Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Super (2017-07-20)
Great seller !!

ciarrocchi - IT
Looks good. (2017-06-13)
Color just a bit brassy. Hope to fade it to "desert".

Steel - US
Great value (2017-05-31)
Delivers faster than the starship Enterprise. Shirt is great value for the money. I followed the advice of other commenters and bought one size larger than normal. I'm 6'1" with a 44" chest and the Size 46 fits perfectly. If you are tall and slim then do what officers have always done: get a tailor to sew in a couple of darts.

Peter - London
UK WWII Aertex Desert Shirts (2017-05-26)
Great!..... always the best!

GIORGIO - IT
Outstanding quality (2017-05-23)
Great shirt. Exact sizing. Couldn't be happier.

Cawthon - US
Great delivery speed as always (2017-03-18)
Great service Jerry. Fits perfect and true to original pattern.

Calvert - US
Airtex - very good on delivery and fit (2017-02-15)
Received airtex shirt within 3 days. Good fit. I would suggest ordering one size larger to allow for shrinkage.

Baldwin - US
Good product (2016-08-30)
Having made numerous purchases from WPG. I always receive good service and a good product

Thomas. R. - UK
Super (2016-08-15)
I received the order on time and in good order, thank you for quick service will be using you services again.

Jones  - UK
Great Shirt (2016-08-12)
Great WWII British desert shirt, sleeves a tad short for me but rolled up look great.

Crowley - UK
Arrived quickly (2016-08-08)
Fast shipping. Great shirt. I have yet to be disappointed in any merchandise I have ordered from WPG

Wheeler - US
Super (2016-07-29)
Fantastic shirts in perfect sizes. Again another great transaction

Mankowski - PL
Brilliant service (2016-07-11)
Everything about buying from What Price Glory was really straightforward. The delivery time was an amazing 2 days and the shirt was excellent. I am more than happy and recommend them,

Bown - UK
Really pleased (2016-06-17)
Love these oh so 40's shorts. Fit a treat too. Excellent quality .

BETTS - UK
Wow! (2016-04-29)
Absolutely the best! No cheap knock offs here! These guys are the best in the business bar none!!

Heege - US
Great quality at a very reasonable price (2016-03-03)
Quality is great but sleeves are truly sport. Any case the overall rating is more than positive.

Cappone - IT
shirt (2015-11-10)
suggest you order one size larger then you need to get the ww2 baggy look. excellent item.

smith - UK
Airtex Shirt (2015-10-08)
superb quality and colour. got size larger and glad I did for the real period baggy look.
WPG might think about adding an optional extra in same aertex material for the Polish insignia drops that are suspended from the epaulette.
WPG paperwork tracking system is good and give confidence in buying.

smith - UK
Brit shirt aetex (2015-10-09)
As always over the years -very satisfied with Jerry Lee's "stuff".Ordered one size up..

Dymkowski - US
Aertex shirt (2015-09-01)
Sizing guide seems to be way off, I'm a 43 chest so ordered size 42 (44 chest), way to small in sleeves,shoulders and chest.
Swapped for a size 44,(46 chest) same again. Going to try a 48"chest next, also epaulettes not central on shoulder,to far back.

Hopkins  - US
UK WW2 Airtex British Shirt (2015-08-31)
Really nice item. Ordered one size larger than normal as recommended by others. Shirt fits great.

Angelakos  - US
Mr. (2015-07-20)
Great shirt! Fits as described, wish it was also made in jungle green.

Edmonson - US
a (2015-06-02)
All right, as usual.

Dziedzic - PL
KD Aitex Shirt (2015-06-02)
Very fast delivery , excellent comms and it fits well,very pleased with it , nice repo .

Petfield - UK
GOOD! (2015-05-04)
As ever, excellent items and fastest service

becchi - IT
happy with purchase (2015-04-08)
happy with purchase

Lavin - US
Sizing off.. great fabric (2015-01-31)
I have 41" chest.... 42 a little small... 44 better with fit determined after washing. Pattern a little snug across shoulders and a little short in arms with ample waist.

