Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Super (2017-12-05)
Yes.. got everything...and it's great stuff!

pearsonjr. - US
They DO make them like that anymore !!! (2017-11-07)
I wanted a quality jacket with classic styling and old fashioned craftsmanship. I receiving that and so much more! Incredibly well made, extremely comfortable, you know, the way they used to make them. The wool lining is like walking around wrapped in your favorite blanket. The shell is soft yet durable, the trim works beautifully. Better than any modern design I have ever run across. Keep up the good work.

FURTAW - US
Generally Pleased (2017-11-06)
Generally pleased with my WPG Tanker jacket. After reading other reviews as I’m 6ft, 205lbs with a 36 ins waist I followed the advice to size down and went with a Medium. The fit is OK but would’ve preferred it to be just a little roomier as there’s little space left for it to be worn with anything else than a thin sweater. Others have noted that their jackets weren’t very tapered however mine is almost too much. If my waist was just an inch or size larger the jacket would’ve been too tight as the waist doesn’t appear to be very elasticated. If it wasn’t for the high cost of returning it back to the UAE I may have been tempted to try the Large size.
While the quality is pretty good it ought to be noted that it’s not the most accurate reproduction available. A few obvious points let it down, such as the zip going right to the top of the knitted collar, rather than just half way up being one. The typo error on the label, ‘Stock’ is spelt ‘Stcok’ , being another.
Anyway, bearing all the above in mind it has to be said the WPG Tanker jacket is still good value and probably better than most other tanker jackets of a similar or comparable price.


Richard - UK
Nice Jacket (2017-11-02)
This Jacket is an outstanding value, looks and fits very nicely. The only issue might be the zipper, which seems rather cheep and hard to zip.

Riggs - US
Perfect Everyday Jacket (2017-10-07)
This jacket is a bargain considering it's quality. Really, you can't beat the price and superfast delivery from UAE! I am 6'2 with 44" chest. My concern was the arm length since I require 36" from neck to cuff and usually 26" from shoulder to cuff. I have NEVER worn a medium in anything However a medium in this jacket is superb and fits me PERFECTLY! This is a good quality jacket made with quality materials. I have seen reviews that there is no taper at the waist but this isn't the case with my jacket. My build for my height is slender to average. I really like the color, a nice balance between green and khaki. Looks great with jeans! If you're second guessing like I did, don't hesitate. It's a worthy purchase!

Travis - CA
Tanker jacket (2017-09-26)
The jacket came in record time and was perfect. Perfect. Thank you Jerry.
Tammy

Simmons - US
Outstanding (2017-09-07)
I took everyone's advice and got the smaller size and it fits perfectly. The tanker jacket is a great quality repro and also is the best price for a tanker jacket out there on the market. It shipped quickly and arrived on time. I am glad I got it. I can't wait to wear it to my next events.

owens - US
Excellent Quality (2017-08-31)
If you are like me and examine the photo for details before buying, let me assure you that the online photo does not do it justice. I am very impressed with the small details, it is very well made. As for fit, I usually wear a large and the large here fits me fine. I love the wool lining, very well done. If you are not aware, this jacket was adopted by Army fighter pilots early in the war as the cold weather leathers were too cumbersome for small cockpits. Look closely at old photos of P-38 squadrons and you'll almost certainly see pilots wearing this jacket. I find it very comfortable and am delighted upon delivery.

Charles - Texas
Better than expected (2016-02-19)
I just got mine from France of all places. WPG was out of stock and I nailed mine on ebay for $80 including air mail from France. Fit is perfect for me, I'm 5'11" and 200lbs with a barrel chest, I normally wear a 44R Jacket. This WPG tanker is tagged size "small" so I was skeptical but seller gave good measurements and I took a chance. Perfectly proportioned for me and I have room for a medium weight sweater. The material is substantial and all the stitching and workmanship seems top notch. My only criticism is the flimsy YKK zipper... it looks like something off a modern baseball jacket. Would have liked to see a more substantial Conmar or Talon. If this jacket is any indication then I suggest going one size down.

Eli - NY/USA
Tanker Jacket (2016-01-18)
Read reviews and ordered a large where I would usually order an XL. Fit is fine but note their is no stretch to the bottom of the jacket. Lot of comment about color and I think if you just throw it in a mud hole and drive your car over it for a month and let it dry out. Then beat it with a stick and put it on it will be accurate. Don't wash it!! Then you will be authentic after about 4-5 months of daily wear.


