Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Works great! (2021-09-03)
My first purchase arrived very fast, but the antenna wire had detached, and although it could still receive, it didn't transmit. After alerting WPG, they had me send it back, and sent me a replacement. This works flawlessly! The only downside, and minor, is removing the modern radio to change batteries ... tight fit, so need to be careful about pulling wires. As usual, great service!

Ragan - US
Super (2021-08-31)
Excellent, affordable repro. Very happy with my purchase. Thank you WPG!

Karnak - US
Delivered quicker than expected! (2021-08-25)
My unit at Conneaut used 6 of these with excellent results!

Green - US
Very nice (2021-08-19)
This version, a functional BC 611, has improvements like slotted screw heads, not Phillips, and a bit longer antenna (but still not quite the same as an original). It is lighter than an original, but that's okay. The FRS works with my other FRS/GMRS radios and this will be a nice addition to my displays --- and I an actually use it. Would recommend.

US Customer - US
Great BC-611 Reproduction (2021-08-10)
Shipping was extremely fast, considering it was shipped from the UAE. The BC-611 is a lot lighter than an original, which is fine with me. My unit has a couple of older versions off the WPG reproduction and I have the better version, IMHO. Communications is fine with all (5) of the BC-611's we have; (2) are converted originals. We will try them out at D-Day Ohio 19-21 Sept 21.

Arredondo - US
Fast shipping great item! (2021-08-09)
BC611 Works great very happy with it!

Minutillo - US
Nice reproduction and works well (2021-08-05)
I have originals but don’t use them as they are prone to need work as old as they are. For recreating the look and feel, these do just fine.

Hair - US
Amazing (2021-08-05)
Super product! Works as advertised. Will test at next reenactment. Had to wait for them to be made but well worth the wait. If you need comms in the field you had better get a few.

shoop - US
, super, (2020-10-31)
very good repro , the radio satisfy me very much



baulard - FR
Excellent Reproduction (2020-07-14)
Outstanding product and fast shipping. Very impressed.

Corey - CA
The Best (2020-06-16)
Excellent reproduction that works well. Expeditious shipping, securely packaged. A-1 Transaction. Thank you!

Rochon - US
PRC Squad Radio (2020-05-03)
Received the Squad Radios's Reproduction - As stated in Add.
Work's accordingly and makes a great display.

Davis - US
Excellent delivery speed! (2020-03-26)
I bought the model with the PMR built in. I no longer need to take the original set I have when I'm displaying my Jeep. Putting this against my original it is a very good copy, very pleased with the item.

Pete - UK
Great Deal, Quality Reproduction (2020-03-22)
Bought the non operation model for display, It looks great!


Kenneally - US
Super (2020-03-15)
Thank you for these very difficult product to find today..

BROUSSET - FR
Livraison rapide (2020-03-14)
Un coup de peinture olive drab mat et l'équipé d'un talkie ce sera top Merci pour cette repro


BROUSSET - FR
Great product (2020-03-10)
I purchased the bc611 shell. It is made exceptionally well. Sturdy metal case. Looks just like the original military unit. I have plans to put in a hf ssb transceiver as my next project.

Nelsen - US
Faster than some local deliveries! (2020-01-03)
Despite coming from overseas, the item was delivered in just a few days. DHL did a great job of moving it. Great selection of carriers. A perfect light weight item for my top heavy mannequin.

Stewart - US
fast delivery (2020-02-10)
very happy with the walkie talkie thanks

Walls - US
Fantastic with so much potential for internal projects (2020-02-02)
For the price, this is one hell of a bargain! I didn't want the modern radio inside, so got it without. There is so much space inside, ideal for projects like fitting a speaker and playing 'radio traffic' recordings through a cheap MP3 player. Simply, easy and effective.

Mackay - UK
looks good and works good! (2020-02-01)
looks good and works good!

Tobey - US
Excellent reproduction, fast delivery (2020-01-30)
A really great reproduction. Fast shipping, arrived in about four days. Thank you.

