Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

US Tanker Jacket (2009-01-18)
Congratulations to WPG. This is the best repro Tanker Jacket on the market. I have had several authentic WW2 Tankers over my 45 some years of dealing with military clothing and equipment, and these are great. Jon M is right, the sleves are a bit baggy. They are supposed to be! The originals were. If they want a better fitting sleeve, buy a M1941 field jacket. If they want a longer fit, buy a M1944 field jacket. If they want a correctly sized Tanker, buy this one! My order arrived in one week from my order placement. Yes it came from UAE and was made in Pakistan. But it was correctly made and didn't cost my monthly check. Color was correct, and the material is good and heavy. The knit cuffs and collar and heavy duty too. Again, great job, and thanks for reproducing a jacket that I am proud to ware.

Roser - US
Mr (2009-01-11)
Gotta agree with Jon M, it does have strange proportions. Does seem a little short and the sleeves are pretty big, especially in proportion to the length. But, oh yes, it is very well made and will be super warm this winter.I'm going to Fort Indiantown Gap in late January & hope to look at additional items.

Joel - US
COMBAT WINTER JACKET (2008-12-07)
EXTREMELY FAST SHIPPING! VERY GOOD ITEM! MANY THANKS

FERRANTI - ITALY
product review (2008-11-21)
very nice rendition

Lytle - US
Gotta Agree (2008-09-20)
Gotta agree with Jon M, it does have strange proportions. Does seem a little short and the sleeves are pretty big, especially in proportion to the length. But, oh yes, it is very well made and will be super warm this winter. Most jackets are for spring or fall, but this one will be great for winter. The liner is like an Army blanket, pretty nifty. If a guy is a ground troop and has gear over it, it will disquise the legnth. A great jacket/coat, just a little funny in the cut. Also, it was shipped from UAE (sand-land), a little bizarre especially since it says "made in Pakistan"...hmmm, "Buy American!?" To keep the cost down, guess Jerry has to do what he has to do. Definitely, for the money, it is a great coat.

Jeff - Ft. Riley, KS
Strange size (2008-03-06)
First, it seems like a well made jacket. But the size or proportions of it are very strange. I got a large, but the sleeves are ridiculously baggy and the length of the jacket is too short. Strange. But, yeah, if you want a really heavy, warm jacket, this is one.

Jon M - UK
Winter combat jacket (2008-01-07)
Wow! This is a real beaut. Not only accurate for living history, the zipper even says Talon on it, but a great jacket in its own right. Quality. I''ll be wearing this all winter.

Jim - Vermont
Great jacket (2007-12-14)
Item is very well constructed and the quality of the materials is first rate. Another quality reproduction for WPG

Randy - Iowa
Heavyweight winner! (2007-12-02)
WPG has the best WWII Tanker on the market hands down, when comparing price, details and fit! The WPG Tanker jacket is heavy oz. just as the originals and the color is correct. Most cost affective repro tankers out there look the part but are too lightweight! I place the WPG Tanker up there with a spendy Buzz Rickson. WPG hits on the mark in all areas including price making it the winner..

Scott - South Dakota
US Tanker Jacket (2007-09-13)
This jacket is substantial, the heavy cotton twill shell and 100% wool lining make it tough as nails yet very comfortable. The tailoring makes it fit like a glove. Special attention to replicate the original is apparent in just about every detail including the genuine o.d. color. High quality material, craftsmanship, authentic design and affordability make this a winner.

Jim - Lexington, KY
[1 2 3]