Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

UK RAF Submarine sweater (2011-06-03)
Simply awsome!!!

Perfet repro, I like it very much!
And also the shipping was fast and cheap!
Thnak you very much!

Sansottera - IT
RAF/Navy (2011-04-19)
Excellent sweater. Near indistinguishable from the ones my grandfather used flying Typhoons in ww2.

TM, - NO
Sweater (2011-03-26)
A nice sweater. Just as I expected it.

Lambert - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2011-02-15)
Just got the sweater and it's perfect. If you are a size 44 regular, the XL will have a nice fit. Shipping to Sweden took just 10 days.

Ryden - SE
nice sweater but slightly misleading description (2011-02-14)
Just what my father wanted, but the description said loose fit--I ordered his normal sweater size and the it was a little snug.

Wozniak - US
frank, be (2011-02-12)
great sweater, this is the second one I've baught. Very happy with it.

wauters - BE
frank be (2011-02-12)
great sweater, 2nd one I baught all the best

wauters - BE
UK RAF submarine turtleneck (2011-02-12)
I am always amazed with the quality of WPG products and this sweater is no exception. Fit, appearance, and authenticity was exceptional!

Gutoski - US
THE BEST SWEATER I'VE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE (2011-02-11)
LOVE THIS SWEATER. PLAN TO GET ANOTHER.

BRAND - US
Bill payer (2011-02-10)
A beautiful thing that fits well, is warm and makes you feel like Montgomery ( or Lord Mountbatten)Arrived very quick. Jerry knows what he s doing and no nonsense!

colihan - US
good sweater (2011-02-08)
really love the sweater, delivered pretty quickly. wish the sleeves were a bit longer.

Ganz - US
excellent sweater (2011-02-06)
very prompt delivery, great service. excellent quality, and true-to-size.

Hanson - US
Sweater (2011-02-06)
Happy to have this one, will look great re-enacting navy or RAF.

Kosmeijer - NL
Tus GER (2011-02-03)
Great quality good wool

Dr - DE
A good buy! (2011-02-02)
I was pleasantly surprised by this sweater that I''ve read so much about. Everything about this sweater was exactly what I hoped for. Great color, the ruggedness and the fit. I agree sleeves could have been a bit longer but it''s not a problem. I went for a medium and I''m glad I did. It fits perfectly.

Froogy - Sweden
Better than expected (2011-01-29)
This sweater weas better than expected.

The catalog does not do it justice.

Fit is perfect.
i am 5'11, 195lbs, size 43 jacket.
body is roomy, but not loose, sleeve length was perfect

lem - US
Good gear (2011-01-25)
The sleeves are long enough on me to roll up. Interesting since an Iris fisherman sweater I have doesn't have sleeves that long. Neither does the surplus RCN sweater I have that this one is to replace.
The weave is not as tight or as thick as the surplus RCN sweater.

Ricci - US
Perfect Sweater (2011-01-25)
Just got the sweater and it's perfect. Very warm and fits great (I'm a 44 chest and the L is a nice fit.) Shipping to the US took just 5 days.

Mike G - US
Mr (2011-01-24)
Great sweater; I'm 6'1" (185cm) and ordered XXL which fit very well; very pleased with purchase

Beeston - US
RN sweater (2011-01-22)
worth the wait,good quality and timeless style

attew - GB
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2011-01-19)
Fantastic sweater

Van - NL
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2011-01-18)
great product!

Claude - FR
UK RAF Submarine Sweater (2011-01-14)
I liked the sweater so much that I bought two!

Gardner - US
SUB SWEATER (2011-01-13)
Nice Sweater, fits perfectly with my marineblue Royal Swedish Navy jacket. And the shipping was very fast too!

Janne - Gothenburg/Sweden
Desde España (2011-01-13)
Extraordinario sweater, tal como lo describian, tal como lo esperaba... Si estas buscando este producto, te lo recomiendo 100x100.

Compra realizada desde España sin problemas, en un plazo de entrega increible. Fue tan rapido que el dia que me lo entregaron, dudaba de que que fuera posible!!!

Beronneau - ES
Mr (2011-01-11)
Excellent product, have already put in a second order for the same artical, and will be using again soon.

Lindsay - GB
Super warm sweater, sleeves too short (2011-01-11)
Like a lot of other people, I love the sweater but agree that the sleeves should have been a few inches longer to allow you to roll them up. That being said, I couldn''t be much happier with the sweater or the quick delivery. Can''t wait to wear it.

Dave - Colorado
RAF Sweater (2011-01-06)
Great item, really warm!!!!!

Lawrence - US
5 (2011-01-05)
Good deal !

tiffany - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2011-01-01)
The sleeves on the sweater were a little shorter than expected so unfortunately I can't roll them but on the whole it still fits wonderfully well.

