Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Submarine Sweater (2012-07-24)
Like the others who've commented, I too have looked high and low for this sweater. You've made my fantasy a reality. Super fast delivery and spot on sizing. Thanks. I won't mind when the weather turns cool when I go sailing now.

Gagin - US
RAF sweater (2012-07-12)
nice product, fast on shipping

Hatlett - US
Submarine Sweater (2012-07-05)
Brilliant shipping response and the sweater is exactly as I remember from my navy days.
Well Done WPG!

Warwick - Australia
Good Value (2012-06-06)
Very good Jumper. Arms are a little short, but will fix that with a wash and stretch. Also a couple of loose threads had to be cutt-off - but all in all - love it.

Pumfrey - US
RAF Sweater (2012-05-16)
I have always wanted one of these. Fit is true to size, good quality wool, fits perfect under the flight leathers, looks damn dashing, looking forward to cooler weather so that I can wear it more often.

Grant - US
UK RAF Submarine Sweater (2012-05-11)
I couldn''t believe how quickly it arrived! Wonderful sweater. I ordered a size larger than I ordinarily need and found a generous fit. The cuffs and waistband ribbing are a comfortable 4 inches in length, and the deep turtleneck collar makes for comfortable warmth and great looks. You can easily fold over or roll the turtleneck to fit your neck, and the collar fits perfectly - no ''noose'' feel to it! Because the wool feels...robust, I handwashed it in tepid water and blocked it after washing and it was much softer. Don''t expect cashmere softness, but then these sweaters/jumpers were made for tough, utilitarian wear. I''m 100% pleased. Thank you for making this great sweater available!

Alfonso - California
Lovely Jumper (2012-05-10)
Great jumper and speedy delivery. Highly recommended.

wells - GB
UK RAF Submarine Sweater (2012-04-18)
I had searched and searched high and low for this exact sweater for years. I had worn a similar garment in sea cadets back in the 1980s, but it was polyester. I was worried because some of the reviews described wrong sizing. Nothing could be further from the truth. I have had the opportunity to examine an authentic sweater from WW2, and this one is a dead on match. I am 5''8" - 175lbs, medium build, and very proportionate. I ordered a Small, based on the sizing chart. The arm length and body length are perfect. This sweater is not thin, and not bulky. It feels very much like a military issue item, as it is intended to be. I love this sweater! Thank you very much WPG!!!

Darcy Swanson - Calgary CANADA
RAF-MARINERS JUMPER (2012-04-13)
NICE ITEM. i AM 6'1" medium build & the jumper fit is really nice, though the sleeves could do with being a little longer. Delivery was really fast. Very pleased.

ROBINSON - AU
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2012-03-13)
Quick delivery and an excellent quality sweater

raijmann - NL
Rollneck pullover (2012-02-23)
Brought a large for arm length, fits well with room in the body. Not into wool clothes, but have worn this regularily since Christmas.

Richard - England
British Submarine Sweater (2012-02-02)
I actually bought the sweater for my girlfriend who said she loved it because it was 'just like the one Bridgette Bardot wore'. She loves it and I was very impressed with the quality and feel of the wool. Highly recommended and as many others have stated, pretty much perfect. I might get one for myself now!

Cartner - US
SUBMARINER SWEATER (2012-02-01)
Thank god it got cold in the UK this week! Great sweater, great price, great all round. Please make it in navy?
Thanks


holcombe - GB
***** (2012-01-31)
Great sweater. Fits perfect, Many thanks!

Bengtsson - SE
xxxxxxx (2012-01-22)
too short otherwise okay

wormwood - US
Submarine sweater (2012-01-19)
Just like everything from WPG, first rate product. I ordered an XL as like others say the sleeves are short, but that's minor

Sjostrom - US
Brit Sweater (2012-01-12)
Great sweater. I am 6'1" - 175lbs - med. build. I ordered a large and it seemed abit roomy in the back, so I ordered a med. to see how that fit. There is not a alot of difference between Lg.& Med. The med. is slightly snug but still has room for t-shirt and the sleeves are slightly shorter, but they do stretch. BTW, the wool is outstanding - feels like angora.
Now I just need a Spitfire and an English babe that looks like Jane Seymour!

Sprague - US
A great value (2012-01-11)
Great sweater and super fast delivery. I've been looking for one of these sweaters for aeons and I am quite pleased with the quality and fit. Thanks!

Lundrigan - CA
Submarine Sweater (2012-01-05)
Great item, 100% satisfied!

Hocutt - US
RAF SWEATER (2012-01-03)
AWESOME!!!! I'm quite impressed!I am a 44 and the Large (42-44) fits well under my B-6 Flight jacket. HALEY AVIATION ENTERPRISES

haley - US
3 items bought, WW2 repro (2011-12-29)
Excellent repro items (3), quick sending and delivery (after residing some days at customs). Recommended !

Lambrecht - BE
RAF / Submarine Sweater (2011-12-23)
Excellent sweater! Goog service, great value. Thank you.

Trill - GB
..... (2011-12-22)
... Good

Murphy - US
Me (2011-12-19)
Quick delivery and an excellent quality sweater.

Wilby - GB
mr r j (2011-12-19)
pleasure to deal with mr malik,fast efficent service will deal with this company again

WILLIAMS - GB
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2011-12-13)
EXELENT ITEM AND FAST SHIPPING! GREAT!
THANK YOU!

