Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Nice piece! (2019-05-26)
Very nice! Plan to convert into U Boat jacket. Just wish I had ordered a "long", The one I purchased is slightly too short, I may exchange.Still a very nice piece!


Herndon - US
Battledress denim Jacket size 46 (2018-02-23)
The delivery was very fast and the jacket fits like a glove. Thumbs up WPG. I am happy.

E.J. van Laarhoven - NL
Battle Dress Denim (2017-05-05)
One word....TOP

Kreil - DE
Top Quality P-37 (2017-03-21)
My review is of the "improved run" This is an officer-quality made P-37, I wear a 42R with normal and this fits perfectlyas if custom tailored. It also takes original KM buttons with toggles for a U-Boat authentic look. Everything about this is right, so I bought a second!
Tight weave, light enough for southern climate.

Seth - Austin, TX
Best P-37 Ever ! (2017-03-21)
Many left at Dunkirk ended up as U-Boat unofficial wear, often with KM buttons (with toggles to hold the button on). I fitted my first P-37 this way, then saw how authentic the buttons really are, and bought a second! Terrific value for the money, top quality serge, tight knit, and lightweight enough for my climate (central Texas). Sized right, and look darn smart!

Vic - Austin, Texas
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jackets (Improved Run) (2017-02-27)
I had a chance to wear the jacket in an event this weekend and was very pleased with the quality and also got good comments from fellow reenactors. I am 5.7 and normally ware size 40, and the 42 fits me just fine, so my recommendation is to order one size larger.
Thank you for the ultra fast delivery.

de Moraes - US
P37 Denim BD jacket (2015-06-05)
Got this to replace a jacket from the old run to wear as a civilian windbreaker. Very well made from fabric and stitching to the buttons. This new version seems to run smaller than the old ones. I got 44 to allow for waist taper (my usual size is 42), and it fits fine. Persons taller than 5.10 (180 cm) should probably go for a long size. - WPG has further improved its shipping, from order to delivery (UAE to UK) took three days! I say, that's spiffing!

Phillip - UK
UK P37 Denim Jacket (2015-04-07)
Very pleased with the quality and fast shipping. Echo comment that sizes seem abit small. Normally wear a 40 and a 42 fits perfectly. Great product, great service. Shookran jazeelen!

SMITH - US
Mr (2014-12-09)
Very happy, was supprised to receive it so quick

Madike - ZA
Great customer service! (2014-01-14)
I'd been looking for a P37 style British army jacket for some time as my father had one that I remembered fondly. I found one via WPG but was accidentally shipped the wrong size. Wajed was very prompt and friendly in his replies and provided a replacement quickly. A great, well made jacket that is very much like the original.

Maddox - US
loved it (2013-11-13)
I gave this as a gift for a civil war enthusiast and he loved it.
Very pleased with product and shipping was faster than I expected.
Thank you.

Underwood - US
Great (2013-02-26)
Very nice jacket, good quality. Seem to run a but small, so I made sure to order a size up, fits perfect.

James - Philadelphia, PA
Superb! (2012-11-12)
There are not enough superlatives to describe how good these garments are! They are spot on for early war denims. When Jerry gets it right, he gets it right! Fantastic! Will be recommending them to all my fellow re-enactors.

Stephen - GB
UK P-37 Battledress Denim Jackets (Improved Run) (2012-11-07)
Excellent fit for my stepson, as he had outgrown his previous jacket 2 weeks after he got it. Hopefully he won't outgrow this one.

Gibbens - US
DENIM BATTLEDRESS JACKET (2012-11-07)
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THIS PRODUCT. IT ARRIVED IN JUST A FEW DAYS! I WILL BE ORDERED AN ADDITIONAL ONE SHORTLY.

RUNG - US
[1]