Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Very satisfied (2021-07-19)
FedEx had a 2-days delay locally in France, which is understandable in light of the present CoVid-19 situation, I still had the packet within a week. Shorts very well made, good fabric, better than I remember from my granddads shorts.


Nossum - NO
Arrived on time (2021-07-15)
Great Quality.. ty

Barabas  - US
Very pleased (2021-07-13)
These Ghurka shorts are worthy of the name! Very well made out of good strudy material. If in doubt, order a size up.

Dunn - US
High Quality, Made to Last (2021-06-24)
These shorts will last for years. They are well made of good quality material. Thanks.

McDonald - US
Very Fast Service!!! (2021-06-23)
Great pair of Gurkhas shorts...will get a lot of wear

Allister - US
Excellent super fast delivery (2021-06-19)
Good quality shorts, well made.
Excellent fit but I ordered 36" inch waist and they don't fit my 38" belly.
My fault!!!!!!
It's too expensive to try to return them to the UAE so I'll try to lose weight. 😀

McGlynn - IE
Gurkha Shorts (2021-06-14)
The fit and hut is better than the gurkha pants.
Super fast delivery:)

Alberts - DE
Great deal (2021-06-12)
Anyone remember the '80s? Gurkha shorts came back into fashion then (for the first time since the 1940s, I think). I had a pair. I loved them. I wore them out. Now, like 2 knife pleats and other '80s trends, they're back! But most of the gurkha shorts you can find online are outrageously fancypants and way overpriced. WPG's are the real (reproduction) thing, and GREAT VALUE. Love the attention to details: the button fly, the button tabs that allow the buckles to be detached, the authentic 1920s–40s British dorkly length and flair cut. Thank you, WPG!

CGLC - US
Fast and reliable (2021-06-08)
Very prompt delivery and good quality product. The buckles on the shorts have been greatly improved.

Desbarats - CA
Very good quality (2021-06-08)
Great quality, they look just like the real thing. I suggest ordering a size up from what you would usually.
The only slight issue is that they seem to be a little bit too long in the leg.

B - UK
Great! (2021-06-07)
These gurkha khakis are recommended - a very good buy, you get much value for your money. Comfortable, extremely good looking, historical pattern, nice price. And very fast delivery (thnks for NOT using postal service) - what more could I ask for??

Stockholm - SE
Best Gurkha Shorts (2021-06-07)
These shorts fit better than the pants.
The side buckles are also a heavier make.
Great pair, will order a second one.

Reint - Germany
Mr. (2021-05-17)
Excellent.


Schell - US
Ordered Monday arrived Thursday (2021-03-21)
I’m still flummoxed as to how this can be?!
Melbourne, Australia is some 11,600 kilometres from UAE yet my order arrived in 3 days?!?!?
If I’d ordered something from Sydney, Australia it wouldn’t have arrived in 3 days.
BTW - happy with the Ghurka Shorts I ordered.
I’d recommend this supplier/service to anyone.

Moose - AU
Superfast delivery (2020-09-18)
Looks great, and good quality.

Kurt - DK
fast delivery, great product (2020-09-12)
Wish you had it in one size larger. Still happy with it.

Taylor - CA
excellent quality (2020-09-04)
Very pleased as always with your Gurhka shorts. Only one caveat- billing/deliverable procedure was difficult and verifying reciept somewhat confusing resulting in a long delay to receive item. Website might require a more intuitive graphic confirming completion of transaction or accounts receivable.
S.O.

oneil - US
Great fit (2020-08-29)
Properly designed, nice long fit.

DeCarlo - US
fast delivery (2020-08-15)
product as expected

Love - US
the fact that the item arrived always surprises me (2020-04-14)
I can't fault the item it's a quality good buy on my part
as for the pair that I had in the late 70's straight from
the UK did have rear pockets , but again I'm very
satisfied with my purchase on every point

Rivera - US
Best Ghurka Shorts on the Planet! (2020-04-12)
I've looked long and hard for year to find authentic Ghurka shorts. I'm British and I know the 'real deal' from the wannabes - and WPG's are authentic in every detail. The fabric is heavy and robust, the colour is perfect, construction is accurate, and the workmanship is first-rate. I love that they're baggy and long - just the way they were 'back in the day,' and they're perfect for hiking, long walks, or lazing around the home on hot days. I'm 6' 3" tall, and the size 36 model is 'just right' in that they're nice a baggy for air circulation, and the hem falls just to the middle of the knee so that when seated my underwear doesn't show. I purchased three, and will order another three as 'spares.' Thank you WPG for an outstanding product at a fair and affordable price. I should note, too, the delivery service to my home in Utah was speedy. Fantastic product and service!

McFarland - US
Pretty good (2020-03-14)
I’d love back pockets. And is the material a cotton blend? Would like a 100% cotton, softer cloth and a lighter neutral color. Nice fit, look sharp!

Modder-Kelley - US
UK Gurkha shorts (2020-02-18)
I like the shorts. They are just a little baggy but I like them that way. The construction is very sturdy and should last a very long time.

barley - US
Gurkha Shorts (2020-01-14)
Excelent color and pattern.

Emidio Britto - Brasil
Excellent (2019-11-05)
Great shorts. Strong Quality, Great Shipping and Customer service

mal - AU
Great Quality (2019-08-14)
All round great product and service

Baker - US
Amazed (2019-07-31)
yes i really appreciated you service and i am really satisfied

chisena - IT
Gurkha Shorts. (2019-05-14)
Sadly I was sent the wrong pattern shorts, so I can't review the product I did not receive.

