Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Like but don’t love (2020-11-22)
A nice jacket. Tough, heavy drill. Good color. I think perhaps I should have ordered a long, fit is a little odd. Body is short, sleeves are overlong. As stated in many other reviews buckle is worse than useless, but I had read the reviews before buying so no surprises. I recently ordered the aertex JG jacket and like it much better. No belt to worry about! Still overall a good jacket, will just need a wee tweak here and there to set it right. Thanks!

guthrie - US
Another Quality WPG product. (2020-05-27)
Upon opening the parcel, my first impression was the weight!, and I don't say that in a negative way, it pertains to the rugged quality of the product. After washing & drying the jacket, I attached the belt, here's what I *really* liked! The belt has 2 internal snap links, instead of the typical external loops (which invariably twist & look ugly). Anyone that reads this review and decides to purchase it will get what I'm referring to.

I'm a size 48 chest, I went with the 50, simply because i prefer room and the larger size can accommodate layers beneath the jacket, however it doesn't look that baggy.

Okay, now to the reasons why I'm a return buyer to WPG, and it's my 'go to' re-pro store.

1, Wajed at the UAE warehouse - goes that extra mile when dealing with customers, nothing is too much trouble/hassle for him.

2. I've tried the other two US based stores,which, I suppose are the main competitors to WPG. 1 is operated by a passive/aggressive nut, that seems hell bent on turning away potential purchasers, with his ranting descriptions and his sh***y attitude. The second dealer is OVERPRICED and usually out of stock on items. The item I did purchase had inferior stitching and a woollen cuff fell apart after 2 weeks.Mr. Expensive (after selling the item,he ignored subsequent emails.

3, WPG's prices! you'd be a fool to shop elsewhere. The good quality and prices are the reason why this item is the 5th purchase that I've made.

4, Finally, I'm not part of WWII groups or enthusiasts, I just dig the functionality of the clothing on offer. Having multiple pockets eliminates the need to carry around a tote bag. $ pockets easily stash Cellphones, 8' tablet, sunglasses and other items.

I'm a thoroughly satisfied customer.

Sid - Perth, Australia
Fast delivery but the size is a bit off (2020-04-06)
I tried clicking the Exchange link provided but it failed, would it be possible to Exchange for a size smaller? Would/will be very happy with one that fits, very high quality!

Wallis  - US
Fantastic Bush Jacket (2020-02-24)
This is my 3rd Bush Jacket purchase from WPG, I have this jacket in both the JG and the KD, and my oldest son saw the JG version and wanted one, so we got it for him. I love this jacket!!!!!

White - US
Outstanding in all aspects (2019-10-26)
Incredible delivery and high quality all around ...except the belt buckle as others have mentioned. Great item and great service.

Jones - US
Excellent. (2019-10-06)
WPG is right on the money.

Martin - AU
Deserves at least 6 stars (2019-08-09)
This is my second WPG bush jacket: I have a KD one which has stood up well to hard treatment. Great material, great fit. Excellent for travel, with plenty of secure pockets (you can add Velcro if you're paranoid). Belt too long (for me) but is easily adjustable if you move the buttons which hold the buckle on. You can sew on a button, can't you? Buckle is a cheap slider (no prongs) which is OK, but as everyone will tell you, it is worth getting a nice antique brass on from the Buckle Guy. Really good jacket, unbelievable price for this quality.

Charles - UK
Jungle Bush Jacket (2018-09-23)
The size ordered was 44 based on my chest measurement. It fit great. However, the belt was for a size 44 waist, my waist is 36. It is too long and will have to be altered to get rid of excess material. Otherwise, it is a great buy!!

Tate - US
Excellent jacket (2018-07-03)
Great quality jacket seemed a little big at first, put in the washer a little shrinkage made all the difference. Fits perfectly. As for the buckle I removed it and painted it jungle green it looks the biz.

Flynn - UK
fantastic (2018-06-27)
Took the jacket right of the box on a trip to Cuba, perfect for travelling. The sturdy cotton fabric is a bit too warm to be worn constantly in such hot and humid climate but for transits on plane and bus it was just perfect. I am 1.80m/80kg and size 40 fits perfect, not too loose and not to tight. I agree with other comments that the buckle is too loose and does not hold the belt well but if you fold the last third of the belt and insert the doubled belt into the buckle it works fine. I cannot assess if the cut and color live up to original bush jackets from that period as I have never seen one. The color is a bit brighter than on the website but still jungle-greenish enough to me as I am not a reenactor. Great product would buy it again and even consider to purchase the khaki version.

