL fits like a modern sweater should, loose with plenty of room to move. Plenty long on a 5'9" guy. Fast shipping too!

Constantino - US
Lt. Bill, ND, USA (2010-12-19)
Once again WPG I can not believe the quality of your products and the colour is exactly as I hoped in order to be compatible with my Winter Combat Jacket (Tanker) and scarf. It is almost identical to the vest. As usual I am still trying to figure out how you can ship items faster and cheaper to me from UAE than other carriers can from a neighboring state. Please keep up the great work.

William Heck - US
Fantasic!! (2010-12-11)
Very good reproduction, almost indistinguishable from the originals, great quality wool, and correct pattern and color, it's very warm, and great for use under a jacket on extra cold days, it's my favorite sweater! Great job WPG.

Collver - US
5 Button Sweater (2010-12-02)
AWESOME QUALITY!!!! RECEIVED SUPER FAST!!!

Allen - US
5 Button Sweater (2010-11-08)
Just what I needed for my December tactical!

Cantwell - US
Excelent product (2010-11-06)
Good seller and product. All acord description and fast shipping.
5 stars.

Poblete - CL
US GI 5-button Sweaters (2010-09-10)
Great!Thank's

Anisimov - RU
wales (2010-06-07)
really good quality item and fits well. super fast delivery to match.

BUTLER - GB
high neck sweater-orig. (2010-03-31)
Wow,never thought I would see an orig.5-button high neck sweater..awesome,too bad they(ww2 manuf)never made an x-large for us over 6ft,little tight,only wear on spec.occasions,(Jan-1945 date)hope to get another with a post war date.. Unissued too!!

Bill - medford,mass
high neck sweater-orig. (2010-03-31)
Wow,never thought I would see an orig.5-button high neck sweater..awesome,too bad they(ww2 manuf)never made an x-large for us over 6ft,little tight,only wear on spec.occasions,(Jan-1945 date)hope to get another with a post war date..

Bill - medford,mass
[1 2]