Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Good fit. (2017-06-13)
Confusing adjustment.

Steel - US
Very good (2017-05-30)
nice reproduction.as advertised. arrived quickly

Hurtig - CA
Super (2017-04-03)
Great quality and a good fit.
Many thanks - definitely would go the WPG again..

Price - IE
good (2017-02-23)
Good quality braces, but cuts for buttons are too tight, I'm not weak but had to struggle with putting one thru the hole for like 3 minutes.

Trznadel - UK
Incredibly fast delivery (2017-02-18)
Very nice, high quality braces. Very good work on the leather and metal components.

Obrien - CA
Fast Delivery (2017-02-04)
Thank you very much, very pleased with my braces, great quality, really well worth buying overseas!

harper-summerson - UK
Good Quality (2016-12-12)
Precisely as described.

Dalton - US
LOVE THESE GUYS! (2016-10-11)
I BUY A LOT OF THINGS FROM THEM. Great service. Good price. Fast to solve any problems.

Stacy - US
Great quality (2016-10-03)
These are very good quality and exactly what is needed for Boer War period.

Graham - US
Super (2016-08-30)
100% superb service and quality.

Duncan - US
The Best (2016-08-10)
Super fast delivery. Excellant quality.

Duncan - US
Suspenders and Cup (2016-07-10)
Nice quality items, and super fast delivery.

DalBon - US
Excellent quality (2016-05-29)
I would buy again, they work wonderfully

Vok - CA
Positive Feed Back (2015-11-24)
Well made and great quality A ++++++++++++++

Green - US
mr c n page (2015-10-13)
I cant believe that this product arrived within a week of ordering and the uniform was very nice i am very pleased with it and the service was extremely good.thanks what price glory will shop again.

page - UK
Braces! (2015-08-28)
Item was exactly as advertised. Low cost. Finely made. Now if only someone could sew buttons on me trousers! Thank, WPG!
Aloha,
Loren

Mitchell - US
BRITISH BRACES (2015-08-21)
A decent copy with great length you can cut and adjust to fit if required.

Keith - UK
Fast (2015-07-24)
Received my item extremely fast and well packaged thank you

Whitley - CA
x2 World war two uniforms (2015-07-09)
Fab great communication and good quality uniforms, have bought several items for my Son for his re enactment group - quick delivery well done keep up the good work - will be buying more ( no doubt )

Mott - UK
Excellent (2015-05-25)
These are great, well made, and inexpensive.

Boughen - GB
British trouser braces (2015-05-16)
Instructions, such as cutlers supply with sword knots, would be v. useful. I've worn military braces (Police & Fireman Pattern). These seem to be missing a component for hitching the excess strap length.

Morrison - PL
British trouser braces (2015-05-16)
These are NOT the same as WWII pattern, commonly known as 'Police & Firemen' pattern. There seems to be a component missing: viz. a hitch for the excess strap length. Otherwise, quality OK. Illustrated instructions, such as supplied by professional cutlers with sword-knots, would be v. useful.

Morrison - PL
GOOD! (2015-05-04)
As ever excellent items and fastest service!


becchi - IT
British Army WWI and WWII style Trouser Braces (2015-04-28)
An eminently usable set of braces. They are basic cotton and leather affairs with metal fittings. The cotton straps appear strong as do the thick leather tabs. The metal fittings may need dressing with a file at a couple of points, the edges being sharper than I would care for them.

of good quality, I expect the braces to last a goodish amount of time.

WPG is fast becoming my outfitters of choice!

Frank - US
R.A.S (2015-03-31)
Article conforme à la description

Massimo - FR
British Army WWI and WWII style Trouser Braces (2014-12-10)
Son buenas replicas, yo he comprado varias. Muy recomendables

casariego - ES
trouser braces (2014-12-08)
good product and fast delivery,excellent

Olivieri - CA
from france (2014-11-11)
very good braces. nice repro. ultrafast delivery 5 days

PAUWELS - FR
British trouser braces (2014-10-02)
Sturdy; they work well, with a wide range of adjustment. The metal slides are roughly finished, and the sheet-metal "blades" inside the slides are liable to draw blood (the "blades" are very crude, not 100% rectangular, and very sharp).

Ryder - US
LTC (2014-09-11)
Super quality and fast shipping. Great!

Harrington - US
Trouser braces (2014-07-31)
Nice pair of replica braces.

Bekink - NL
none (2014-06-24)
Nice reproduction. Glad they are back in stock.

simmons - US
braces (2014-06-23)
item arrived in good time and was as described

Gleadall - AU
Trouser braces (2014-06-02)
Always the best quality and fast shipping!

Pool - US
British Army WWI and WWII style Trouser Braces (2014-03-09)
Fast delivery. Good look'n'feel and fit.

Sjsvrd - SE
Bracers (2013-05-21)
Great bracers and quick delivery

Nashville, TN - US
Brit/ Commonwealth Trouser Suspenders (Braces) (2013-05-17)
- If it was entered, please ignor my prev review (previous entry should have been for the UK P-37 EQUIPMENT Shoulder Strap "Braces" !)
- As far as the Trouser Suspenders: these look fine for my use (under a P-37 Jacket on a (future) mannequin type display)
- NO issues

Reus - US
Brit/ Common Equipment "Braces" (2013-05-17)
- These Straps used to support the combat belt (load) have some of the same weaving flaws as on originals; where they differ - the tips are somewhat 'rougher' with deformities/ tools marks from (hand working ?)
- With better tip work, these basic item(s) would be a 5, as worn/ (on a mannequin -in my case) the tip issue is less obvious)

Reus - US
Braces (2013-05-12)
Had hoped they would be more like the braces sold by Lawrence Ordinance in Sydney. The leather for the buttons needs to be thinner and softer, as its causing breakages with buttons on trousers! Also sew up a part of the back part as per Lawrence Ordinance.

HALLAM - AU
British braces (2013-05-07)
A real pleasure to deal with.But, quite disappointing, they are not adjustable as far as I can find and the leather tabs are in the wrong positions !

Jean-Jacques F. - FR
Braces (2013-05-06)
Extremely fast delivery! Well done.

PBR - CZ
Braces (2013-04-16)
Fit great, and fast shipment.

Carlson - US
Great Braces (2013-03-25)
These braces are strong and solid in every aspect. The leather is highly durable and the straps are great, too. I would even assume that these outperform the originals!

Konrad Sladeczek - US
Trouser braces (2013-03-22)
Excellent and speedy service. They do exactly what it says on the tin. Very much appreciated.

Harrison - GB
British Army WWI and WW II style Trouser Braces (2013-03-06)
Great service and quality

Guidobono - US
Excellent (2013-03-06)
Excellent quality. Leather is VERY stiff.
Quite happy with them, will recommend to others looking for period correct trouser braces.

McDonald - CA
British Trouser Braces (2013-03-06)
Well constructed, and shipped quicklky.

Ragan - US
braces (2013-03-06)
very good quality and comfortable to wear. I use them both for dress and work.

Sullivan - US
Mr. (2013-03-06)
OUTSTANDING QUALITY and FAST shipping!! THANKS!!

Scott Dunkirk - US
British Army WWI and WWII style Trouser Braces (2013-01-03)
Perfect quality and free shipping

Pigliapoco - IT
[1 2 3 4]