Jack - USA
Tanker jacket is real deal. Very happy. (2015-11-03)
Tanker jacket is real deal. It is stiff, heavy, thick, substantial. By stiff, I mean it has not been "stone washed," pre-softened, or any of that stuff they do to clothes now. It feels like it will last forever. It feels like something supply sgt threw at me as I was being issued uniforms. In 1983 I got US Cavalry tanker jacket on the day I graduated. That was a cheap civilian jacket. My new one seems like something in pristine condition from 1943. Sizing: I am 5'9, 200. No, I did not look like that in '83. On me, a Medium is plenty roomy, a good fit. I can wear GI sweater under it. The medium on me fits a good bit larger than Brad Pitt's bespoke model, if we were to use his fit as a reference. I would not want mine nearly as tight as the one Pitt wears. Great piece of work, WPG. Thanks.

Acuff - US
very heavy duty jacket (2015-10-19)
This jacket exceeded my expectations. It is well made from quality materials. Its wool lining is very warm. The shell is heavy duty... Almost like a work jacket. Fits great. Price is great. There are sewn in vintage type labels....which is a cool touch.
Excellent jacket.

Michael - US
tanker jacket (2015-09-08)
I'm very pleased. The delivery was amazingly fast and the quality /authenticity of the jacket is superb. It's very warm. I wear a size 42 so the medium fits.

Grace - US
Tanker jacket (2015-08-31)
This is the 2nd one I have bought from you. Both are great. I have both set up differently, one like my original and the other with my qualification patches.

Steffensen - US
quality tanker jacket (2015-08-26)
This jacket arrived very quickly and the quality is superb. I wear a 42 so the medium fits just about perfectly. Highly recommended.

Dave - Mass. USA
US tanker jacket (2015-07-23)
Received quickly, high quality jacket with heavy duty wool liner. I will definitely be ordering more from wpg in the future. Thank you!

SHERMAN - US
Tanker Jacket (2015-05-08)
Great Quality and it will keep me warm this winter for sure! Outstanding!

Mateos - US
Perfect jacket! (2015-04-02)
Perfect jacket! Just like the original, and very warm!! Arrived super fast!!

George - Czech rep.
Tanker Jacket (2015-03-15)
My third purchase from WPG. Superb in very respect. I could not ask for more.

turner - US
Tanker jacket (2015-03-03)
No problems here. Great jacket, well packed, fast shipping.

Lasse - SE
Living historian / motor pool mechanic (2015-01-03)
Very nice jacket, great quality and color. I usually wear a 38 (5'10" 150 lbs long arms). I tried on the medium a friend had and found the shoulders tight and body good. I tried on the large another friend had and found the shoulders not much larger but good enough to add layers under neath. The body was much larger but it looks okay. I thought the medium could have had the shoulder width of the large. Anyone normally wearing a large would have shoulder issues. It came quick however the payment page looked scary I guess because it went right to the manufacturer.

PJR - US
Just what I wanted (2015-02-26)
I ordered my jacket on Thursday (EST) and received it on the following Wednesday. This is an excellent reproduction. The wool lining is just like the wool blanket material I've seen. The color is spot on for a new issue jacket. The size is a little big so if you're on the fence and want a little snugger fit go with the next size down. I wanted mine a little more roomy so a Lg fit me fine. I wear a 46 in a sport coat. I'm very pleased with WPG and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

William - NC / USA
US Tanker (aka Winter Combat) Jacket (2015-02-24)
Exceptional quality and great fit; color and materials all very good. Clearly one of the best repros avialable at a bargain price. Very highly recommended. TANKS!

Kose1 - US
The Best ! (2015-01-30)
Ordered last Saturday night. The jacket arrived Thursday ( 4.5 days ). I am 6 ft and weigh 208 lbs. The Medium was perfect ! Sleeves might seem a touch long, but - Hey ! Not everyone gets a tailored Brad Pitt jacket ! Great quality, great garment, great price ! Well done !

Colin - St. Albert Alberta Canada
Tanker Jacket (2015-01-02)
Absolutely perfect in every detail!!

DiMaio - US
jacket (2014-12-24)
jacket is perfect, would recommend it to all .Warehouse manager was great to work with.

Welker - US
jacket (2014-12-24)
jacket is great, would recommend it to all

Welker - US
Great quality, not quiet there on sizing (2014-12-23)
These are made of great, High quality materials and appear to be super sturdy. The only downside is it seems to be sized a little on the slim side. Not much room left for layering the proper clothing underneath.

Chandler - US
Tanker Jacket. (2014-12-23)
Quite pleased. Excellent quality. Shipped fast. Fits my 6' 260 lb XL. Very warm. Would appreciate cleaning instructions.

Williams - US
tanker jacket (2014-12-14)
great buy

Welker - US
US Army WW2 Tanker Jacket winter (2014-12-10)
Excellent Repro large sizing so u need the one below . Well made and the woollen liner is great

Henley - AU
US Army WW2 Tanker Jacket winter (2014-12-10)
Excellent Repro, large size so it is very roomy so if your sizing comes to say a large order a med etc. Well made heavy duty and the woollen liner is excellent.