Moffatt - NZ
Very happy with the item. (2020-01-27)
Excellent repro. Looking forward to fitting it with uhf walkie talkie with Australian frequencies.

Small - AU
fast delivery (2020-01-07)
Perfect organization and punctual, fast shipping!
I'm very satisfied!
I recommend it to others.

ISTVAN - HU
Quality but worried US Customs (2019-11-26)
The authenticity and quality of the Unit is impressive. Dimensionally correct with well made operational features, this is a great Unit.

Vazzana - US
Excellent (2019-11-26)
This BC 611 very beautiful for reenactment i do

SIMON - FR
Close Authenticity, Extremely FAST Delivery! (2019-11-12)
PROS: Shipping was extremely fast for a delivery from the UAE! The product was very close in terms of authenticity to the real BC611. It was used in a 3-day continuous day and night WW2 Immersion airsoft event without campers, heaters, light, modern amenities, no nylon, no chairs, digging and living in foxholes, patrols and skirmishes on hills, forests, etc. It is very robust and used at temperatures ranging from 44degF (6.7deg C) high to 20degF (-6.7degC). It was left outdoors continuously in heat, cold, dirt around foxholes, dragged with webbing and performed well. It was used by a younger group of people (18-20 year olds) who are rougher than your usual WW2 reenact. The AA batteries still had juice in them even after 3 days leaving the radio on!

CONS: The price was a little bit high for younger patrons of WW2 historical events. A little "price shaving" say like $10-$15 could be fair to both seller and buyers. The availability of both the Full and Housing only options is almost nil all the time. If they do become available someone grabs them fast like the Housing only option.

I would definitely HIGHLY recommend this product and would buy some more for my group!

George - Okla US
A Great Buy (2019-11-08)
I ordered this excellent item on a Sunday in the U.K. and arrived from WPG’s UAE depot the next Thurs. V well presented, but the radio cannot be legally used in the U.K. However, it will be a cheap and easy fix to replace the unit supplied, if you have the skills or a friend who does. Highly recommended.


Chris - U.K.
Great Piece Of Kit And Great Service (2019-11-03)
I bought two radios and unfortunately one had issues. Problem solved immediately without a problem.
Really nice radio and perfect for reenactment.
Glad I bought them and can’t wait to use them in the field.
Would recommend to anyone.
Gary

Kennedy - AU
Bc-611 Radio (2019-10-29)
Received the Handie-Talkie radio in good condition and quick delivery. I'm very satisfied in WPG will do bussiness with them again.
Thank You


Stanek - US
Highly recommend - like the real one (2019-10-29)
The reproduction of the radio is of a high level of quality in workmanship and the finish is flawless. The delivery by DHL, though, was awful and it was extensively addressed to WPG for their consideration. it is a separate issue that is not impacting on my appreciation of the product. My only negative comment about the product relates to the instruction leaflet for the operation of the FRS radio inside the unit. It is lacking consistency and does not reflect the actual unbranded FRS radio supplied with the unit. Namely: cross references to included figures don’t match up. On another note I unexpectedly had a hard time fitting the three AA batteries inside the FRS radio because of the marginal design of the tight battery compartment and associated contacts. I own other branded FRS radios and installation of batteries in them is a breeze. WPG should take a look at it. Other than that I am very happy with my truly realistic BC 611 and all in all I give it a five stars.

Jacques - QC / Canada
Nice radio (2019-10-26)
Worth the money, but I wish these were in stock more frequently.

Bannerman - US
BC-611 Radio (2019-10-21)
I'm extremely satisfied with the quality and workmanship of the radio. So satisfied, I ordered another. I waited for my 1st radio to be delivered. I wanted to see the quality in person. Excellent reproduction!

John - Texas USA
BC-611 Handie Talkie (2019-10-21)
Excellent quality and workmanship. I'm extremely happy. I order one radio at first. I wanted to put my hands on it and give it the once over. Since then, I placed another order for a 2nd radio. .