Shestopalov - RU
good sweater (2011-11-13)
Very thick and warm. Many say the sleeves are too short, but I think it's perfect as it doesn't get in the way.

B W - CA
S.S.KLESPERT, (2011-11-02)
Nice sub sweater.Sleeves not too short for me Good quality for price paid.
Quick delivery ( one week or less ) .

Sylvain - FR
Turtleneck white RN sweater (2011-10-29)
Fine, a very nicely made and comfortable sweater--sleeves run a bit short, but they will no doubt stretch---I doubt I'll ever really wash it!(cold water--and that's ...maybe)

Valter - US
UK RAF Submarine Sweater (2011-10-28)
First let me say the idea of a man in a white turtleneck sweater is not very manly. That said, you've never seen these sweaters. The Military Service Academies have it right.
This thing is a work of beauty. Do not buy it to snug; give yourself some room. Have it drycleaned..it is old military service wear.. and prepare to be amazed.
I'm 5'10", 160lb. Shirt size is 17"-36". I bought the large and it fits like a glove.

I received it only a few days after ordering it. it was shipped UAE; I'm in Wash, DC. I could not be happier. I cannot wait for the cold weather. USAF.

HAMPTON - US
sweater (2011-10-27)
Pretty much perfect.

Nelson - CA
Mr (2011-10-10)
Love the sweater.Will go well with my other British uniform items. Now if the weather will cool off so I can wear it.

Morgan - US
submarine jumper (2011-10-03)
very pleased with this item , as for comments about short sleeves , these are fine , but then i ordered the correct size . Just need the weather to turn cold now so i can fully appreciate it

mullen - GB
Very nice sweater! (2011-08-31)
Looks great with my RAF leather jacket! Sure, the sleeves could have been an inch longer, but still: a very nice and warm sweater.

Are - Norway
submarine zweater (2011-08-24)
verry promt delivery,great servise and what an quality it is.

mol - NL
Awesome (2011-08-22)
Sleeves are a little short, but they stretch. Softer and more comfortable than I expected, but just as cool as I expected.

Becker - US
RAF sweater (2011-08-14)
Got my package 2 days ago.Here''s my 2 cents:
I''m a 42" chest & 32" waist. I ordered a size 40-42. It was PERFECT. My shoulder to my cuff is 22 1/2". I body build. I weigh 185 lbs. For those of you who do the same this is a great looking sweater! The TURTLE NECK is QUITE thick though. I like the look so it''s ok.It''s not too thick, the wool. I didn''t wear a
t- shirt shirt underneath. Forms to your body well. For those who complain about the short sleeve: There is some truth to this. It''s not REALLY a big deal though. Measure your shoulder to your wrist. I had my sleeve bottom rolled up a bit even like a real KRIEGSMARINER!If you have a problem WASH the sleeve and stretch it a bit. Once it dries it''ll be perfect!If you want a great clinging fit don''t order OVER YOUR SIZE. If you''re 42 don''t get a 46 unless you want it loose!2" under or the button is the rule for me for a SHAPELY fit. This is 1940 not 2011!! WHETHER in a U BOAT or RCAF/RAF, get in shape!

CHI - CANADA ,Burnaby BC
Sweater (2011-06-26)
As others have mentioned, the sleeves seem a bit short. I'm a 42" chest and the L fits okay, although since it's wool I worry a bit about shrinkage. I'd like to see if the XL fits better in the sleeve, so maybe next time I'll order XL, but I'm happy with this purchase. Washing in cold water and stretching the sleeves out while drip drying may solve the sleeve issue. Still, I suggest WPG adjust the sleeve length to add an inch or two.

Cooper - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2011-06-03)
Simply awsome!!!

Perfet repro, I like it very much!
And also the shipping was fast and cheap!
Thnak you very much!

Sansottera - IT
RAF/Navy (2011-04-19)
Excellent sweater. Near indistinguishable from the ones my grandfather used flying Typhoons in ww2.

TM, - NO
Sweater (2011-03-26)
A nice sweater. Just as I expected it.

Lambert - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2011-02-15)
Just got the sweater and it's perfect. If you are a size 44 regular, the XL will have a nice fit. Shipping to Sweden took just 10 days.

Ryden - SE
nice sweater but slightly misleading description (2011-02-14)
Just what my father wanted, but the description said loose fit--I ordered his normal sweater size and the it was a little snug.

Wozniak - US
frank, be (2011-02-12)
great sweater, this is the second one I've baught. Very happy with it.

wauters - BE
frank be (2011-02-12)
great sweater, 2nd one I baught all the best

wauters - BE
UK RAF submarine turtleneck (2011-02-12)
I am always amazed with the quality of WPG products and this sweater is no exception. Fit, appearance, and authenticity was exceptional!

Gutoski - US
THE BEST SWEATER I'VE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE (2011-02-11)
LOVE THIS SWEATER. PLAN TO GET ANOTHER.

BRAND - US
Bill payer (2011-02-10)
A beautiful thing that fits well, is warm and makes you feel like Montgomery ( or Lord Mountbatten)Arrived very quick. Jerry knows what he s doing and no nonsense!

colihan - US
good sweater (2011-02-08)
really love the sweater, delivered pretty quickly. wish the sleeves were a bit longer.

Ganz - US
excellent sweater (2011-02-06)
very prompt delivery, great service. excellent quality, and true-to-size.

Hanson - US
[1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8]