Bridges - US
superb! (2014-11-11)
I look forward to wearing it!

Keegan - AU
Great repro, sleeves perfect (2014-10-30)
I bought one of these so i could "retire" my 1942 original. This (except for colour not being washed out!) is a perfect match. I have no problems with the length of the sleeves on this repro, in fact the sleeves on my original are too short!! This one makes up for that.

Graham - Northamptonshire
Wes J (2014-10-20)
Perfect always excellent quality at a great price. Thank You

Jones - US
Aertex shirt (2014-09-20)
Very happy with my recent purchase and also my earlier purchase.

Thankyou

James Craig


Craig - GB
Never again without (2014-09-05)
Beautiful item, great service and...what else? Please produce as much Aertex items as you can!

Cavassini - IT
Aertex Shirt (2014-09-02)
Great service and excellent quality products.

Gouws - ZA
Products and service (2014-08-28)
Great service and excellent quality products

Gouws - ZA
Aertex shirt (2014-08-07)
Fast delivery, excellent product

Turner - GB
Shirt (2014-07-06)
Nice quality shirt made from the same original material . Did Dye it Jungle green only one disappointment the stitching is nylon and the dye does not take to it. would be better if cotton thread was used so it matched the shirt when dyed.

David p - GB
UK WWI Aertex Desert Shirt (2014-07-01)
This shirt is well made and very comfortable. I ordered a size up (44 instead of jacket size 42) and it fits well in the body, the sleeves are a tick short, but no big problem. Very good construction and nice details, such as the underarm vents. I just saw that a well-known British designer with a thing for "military inspired clothing" sells garments made from this or a similar fabric as "basket weave" with an extra digit on the price tag! Overall very happy with this nice reproduction, so much that I went and ordered the Aertext battledress jacket right away!

Phillip - UK
s (2014-06-21)
great shirt very pleased

thomas - GB
Zduńska Wola (2014-06-11)
Rapid delivery but shirt seems to have a little bit short sleeves (even in my case, when I had to take one size larger items).

Komorek - PL
First Class Service (2014-06-10)
I received my order as specified and I must say it was a first class from start to Finnish.
The KD Trousers and British KD shirt are a top quality product . I will certainly be recommending your Clothing to all my fellow Re-enactors . Excellent Many Thanks !!!


Evans - GB
UK WWII Aertex Desert Shirts (2014-05-29)
WONDERFUL!
The shirt i have ever wanted to buy!I'll buy other aertex shirts if you'll produce them in the future

REVELLO - IT
Airtec shirt (2014-05-19)
Very nice quality shirt. Agree with the short arms but since they were worn with the sleeves rolled up, won't make much of a difference. Ordered a chest size larger. I'm pretty slim and it was a form fitting. Might have been better to go one even one size larger. Didn't shrink when washed. A great product.

Popiela - US
Aertex shirt. (2014-05-10)
An excellent reproduction, material is very high quality, I'm a big fan of these shirts 10/10

Jenner - NZ
Mr. (2014-05-02)
Superb quality and fit, with very fast delivery.
A huge thank you

Husted - US
Karel Clothier , Australia (2014-04-12)
From manufacturing to delivery is first class.

Thank you What Price Glory.

Karel, Aust.




clothier - AU
peter usa (2014-03-30)
I wear a size 46 but bought the size 48 and it fits perfect . theres extra room to move about.

kohler - US
Desert rat shirt (2014-02-24)
Very nice shirt, arrived incredibly fast, as mentioned by others the sleeves are a tad short. I guess I feel it is shy in the shoulders as well. I am rather slim and wear a 14.5 neck, 32 sleeve. This was said to be a 38 with 15.5 neck. Fits like 14.5, 31.5 sleeve

DAWSON - US
Very good quality! (2014-02-03)
Very good quality!

Kuipers - NL
AP (2014-02-02)
Excellent shirt. Superb service.

Zimmer - US
mr (2013-12-14)
well done all arrived promptly. Look great

leck - AU
[1 2 3 4 5]