I would re-order however not sure I'm going to get what I ordered.
The shirt I ordered was the right one however and was good quality.

SG

GUEST - UK
Great product (2019-04-02)
Product quality is high. Fast delivery!

Thank you

Queens NY - US
Good quality and very fast delivery (2019-02-04)
I was impressed with the online service, update emails and tracking of the shipment, as I did not expect that. Very good quality material, though and durable.

Hendrik - US
Very Nice Job. Fast Delivery and item arrives as described!! (2019-01-22)
Keep up the good work, it is a pleasure doing business with a company that values prompt service along with reasonable prices, for hard to find items. Thanks Much.

Watson - US
Lightspeed Shipping (2018-12-31)
Very pleased. Quality appears to be better than hoped for. Lightspeed delivery. I was both impressed and amazed at how quickly this item arrived from so distant an origin. Thank you! I look forward to our future business!

Whitaker - US
Excellent (2018-10-28)
They are great and like the originals. Thanks

Vickers-Smith - US
Perfect! (2018-09-12)
Excellent purchase. Recommended!

Bettella - IT
High Quality (2018-09-11)
The twill summer shorts fit great.
Fast shipping, thanks.

ASHTON - US
Superior (2018-08-20)
First quality product and responsive return/replacement service. Will use again, small business that should grow given superior qualities. Thank you.

Johnson - US
Prompt delivery & good product (2018-08-14)
Very happy with these well made shorts. Not as heavy duty as an original pair I have but still robust enough. Sizing exactly as described. Very happy.

Wigney - US
Ghurki Short (2018-08-06)
Incredibly fast shipping and great customer service. I ordered the wrong size and they immediately took care of the issue.

Hegemann - US
Nice product - fast delivery (2018-08-06)
I like these shorts. I may have my tailor move the sie buckles fwd on the shorts a bit - as others have mentioned.

I had two pair from Banana Republic in 1987. Those had (and I recommend you consider adding) metal grommets on the side belts.

Standring - US
Great Shorts (2018-08-05)
Excellent quality and fit and authentic looks. I'm wearing these shorts almost all the time in summer and should order more.

Pohlers - US
Love them (2018-07-27)
These are perfect for hot weather. I roll them up a little as they are very long. Sizing is perfect for me - measure above your hips as they sit very high. I love the look and the wide leg is very cool. I've washed them a few times now and haven't seen any shrinkage or had any issues with the quality.

Andy - Canada
Quick Delivery, good material but not quite. (2018-07-04)
I have another pair of Ghurks shorts I bought several years ago and the buttons are metal and the buckles are stamped and the cut is appropriately generous. The new ones are probably better cloth but the buttons are plastic, the buckles are heavy squarish cast pieces and the fit (of the same waste size) is rather...trim? Still a good value but this run isn't quite as good.

Jemmison - US
Great shorts (2018-06-27)
Well made, fantastic fabric and color. I cannot assess if they live up to original Gurkha shorts as I have never seen them except on photos. They are true to size if you measure at the waist at the level of the navel. Rather baggy but old photos suggest that they were made that way. I wore them during holidays in Cuba and the roomy cut was perfect in the hot and humid climate. The huge side pockets provide plenty of room. As described in previous comments they are rather long but I rolled them up which works fine and looks good, too.

Alex - AT
Jolly good shorts (2018-06-17)
Super fast shipping shorts are perfect workmanship is first rate Jerry's products are and always have been first rate. Jolly good.

Palmer - US
Amazed (2018-05-15)
Exactly as advertised. Great quality, received it fast, no issues.
Would purchase again.

Abad - CA
Great product and fast service (2018-03-09)
The Gurkha shorts are awesome and arrived as advertised: sturdy fabric and, at least to an amateur eye, authentically cut. They are very 40's - high waist with pleats - so if worn as-is they might attract a few odd glances and comments. But weirdly they also look great that way. Legs can always be rolled up to wear them lower on the waist, or hemmed (otherwise they'll look like capris or baggy cargo shorts, which doesn't do them justice.) Overall sturdy, attractive, and my favorite kind of military clothing: authentic but easy to incorporate into a civilian wardrobe.

Lucky - US
Outstanding Ghurka Drill Shorts (2017-11-29)
Always a pleasure doing business with you. Shorts were here in 3 days and are extremely well constructed as my last pairs I bought from you years ago which I still wear. Love the new buckles on them. Your quality and customer service are second to none thank you so much!

Team Two - US
Super fast delivey (2017-11-02)
Excellent item! Great buy fast delivery.

Ling - CA
Great! (2017-09-03)
Love the shorts but agree with others about the buckle. At least the side buckles are easy to replace without sewing.


Parker - US
Fast Shipping, and Overall Very Good Product! (2017-08-28)
Shipping was extremely fast. Product has a very nice, beefy fabric that feels bullet proof.

Decent, if a bit think metal hardware.

The only flaw in the product, is that the last fly(1st from bottom) button hole was stitched, but not cut.

Overall, excellent fabric, decent hardware, but let down by their quality control.

This would have received a perfect/excellent rating if only they remembered to cut my fly button hole.

Chan - US
[1 2 3 4]