Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

UK RAF Submarine Sweater (2011-01-14)
I liked the sweater so much that I bought two!

Gardner - US
SUB SWEATER (2011-01-13)
Nice Sweater, fits perfectly with my marineblue Royal Swedish Navy jacket. And the shipping was very fast too!

Janne - Gothenburg/Sweden
Desde España (2011-01-13)
Extraordinario sweater, tal como lo describian, tal como lo esperaba... Si estas buscando este producto, te lo recomiendo 100x100.

Compra realizada desde España sin problemas, en un plazo de entrega increible. Fue tan rapido que el dia que me lo entregaron, dudaba de que que fuera posible!!!

Beronneau - ES
Mr (2011-01-11)
Excellent product, have already put in a second order for the same artical, and will be using again soon.

Lindsay - GB
Super warm sweater, sleeves too short (2011-01-11)
Like a lot of other people, I love the sweater but agree that the sleeves should have been a few inches longer to allow you to roll them up. That being said, I couldn''t be much happier with the sweater or the quick delivery. Can''t wait to wear it.

Dave - Colorado
RAF Sweater (2011-01-06)
Great item, really warm!!!!!

Lawrence - US
5 (2011-01-05)
Good deal !

tiffany - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2011-01-01)
The sleeves on the sweater were a little shorter than expected so unfortunately I can't roll them but on the whole it still fits wonderfully well.

Shipping was outstanding, probably the fastest I have ever experienced, especially considering the actual shipping date (25 Dec).

Peters - AU
Sweater (2010-12-30)
I am very pleased with my order. The sweater is the correct size and well made. It arrived in quick fashion, in time for Christmas.

Cooper - US
RAF rollneck sweater (2010-12-30)
A good, warm sweater, suitable for below-freezing conditions under a leather jacket or sturdy wool blazer. A light long-sleeved undershirt is a good idea, though; this is not the world's softest wool.

Delivery by DHS was a problem; they insisted on collecting a signature, and I ended up having to drive about 20 miles to pick up the package at their local facility.

Smith - US
Submariner sweater (2010-12-28)
Very nice. Plan to wear at next reenactment.


Witt - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2010-12-27)
Very nice, they are well made,all wool,and look and feel superb.Delivery was fast, even during the busy season!

Jacklin - CA
Sweater (2010-12-26)
Great sweater! Replaced and old one.

howard - US
sweater (2010-12-26)
great product! exactly what i was looking for. thanks.

landress - US
Mr (2010-12-22)
Nice, but sleeves could be a bit longer.
Overall very good.

wauters - BE
Excellent. Just As Promised. (2010-12-21)
I've been looking this RAF/RN design for ages and it is terrific. Soft wool means no scratching. One problem...the arms are an inch or so short so no rolling the cuffs.

Mildon - CA
Very impressed. (2010-12-19)
I'm 5'11", I ordered a large when it came back in stock. This is a very high quality sweater. Even smells great! The turtleneck is made long enough to fit any length neck (I have a long neck) so it couldn't have been a better fit for me.

Dave H - US
Looks Like The Real Thing. Very Comfortable. (2010-12-16)
I am 5'10.5" tall, weigh 170 lbs, 34 waist. I am right on the line for M and L. I bought the L and it fits perfectly. Not too loose, not too snug. I highly recommend that you wash your sweater once you get it. I washed mine in cold water on the gentle cycle with just a little liquid detergent and laid it out flat to dry overnight. This softened and "puffed" up the fibers noticeably. It wears much better after a wash. I really like the large rollneck design. You can roll it down smaller or longer depending on how cold it is. If it's really frigid the neck can be pulled up over one's face all the way to the nose. Very practical design.

Foster - US
Submarine sweater (2010-12-12)
Great sweater,just what I wanted but I had to send it back for a refund due to size,(sleeves and body are to short).I need a tall large size that you don't stock.

Kuhn - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2010-12-12)
Beautiful sweater - exactly as expected. Delivery was fast too! Thanks very much!

Walker - CA
RAF SWEATER (2010-12-08)
Great Sweater.Fast shipping and 1st class service.
Arrived in under a week.

Richards - GB
RAF Sweater (2010-12-07)
I now own two of these sharp looking sweaters. They fit GREAT, they are very warm, great looking and they look fantastic with my A2 Pilot's jacket!!! I wasn't about to make the mistake of only owning one of these RAF Pilot Sweaters, so I ordered a second one as a backup and I'm very glad I did!!!! Impeccable sweater!!!!!

William - US
I Bought Another Sweater (2010-12-01)
I love this sweater so much that I just ordered ANOTHER ONE in the same size!! This sweater is super warm and I love it. The quality is IMPECCABLE!!!! Thank you for a GREAT product!!!!!

William - North Carolina, USA
RAF Sweater (2010-11-30)
I just received my RAF Sweater today, Nov. 30, 2010, and I LOVE IT!!!! The fit is absolutely PERFECT. I live where it is cold and this sweater is the BEST SWEATER I own!!! Thank you for a product that is IMPECCABLE!!!! I may order another one just so that I have two of these!!!!! Thank you again!!!!!

William - North Carolina, USA
Great Sweater and Fast Shipping (2010-11-30)
The sweater itself is of very good quality. Wool Yarn is really thick, as in the original. However, some minor details found in the original issue sweater are missing like diamond shaped cotton reinforcement patches located where the collar and shoulder seams meet.

Shipping was very fast and came through the Finnish customs without problems.

Overall, I appreciate the product and the service.

