Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Proper fit (2019-04-24)
Size 38 is an accurate fit. The shirt looks like originals I’ve seen, in color and material. Fast shipping.

J. Texas - US
Impressed! (2019-02-28)
Wanted a quality wool winter shirt for general use, range time and hunting. Item arrived quickly and was well packaged. Ordered a 42. I am 5'10" 175. Fit perfectly, including arm length. Stitching is excellent, properly reinforced where needed, good wool weight. Extremely happy, highly recommend this shirt.

Stone - CA
Fast delivery and good quality (2019-02-28)
The shirt that I ordered was of very good quality and the delivery was faster than other vendors who are really next door to me.


Sauter - US
Super fast (2019-02-09)
Very pleased with this product. Fits perfect and is well made. Would buy another one.

Wahab  - US
One of the best shirts I own (2019-02-02)
Not a reenactor, just appreciative of history and historic clothing in a modern world. This is a great shirt and fits perfectly. It is not, however, for warmer weather, at least for me. But as a cold weather shirt, particularly for outdoor activities, I think it is perfect. Expensive, perhaps, but not as much as some others from other vendors that I am not as pleased with.Very comfortable and layering friendly. I'm a husky fellow (5'11"and 260) and ordered the size 52.

Montague - US
Fast delivery (2018-12-24)
Great shirt, fast delivery, very comfortable.

Strom - US
Excellent (2018-11-10)
Did receive it. Thank you. You operate a great business

Scull - US
Great Item! (2018-08-14)
The product arrived in seven days from the UAE, with tracking. The shirt is very well-constructed and I am impatient for cooler weather so I can wear it!

Harvey - WV, USA
Awesome! (2018-05-06)
I have one of the earlier versions of this shirt. This later version is not only (I think) true to color and style, and looks original. But feels soft without any of the itching of wool. I gotta say I totally Love this shirt!!!! Great job!!!!

Brad Aune - US
1916 pullover shirt (2018-03-30)
Nice shirt. Good quality. I bought one size up based on some reviews and it was a smart choice. Makes it a whole lot easier to get on and doesn't look baggy. Sleeves could be just a little longer since shrinkage is an issue with wool.

Virgin - US
1916 Wool Pullover Shirt (2018-03-20)
Shirt is very comfortable and well constructed. I ordered one size up based on some other reviews and it was the right choice. Perfect fit!

Mark - IN, USA
Wool Shirt (2018-02-14)
What are the sleeve lengths and neck sizes for the size 42 and 44?

Mark - Indiana
1916 US army over shirt. (2018-02-06)
My second field shirt. They are great.
Thanks for a great product Jerry.

Montgomery - US
nice (2017-12-27)
nicely made but too big in the heel area

Wolfer - US
very nice repro (2017-12-21)
The cloth and color look good. Well made. Nice repro.
My issue is being tall, long arms, etc, the tail could be about 10" longer. I am a 44 (6' 1" and not overweight) and it is tight in the back-shoulders. My suggestion is a "long & tall" option in the size choices. This goes for all shirt & jacket type items.

Hagge - US
super (2017-11-30)
very nice good copy shipping very fast
best regards
thank you

DAVID - FR
Good shirt (2017-11-10)
Im not a reenactor I use this shirt for hunting. It`s very well made. Only reason that it didnt get a 5 star is that it`s a little short in length.

Dan - Oregon
Fast delivery, awesome product (2017-10-16)
The material is not as itchy as it used to be, very comfortable shirt and extremely authentic when compared to an original that I won. TOP NOTCH!

Laiche - US
? (2017-10-12)
Well made shirt,excellent quality and good fit,very comfortable.

gaudette - US
Outstanding Shirt (2017-09-03)
As with all things WPG, the shirt is well-made, well priced, with excellent materials and workmanship. I'm slowly filling my day – to – day wardrobe with these "vintage" pieces because of their timeless style and outstanding quality.

Hathcock - US
!!!!!!! (2017-08-15)
Why didn't I know about this company before!?!

Shirt is teary-eyed, GD GOOD!!!

OUTSTANDING!!!

Redmond - US
Fit True to Size; excellent quality (2017-06-07)
I am 6'2" 200 lbs. I wear a 42L normally and the 42 of this shirt fits really well. It is long enough to tuck in no problem and fits comfortably on the body. Sleeves (which are usually a problem for me with a 36-37 arm) are a good length. I don't feel like they are too short. The body isn't too tight and I don't feel like I am swimming in it, either. Quality is fantastic and the shipping is the fastest around. Excellent reproduction. Couldn't be happier.

Geoff - New York
Well made, true to original! (2016-12-29)
The shirt fit well through the chest and arms (I'M 6'5, 250 lb) and appears to be very durable. I mated this with the cavalry breeches for a much admired look at Wild Bunch shooting.

Bill E - Texas
Excellent (2016-11-03)
The shirt is exactly what I was looking for. The fit is perfect. I've ordered many uniform and equipment items from WPG and had the pleasure of dealing with Jerry directing years ago at WWII reenactments. I will be using it as a regular winter shirt.

Christmann - US
Campaign Shirt is spot on! (2016-04-22)
perfect reproduction of the 1916 campaign shirt!

Bradford - US
M1916 US Wool Issue Shirt (2016-02-28)
Best reproduction M1916 shirt available! Fantastic quality I own two of these and it's amazing how close they are to the originals!

Tim - TN
fast delivery (2016-01-20)
Thank you

Santagate - US
Pattern 1916 US Army OD shirt (2015-11-12)
A superb repro. Nice fit, nice material! Highly recommend this item!!

