Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Fast Delivery (2017-07-26)
excellent product for the price. Very fast shipping. Thanks again!

Clancy - US
.38 cal pistol lanyard (2016-07-31)
Great lanyard, very happy with it. Thanks as always!

Rainey - US
US M1917 Pistol Lanyard (2015-11-07)
Good enough for static display, but the spring closure is not made of spring steel, which would fail after repeated use. Add a $1 to the price for a better quality keeper and you'll have an outstanding piece of gear.

Foster - US
Mr (2015-06-02)
Nicely done. The best reproduction of the M1917 lanyard on the market today. Only issue, which is the same as the original, is that the spring is weak. Solving this problem is easy...take a 18 gage piece of copper wire and wrap it about six times around the base of the spring, and solder it. With that adjustment, this lanyard will last decades.

Welch - US
lanyard (2014-12-13)
quality as usual and superfast shipping. only thing the spring on the hook didn't close properly had to bend it to close. overall very satisfied. Thanks

Heynders - AU
G.I. lanyard (2014-11-28)
Almost indistinguishable from the originals, except the spring clip was on the outside of the hook. Nearly broke it trying to set it inside where it belongs.
Otherwise a very nice piece of work!
Thanks for being there WPG, real army/navy surplus stores are a thing of the past, but I still remember buying one of these in a Canoga Park, CA surplus store back in 1962! A real memory rush!
Thanks!

Sollenberger - US
M1917 Pistol Lanyard (2014-10-02)
Nice strong weave and color. Fits well in lanyard loop. Looks great. Thanks Jerry!

Collantes - US
Good reproduction (2014-09-25)
As some of the other reviewers indicated, the clip spring is slightly weak. But overall, excellent quality for the money. I'm pleased with my purchase.

CRAWFORD - US
US M1917 Pistol Lanyard (2014-05-03)
I was searching for a lanyard for a Webley revolver and this item fits well since is for another gun. Good price.

massaro - IT
Pistol lanyard (2014-03-16)
Nice repro of an original item!!!

DiMaio - US
Pistol Lanyard (2012-10-29)
The lanyard clip broke the first time I used it.

Egerton - US
Lanyard (2012-09-11)
Well made, thanks much.

Armbruster - US
Everey thing is fine (2012-06-08)
Thank you for good quality and good delevery

Kajling - DK
Well done (2012-06-08)
Everey thing looks verry well

Kajling - DK
M1917 Lanyard (2012-04-28)
Having just obtained and installed a lanyard looped mainspring housing for my Auto Ordnance M1911A1, I set about looking for a lanyard to complete my pistol for an MP Impression. I was surprised to find all three lanyards issued. I knew the M1905 lanyard wouldn''t be right so I settled on the M1917 as the one most likely to be in use. The photos on the website were good and the pictured item looked good. I ordered the M1917 and received it within like three days. Not unusual for the WPG Operation. I eagerly opened the box and was floored by the lanyard in my hand. As stated in other reviews, this lanyard looks identical to the original. The cord is the same stiff cord material and it looked great. Also as stated in other reviews, when I installed the lanyard to the loop on my pistol, the spring on the hook didn''t snap back into place. Disappointing, but nothing I would return the item for. I will most likely order a M1942 lanyard and use that and display the M1917. Overall 4.5 out of 5 stars on this transaction.

Wayne - Cincinnati Ohio
Lanyard (2011-12-19)
Nicely made, thanks.

malossi - US
US M1917 Pistol Lanyard (2011-11-12)
After losing my first lanyard in last year''s move I finally got a round to getting a replacement. The lanyard is well made and will complete the look of my Colt 1917.

Craig - WA/USA
very good (2011-06-14)
pistol lanyard works fine

ferrer - US
pistol lanyard (2011-05-03)
Beautiful item, quite practical too.

Arroyo - PH
1917 (2010-12-09)
great deal, very nice thanks

brallier - US
WWI laynard (2010-06-22)
i like

didier - FR
Very authentic (2010-04-15)
I agree the clip spring is a little weak, but not so as to interfere with function. Probably very close to what the originals were like. This piece looks and feels 100% authentic. I would recommend having the mfg. use a little better spring metal on future runs. Having said that, this lanyard is primarily for show with the gun and won't see heavy use. I am satisfied.

Fields - US
1917 lanyard (2010-03-04)
order filling and shipping were both very good. my only problem was with the spring clip, mine was not very strong or positive.
after reading the other comments, I wounder why WPG has not addresed this issue

Morrow - US
U.S. M1911 A1 ,45 Pistol Lanyard (2009-10-23)
I thought that the lanyard was too long when I first received it. But, then I was watching an old WWII movie called "The Execution of Private Slovik". Sure enough, an M.P. was wearing it, with the loop end around his shoulder. The slip grommet works well for that purpose. Very authentic! No problem with the spring clip.

Speer - US
US M1917 Pistol Lanyard (2009-03-27)
Article awaiting reception ....

Olivier - FRANCE
M1917 Pistol Lanyard (2009-03-09)
Delivery speed excellent, and product likewise, with the exception of the spring clip. The spring broke at the first use. I replaced the spring clip, but this should not be necessary.

Holford - IRELAND
US M1917 Pistol Lanyard (2009-01-19)
Clip spring is weak.

Irving - US
US M1917 Pistol Lanyard (2009-01-06)
I am completely satisfied with this product.
Looks old but is new. Matches my British web gear as if it was a part of it. I will definitely being using this company as a source for my WWII re-enacting supplies.
2nd SAS.

Decker - US
US M1917 Pistol Lanyard (2008-12-03)
I am very pleased with the quality and the utility of your product.

Thank you.

I have only recently discovered your website and will be a future customer.

Pettitt - AUSTRALIA
[1]