Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Great (2019-04-21)
This will go nicely with my RAF impression.

Reddish - AU
Excellent (2019-04-16)
YES....great...thank very much..

REYES - CL
I really do like it! (2019-04-11)
Among the many options on the internet, I chose this one. It IS slightly scratchy if you're not used to a coarse type of wool, which I am not. However, I wore it a few times, more and more, longer and longer, and I got very used it, and it's no longer a problem with a white t shirt under it. I have never once got hot wearing it, which is surprising.

The roll neck is rather long, which allows for rolling down twice if you'd like.

Sizing: the small says 40-42 chest, I'm a 36-37 chest at MOST, and it fits me quite snug, it is NOT loose, for those smaller guys unsure about the 40-42 listed size.

Best info I could think to write which would have helped me before purchasing.

Daniel - Canada
I love this sweater! (2019-04-06)
From order to delivery,really quick. This is my second buy of this sweater. Warm,cosy,never itches your neck. Both sweaters I bought in large ( I am normally a medium) and they both fit me perfectly. A wonderful,quality garment I love wearing.

Tordoff - UK
Yes (2019-02-11)
Great communication and arrived very quickly.

Very satisfied

Roberts - CA
Great sweater (2019-02-07)
Great sweater, nice fit. I love him.! Acurate and quickly shipping.

Toman - CZ
Perfect Sweater (2019-01-10)
Sweater looks just like the ones in the WW2 pictures and fits “perfectly” (XL), I’m 5’8” medium built (chest 47” and waist 37”) and fits with some room to spear, “perfect”. Sweater length hangs down just below my pants pockets (“perfect”) arm length is also “perfect” (role back sleeves once), a little bit itchy, but it is 100% wool (just wear a light T shirt underneath it and itch goes away). Price was half the price of other similar sweaters out there, “perfect”. I wore my sweater as soon as I received it under my Battle of Britain Pattern flight jacket, I live in a part of Canada were the climate is freezing in the winter (-20c to -45c Temperatures) and it keeps me nice and warm while walking around outside. Fast service and tracking was second to none, I received delivery in 4 days. I Will be purchasing another sweater in the future and possibly other items.

Great job! Thanks for the "Perfect" sweater!


Hammy - Manitoba, CA
Perfect (2019-01-04)
Everything went perfectly; shipping was fast and I could follow shipping via DLH tracking number. I received my sweater 5 days after ordering it from half way around the world. Sweater is the perfect size for me (XL); I’m 5’8” (chest 46”, waste 36”). Length comes down between my hips and waste. Arms are long enough to be able to roll once back. The neck rolls down once by doubling it. Body has a lot of room and looks like the way it should fit (like old WW2 picture). A little itchy, but this is to be expected as it is 100% wool. This sweater will come in handy, because where I live temperatures are -20c to -45c during the winter.
Exceptional sweater and will purchase anther sweater in the future for myself and family members.


Marcel - Manitoba/Canada
Great (2018-12-27)
These are the third and fourth sweaters I have ordered and given away for gifts they are the best.

Vemb - CA
Excellent Product. Fast shipping. (2018-12-25)
I received this sweater as a Christmas gift. The person who got it for me said the shipping was incredibly fast. I’m a difficult fit for clothing at 6’4, 165 pounds, but the large fits great. As others have noted, it is short in the waist, but it isn’t so short that it takes away from the overall look. When I put it on, I feel ready to climb into the cockpit of a Spitfire!

Lee - Texas
Extremely fast delivery. (2018-10-11)
Submariner sweater exactly as described. Lived in it since it arrived

Reintoft - DK
Quality. (2018-09-19)
Fast shipping, good communication and a sweater of superb quality makes this purchase perfect. I simply could not recommend these guys enough.

Alexander - Norway
perfect , fast delivery and good items ,thanks a lot (2018-09-08)
splendid , thanks a lot

PREVOST - FR
Arrived quickly and in good shape (2018-07-10)
As described, good quality

Beeston - US
Excellent (2018-06-19)
The entire order process was extremely easy. The emails tracking my order from start to finish was outstanding. The Father's Day gift was a hit and fit well. Thank you for an excellent shopping experience.

WILLETTE - US
Super (2018-06-15)
Very nice quality sweater. The delivery was fast and perfect.

FRAYARD - FR
Super fast shipment (2018-02-24)
Top !!!

ESMINGEAUD - FR
Awesome ! (2018-02-21)
Great sweater, Warm,top quality and stylish. Fast shipping and a pleasure to deal with WPG.

Horton - CA
Great sweater, fast delivery (2018-02-06)
The roll-neck sweater is exactly as advertised, warm, good looking and delivery was very fast.

Dunn - US
Great product (2018-01-16)
My RN sweater was shipped super quick and is of the highest quality. I have worn it twice when the temp was zero and below and it kept me very warm. This sweater is highly recommended!

kent - US
Great sweater and Delivery! (2018-01-04)
Good sweater, perfect for cold winter days and nights. great delivery service as well!