Hamalainen - FI
RAF Sweater (2010-11-30)
Great 1st Class item and service arrived in under a week


Mark - England
rollneck sweater (2010-11-27)
very nice quality sweater, expedient delivery.

RV - US
UK RAF/SUBMARINE SWEATER (2010-11-23)
Rating: 4
The sweater was of a lighter knit of a higher refined wool than the original that I owned years ago but it was honestly advertised as such. It arrived in excellent condition, properly sized, and with an impressive actual shipment time. My only complaint was the five day interval between receiving my order and the actual shipment. I have a feeling the order would still be on hold if I hadn’t called to inquire.

Featherstone - US
RAF Sweater (2010-11-15)
Great item! Lighter than I thought it would be, which is a good thing. Quick shipping, even coming from halfway around the world.

Lonsway - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2010-11-15)
Order was delivered FAST and the product was as good as I have come to expect from WPG. Thanks for another fine product.

Helps - CA
Mr. (2010-11-15)
I've been looking for a sweater like this for a very long time. Fast shipping!

Greisman - US
Great looking sweater. It replaces on that I got in the UK 35 years ago that the moths got to. Could not believe it got to me from UAE so fast! (2010-11-03)
Great looking sweater. It replaces one I purchased in the UK some 35 years ago. It is the second item I purchased from you. Your good!!

Warner - US
RT (2010-10-31)
The sweater is exactly for what I was looking, fits well and arrived in Pennsylvania is less that a week. I plan to wear it under a duffle coat or a leather jacket.

Haines - US
RN Submarine sweater (2010-10-24)
This is outstanding! The weight is perfect, and the turtleneck keeps me just warm. The price is amazing, and a real bargain, given the quality of the sweater. Thank you very much!

Hada - US
Great sweater! (2010-10-23)
Great looking sweater. A bit short in the arms too be able to roll up, but very nice indeed.
The fit is loose as it should be. The service was fast as always!

Wallin - SE
RAF jumper (2010-10-09)
Another great product. Very pleased and fast shipping from across the pond. Delighted with your service and just in time for Winter!

Hunt,AW - GB
mr (2010-10-02)
exactly as expected, comfortable, and speedily delivered

Jackson - CA
owner (2010-09-28)
Was surprised how fast it was delivered. Large fit perfectly however I agree the sleeves should be longer because they should roll up. It is what I had been looking for for years. Looks just like the ones in the movie "Battle of Briton"

Tompkins - US
Very nice (2010-09-27)
Great fit on the sweater, the wool is a bit scratchy but hey, it's wool. Large is actually a Large as has been said, and shipping to Canada was slick and easy. Now to find a proper coat to go over it.

Crichton - CA
Submarine Sweater (2010-09-25)
I am 6'3" with a 42" chest and 36" waist. I ordered a large and it fits OK But could do with being longer both in the body and sleeve, bit loose round the waist too. But still a very nice jumper.

Bennett - GB
sweater (2010-08-05)
Arrived OK, fits well

wilson - CA
RAF Sweater (2010-06-29)
The sweater looks great, but the sleeves are too short for medium. I will order one size larger next time.



Panagoulias - US
raf sweater (2010-06-13)
This sweater is fantastic, service was so great That I ordered another. Thanks for keeping me warm on the water Country. The customer service people in your organization are Number 1, Please tell them thankyou and great job.

Grover - US
5 (2010-05-05)
Sweater came yesterday and seems fine. There should be, however, more details on what criteria constitutes each size. Otherwise, it is like buying a pig in a poke if you do not know if an item runs large or small or what type of physique would fit into the size. Rating on item, 5.

Goldstein - US
RAF/SUB sweater (2010-05-03)
Very good reproduction and fast service. Thank's a lot

visser - NL
UK RAF sweater (2010-04-27)
Great sweater, I had been looking for one like this for quite some time. Warm but not to heavy, perfect companion for my A2 flight jacket.WPG service very fast, I received my order in one week. Similar wool sweaters sell for much more but lack the detail that make this reproduction unique. Sincerely, thanks

Biondi - US
Submarine Sweater (2010-04-20)
Excellent jumper; not too tight and not too heavy either. In short: perfect to wear at reenactment events when it's nice and warm out :-)

t' Kint - BE
Sub Sweater (2010-04-14)
Just received one of these – I’m absolutely thrilled to bits with it. It is a great bit of kit (and the delivery service was exemplary). Prospective buyers should note that it is real wool, and a little scratchy, but not so much that it’s a pain to wear. I wear a t-shirt under it and feel fine. Buyers should also note that this garment is a loose fit and a bit stretchy (a good thing) and that it is not ‘fitted’, as is much of the off the shelf knitted jumpers these days. It reflects the style of the era and the function for which is was designed. It is a light jumper, but when worn in conjunction with a Pea Coat or heavy cotton shirt it is more than enough to keep you warm, and look good.

Andrew - Australia
J (2010-03-30)
Great Sweater, very well made. Thanks WPG for all of your help and for a very speedy delivery

Andrews - GB
Exactly as promised, and excellent service (2010-03-13)
The sweater came to New Hampshire less than a week after the order was placed. It is a great reproduction -- looks just like the sweater James Garner wears in The Great Escape. A medium is a real medium, and it's very warm. Great service, and product exactly as advertised -- would definitely order from WPG again. (Only quibble: the sleeves could be a little longer, as they are clearly meant to be folded into cuffs . . .)

DMP - US
[1 2 3 4 5 6 7]