Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Authentic Trench Coat (2016-05-10)
I received the Early Style Trench Coat today. It is a stunning garment with an air of authenticity modern fashion trenches lack. The attention to detail is incredible: chain hanger, throat latch and hook, oilskin inter-layer, intricate removable liner, gun flap, pass through pockets, under arm vents are all there. The jacket can be buttoned left or right depending on the wind (like a reefer) and so has gun flaps both sides. This jacket puts more expensive versions to shame and I suspect would sell well in the mainstream market. I am glad however that it is at present special item that the discerning of us have sought out.

I was uncertain as to size and am very grateful for Jerry’s spot-on advice and for his efforts to source the right size from amongst UAE and US stocks. Shipping from West Coast USA to West Coast Australia was impressively fast (about a week). Thank you very much.

Rohan - Australia
Trench Coat (2016-01-18)
Very impressed and I really love this coat. Right on spot for what I have been looking for. Good value, all in all!

Jack - USA
Good enough (2015-12-11)
Initially purchased a medium, thinking it would fit my 5'7" 185 lb frame. Upon trying it on, it was too tight through the shoulders and asked for a refund if a large was unavailable. Jerry had one in the California warehouse and sent it to me before the medium had even been returned. Overall quality of materials are good, the only reason I gave it four out of five stars is due to the sleeves limiting my range of motion. As a side note I understand that many original trench coats had a raglan sleeve.

Harry - Cascadia
Early Style Trench Coat (2015-06-03)
High quality product - great fit (I ordered a Large size for my normal 44R suit size), well-made, and as always, lightning-fast delivery.

Petitgirard - US
Realistic AND functional (2014-11-02)
Received mine about a month ago. Yes, it did have a smell of linseed oil-smelled like a rifle cleaning cloth-but I don''t find that objectionable at all. And it works; I just walked my dog in 30 mph wind-driven pouring rain at 44 F and came home warm and dry. This really is a true replica of WW1 trench coats. I give it 5 stars

Jim - NY/USA
Trenchcoat (2014-07-14)
This product is AWESOME. Yes it does smell of linseed or some such when you unpack it. Mine cleared up with about 2-3 days outside. Now hanging in my closet with no odor whatsoever. The 2X Tall fits me perfectly. (6"6" 250 lb). The wool liner is fabulous extra touch.

Jon - US
Jerry Did It Again (2012-06-14)
Great looking coat. I really like all of the new reproductions that you have of early 20th century items. Thank you so much.

Mike - Pennsylvania
Imperfect Gem (2012-05-19)
Handsome design, rugged construction, medium is a good fit for me at 41" chest, 6''2", 34" waist. Hits at just the right sleeve length. Can probably wear a coat underneath. Cotton twill shell is heavy quality and in true khaki color; okay cotton flannel lining, serviceable woolen liner can be removed, oil cloth interleaf creates that army surplus store smell, but has a charm of its own for some of us. Largely goes away with steaming anyway. Knot the belt behind you to customize the fit at the waist and this trench coat will make you look as stylish as any Burberry could. I want to further tweak by switching the lowest two closure buttons and flaps on the front opening to the back vent so I can control flaring of the skirt, which is authentically generous. Tip: leather should be sewn on buckles damp so it will shrink to fit when dry. Not too bad, though. I''m well pleased overall. Thanks WPG!

Kevin - USA
Imperfect Gem (2012-05-19)
Handsome design, rugged construction, medium is a good fit for me at 41" chest, 6''2", 34" waist. Hits at just the right sleeve length. Can probably wear a coat underneath. Cotton twill shell is heavy quality and in true khaki color; okay cotton flannel lining, serviceable woolen liner can be removed, oil cloth interleaf creates that army surplus store smell, but that has a charm of its own for some of us. Largely goes away with steaming anyway. Knot the belt behind you to customize the fit at the waist and this trench coat will make you look as stylish as any Burberry could. I want to further tweak by switching the lowest two closure buttons and flaps on the front opening to the back vent so I can control flaring of the skirt, which is authentically generous. Tip: leather should be sewn on buckles damp so they shrink to fit. Not too bad, though. I''m well pleased overall. Thanks WPG!

Kevin - USA
trench coat (2012-05-08)
Holy Crap great item perfect fit great construction just stinks

wall - US
85riv (2012-04-20)
Before box was even opened I noticed a peculiar odor. Out of the package the smell will fill a room. I'm going to wash the coat with baking soda and detergent. I'll wash the wool liner with Woolite and air dry. Other than that, it is well made and period correct and generously sized. Add a fedora and you could step into any Film Noir setting.

Stumpf - US
[1]