Bruun - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2015-10-20)
Excellent quality, faithful repro

Mapp - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2015-10-11)
Super fast shipping. Nice material and fit. Looks just the shirt worn by Roy Chapman Andrews in the photos of his Mongolian expedition.

Mowat - US
5 (2015-08-26)
Great shirt, well made. I ordered a size 42 and it fits perfect. Lightning fast shipping from UAE. Thank you!

Kay - DE
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2015-07-13)
Very nice quality shirt, sizing is spot on, and the shipment arrived faster than I expected.

Dunn - US
M1916 PULLOVER SHIRT (2015-07-04)
THIS IS A VERY NICE AND HISTORICALLY CORRECT COPY OF THE ORIGINALS IN MY COLLECTION. JUST LIKE THOSE WORN WITH GEN. PERSHING CHASING PANCHO VILLA IN 1916-1917 & WITH THE A.E.F. IN EUROPE IN THE GREAT WAR! GREAT FOR LIVING HISTORY AND LIVING OUTDOORS. RUGGED MUSTARD WOOL FLANNEL . ORDER ONE SIZE UP FOR COMFORT AND RECOMMEND COLD WATER TIDE GENTLE CYCLE AND HANG DRY OR DRY CLEAN FOR MANY YEARS OF COMFORTABLE SERVICE.

JOHN - MONTANA, USA
Solid wool shirt (2015-04-19)
Bought this shirt about 5 years back. After I bought it I used it everyday at work for two years as a land surveyor, mainly working on major road projects. After I changed branch to the offshore industry I mostly use it when hiking, hunting or doing outdoors work. Apart from some sap stains from working in the woods for firewood and the tag in the neck being worn out from washing, the shirt looks like it has hardly been used. It is very comfortable and very well made. I've noticed that some comment on the price, but the quality and durability of the shirt is well beyond the money. I highly recommend it for use in the outdoors.

Lars - Norway
Jim, Texas (2015-03-25)
The 1916 shirt is perfect. I'm working on a screenplay pertaining to the era and this shirt is just the thing I was looking for. Guess I'm a method writer. Thanks.

Earl - US
WW1 US Shirt (2014-07-24)
At first i felt a bit guilty spending the money for the shirt UNTIL i got it!! Great quality and i think it will give me years of servicetywas a bit

Schofield - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2014-04-15)
Wish I had ordered this sooner. Great shirt. Fit is true to size--order one size up if you want to wear anything other than a t-shirt under it.

Hart - US
US M1916 Wool Pullover Shirt - Excellent Quality!! (2014-02-23)
I ordered this shirt in Size 40, and besides being absolutely beautiful in fabric and workmanship, the shirt fits me perfectly. From a military point of view, this is the most well-made reproduction of a WWI uniform shirt I have ever seen, and is FAR NICER than an original shirt I have from the same period that had never been issued.

WPG does a great job, and they stand by their products. I've bought a lot of uniform items from them for various reenactment projects, mainly WWI, and I have never been disappointed. The ONE time I've ever had to return an item, their RMA process was a breeze and my refund was processed quickly. Jerry is a pro, and his guys are top notch!

Smith - US
Pershing's Scouts (2013-12-27)
On back order, but this is my second M1916 overshirt. Needed one a little larger so the I could be a little more comfortable when I shoot my M1903!

-Mick
Arizona

Montgomery - US
WWI Shirt (2013-11-26)
Perfect fit - true representation of original.

Martinello - US
1916 Wool Shirt (2013-11-18)
Excellent shirt and appears very good quality. I''m normally 44 chest and I ordered 46 (availability). 46 fits very well and I think a 44 would have been too small.
Not yet washed so I expect some shrinkage. I agree with another reviewer, go up on your normal size.
Prompt delivery and reasonable shipping rates.
Well done WPG

Danny - New Zealand
US M1916 Wool O.D. Pullover Shirt (2013-08-19)
This is a really nice garment. Gussets, darts, strain reliefs, even padding in all of the right places. I have never actually touched an original, but I have no doubts that this is authentic in every way. I wore it in the Mojave Desert in 100 degree weather and I honestly felt that it protected me from the sun, rather than making me suffer. The cotton itch prevention lining is a really nice feature. Keep up the good work!

Speer - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2013-07-18)
Very nice shirt. Keep up the good work.

Duggan - US
M1916 Shirt (2013-04-24)
Excellent shirt and size was perfect!

Pickett - US
Awesome (2013-03-14)
I am a Soldier currently serving in afghanistan and I bought this shirt because I collect old uniforms and I wanted a good wool shirt for the weather here and I could not be more pleased! 2-14 Golden Dragons "The Right of the Line"

Pagart - US
1916 pullover wool shirt (2013-03-07)
great fit. size was as ordered. well maid. good look,color and quality

sutton - US
wool shirt 1916 (2012-11-17)
Excellent quality, would reccomend it.

Costanza - US
Pullover Shirt (2012-09-09)
The shirt arrived quickly and was perfectly packaged
The multiple steps in its journey from Pakistan were communicated by e-mail--I could not ask for better logistics!

The shirt itself is high quality. The wool is soft and will wear well. My first wearing was on a warm day and I was comfortable. The pockets are great.

I am glad I bought it. I'll use it for general outdoor use in addition to re-enacting.





Taylor - US
USM1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2012-09-02)
Great shirt. Very comfortable, tough, in fashion (yes my Parisian friends loved it). Better than polar fleece for a week end in the country side. I am definitely going to order another one.

Emmanuel - FR
mr (2012-07-01)
really nice shirt

wilson - US
[1 2]