Henley - AU
tanker /winter jacket (2014-12-02)
Awesome jacket,perfect reproduction,
I will highly recommend it.Very well
made.Usual awesome quick service!

Cashin - US
tanker /winter jacket (2014-12-01)
Great quality,awesome jacket,just like the
original.Very warm.Great service,you guys
the best!!

Bill Cashin - US
Great jacket (2014-11-30)
This is a really really nice tanker jacket. It's got the correct half zip on the collar that's missing from some competitors, it's thicker than the two competitors' jackets I compared it to, and overall it just looks like a very solidly built jacket. I've been wearing it daily since it arrived a month ago and it's working great as an everyday jacket. It's warm enough that, layered with a fleece underneath, it kept me warm on some -5 degree evenings. I have no doubt of this jacket's ability to keep me warm at winter events and I'm excited to try it in the field. Shipping was insanely fast too which was a nice bonus. Definitely recommend this one.

Nathan - US - Colorado
EXCELLENT (2014-11-19)
I received my new Tanker Jacket from WPG last week and I absolutely love it! The fit and color are dead on and the price is the best you''ll find among the reproductions out there on the market. With a lot of interest in the movie "Fury" I knew I wanted to buy one of these before they all sold out. I am 5''10" and weigh about 170 pounds. I went with the size Small even though I would usually order a Medium. But the Small fits me perfectly. Not too baggy and the sleeve length is perfect. The materials are all top notch and craftsmanship is exemplary. I can highly recommend this jacket!

Eric - Nebraska/USA
Tanker Jacket (2014-11-18)
This jacket is awesome! Its thick and warm and is lined completely with real wool. Shipping was incredibly fast too!

Burkes - US
US Tanker Jacket (2014-11-18)
Nice jacket. Well made and warm.
Fast service. Highly recommend it...A++

Michaud - US
Great jacket. (2014-11-12)
Amazingly fast shipping to the U.S. from the UAE warehouse. Read some of the other reviews before I bought mine, glad I did. I''m 6'', 155lbs, normally wear a large jacket, small fits perfect with room for a hoodie underneath. Fits me a little snug on the shoulders, but I have wider shoulders, so no complaints here. The 100% wool liner is very warm, as far as people''s complaints about the color of khaki having a green to it, I''m not seeing it at least on mine. Couldn''t be happier! Thanks WPG!

Chris - Terre Haute, Indiana
Great (2014-11-11)
Excellent! I received the jacket within 4 or 5 days! The jacket is great but the sleeves are a bit baggy. With 100 % Wool Lining it's really a Winter Combat Jacket for European Winters.
WPG rocks!

Danny - Switzerland
Mr. (2014-11-10)
Perfect jacket! Just like the original, and very warm!! Arrived super fast!!

Reuter - US
Great jacket (2014-11-08)
This is a fantastic reproduction. It certainly sets the standard at half the price of other places. The size does run a little big than a normal jacket, so you can layer shirts, sweaters, etc underneath. Overall very satisfied.

Justin - California
Perfect (2014-11-02)
Perfect Repop of this very rare jacket! Perfect fit with the LARGE sizing. Very well made and outstanding price! The "Khaki-Nazis" need to get over themselves...this is a great color and very well done for an accurate rendition of this jacket.

Tim - US
US Tanker Jacket (2014-10-30)
Great Jacket. More than I expected. Size was just right. They run a little big. Highly recommended to all my Tanker friends.

Barnes - US
Mr. (2014-10-21)
Great. Exceeded my expectations. The quality of the jacket is outstanding. Would highly recommend.

Silver - US
Tanker Jacket (2014-10-21)
Jacket is Made Very Good. Nice and Heavy. Fits Me pretty good But i did think it would be Roomier. Pretty satisfied also because it's closest competitor costs $135 and Liner is NOT Solid wool like this one is.

pearsonjr. - US
tanker jacket (2014-10-17)
nice repro, I normally wear an XL but ordered a large after reading other reviews, right move fits well with room for a shirt and jumper underneath...thanks WPG

andy - Indiana
Tanker Jacket (2014-10-04)
Great product!
I've always liked the look of the GI's tanker jacket. I now have my new winter jacket. It's well made and looks great, and will surely last a long time.
Shipping speed was very fast. Thanks WPG--you exceeded my expectations!


Bonin - US
Mr. (2014-08-11)
Great looking jacket. Was kind of concerned about the fit based on the reviews here but had no issues with a large which is my normal size with outerwear, fits great. Shipping from UAE was surprisingly quick.

Frank - US
Great US tanker jacket (2014-08-05)
Very pleased with the tanker jacket. Nice quality, very fast shipping.

Patrick - BE
[1 2 3]