Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

British Ammo Boots (2012-08-22)
Very nice - obviously need to break them in.

White - US
Excellent ! (2012-08-21)
What shoes ! they are very good, and I will not only use them for airsoft, but also for motorcacling. Very comfortable and look to be of good quality. But this, only time will tell ! This apart, fast shipping, because I got them in less than a week. Thanks, WPG !

Duruz - CH
perfect (2012-08-13)
the best reproduction of ammo boots that I saw

Benoit - FR
Boots (2012-08-05)
Actually, the best boots ever!

Contino - IT
Brit Ammo Boots (2012-07-09)
Splendid

Phelan - US
Ammo Boots (2012-07-04)
Awesome fit, what's also great is that they look like the originals that I have.

Foust - US
Great boots (2012-06-16)
The feel, the fit, the price area reasons why I keep coming back to WPG.

demarest - US
British Ammo Boots (2012-05-22)
They look to be very strong.
Great product.

Mateo - Barcelona, ES
Private (2012-05-02)
Nothing like the sound of ammo boots. Recorded ourselves walking between hangers at Warbirds Over Wanaka on an iPhone and used it for sound effects in a WW2 street soundscape for Lest We Forget on ANZAC Day at Founders Park, Nelson, New Zealand. Well spooky hearing the sound of ghost soldiers walking past...

Ellis - NZ
British Ammo Boots (2012-02-28)
These are just great, perfect fit, the look well made, super fast delivery. Top marks WPG.

Pete - NZ
1940's repro military boots (2012-01-19)
Excellent item, great price, speedy delivery, recommended

Porter - GB
Ammo Boots (2011-10-26)
Boots came pretty quickly. I knew right out of the box that they were going to be way to stiff...so I soaked mine in warm water for about 12 hours. They now mold to my feet and after hiking up and down hills for a day I can report that I have no blisters or other foot problems. Nice boot and great company to deal with!

Shaun - Indiana, US
British Ammo Boots (2011-09-30)
Super fast delivery time, very nice boots.

CHAN - HK
UK Boots (2011-09-21)
I love the Boots

van - NL
Just a little more to add (2011-06-17)
These boots are amazing and very stout. Well worth the $85, heck they are well worth twice that amount. Used hot water to soften the boots and then wore them dry. The boots are well on their way to being broke in. Awesome boots!

Kirkham - US
Great Boots (2011-06-14)
My Ammo Boots arrived the day after my socks. Again super fast delivery time, great job! The boots look great and are VERY stiff. But nothing a little breaking in won''t fix. I wear a 9-9.5 or so and ordered the size 10 boots. Great fit all around. I am very pleased with this product. This will look much better with my piping uniform than my old broke down corframs. Now to spit shine the caps.

Robert - Colorado Springs CO
WWII Brit Ammo Boots (2011-06-03)
Great look and feel. I wear a size 10 1/2 and ordered a size 11 and they fit perfect.

Fast delivery from the UAE.

Thank you WPG!
Tom

Howard - US
Gaiters (2011-06-03)
Very nice. have not worn them yet, will do so soon.

King - US
best replica (2011-06-02)
superb!!!

Borovicka - CZ
Master of Fine Arts (Mr.) (2011-05-29)
The ammo boots are great! They fit like they're custom made, and are built like they'll last forever.

Sayers - US
Great (2011-05-28)
Very nice, will take a bit of breaking in like all new boots. Excellent overall

Roberts - US
Awesome! (2011-05-23)
Great boots, I love them. Fast shipping, Ive got mine in few days :) Thanks!

Zelek - US
British Ammo Boots (2011-04-30)
Very nice boots. Exceeded expectations

Kiilerich - DK
ammo boots (2011-04-28)
very good, always a pleasure

Campbell - US
Ammo boot (2011-04-27)
Good seller l will order again

Henry Fung - Hong kong
Jim (2011-04-08)
Very impressed with the boots! I wear a very wide shoe and they had my size in 7 wide!!

Custeau - US
Ammo Boots (2011-04-03)
Needed an extra pair and got 'em within a few days. That's what I call customer service.

