Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

cap (2015-09-06)
Excellent as usual with speedy shipping too.

Van - US
warm and toasty...best deal (2015-03-02)
In this day and age with fleece and under armour....this historical reproduction is warm in snow and all sorts of winter. One of the best purchases on winter gear I have ever bought period. Great period piece and toasty... A little tricky rolling it into a hat but still absolutely warm and keeps your head and ears dry. I wear this every time it gets cold in the woods and in New York

Matthew Casserly - Staten Island New York USA
hello (2015-02-16)
The Uk Cap Comforters are very warm and the quality is very good. I will definetly buy more comforters in the future.

Wilson - US
a great bye (2015-01-01)
Very well made and highly recommend

martin - GB
aj (2014-12-23)
great item, great delivery.

smith - NZ
Comforter, British (2014-11-30)
As ever, WPG is fast & accurate. The products are redolent of super 100% wool!

Morrison - PL
Comfort Cap (2014-10-30)
Great quality, great product. Super fast shipping. Continues to be my go-to purveyor!

Little - US
cap (2014-10-29)
i like it! Thanks!

Cooper - CA
UK cap comforter (2014-10-14)
Yep, just like everyone else I opened this and thought I got a scarf. I had forgotten the trick to it. When I went back to the website I figured it out. Exactly what I wanted.

Santos - US
UK Cap Comforters (2014-10-05)
muy buen repro como siempre

casariego - ES
brit stocking cap (2014-10-02)
Excellent quality and arrived
much quicker than I expected.

pondolfino  - US
UK Cap Comforter (2014-08-10)
Great product & khaki colour, however with my hat size being 59cm, I find it very tight.

Stehn - AU
Nice (2014-08-01)
Just as shown. Can't ask for more than that.

Clark - US
UK Cap Comforters (2014-07-22)
Great product thanks.

Pike - AU
5 (2014-07-18)
A very nice repro item. It needs to be a bit tight because it is meant to stay in place under difficult operational circumstances. Warm and comfortable. Great customer service.

Wilson - AU
Comforter Cap (2013-11-18)
Excellent cap! Extremely low price! Indistinguishable from originals. Once I got over my initial embarrassment at how ridiculously easy it is to "roll" in to a cap, I couldn''t be happier! Very warm. Unlike many reviewers, I didn''t find it that tight on my head (71/2 60)submerged it in water, wrung it out stretched it over a soccer ball overnight, perfect fit!

Mike - Tallahassee, Fl.
UK Cap Comforter (2013-11-14)
Top quality although a little tight

Borg - AU
UK Cap Comforter (2013-11-12)
Excellent fast service and communication, after suffering through web store glitches. Cap fits my 7 3/4 (62) head so I don't know how to explain the size complaints. For reference, color is like a SAS sand beret.

Neuenburg - US
Brit Cap Comforter (2013-11-02)
Have ordered a lot of items from WPG,and have always been pleased with everything. However can''t figure out for the life of me how to fold a rectangular piece of wool into a cap? Some instructions would have been nice.

Michael - Florida
Cap comforter (2013-10-15)
Well made, looks just like the originals. Ultra-fast shipping from the UAE.

Wheeler - US
Kit (2012-05-05)
Great piece of kit!

daly - US
British cap comforter (2012-04-02)
Very pleased with the quality. Again, great service and super fast shipping.

McCleaf - US
UK Cap Comforters (2012-03-07)
The comforter looks beautiful.

Irving - US
Great cap! (2012-01-24)
Nice material - light weight wool, and once you know to use the "sock puppet" method of creating the cap, you've got a distinctive and functional piece of headgear!

Singleton - US
Nice! (2012-01-18)
Awesome! Used it an event where it was freezing and was totally cozy. Been using it outside of reenacting too!

Mateja, US - US
Comfy Comforter (2012-01-08)
Surely those Commandos never got cold ears, great cap (the ladies love it, lol)

Zabala - ES
British cap comforter (2011-12-31)
Product as described!
great product!

KRIKELAS - GR
uk cap comforter (2011-12-29)
fast delivery, great repo once i was instructed on how it worked thanks jerry

Johnson - AU
UK Cap Comforters (2011-12-23)
Excellent reproduction and excellent service

Landi - IT
British Two-Color Small Mesh Helmet Net (2011-11-09)
Great! Outstanding customer service! Speedy delivery.

Chayka - UA
Cap (2011-10-18)
Arrived fast Nice cap
Adam

Everingham - CA
comforter (2011-09-12)
feels really good but was a little small to put on your head. but i guess i have to wear it more and it will fit perfect.

Andersson - SE
Great warm cap (2011-07-31)
Something a bit more classy than the average beanie, can be a bit of challenge to figure exactly how to create it, but that's all part of the fun. Super fast delivery also.

Farcash - AU
Does what it should (2011-07-18)
Looks great, easy to use, thanks

Roberts - US
cap comforters (2011-07-08)
Very cool thanks

Taylor - CA
Canon Mark Hayden (2011-06-17)
Just the job! Thanks

Hayden - IE
C. (2011-05-11)
Delivery was prompt, the price was right, the product is satisfactory.

Marr - CA
Woolen Gloves - UK Army issue 1940 (2011-03-20)
Very well made . Dificult to see the diference from the originals.
Also sent in good time to UK very pleased.

Crisp - GB
Cap Comforter (2011-03-02)
This is an amazingly useful little piece of wool. A hat, a scarf, and hand warmer it does it all.

Partenheimer - US
Cap Ccomforter (2011-02-17)
A very neat way to keep the ears warm! Super fast shipping as always! Thanks, much!!

Gary - Pennsylvania/USA
cc (2011-02-15)
Love it! Had to read the instructions tho. Customs listed it as a scarf....

Pearson - US
Cap comforter (2011-01-20)
Very pleased with the product. Material a lot softer and warmer than I expected. Can't wait for the colder weather to return!

Johnson - GB
UK Cap Comforters (2011-01-19)
top item

Van - NL
UK Cap Comforters (2011-01-14)
Speedy delivery. Very pleased with fabric,colour, and fit of said item. I could not be happier with my purchased item.

MEALER - US
UK Cap Comforter (2011-01-10)
Great! First time customer - speedy delivery, fantastic customer service.

Hawkins - AU
A. e C. (2010-12-16)
Tutto bene.

volpini - IT
Great cap! (2010-11-30)
Very soft wool, and VERY warm. Nice quality, and fast shipping.

Pelikan - US
UK Cap (2010-11-28)
Outstanding customer service!

Johnson - US
Cap Comforters (2010-11-19)
its great, the instructions on the web site are fine. had it set up and on my head within minutes.it's bloody warm when worn. another great priced buy from across the pond.

Willetts - GB
Nice repro (2010-11-15)
A bit softer and less "glossy" fabric than the original, but very nice copy.

Pedersen - NO
[1 2 3 4]