Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

RAF Sweater (2010-11-15)
Great item! Lighter than I thought it would be, which is a good thing. Quick shipping, even coming from halfway around the world.

Lonsway - US
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2010-11-15)
Order was delivered FAST and the product was as good as I have come to expect from WPG. Thanks for another fine product.

Helps - CA
Mr. (2010-11-15)
I've been looking for a sweater like this for a very long time. Fast shipping!

Greisman - US
Great looking sweater. It replaces on that I got in the UK 35 years ago that the moths got to. Could not believe it got to me from UAE so fast! (2010-11-03)
Great looking sweater. It replaces one I purchased in the UK some 35 years ago. It is the second item I purchased from you. Your good!!

Warner - US
RT (2010-10-31)
The sweater is exactly for what I was looking, fits well and arrived in Pennsylvania is less that a week. I plan to wear it under a duffle coat or a leather jacket.

Haines - US
RN Submarine sweater (2010-10-24)
This is outstanding! The weight is perfect, and the turtleneck keeps me just warm. The price is amazing, and a real bargain, given the quality of the sweater. Thank you very much!

Hada - US
Great sweater! (2010-10-23)
Great looking sweater. A bit short in the arms too be able to roll up, but very nice indeed.
The fit is loose as it should be. The service was fast as always!

Wallin - SE
RAF jumper (2010-10-09)
Another great product. Very pleased and fast shipping from across the pond. Delighted with your service and just in time for Winter!

Hunt,AW - GB
mr (2010-10-02)
exactly as expected, comfortable, and speedily delivered

Jackson - CA
owner (2010-09-28)
Was surprised how fast it was delivered. Large fit perfectly however I agree the sleeves should be longer because they should roll up. It is what I had been looking for for years. Looks just like the ones in the movie "Battle of Briton"

Tompkins - US
Very nice (2010-09-27)
Great fit on the sweater, the wool is a bit scratchy but hey, it's wool. Large is actually a Large as has been said, and shipping to Canada was slick and easy. Now to find a proper coat to go over it.

Crichton - CA
Submarine Sweater (2010-09-25)
I am 6'3" with a 42" chest and 36" waist. I ordered a large and it fits OK But could do with being longer both in the body and sleeve, bit loose round the waist too. But still a very nice jumper.

Bennett - GB
sweater (2010-08-05)
Arrived OK, fits well

wilson - CA
RAF Sweater (2010-06-29)
The sweater looks great, but the sleeves are too short for medium. I will order one size larger next time.



Panagoulias - US
raf sweater (2010-06-13)
This sweater is fantastic, service was so great That I ordered another. Thanks for keeping me warm on the water Country. The customer service people in your organization are Number 1, Please tell them thankyou and great job.

Grover - US
5 (2010-05-05)
Sweater came yesterday and seems fine. There should be, however, more details on what criteria constitutes each size. Otherwise, it is like buying a pig in a poke if you do not know if an item runs large or small or what type of physique would fit into the size. Rating on item, 5.

Goldstein - US
RAF/SUB sweater (2010-05-03)
Very good reproduction and fast service. Thank's a lot

visser - NL
UK RAF sweater (2010-04-27)
Great sweater, I had been looking for one like this for quite some time. Warm but not to heavy, perfect companion for my A2 flight jacket.WPG service very fast, I received my order in one week. Similar wool sweaters sell for much more but lack the detail that make this reproduction unique. Sincerely, thanks

Biondi - US
Submarine Sweater (2010-04-20)
Excellent jumper; not too tight and not too heavy either. In short: perfect to wear at reenactment events when it's nice and warm out :-)

t' Kint - BE
Sub Sweater (2010-04-14)
Just received one of these – I’m absolutely thrilled to bits with it. It is a great bit of kit (and the delivery service was exemplary). Prospective buyers should note that it is real wool, and a little scratchy, but not so much that it’s a pain to wear. I wear a t-shirt under it and feel fine. Buyers should also note that this garment is a loose fit and a bit stretchy (a good thing) and that it is not ‘fitted’, as is much of the off the shelf knitted jumpers these days. It reflects the style of the era and the function for which is was designed. It is a light jumper, but when worn in conjunction with a Pea Coat or heavy cotton shirt it is more than enough to keep you warm, and look good.

Andrew - Australia
J (2010-03-30)
Great Sweater, very well made. Thanks WPG for all of your help and for a very speedy delivery

Andrews - GB
Exactly as promised, and excellent service (2010-03-13)
The sweater came to New Hampshire less than a week after the order was placed. It is a great reproduction -- looks just like the sweater James Garner wears in The Great Escape. A medium is a real medium, and it's very warm. Great service, and product exactly as advertised -- would definitely order from WPG again. (Only quibble: the sleeves could be a little longer, as they are clearly meant to be folded into cuffs . . .)

DMP - US
Nice RAF sweater (2010-03-12)
The size runs a little big on body -right lenght body for me- and the sleeves a little bit short. I have needed to change the XL size for a M for a more snug fit (I`m atletic -no belly-, 175 cm height) Good quality sweater and great service of WPG.

