Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Traditional Style and Smart Fit. (2016-09-22)
Super fast delivery to Melbourne. Arrived on a Sunday afternoon.
This is my second pair of the second run of these excellent boots.
Can only fault the 15mm brass buckle which makes it fiddly to fasten the strap. See my review of those I bought in 2011. That previous run of these Cavalry boots was a smart brassy tan with an 18mm strap buckle which is much easier to secure and undo. When after many months of rough wear the stitched leather soles start to part, they can be readily repaired. Hopefully WPG will offer a choice of either Tan or Chestnut in the future with the better buckles.

MAWMAN - Australia
Nice Boots! (2015-12-11)
I have been wearing these for a little while now. I like the nice, soft leather; it easily takes a spit shine and the boots look sharp. They tend to run slightly large and the inside of the buckles need to be smoothed so they don't chew up the leather strap. A good looking boot that is hard to find at double the price.

Harry - Cascadia
Quality jodhpurs (2015-09-23)
I had same boots 40 years ago and been looking to replace for years. They look like the same craftsmen created. The only difference might be the buckles. I think they are slightly smaller.

Hill - US
Jodhpur boots (2015-09-14)
Shipping was super fast. The quality looks very good. Looking forward to wearing them out. Classy and hard to find at this reasonable price.

Harkins - US
Terrific boots (2015-08-31)
I bought a pair of the last run of these and wore them constantly. These appear, on first few wearings, to be even better. The new, darker color is much better, and the fit and construction are top notch.

Young - US
quality & service (2015-03-24)
These are the best footwear I've found in a long time. The leather is full but soft. I am glad I ordered up in size, as suggested. 3 days from order to receipt, in the middle of rural America, is fantastic delivery (standard). WPG has done it again.

John - Mountain View, MO
Excellent Boots (2014-10-20)
These boots are excellent. Well made, stylish, and refined. I get compliments and questions on them every time I wear them. The fit can be as loose or as tight as you like on the ankle, and the leather is soft right out of the box. I highly recommend them, and I'll be wearing mine for years to come.

Burns - US
Jodphur Strap Boot (2014-10-14)
These are exceptional and what I've come to expect from WPG.
I take a 13EE and the 13 fits fine. My only observation is that the buckle is a bit difficult to manipulate, but minor issue.
The boots I received are a bit darker than what is shown on-line.

Jon - US
First Rate Boots (2014-09-10)
The new production of these boots is in a darker brown than the tan shown on the website but still seems to be very well made out of quality materials. The pair I bought in 2010 showed a size of 12EE, this pair only shows size 12 and may be a bit snug, but still fit fine right out of the box.

William-Issaquah Wa. - US
Great boots (2011-12-24)
I purchased these to wear flying my WWII Vultee Valiant as I had seen photos of WWII pilots wearing them. They fit great and needed no break in. Very good quality.

Michael - Tennessee
nice boot (2011-09-09)
These are very comfortable. I dyed mine black to wear with trews. They came out great. The leather is good quality.

Jim - APO AE
Top quality product and service. (2011-06-22)
If you're not used to wearing boots, here is a fine pair to start with.
They sure do feel good; very comfortable.
These traditional welted leather boots are superb.
A true classic, with a smooth and stylish appearance under the trouser leg.
They look grand in light tan or stand smartly to attention when proudly polished to a cavalry chestnut brown.
US size 9 = British & Australian size eight and a half, fitted me perfectly with space for an insole.
The leather sole is about 1/4" thick, rubber heel cap 3/8".
Of the five items in my first purchase these are undoubtedly the best value and a real bargain with genuine customer service and super fast delivery.
I will certainly order another pair when these are back in stock.

George - Australia - Melbourne
Absolute top quality (2011-04-03)
These jodhpur boots are absolutely superb quality. The fit and finish are perfect.

Bradley - US
Wonderful (2010-03-11)
Just got mine yesterday. They are beautiful,well made. Have been looking for a pair like these for years. Out of the box they fit like a "glove" on my feet. Also shined up wonderfully.

Lee - Raeford NC, USA
Impressive (2009-12-01)
Very happy with these boots. Since I like my boots tight - and have skinny legs - I had to punch another hole in the strap.
The fit is excellent. They appear to be a true US size 10, and my US size 9.5 feet fit just fine - after the additional hole in the strap.
They''re not kidding about the padded footbed, either. It''s excellent.
Leather sole was a bit slippery when it first arrived, but an hour or so of work in water, mud, and gravel fixed that pretty quickly.
Beautiful boots. Very classy and comfortable.

Jacob - Texas, USA
Best item ever (2009-06-04)
I have purchased many items from WPG over the years, always been satisfied, but the boots are above and beyond. They are beautifully made, need very little break-in, and are extremely comfortable. I wear them to work, out at night, anywhere. They are fantastic; I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Todd - CA, USA
JODPHUR (2009-04-23)
Received the boots this weekend...Just great..made well, look good..Don''t miss out on this one!

Ken - North Carolina
[1]