Hunsberger - US
Fast delivery particularly for an exchange. (2017-12-25)
Excellent quality both of materials and fabrication- authentic to the UK original.
Shayne O'Neil

o'neil - US
Fast delivery (2017-12-18)
A very nice sweater, but short in terms of body length, and much too flabby at the waist

Bouchaud - FR
Top rate sweater (2017-11-07)
I had an original years ago passed down from my father. This sweater is spot on. First rate quality and I look forward to using it this winter.

Boswell - US
super (2017-09-26)
Just what I ordered, just what I wanted

Laursen - US
Speedy delivery (2017-09-19)
Nice sweater. Warm as hell. Cool website with great products.

Brian Munro - US
Good quality, super fast delivery (2017-09-18)
This jumper looks the part and is great quality for the price. Delivery time ex UAE is amazing, tracked all the way. Advice from WPG re sizing = great customer service.

Rose - AU
Great Sweater (2017-09-17)
Rapid delivery, reasonably priced, good quality. Thanks.

Ward - UK
Perfect (2017-09-07)
Great quality, quick delivery, absolutely reasonable price. Best bang of the buck out there.

Jones - US
Quick shipping (2017-03-06)
A suprisingly warm sweater considering that it is mid weight. As one review noted, the waist is a little short. The sleeves are snug. I usually wear a medium but went by the size chart and ordered a small. The fit is good. The collar and sleeves are stitched on with heavy thread, not yarn, which means that there is no flex in those areas. Not a problem in the sleeves but there is no stretch in the neck. A person with a large head may not be able to pull the sweater on due to lack of stretch.

Tucker - US
Thanks! (2017-01-23)
Very nice! Top quality....Thanks!k

Brown - US
Very happy (2017-01-11)
Excellent product and service. Couldnt recommend WPG highly enough

Bown  - UK
Fast Delivery (2017-01-10)
Absolutely love this sweater. I sailed American submarines and we had our own distinctive style completely different from these. I have had one of these before that I wore while in the United States Merchant Marine and as Captain of smaller vessels. I find this one better than the one I had picked up in London some 42 years ago.

Collins - US
Very nice sweater !!! (2016-11-24)
Nice copy of the original RAF sweaters, good quality !

Van Geldere Marc - BE
I wish I'd known these were available years ago! (2016-11-02)
Always loved these sweaters and wished I could find one in modern sizes (I'm a big lad). Imagine my surprise when I ran into this on the WPG website! I added it to my cart instantly! Shipping from UAE was extremely fast and reasonable! It fits and it's perfect!

Stef - US
Fast Delivery (2016-09-30)
I am very pleased with my sweater--fits nicely and I expect it to be warm

Wells - US
Top quality (2016-07-16)
Superb item, just like the original.

Vemmelsvik - NO
Excellent & Fast Delivery, too (2016-07-10)
The submariner sweaters look exactly as expected. The delivery time was amazingly fast. I will definitely order these again if they become available in Navy Blue.

Magnuson - US
Very fast delivery (2016-05-23)
The delivery was very fast.

Visini - US
not received yet ! (2016-04-28)
Not received so far

Marchesi-Herce - ES
Great quality (2016-03-18)
Great quality, and fits well. Im already wearing it out on the motorcycle along with the RAF flight boots I purchased a bit ago

SIMMONS - US
VERY SATISFIED (2016-03-18)
Shipping to Finland was quick.
The Sweater is just what I was lookin' for.
I'm useing it even right now.
Absolutely pleased.



D Lindberg - FI
Super (2016-03-02)
Nice sweater and it got home kick , thank`s

levesque - CA
Excellent! (2016-02-28)
Just as described. Amazingly quick delivery.

Peterson - US
Very comfortable sweater (2016-02-16)
The quality of this sweater really impressed me. When I put it on I was amazed how comfortable it is.

Duplechain - US
RAF Turtleneck (2016-02-13)
Overall a good sweater for the value, you'd be hard pressed to find something similar for the price. I find it difficult to wear hearty turtlenecks like this with modern day heating in buildings, but it's great if you're going to be outside on a cold day. I hope that the length is increased even just slightly, as I understand the short length for a repro, but I find myself pulling it down constantly even wearing a pair of 30s repro jeans with an 11.5-12 inch rise. The sizing was accurate if you order according to your chest measurement (not tailored jacket size).

Brandon - Canada
Very good! (2016-02-09)
Great quality,fast delivery!

Dobson - US
Super Fast Delivery to Canada (2016-01-25)
Awesome sweater, great delivery much faster than I expected....many thanks

Dermott - CA
Fast delivery (2016-01-21)
Very fast delivery from the Middle East. Sweater is very warm.

Woodard - US
Mr (2015-12-30)
Great sweater, fantastic fit. Reasonably priced.

McDaniel - US
[1 2 3 4 5 6 7]