Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

wrong size label (2011-08-24)
The quality of the jacket is very good, but the real size is not 52 as compared with another that I have the size 50 are identical, besides his jacket pocket is labeled as size marked 50.
It would be desirable to check the size as the jacket is too short.

Lara - ES
Good (2011-08-04)
this is a good quality jacket though, the color is a little lighter than the original. :(
still its great!

patrick - Colorado
jacket (2011-06-15)
i juest bought this thing last night, and im really exited! because it ships in 2-3 days, it should get in my mail on friday. then ill add another review.

Patrick - colorado USA
Great Job (2011-05-04)
I was truely impressed with the quality of this reproduction. And the fast delivery from overseas was impressive. Many thanks.

Hardy - US
M43 Field Jacket (2011-03-07)
Great quality and good fit

David - US
m43 field jacket (2011-02-18)
great service got my package quick good price wpg customer service realy help full id i had the option i would rate it 10/10

odonnell - US
M43 Field Jacket (2010-06-05)
VERY high quality, almost indistinguishable from the original!

Lenches - US
Excellent (2010-05-09)
Excellent product, cheers!

Yang - AU
M44 Jacket (2010-03-12)
Another fine product. Shipping was great and
quick.

Thanks

Homer Thomas

Thomas - US
M43 Jacket (2010-02-08)
Another great repro !! postage was very quick!
Thanks again
Garry

prismall - GB
SWEEEET!!! (2010-01-21)
Great attention to detail; matches perfectly with originals in the Museum collection!!!

Lenches - US
Secretary, Big Red One Living History Organization (2010-01-14)
Good item, this is the second one I purchased.

Hipple - US
M43 jacket (2009-12-16)
Perfect copy and good quality! Brought it to Bastogne and it kept me warm!

Wierenga - NL
shoe (2009-09-29)
Excellent reproduction coat. We have purchased many coats from different vendors and these are some of the best. I wear one in our reenactments.

shoemaker - US
m43 (2009-09-16)
sizing was described perfctly

Albright - US
US Army M43 Jacket (2009-07-29)
Blows me away! What a great reproduction - even down to the label. Matches to a tee an original one I have except this reproduction actually fits!! This is a great item!! Shipping was quick everything ordered arrived in perfect condition.

Ed Corley - US
US Army M43 Jacket (2009-05-05)
A nice copy of a classic.

Pirus - US
m43 jachet (2009-04-25)
ok

Luciano - ITALY
M43 Jacket (2009-04-08)
Tried it on and it fit spot perfect. Will be trying it next weekend at Torrence PA event. Feels like it will keep me warm

Meloni - US
M43 jacket (2009-03-05)
Very fast delivery, product definitely met or exceeded my expectations. New website makes ordering very easy and efficient.


Neill - US
US Army Field Jacket M43 (2009-02-28)
I was hoping that there would be button holes on the inside for my old liner,but there was not. No big deal...I do love the jacket. It wasn't as large as I expected (size 50, but seemed more lite a 48 maybe...Seemed a little tight in the shoulder/upper arm area. Quick delivery...I liked that. Thanks, Bob

Campbell - US
Mr (2009-01-12)
Delivered quickly (from Dubai) exactly as described. Usefull tips on sizing choice.Sleeves are cut wrongly and bunch up in front of the armpit.In fact I think thay've been sewn on the wrong arms !!!!!Shame, as otherwise very good jacket.

Bottomley - UK
MOUNTAIN TROUSERS (2008-12-19)
NOTHING TO SAY.... ITS THE 6TH PAIR I BUY, ARE PERFECT FOR FSSF REENACTING

Bucci - ITALY
Not too shabby..hehe (2008-12-14)
Once again, I love WPG!! The jacket I ordered came quickly, looks excellent, and more authentic that most other repos Ive seen. The weight and feel of the texture, and shade of OD 7, matches the the few originals that Ive recently come across. The only problems are the misspelling in the labels and the odd bunching up of fabric in the armpit/shoulder area. Dont get me wrong, it fits fine, its just something odd about the way the arms are cut. Im not a tailor, I wouldnt know how to correct this. Nevertheless, I can forgive these mistakes, Im not a reenactor standing a full blown authenticity inspection, just a collector. Other than that, its better than most Ive seen.

Alex - Tolleson AZ
sleeves (2008-11-03)
The quality is good, and it's a really good reproduction, especially for the price. What ruins it though, is that the sleeves hang towards the back instead of towards the front, which really ruins the fit. If you can take off the sleeves and re-model them yourself, you have a very nice jacket.

Strang - Netherlands
not bad (2008-11-02)
a very warm, comfortable coat. since receiving my coat, i have worn it each night through some chilly weather. i agree with Farrel's comment about the armpits, though it isn't too much of a worry for me just yet. i expect it will suit me well in upcoming events this winter.

ward - US
M43 (2008-08-30)
I actually ordered this two months ago. WPGs M43 is ok, but mine had flaws. The sleeves were cut too large on the front, and when hung, they rested backwards, resulting in the fabric bunching up way too much in the arm-pits. The fabric has great color, but is not the right poplin. I am decent with a sewing machine, and was able to fix the bunching problem. The tags also had miss-spelling. I do like the M43 trousers though! I am a fan of WPG and their prices! I still recommend their other quality products! Especially their web equipment! Keep up the good work!

Farrell - Victorville, Ca. U.S.
M-43 Jacket (2008-07-20)
Your M-43 reproduction is eerily like the ones I wore as a college kid, and rugged enough to be functional winter wear in WA state. Excellent product!

theo williams - Everett, WA
Suitable for wearing in civilian life, too! (2007-12-24)
Imagine my surprise when, while shopping an online surf catalogue, I spotted a M-43 jacket clone being sold by a big surf label, and selling for over a hundred dollars!

I bought this jacket for winter WW2 history events and it got its first use during 4 days of continuous outdoor activity at a fly-in, where a front came through and brought high winds and temps in the 40''s. This jacket served its purpose well, keeping me warm during one of the coldest Novembers I''ve ever experienced. I didn''t have M43 pants, but wore unreinforced M42 pants instead (still historically correct, as many guys kept theirs instead of turning them in after D-Day). The big front pockets are deep enough to be used as hand-warmer pockets.

Troy - Florida
[1 2]