Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

US 1916 Shirt (2017-11-12)
Just what I was looking for. Thank you.

Pastor - US
fast devlivery (2017-09-22)
well fitted

CHASE - US
Good Shirt (2017-09-16)
Read an earlier post about the shirts, and took their advice and ordered one size larger. Looks great and is comfortable.

Perkins Jr - US
very fast delivery to Canada (2017-09-11)
the shirt looks great
very happy

Salvati - CA
QUICK! (2017-09-10)
very pleased with quick delivery and communication all along the way

Pahl - US
sizing (2017-09-08)
Saw an earlier reviews about a size 50, or XX-L which is what I wear, so I ordered the XXX-L, and it fits fine. Thanks for the head's up.

J - Illinois
nice product (2017-09-07)
Great shirt, but make sure to order at least one size larger than you wear. After one wash it shrank to almost a full size smaller. Other than that I don't have any complaints. Thanks a lot!

Cassady - US
Very pleased (2017-09-03)
Had been waiting for this shirt to be back in stock in XL. Worth the wait. Good fit & construction.

Lawrence - US
Solid (2017-06-25)
Good product, with proper fit

SHERMAN - US
fast devlivery (2017-05-26)
Had to return for refund. Way to small.

CHASE - US
The size is larger than my expect. (2017-04-07)
The quality is good, but the size is really larger than my expect. This happening is caused by that I didn't realize about the American size.

Anyway, the other things are good.

Choi - KR
Amazed (2017-03-22)
I am very satisfied with the shirt

Kelly - US
Nice shirt (2017-03-10)
I was a little surprised at the light weight of the material but since I have nothing original to compare it to I'll assume it is correct. The color is great and the fit is excellent albeit a little snug for a 44L (my usual size). It does provide incentive for not gaining weight! I'm very happy with this and would recommend it to any interested party.

Boyd - US
Sizing not very accurate (2016-12-15)
This is a well made shirt in every way. However, the sizing chart is WAY off. I am a 50" inch chest, and ordered the XL-Long. Almost could not pull it on.

In this sizing, I would have required at least XXXL-L size.

Bill E - Texas, US
US M1916 Pattern Cotton Poplin Shirt (2016-10-17)
So comfortable to wear in the field it's unbelievable. The arms are a bit snug but I learned to appreciate that when I was putting on my M1912 Tunic and my sleeves did not roll up to my shoulders. I ordered the whole US M1912 kit and the package arrived within four days! Thanks to everyone at What Price Glory for your wonderful products and a customer service base that makes you feel more like family than just a number.

Michael J. Ditto - Texas, USA
US 1916 Pattern Cotton Poplin Summer Shirt (2016-10-04)
The shirt is of an overall good quality of material, fit and color. I would recommend purchasing 2 sizes larger than that normally worn, as the shirt is of a slimmer fit than modern shirts. A++

burns - US
Summer Shirt (2016-08-25)
Cut alitle large but comfortable. Good quality material and a reasonable price. Very pleased with purchase.

Texas, USA - San Antonio
1916 pattern poplin shirt (2016-06-19)
A very well constructed shirt. The fabric is a bit thinner than expected, but is holding up well. Cut long, which is good if one is moving around a lot. The roomy pockets are also a plus. The shirt runs small and shrinks a little when washed. It is on the brink of being too tight in the sleeves- one should order one size up for a tight fit and two sizes up for a roomy fit. Seems to be a rule with WPD shirts: Cotton runs small, wool runs large. The colour is more towards a tan or brown than the green-ish looking shirt in the picture.

Phillip - UK
Comfortable Shirt (2016-05-16)
This shirt is very comfortable to wear. I've washed it several times and it seems to be holding up well. I recommend ironing the shirt while it's still a bit damp; it looks great.

Houck - US
US 1916 US Cotton Poplin shirt (2016-05-05)
Nice shirt ready for the summer tours.

Matthews - US
Great Looking Item (2016-04-27)
I just got this and tried it on. Looks great. I am happy with the cotton as it'll be hot where I'm going to be doing my shooting. Looks to me like an authentic cut based on the originals.

Lambert - US
Cotton US M1916 shirt (2016-04-09)
the shirt is a good quality garment, the color is a good match, but the sizing is on the small side, I would order 2 sizes larger than you normally wear.

Brian - KY-USA
Liked it (2016-03-16)
the shirt has excellent color. i had to order the extra large vs large. would recommend a bit heavier material and make the sleeves fuller. thanks


Robertson  - US
Awesome shirt! (2016-02-17)
Thanks for offering a great warm weather alternative to your great m1916 wool shirt!
Love it and thanks for the great customer service!

Tim - TN
Great service! (2016-01-12)
The shirt is great and the service even better - especially since there was a problem with the delivery address. Thanks so much for your help working through it.

Cassady - US
[1]