Shipping was outstanding, probably the fastest I have ever experienced, especially considering the actual shipping date (25 Dec).

Peters - AU
Sweater (2010-12-30)
I am very pleased with my order. The sweater is the correct size and well made. It arrived in quick fashion, in time for Christmas.

Cooper - US
RAF rollneck sweater (2010-12-30)
A good, warm sweater, suitable for below-freezing conditions under a leather jacket or sturdy wool blazer. A light long-sleeved undershirt is a good idea, though; this is not the world's softest wool.

Delivery by DHS was a problem; they insisted on collecting a signature, and I ended up having to drive about 20 miles to pick up the package at their local facility.

Smith - US
Submariner sweater (2010-12-28)
Very nice. Plan to wear at next reenactment.


Witt - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2010-12-27)
Very nice, they are well made,all wool,and look and feel superb.Delivery was fast, even during the busy season!

Jacklin - CA
Sweater (2010-12-26)
Great sweater! Replaced and old one.

howard - US
sweater (2010-12-26)
great product! exactly what i was looking for. thanks.

landress - US
Mr (2010-12-22)
Nice, but sleeves could be a bit longer.
Overall very good.

wauters - BE
Excellent. Just As Promised. (2010-12-21)
I've been looking this RAF/RN design for ages and it is terrific. Soft wool means no scratching. One problem...the arms are an inch or so short so no rolling the cuffs.

Mildon - CA
Very impressed. (2010-12-19)
I'm 5'11", I ordered a large when it came back in stock. This is a very high quality sweater. Even smells great! The turtleneck is made long enough to fit any length neck (I have a long neck) so it couldn't have been a better fit for me.

Dave H - US
Looks Like The Real Thing. Very Comfortable. (2010-12-16)
I am 5'10.5" tall, weigh 170 lbs, 34 waist. I am right on the line for M and L. I bought the L and it fits perfectly. Not too loose, not too snug. I highly recommend that you wash your sweater once you get it. I washed mine in cold water on the gentle cycle with just a little liquid detergent and laid it out flat to dry overnight. This softened and "puffed" up the fibers noticeably. It wears much better after a wash. I really like the large rollneck design. You can roll it down smaller or longer depending on how cold it is. If it's really frigid the neck can be pulled up over one's face all the way to the nose. Very practical design.

Foster - US
Submarine sweater (2010-12-12)
Great sweater,just what I wanted but I had to send it back for a refund due to size,(sleeves and body are to short).I need a tall large size that you don't stock.

Kuhn - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2010-12-12)
Beautiful sweater - exactly as expected. Delivery was fast too! Thanks very much!

Walker - CA
RAF SWEATER (2010-12-08)
Great Sweater.Fast shipping and 1st class service.
Arrived in under a week.

Richards - GB
RAF Sweater (2010-12-07)
I now own two of these sharp looking sweaters. They fit GREAT, they are very warm, great looking and they look fantastic with my A2 Pilot's jacket!!! I wasn't about to make the mistake of only owning one of these RAF Pilot Sweaters, so I ordered a second one as a backup and I'm very glad I did!!!! Impeccable sweater!!!!!

William - US
I Bought Another Sweater (2010-12-01)
I love this sweater so much that I just ordered ANOTHER ONE in the same size!! This sweater is super warm and I love it. The quality is IMPECCABLE!!!! Thank you for a GREAT product!!!!!

William - North Carolina, USA
RAF Sweater (2010-11-30)
I just received my RAF Sweater today, Nov. 30, 2010, and I LOVE IT!!!! The fit is absolutely PERFECT. I live where it is cold and this sweater is the BEST SWEATER I own!!! Thank you for a product that is IMPECCABLE!!!! I may order another one just so that I have two of these!!!!! Thank you again!!!!!

William - North Carolina, USA
Great Sweater and Fast Shipping (2010-11-30)
The sweater itself is of very good quality. Wool Yarn is really thick, as in the original. However, some minor details found in the original issue sweater are missing like diamond shaped cotton reinforcement patches located where the collar and shoulder seams meet.

Shipping was very fast and came through the Finnish customs without problems.

Overall, I appreciate the product and the service.

Hamalainen - FI
RAF Sweater (2010-11-30)
Great 1st Class item and service arrived in under a week


Mark - England
rollneck sweater (2010-11-27)
very nice quality sweater, expedient delivery.

RV - US
UK RAF/SUBMARINE SWEATER (2010-11-23)
Rating: 4
The sweater was of a lighter knit of a higher refined wool than the original that I owned years ago but it was honestly advertised as such. It arrived in excellent condition, properly sized, and with an impressive actual shipment time. My only complaint was the five day interval between receiving my order and the actual shipment. I have a feeling the order would still be on hold if I hadn’t called to inquire.

Featherstone - US
[1 2 3 4 5 6 7]