Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Amazing speed and material (2016-12-19)
These pants/shirts are made of the best worsted wool you can buy today, crispy hand, perfect color. The craftsmanship is excellent too, tight, strong.

Wang - US
US Officer Tropical Worsted trousers (2014-05-05)
A good pair of trousers in all respects. High quality fabric, very well made. There are some really great details, such as the watch pocket and the elastic ribbon inside the waistband to keep your shirttails from slipping out. True to size, almost a little tight in size 38, but will probably stretch.

Philip - GB
Tropical Worster Wool Trousers (2013-06-27)
These trousers are incredible! The material is an excellent reproduction of the WWII era original in all respects. The sizing runs true, and the patterning is perfect. The only thing you may need to do is to have them tailored for your correct inseam length, just like the originals! A perfect pair of trousers!

George - USA
Tropical Worsted Uniform Trousers (2013-04-06)
Simply beautiful and comfortable. Color matches my TW Blouse exactly. I have an authentic KW period khaki enlisted man's visor cap and a khaki gabardine elastique tie that also match the color exactly. Shelby Stanton's book "US Army Uniforms of the Korean War" explains that the enlisted man's dress uniform wardrobe was expanded during the Korean War. Enlisted men were permitted to wear many items that were considered "officer only" in WWII. The reason was that the supply system was overstocked with officer's dress uniform items at the end of WWII. A permanent press dress uniform made a G.I.'s life much easier on summer liberty, not to mention passing inspection! Can you imagine the hassle of trying to starch a cheap cotton twill uniform to make it look sharp for a few hours, only to have your honey (or a fight with some mean peckerwood) louse it all up?

Speer - US
US Officer Tropical Worsted Wool Summer Uniform Trousers (2012-12-13)
Very nice match to my authentic Tropical Tunic. I'm very pleased with these.

Reed - US
5 (2012-05-11)
5

Harrison - US
TW trousers (2012-05-03)
SUPERB trousers. Nothing more to say and I''m usually critical of details! Order your normal size on these.

Steve - Melbourne Australia
great pants (2012-03-08)
Excellent wool correct hight waisted trousers, good for modern use since they do come up to your navel. I had mine tailored a bit more to help them stay up since I have a very flat butt. I may get another pair. The wool pants of all types are neater cut and not as baggy as the cotton ones, just like back then and work well as dress and casual slacks with a sport coat. Modern pants are but very short in the rise and set down on the hips, whereas these period pants are high waisted and long rise and tailored for you. Add suspender buttons and are even better. The pinks come with suspender buttons in place in fact.

Randel - Texas
Awesome (2010-10-18)
These are absolutely beautiful. No surprises on these!

Gaston - US
Trousers (2010-01-20)
Excellent material and cut - perfect in all regards.

Stejskal - US
BG, AUS Ret. (2009-10-09)
The trousers are fine. I got them to go with a TW blouse which I have. I intend to give the TW uniform to the Texas Military Forces Museum at Camp Mabry (Austin), TX

Carroll - US
Lieutenant (2009-08-05)
One always worries when ordering clothing but WPG is batting 1000 with me. The tropical worsted wool trousers fit in the waist and the body and I did not have to have the inseam taken in at all which I usually do since I have no assatall. I hemmed them and was at the brieffing at 04:30. Thanks guys.

William - US
US Officer Tropical Worsted Wool Summer Uniform Trousers (2009-05-10)
A+ 100%, Perfect Fit! Fast Delivery Very Happy!

Devlin - US
Worsted (2009-04-02)
Good summer Trousers

Ruegg - SWITZERLAND
Excellent! (2009-01-07)
Trousers are virtually identical to originals in my collection. Quality if first rate. Overall, an excellent addition to the re-enactor's wardrobe.

Kendall - US
[1]