Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Fantastic (2017-02-18)
Despite not owning Sam Browne gear i couldn't resist getting this whistle and I dont regret buying it. A lovely leather pouch that fits like a glove and a beautifully designed whistle

Obrien - CA
Looking (and sounding) good! (2017-01-02)
Another fine item. My dogs do not like it. The pitch is just right for annoying them. They bark, I whistle, they stop. Stalemate. Just like the trenches...


Ward  - US
Great whistle and pouch! (2016-07-06)
Spot on whistle and pouch!

Townsley - UK
Whistlle with pouch (2015-07-13)
very happy, thanks

PAQUAY - BE
WWI whistle & pouch (2014-11-30)
A truly gorgeous piece of WWI ephemera!. Oil the inside of the pouch with Neatsfoot oil, polish the outside with Dark Tan = SUPERB finish + a whistle. For re-enactors, excellent; for historians, a tragic toy...

Morrison - PL
Sam brown whistle and pouch (2014-11-09)
Not a bad item. The whistle is very good and the markings are a nice touch. Sounds great coming out of a trench! I paired it with double shoulder straps on my Sam brown and added an Albert leather pocket watch strap from eBay, which I attached directly to the shoulder strap, to give it that private purchase look. Looks great (once dyed), sounds great, works great. Only minor complaint is the straps on the pouch are a little too loose for tpmy shoulder strap, however this is in a way necessary to get it on easier. No major issue.

jamie - Northern Ireland
UK Sam Browne whistle with pouch (2014-10-24)
Well made product. Pouch I received was slightly different in construction to one in picture but good nevertheless. Sits on brace strap just above buckle. Cheers, Kim

fawkes - AU
Andy (2014-01-02)
Very useful

Robertshaw - GB
Whistle & pouch (2012-12-03)
VG - looks and sounds like an original

Borg - AU
Hard to Find (2012-10-31)
Fantastic bit if kit to add to Same Browne belt.
Good price for this hard to find bit of kit.
Well made. Thanks WPG

PATERSON - AU
whistle & pouch (2012-10-20)
Fits nicely on my cross belt and matches the leather perfectly.

Simmons - US
[1]