Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Great (2009-12-01)
The finish of the leather sole isn''t as pretty as you might be used to, but you can tell that it is sturdy.
The strap that goes behind your heel is thick and wide - it won''t be digging into your foot. There is a leather flap behind the buckle to keep the buckle off your skin (very good for those of us with nickel allergies). The holes in the strap are reinforced with metal eyelets. Definitely made to last. Very happy with mine.

Jacob - Texas, USA
Northwest Frontier Chaplis Sandal (2009-11-02)
Fit perfectly and quite comfortable. Rather stylish as well!

Hampton - US
Frontier sandals (2009-09-21)
Good looking sandals. They will need some working in but should look better with wear. Sized a bit strange according to other reviews. Mine are a bit big as I wear a 9.5 and ordered a 10.

Heisner - US
Northwest Frontier Chaplis Sandal (2009-09-17)
Perfect fit and a joy to see.
Can't wait to show them to the public.
Well, the SAS jeep will never be the same.

Riedel - NL
Sandals (2009-08-26)
The best sandals on the market by far!!!

Jones - GB
Northwest Frontier Chaplis Sandal (2009-08-12)
These are great, the quality is great, can't wait to wear them around camp!

DiMinno - US
Change Sandals for a bigger size (2009-06-16)
Amazing, very fast delivery, i finally got the Sandals with the right size, they fit just perfect!!!if you order them, order one size bigger
(example 8 or 8 1/2 order size 9).
Once again thanks WPG!!!!


Viloria - CH
Chaplis Sandles (2009-06-16)
Very nice repro. I would suggest you order one size larger as they fit small. Overall, a nice item. Not sure I would want to wear these on a forced march, but for hanging about camp or at static displays, these are great! They look really good with the Northwest Frontier socks!

Donovan - US
great item (2009-06-08)
Great item , even better service .I will be ordering again from this great company

Embleton - GB
The chaplin Sandals (2009-06-07)
awsome sandals,the look very original i normally wear size 8, but the ones i got are too small, i'm
probably going to order another pair but size 9!!

Viloria - CH
Good Item (2009-06-06)
I wear a size 9.5 and ordered a 10 and they fit fine. Soles are abit stiff, but should loosen up with a little use. Well made and were quickly shipped. Very satisfied with the product, thank you!

Beutner - US
Northwest Frontier Chaplis Sandal (2009-04-18)
Authentic, hand made appearance. I haven't seen an original pair, but these look very close to the photos I've seen. Sized a little small, I ordered 13s and they seemed more like 12s. I just wore them in a hot shower and that worked to stretch and mould the leather. Quick Shipping too.

D Brown - USA
Frontier Chaplis Sandals (2009-04-16)
Size was a bit larger than expected but doesn't take away from an awesome sandal! They look great!

Spriggs - US
Northwest frontier Chaplis sandal (2009-04-08)
Great sandal perfect fit with the frontier socks. Great quality. I look forward to using them in the desert.

Devincenzi - US
A beautiful and very authentic reproduction (2009-04-04)
These sandals do look to be very historically accurate, even down to the sole construction. I think the leather could be a bit thicker, and more pliable (but that may come with use). Mostly mine are a bit too long. I ordered a 12, and mine came marked 13, which had be "x"'ed out, and replaced with 12. Aside from the sizing issue, I'd highly recommend this product.

Tarr - US
Sandals (2009-04-01)
At first view good looking .But not 100% Accurate in size

Petros - Germany
Chaplis (2009-03-25)
Thanks. Nice reclaim handling due to size issue-otherwise, once again, great repro.

Nicander - SWEDEN
N.F. Chaplis Sandal (2009-03-19)
J'allais refaire les souliers en question.
Hereusement je les ais trouvés avant chez Vous.
Tres belle reproduction.Tous nos compliments.

Patrick TEDESCHI

Tedeschi - ITALY
Northwest Frontier Chaplis Sandal (2009-03-17)
Great item - I love 'em! Feel like I just walked out of the Punjab. Delivery was so fast - incredible!

McGrath - US
Northwest Frontier Chaplis Sandal A+++ (2009-02-19)
Very fast shipping and deliver!
Very good quality of the Northwest Frontier Chaplis Sandal, but size is larger than expected. Great for LRDG Reenacting and for summertime. ;-)


Uebelmann - GERMANY
Great quality- large sized (2009-02-09)
Great quality but size is larger than expected.

Nicander - SWEDEN
Brilliant! (2009-01-29)
After 7+ years of looking for a pair of originals of a fair reproduction, Jerry once again comes through with a spot-on copy that more than fits the bill. Now that I have these babies I no longer have to settle for farby Jesus-sandals when portraying LRDG. Thank you WPG for making all my chappli fantasies come true!

McNamara - US
Northwest Frontier Chaplis Sandal (2009-01-17)
Jerry, WOW! I've seen photos of LRDG fellows wearing Chappals (or Chapplies or Chaplis) and your reproductions are EXACTLY like them. Spot on PERFECT! Great work!

Wisher - US
[1 2]