Alex - AT
Excellent Jacket (2018-03-20)
This is an excellent jacket and I will be ordering another in KD. The only thing I'm not keen on is the belt buckle. I shall be replacing that with a proper brass one.

Mack - UK
belt (2017-12-21)
This is my second bush jacket from WPG. Fit is great, and stiching is firm. My only suggestion is eliminate the tynes from the belt or provide sufficient holes to tighten it. I use an original with a brass slip buckle and it looks GREAT!!!

Barry - Canada
Very happy with purchase (2017-10-23)
Very pleased with the product. Sleeve length is right on! Think I'm going to have to buy another in KD.

sapelak - CA
Jungle jacket (2017-06-29)
It is a top notch, but I think the material is not as sturdy as originals

Kreil - DE
OD Bush Jacket (2017-06-16)
Outstanding service.
Great product. Perfect.
Good on ya Jerry & Staff.

Simmons - US
Jungle Green Bish Jacket (2017-06-15)
Great service and quality. I have a Canadian issue bush jacket which is nearly identical except for no buttons on hip pockets and the belt. The advantage to the WPG is that it is long enough and roomier - you can order it to fit. This is a great jacket-jacket at an affordable price.

Jon - US
Authentic Style (2017-05-14)
I love these jackets and also have the khaki drill model. In particular the traditional construction sets them apart. Authentic features such as the back centre pleat, rear seamed inset sleeves, to the bellows pockets, set these apart from modern imitations.
As per other customers, the one criticism is the belt. The decision to go with a prongless buckle is a good one; pass the buckle end of the belt through the buckle and button it to the back of the keeper and you have an adjustable belt for buckling or tying. The new buckle is flimsy pressed metal and necessitates a narrower 40mm belt width Vs the traditional 45mm (1 3/4"). As per previous reviewer I bought a replacement from www.buckleguy.com.

Gay - AU
Quality (2016-03-08)
Fast (est) delivery, brillant quality! Congratulations

Sucher - AT
Good honest repro (2016-01-01)
This jacket has the usual excellent quality material and construction that I have come to expect from WPG.

The sizing is good, I'm a 38" chest and the 38 fits very well. You should note that these jackets are cut quite straight so if you are of a fuller figure i.e. your waist is wider than your chest you may need a bigger size!

The arms are a smidgen short but not so as to present a problem.

The belt is cut very long - I have about 6" between the last holes and where I need them to be! - but can be altered by moving the buckle without too much inconvenience. The buckle is not of great quality but is OK though you may need the file the prongs a bit to avoid catching yourself.

Over all a very good buy.

Bruce - Enfield. UK
Better than expected (2015-08-24)
After reading the reviews, I ordered one size up. Very well made, sturdy, and just what the RAMC MO ordered. Can't forget to comment on the fast delivery.

Walsh - US
Belted Bush Jacket (2015-06-29)
Very well made, sturdy and tough, and stylish. But be sure to buy a size up.

SBW - US
KD Jacket-green (2015-02-09)
Excellent jacket. Buy a size up.

Spurlock - US
Good product, not really improved (2015-01-25)
I already had three of the KD jackets, which I liked very much for their style and sturdy construction and posted in my review of that product that if ever Jerry restocked jungle green jackets I would immediately buy one or two of those also.

True to my word, the day he announced the improved run with the brass belt buckle I ordered one. It is essentially identical to the KD and with the exception that the belt buckle is a more appropriate two tongue brass buckle as opposed the the very unrealistic plastic D buckles.

The reason I say that it's not really an improvement over the previous jacket is that the brass buckle is of such crude and cheap construction as to make it almost unusable. I quickly threw it away and ordered a much better quality buckle online from The Buckle Guy as I did with my KD jackets.

Moreover, the new run of jackets still has the same shortcomings of the older jackets, meaning that the sleeves are a full cuff-length too long, though this is easily fixed by any tailor or dry cleaner.

I'm very glad to have the JG jacket and plan to order another shortly, but the buckles are still awful.

Gary - Canada
Green Bush Jacket (2015-01-19)
Very good material, well sewn buttons, great bellow pockets, the belt is so so (who really wears a belt on a jacket) and the most important feature, the sleeves have plenty of room to roll up neatly. Overall, a good piece of kit that will hold plenty and look neat in the process on your next adventure, in town or abroad.

Mark - Navarre, FL
Nicely Made (2015-01-15)
This is my second bush jacket from WPG. Fit is great, and stiching is firm. Only suggestion I would make is eliminate the tynes from the belt or provide sufficient holes to tighten it.

Dommers - US
[1]