Tom - BE
* (2011-03-31)
Excellent service and great product. Thanks for the extra leather laces!!

kruger - ZA
Ammo Boots (2011-03-28)
I can't believe how quick those boots got here. They are perfect. Basically my first order with WPG, just to check how it would turn out. It is the best service I've seen in a long time, so my next order is already posted :)

Tom - BE
british boots (2011-03-09)
great and quality boots

carlos casariego - ES
Allied Forces Foundation Drummer (2011-02-28)
Nice product with a good fit. I normally take a US size 11.5 & ordered a 12 in this boot. Top Notch....

paul - Massachusetts / USA
Ammo Boots (2011-02-15)
I have had these boots for nearly a year now. By default they became my hiking/backpacking boots. They have great balance and the soles are just the right stiffness. I have taken them through the Santa Cruz Mountains, Yosemite, Yellowstone, and the Nevada Desert and have only lost a single nail. You can bet that when the cobbler can no longer fix them, I will get another pair from WPG.

Daniel - California/USA
best replica (2011-02-10)
better than original :)

Borovicka - CZ
A+ Kit (2011-02-08)
Nice boots! Would recommend to everyone

Daniel - DE
SSgt Gray (2011-02-06)
Very good boots. I haven't been disappointed by any of the items I've purcheased.

Gray - US
Mr. (2011-01-29)
Received in good order and am now ready to march in Ox's army. Exceeded my expectations - thank you.

Kerchaert - US
ammo boots (2011-01-20)
Fits perfect, even I need a half sice up. I´ll test them in reenactment this spring.

Neuser - DE
UK Ammo Boots (2011-01-20)
They were right, these boots are made for walking! I normally take a US size 11.5 & ordered a 12 in this boot! Perfect fit. Nice boots & super fast shipping from UAE! Thanks again

Adam - MD U.S.A.
ammo boots (2011-01-01)
Received my ammo boots before Christmas. Most pleased with the response time following the order especially with the holidays. Fantastic. Have always been impressed with items from What Price Glory. Jerry Lee continues to be my chief supplier when it comes to British Militaria



Getz - US
British Ammo Boots (2010-10-31)
Thanks WPG! Excellent service and quality made boots! I know these will last me a very long time! Thanks again.

Henley - AU
UK Ammo Boots (2010-10-31)
Look great and thanks for the flawless transaction and fast shipping. I wear a 9.5, ordered a 10 and fit nicely.

Scott - HK
Ammo boots (2010-10-26)
Thanks, very nice boots.

Musil - CZ
ammo boots (2010-10-19)
Je suis vraiment ravi avec mes chaussures !!! Elles sont de très bonne qualité.

weiss - FR
Excellent value! (2010-09-08)
Customer service and shipping superb. Fit excellent. Quite comfortable. One quibble with finish - had to take them to my cobbler to fix a nail sticking up through the insole into my left heel. Thought there was a stone in my boot but it turned out to be my boot attacking me.

Bob - US
Very good !!!!!!!!!! (2010-09-01)
Order a size up ! These boots are best value for money on the market !!! They are late 1942 pattern (three rows of five nails) and they are made for walkin' !!!

MIQUEL - FR
British Ammo Boots (2010-08-19)
Great boots !!! Solid construction. Too bad they size one size smaller, I had to backorder 12W and I normally wear 10,5W shoes !!!

MIQUEL - FR
Simply the best (2010-07-17)
My first pair, and what a great pair! Sure beats my farby boots. Exactly as I have seen. Only the best from Jerry.

Mateja - US
Best Reenactor Boots Anywhere (2010-07-15)
When I was planning to march 70 miles across northern France for an event, I was a little leery about using a pair of reproduction boots. I shouldn''t have worried. After 100 miles of training marches on asphalt, and a further 70 miles on the actual march, these boots have held up beautifully. They''re comfortable, they''re durable, and they''re a dead on copy of originals.

The only downside is that the repro hobnails that come with them are crap. Replace them with originals, and you can''t go wrong!

Peter - Virginia, USA
British ammo boots (2010-07-07)
Good boots, fast shipping.

Lopez - ES
Review for British Ammo Boots (2010-06-28)
In one word spectacular.
Quality of the boots is outstanding. During reenactment I got a lot of compliments on these boots. The leather is great and the toe and heel irons and hobnails really finish it of.
The fit is perfect, no blisters wearing them te first time all day long. Normally I wear a size 9, with these boots I needed a size 10 though. I had to switch my initially ordered size 9 and this was done in a swift way by WPG warehouse with good and responsive email communications.

Krancher - ID
[1 2 3 4]