Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Excellent (2012-01-17)
Really a great sweater in every respect and great service as well. I ordered my normal size and the fit is perfect. The length is vintage and just what I wanted however I can understand some of the comments of it being on the short side (if one is used to modern cut clothes). I ordered the off-white. Recommend 100%

Jeter - US
pull (2012-01-16)
tres jolie pull conforme a la description

boyer - FR
Cardigan sweater (2012-01-14)
These are really nice sweaters but do not wash them in cold water as they will shrink anormously. Normally you can wash a sweater in cold water but don't do it with these. Bought one for my wife, she washed it cold and let dry flat on the floor. Once it was dry it has shrunken to fit a very petite person only. Otherwise these are really nice sweaters!

Covais - US
US Cardigan Sweater (2012-01-11)
Just received my sweater the other day, and it is Great! Heavy weight wool, the color and weave are right on! Very vintage looking. I would recommend ordering one size larger. According to the size charts I wear 2XL. After reading reviews, I ordered a 3XL and it fits perfect! Love this sweater! Great job!!!

Brad - SD, USA
Well Built & Slim (2012-01-11)
Heavy duty cardigan. I bought the olive and it''s more brown than olive to me, but great regardless. I ordered my usual size (M) and it fits me slim, but not tight. A shorter cardigan, but that is the way I like them. I''ll probably order the off-white as well.

Dave - Upstate, NY USA
Cardigan Sweater (2012-01-11)
First rate sweater! Top quality I''m 6'', 200lbs., 44 chest. Ordered the extra large and it is a perfect fit!!! This item was ordered for elk camp in Colorado and deer camp in Texas!

Bob - Texas
30's sweater shawl collar (2012-01-10)
just perfect .might not be as long as an original was but frankly ,one nows that such an item fetches an easy 600$ on ebay .....need i say more !??

segui - US
Wonderful! (2012-01-10)
So happy with this sweater. One question I had before I bought it, was did it have a big seam running up the back of the collar. I am delighted to say that it does not. I wear an XXL wool sweater from LL Bean, but ordered a XXXL (3XL?) and it seems a tiny bit snugger than Bean''s XXL. I did hand wash it in room temprature water with woollite becuase it had some dust marks on it when it arrived that I couldn''t seem to brush off. I got the off white, and now I think I''ll save up and order the green one. It''s awesome.

Matt - Maine
cardigan. (2012-01-04)
Wow.Looks good ,- feels godd ,perfect sweater.
and by the way.Also perfect Service incl.delivery to germany.
You canĀ“t buy better
Thank you WPG Team !!!!!

Schlomacher - DE
Nice sweater!! (2011-12-28)
Great sweater - looks fine and wears well.

Pete - Virginia
Cardigan sweater (2011-12-27)
This is a very very nice sweater. comfortable, warm, well made from quality wool yarn. I rather wish the shawl collar were a little less massive, but this is certainly something I have already gotten used to. Had to order another one a size smaller in white for the wife - she keeps taking mine!

Covais - US
Classic Cardigan (2011-12-27)
Great concept and am delighted a vintage style cardigan is available at a decent price. Would be a great deal better if it were about two inches longer at the waist to more accurately capture the pre-War fit. As it is, it fits more like a modern Italian sweater mimicking the old style. Would buy another if the next run corrects the sizing.

Mike - Pennsylvania
cardigan (2011-12-24)
very nice sweater good quality ! another exelent repro! keep up the good work

glider327 - belgium
Cardigan Sweater (2011-12-23)
I ordered the off-white sweater. It was delivered in three days ! Great sweater at a great price ( Order one size up if you like it baggy ).

Colin - Canada
(2011-12-21)
Not only does it run small but is also show in the waist-otherwise well made of quality materials

Jutson - US
US Classic Cardigan Wool Sweater with Shawl Collar (2011-12-20)
Excellent sweater. Good for everyday use as well.

Olson - US
Sweater (2011-12-19)
Good quality heavy sweater.

Koffler - US
Christmas Gift (2011-12-17)
I ordered the cardigan style sweater as a Christmas gift for my husband. I hope he likes it as much as I do. I selected it because he appreciates all things vintage especially military things. Merry Christmas!

Hughes - CA
Classic Cardigan Wool Sweater (2011-12-15)
Runs a bit small. I'm a 2xl, ordered the 3xl and it just fits. Hope it stretches. The quality is good. WPG is very good with that.

JerseyCity - US
Great sweater (2011-12-14)
Nice sweater, it even smells like an item you would get from the Quartermaster.

Mark - Navarre, FL
Another SUPERB Sweater from WPG (2011-12-10)
I'm a long-time collector of vintage USN, USAAF and USAF flight jackets, and I also create some pretty decent reproductions of them from time to time. However, this sweater (in the OD iteration) was a must-have for me. Its vintage look is amazing and, as is the case with everything I buy from WPG, it is historically accurate down to the most minute detail. And the comfort level? Through-the-roof AWESOME. I put a vintage felt Army Air Corps patch on the left shoulder, but this garment looks great on its own. Whether you're a collector like me or a dedicated WWI/WWII reenacter like my best friend, this beautiful cardigan is truly another superb sweater from WPG, one that you'll find yourself wearing all the time. Thank you so much--I love it!

Davis - US
Excellent Sweater, Great Price (2011-12-07)
I have been looking for a cardigan style sweater for years. This latest offering from WPG is just as sturdy and comfortable as their earlier sweaters, but also practical for everyday use as well. A good fit with very nice quality of wool - you''ll look dapper whether you''re reenacting some 20th century event or just trying to be stylish. Great job, Major Lee!

David - Midwest
[1 2 3]