Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Nice (2017-06-19)
Good Repro,

Rueegg - CH
Super deal (2017-05-15)
I don't think I've ever gotten something from so far so fast. Great item and can't wait to show it off.

Faltesek - US
Groundsheet (2016-08-25)
Great quality, fast shipping, and a nice price.

Mike - Canada
UK Groundsheet (2016-05-01)
Liked my first one so much I bought a second. Great piece of kit!

Craig - US
Excellent repro (2015-11-03)
Great quality, fast shipping, and a nice price. Can't go wrong with this one.

Rupp - US
British Army Groundsheet (2015-07-17)
Great overall product. Others have stated, there are no grommets. This for me, however, was not an issue! I'm using mine as a cheaper option to display on my Universal Pattern officer's saddle. Looks great rolled up, with a blanket, on the back of the saddle. May, with confidence, get field tested sometime.

Jamie - Northern Ireland
British Army Groundsheet (2015-04-16)
Like others have noted there are no grommets. That's all that kept it from a 5 star rating. It's an easily corrected item fortunately. Otherwise, it's a fine quality made item. Field test in about a week...

Craig - US
I love this Co's Service. (2015-03-24)
Great products (groundcloth & undershirt) and excellent service.

Fieldhouse - US
RSM (2014-10-27)
Very good, would have liked to see metal eyelets, however as said very good for the price.


Clement - GB
Ground sheet (2014-09-01)
What can I say , another excellent product

Stephey - US
Equipment (2014-08-01)
Good item. Can't ask for more than that.

Clark - US
none (2014-06-24)
Excellent product, price, and service. First class all the way.

simmons - US
Groundsheet (2014-04-17)
Outstanding item - quick delivery to the UK

Morgan - GB
British Army Groundsheet (2014-04-17)
(After buying the Cape, last year, as these were out-of-stock several times - I finally ordered one when they were finally "in")
- These days, I'd rather have a WELL MADE & pliable copy (instead of one of the vastly over-priced/ stiff original "relics")
- Though I mainly collect U.S. & German Militaria, I was suprised by the "holes" without grommets feature (I guess this is "correct", but a little "last-ditch" even for the penny pinching brits of WW2 fame) bet the U.S. War-Aid version had steel grommets !
- In any case, a one of the final things I needed for a basic "Tommy" mannequin/ dummy
- Another WPG "must-have" (now filled)

Reus - US
British groundsheet (2014-02-04)
A perfect copy. Thanks!

Carpenter - US
kit (2014-01-02)
i must say the service was Excellent and the communication from start to finish was top notch...i use my ground sheet for camping and it's really a handy item of kit...

gonzales - US
British Army Groundsheet (2014-01-02)
Bel objet. Belle copie

HOFMAN - BE
groundsheet (2013-12-01)
got groundsheet quick, very good item

Jaroszewski - PL
British Army Groundsheet (2013-07-21)
Nice item. I added the grommets, looks perfect, thanks.

Cole - US
Groundsheet (2013-06-14)
Simple piece of kit that does the job. Well made and looks great.

Przemek - Poland
British Army Groundsheet (2013-06-03)
Excellent quality, very useful item for outdoor sleeping or storing your stuff on it.

Michael - RU
Groundsheet (2013-05-01)
Fantastic, just like an original I used to have.

fyfe - GB
British Army Groundsheet (2013-03-11)
Excellent item. Very pleased.

Carpenter - US
Mk VI groundsheet (2012-06-28)
Overall a really nice piece of kit for the money. The only things are no brass grommets common to all Mk. VI groundsheets and is 2 inches short in the length and width from originals.
As always super fast shipping.

McCleaf - US
Well Done (2012-06-23)
Many thanks for a quick delivery and excelent product.


Marshall - GB
British Army Groundsheet (2012-02-28)
This is very nice. Beautiful color. Seems kinda light though. Super fast shipping.

Irving - US
Ground Sheet (2012-02-10)
Well made piece of gear. Quick delivery. Looks good.

Armbruster - US
Looks good to me! (2011-10-18)
Very nice quality. Nice groundsheet that will surely get more than reenacting use around here!

Ray - US
Ground sheet for Black Watch (2011-06-15)
Very well constructed and should last for a very long time. Already tested it out and I am thrilled I picked it up at WPG

Lombardo - US
WW II British Army Groundsheet (2011-04-11)
It is a fantastic reproduction. Looking forward to adding it to the impression when I'm in the field.


Ribbenrott - SE
cant wait to use it! (2011-02-24)
Good repro..nicely done A+

Kane - US
gs (2011-02-15)
Very good quality, looks great.

Pearson - US
frank, be (2011-02-12)
Very good groundsheet, perfect repro, good quality, fun and helpful to use in pubtent. I've baught 3, all of the best.

wauters - BE
good item (2011-02-08)
perfect reproduction!

Daniel - DE
My 2nd one (2011-02-06)
I had one of these back in the 90''s when I began WW2 British reenacting. Now that I am back into it again, I ordered another, and I am happy to say it is as good if not better then the one I sold off years ago. Kudos WPG!

Sandy - VA/USA
Ground Sheet (2011-01-25)
As always, great service and a great product!

Newman - US
Mr (2010-12-22)
good item, nice

wauters - BE
Ground sheet and rain cape (2010-12-14)
As always outstanding and fast service. and a top notch product!!!!
Don Thomas

Thomas - CA
British Army Groundsheet (2010-11-02)
Nice item, hoping you will improve them with your next batch.

Tuohy - NZ
Well Made! (2010-10-29)
Simply love the ground sheet, glad I have one especially if it ever rains at an event!

Harrison - CA
UK Army Groundsheet (2010-08-19)
Very good item. Thanks!

Bengtsson - SE
British Groundsheet (2010-08-10)
Excellent service, delivery and communication.

Looks just like my old original. Excellent item.

jividen - US
41RMC (2010-06-17)
Good item!

Sorich - US
British Army Groundsheet (2010-06-11)
Since I'm an American, I'm not familiar with the British type sleeping systems in WWII and so I'm going to give my positive feed back and say it looks authentic to me. That's what I was seeking.

Sicre - US
Groundsheet (2010-06-08)
Perfect repro item. Nice job.

Jenkinson - US
Nice piece of kit (2009-12-29)
Whether you need it for re-enactment or for activities like hiking, fishing etc. this is a terrific groundsheet. Very tough, but also lightweight and compact, and the right size to be practical without being too big...

Griffiths - AU
Ground sheet (2009-12-08)
What a fantastic reproduction. Have an original and needed a repro for re-enacting. Looking forward to adding it the the impression when I'm in the field, at history time lines or air shows.

Getz - US
British groundsheet (2009-10-26)
Excellent product. Will definitely shed off the rain. Wish it had the brass grommets, but these are east to install. I would highly reccommend this product!

Ben

McGee - US
British Army Groundsheet (2009-08-30)
Top speed delivery to Norway. Ground sheet looks and feels fine. Great price and service once again.

Downham - NO
British Army Groundsheet (2009-07-25)
Great item, correct color on the outside and inside! I would change the ink stamping in the corner to one that looks more British but that's a minor thing compaired to everything else is spot-on!

Barrett - US
[1 2]