John - Texas/USA
Super Fast (2019-10-18)
Super radio.

Chrystian - AT
BC-611 Radio (2019-10-17)
Very good quality. Fast shipping.

Rick - Texas USA
BC-611 Radio (2019-10-17)
Very good quality. Fast shipping.

Rick - Texas USA
Worth every penny. (2019-10-17)
To say the delivery was fast would be an understatement.
Je n'ai jamais reçu un tel livraison de l'autre bout du monde à cette vitesse. Order to delivery. Sat night to Tue midday!!
Great little replica. The FRS looks to be a Motorola clone, which is appropriate since the original was from a Motorola susidiary. Both radios arrived with spare screws. Ideally, WPG should put up a more detailed instruction sheet that applies to the BC611 in general and not just the FRS. But that is just a tiny flaw that does not detract from this excellent product. Cheers WPG!


Peters - CA
Extremely fast! Logistic absolutely TOP (2019-10-15)
I’ve bought BC611, quality as expected - very good! With pleasure again.

Chrystian - AT
Rapid delivery, good product (2019-10-15)
I was very pleased with the quick delivery time and the quality of the radio. Thank you.

Alvarez, Daniel R. - US
Great item! (2019-10-13)
Very pleased with the radio - a few small issues with wiring but were easily fixed - WELL DONE!!

Chris Lewis - US
Fantastic (2019-10-12)
Better than expected! I was glad I got these before they sold out. Really happy with them.

Redimon - Australia
Very prompt delivery. Fair price. (2019-10-11)
The exterior construction is detailed and correct. It appears to be sturdy and should be able to deal with normal wear and tear of reenacting. The range of the radio was at least 3/4 of a mile when I tested it. My only concern was how the actual walkie talkie is hard wired inside. I found a radio headset for a motorcycle helmet that could be used to replace the existing setup, when and if it fails. Also, the spare parts and instructions included was a nice touch too. WPG did a good job.


Baltzer - US
New 2019 version (2019-10-05)
Instructions are a little confusing. The text refers to numbered items but the graphic is not numbered. It is easy enough to figure out. Also the web description says 3x AA batteries but the instructions say 3x AAA. It is actually AA

Alan - MI/USA
Excellent Radio and Fast Delivery (2016-09-13)
Excellent radio for a WWII display. Really fine details.

Smith - US
Reproduction BC611 (2016-08-15)
For the price, these radios are a good alternative to purchasing and taking original radios into the harsh elements that we usually experience reenacting. In my opinion the only changes needed are that the bracket under the push to talk button needs flipped around, slotted instead of phillips screws should be used, and the antennas could be better. One of the two radios I ordered is missing the tip of the antenna but I plan on replacing it with an original anyways. Over for $135 each, these are very good alternatives for reenactors.

Puls - US
Superb! Fast delivery. (2016-05-05)
This radio actually exceeded my expectations. So much so, I intend to buy another in the future. As this was my first purchase from WPG, I am impressed with the quality and the speed of delivery and I intend to use WPG a lot more in the future for other items and uniforms. My reluctance in the past was due to distance and international post, but this is obviously not a problem for such a professional company.
My thanks and appreciation to all at WPG.

Derby - UK
First class (2016-04-19)
First class customer service, great product. Delivery quicker from UAE to uk than UK internal post. Other internet sites could learn a thing or two from these folk

Barnett - UK
Great Radio, Fast Delivery (as usual) (2016-03-24)
WPG never fails to deliver surprisingly fast. And this radio is just right! Works fine and looks fine.
Some may say that the color and screws are a bit off but these will be corrected before our next re-enactment. Just another opportunity to learn about the original item.
Keep up the great work, guys!

Frank Walsh - US
Better than expected (2015-11-29)
Very happy with the look and feel of these radios! They look authentic , but are a little lighter in weight than originals .I Will use them in re enactments and think they will look very authentic . And I am always amazed that items shipped by WPG arrive in 72 hours from the UAE to Chicago suburbs .

Fink - US
[1 2 3 4]