SANZ - ES
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2010-03-11)
beautiful sweater, very good price but I just wish it were a little bit thicker as I can see on the site

SEGARD - FR
J (2010-03-10)
Thank you once again. The sweater is very well made.
If you normally take a large and have long arms, like i do, order the large. I bought the medium but will be buying the large shortly. Very well made and for a thin wool is very warm. Thank you WPG

Andrews - GB
sub sweater (2010-03-09)
beautiful sweater, my new favorite. Thanks

I just wish it were a little thicker (like it looked)

Vargas - US
submarine jumper (2010-03-08)
very good jumper!!!!!

louboutin - FR
Sweater (2010-03-04)
Now I need to buy a submarine to go with it!

Perry - IE
Jumper (2010-02-25)
Happy with the sweater, very comfy as expected fast delivery

LLORENS - ES
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2010-02-18)
Very fast delivery. Good quality!

van Dalen - NL
Great service, great product (2010-02-13)
My sweater arrived five days after ordering. The shipping price to Canada was reasonable.

The sweater itself is excellent quality! I love it, and it's a perfect fit.

If you are undecided between a medium or a large, go with the large. I am 6' 185lbs, with slightly longer-than-usual arms, ant the large fits me perfectly. I was concerned that the body of the large sweater would be too bulky under a jacket, but it's not.

I am thoroughly impressed by the quality of this sweater, and WPG's service. Will definitely buy again!

Lewington - CA
UK RAF Sweater (2010-01-18)
Excellent item and service
Thanks

Lamberto - Italy
RAF SUBMARINE SWEATER ("FROCK") (2010-01-17)
Dear WPG,
I ordered this wonderful Raf Submarine Sweater this past Monday and I received it the same week on Thursday, from overseas no less.
This is a fine item and well worth the price.
Anyone considering this item from other vendors should buy the sweater from WPG in order to avoid disappointment.
Thanks Again, WPG, Job well done,
Dr. Howard Brand, J.D.
Bronx, NY
United States

Brand - US
Count (2010-01-13)
Thank you from an old sailor who now feels normal again. Lovely Sub sweater. Shiner

Brassington - GB
good quality but too short (2010-01-11)
I'm not tall (5'8) and don't have overly long arms. This sweater (medium) seems excellently made but the body is a bit short and the sleeves are more than a bit short.

Strunin - US
Submarine sweater (2010-01-06)
The best reproduction available... I looked for a long time for the right one and this is it... I can't recommend it highly enough, it knocks the sock off all other "copies"
This is as good as the real thing... a true reproduction!!
I think you've gathered by now I like it!!

RubyRed65 - England
Marine sweater (2009-12-21)
As the Irving quality Price is really good

Fouan - FR
Great Sweater (2009-12-21)
Just rec'd my sweater less than a week after placing the order. The fit is perfect and the warmth jut right for our wet and cold Vancouver winter. Now I just need a Hurricane or Spitfire....

Goheen - CA
Itchy and scratchy (2009-12-17)
I find this sweater to be itchy, scratchy and hot. Maybe I should try wearing a t-shirt under it and wait until it's under 30F outside to wear it?

Johnson - US
Great (2009-12-13)
Very Good - I love it

Schatull - DE
SUBMARINE SWEATER (2009-12-09)
Excellent piece of kit.The quality is top notch and the service very professional and efficient.I will be using this company again and can highly recommend them 100%.Thanks again

ROBB - GB
Submarine Sweater Top Notch (2009-12-08)
Excellent price and very prompt delivery. Sweater precisely what I was looking for and arrived just in time for a cold snap.

Herring - US
RAF sweater (2009-12-01)
perfect fit, shipped fast

Tobey - US
re wool turtleneck (2009-11-19)
Congratulations on the shipping extremely fast,also the follow up is excellent,you do keep your customers informed.

The turtleneck is very nice i am glad i ordered an xl it fits well,as it might get a little smaller after first wash.

I will realy enjoye it,you have a first class organisation. A+++++

Thanks again jean pierre Marcellin

marcellin - CA
DIve DIve DIve (2009-11-16)
I have wanted one of these since Katanga sported one in Raiders of the Lost Ark - This sweater looks and feels great - Very comfy and warm ... Sleves are a tad short for the cut (based on other military sweaters I own) but not enough to give me monkey arms. Look s dashing with my RAF sheepskin that I just got too. I am glad I bought it.

Lawrence - US
wesley (2009-11-14)
sweater is perfect !!
It has military look and will go perfectly with my Irvin jacket
I'm ready for the winter

wesley - CA
Mr (2009-11-04)
Great sweater,good fit. Nice and warm. Just the ticket.

Crompton - GB
RAF sweater (2009-11-03)
Happy with the sweater, fast delivery

Leon - US
UK RAF sweater (2009-10-22)
At home in 5 days, perfect!!
Quality and size are good

Super et merci

Philippe - France
RAF rollneck (2009-10-09)
Bye at least 3 of these!
One for your best friend and the other your wife will never let go of once she try it out.

P.Johansson - Sweden Pitea
[1 2 3 4 5 6 7]