Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Excellent Radio and Fast Delivery (2016-09-13)
Excellent radio for a WWII display. Really fine details.

Smith - US
Reproduction BC611 (2016-08-15)
For the price, these radios are a good alternative to purchasing and taking original radios into the harsh elements that we usually experience reenacting. In my opinion the only changes needed are that the bracket under the push to talk button needs flipped around, slotted instead of phillips screws should be used, and the antennas could be better. One of the two radios I ordered is missing the tip of the antenna but I plan on replacing it with an original anyways. Over for $135 each, these are very good alternatives for reenactors.

Puls - US
Superb! Fast delivery. (2016-05-05)
This radio actually exceeded my expectations. So much so, I intend to buy another in the future. As this was my first purchase from WPG, I am impressed with the quality and the speed of delivery and I intend to use WPG a lot more in the future for other items and uniforms. My reluctance in the past was due to distance and international post, but this is obviously not a problem for such a professional company.
My thanks and appreciation to all at WPG.

Derby - UK
First class (2016-04-19)
First class customer service, great product. Delivery quicker from UAE to uk than UK internal post. Other internet sites could learn a thing or two from these folk

Barnett - UK
Great Radio, Fast Delivery (as usual) (2016-03-24)
WPG never fails to deliver surprisingly fast. And this radio is just right! Works fine and looks fine.
Some may say that the color and screws are a bit off but these will be corrected before our next re-enactment. Just another opportunity to learn about the original item.
Keep up the great work, guys!

Frank Walsh - US
Better than expected (2015-11-29)
Very happy with the look and feel of these radios! They look authentic , but are a little lighter in weight than originals .I Will use them in re enactments and think they will look very authentic . And I am always amazed that items shipped by WPG arrive in 72 hours from the UAE to Chicago suburbs .

Fink - US
Handie talkie. (2015-11-06)
Looks good,fast delivery, but the only downside is the walkie talkie inside is not compatible with the frequency we use in the UK.

twamley - UK
BC-611 (2015-11-03)
The reason why I gave her it a four was because of the FRS inside. Distance in the woods is only about 200 yards. Need to have a better FRS inside. Apart from that, a brilliant piece.

Nook - US
Mr (2015-09-25)
Only bought one, but need to save up for number 2. Excellent value, all works well and suits my Jeep! Tracking and service A1.

Durham - UK
EXCELLENT ! (2015-09-15)
Thanks so much, arrived on time, very happy

javelin - AU
Radio (2015-08-23)
Got it and its great!

Phillips - US
Fast shipping, arrived damaged (2015-05-20)
The radio arrived extremely quickly. By the time I'd gotten the tracking number, it had already arrived. I intend it to be used at reenactments, and it serves that purpose well. The problem was that when mine showed up, one of the mounting points for the door on the bottom of the radio had broken off. Since I don't think I have time to send it back and receive a replacement before the next tactical, I will probably hold onto it and repair it with some JB Weld, but it would have been better not to have to deal with the problem at all.

Hanson - US
Excellent (2015-05-05)
Excellent fast mailing. My husband was totally shocked when it came, I bought it for him and I didn't tell him about it till he was opening it. He has been wanting to get one of these for the past year. Hoping to get another one soon.

Thank you,
Jodi S.

Sturgill - CA
CO (2015-04-25)
Just received our 3rd radio for the unit and it looks and operates great.

Gaston - US
US BC-611 (SCR-536) Handie-Talkie Radio (2015-03-16)
Radios work great on the museum property we host our annual event at each year. They will allow those in our group to keep in contact, but still look very authentic! We'll be keeping our phones in the vehicles this year!

Wilson - US
just a few slotted screws (2015-02-24)
6/32,2/56 and 4m x 20 screws is all that needed to visually add to the perfection of this handy talkie!!

vreeland - US
Handi Radio (2014-11-07)
Item as described. Excellent service and very fast shipping. Thank you.

John in Brisbane Queenslandustralia - AU
not bad (2014-10-16)
it wouldn''t be a WPG product if there wasn''t something minor wrong with it. The screws that hold the hinging tops and bottoms arrived only partly screwed. When I tried to tighten them, the cheap metal twisted and almost broke. Luckily, they don''t stick out as much as before.

THAT BEING SAID, IT''S A GREAT, WORKING REPLICA. THE COLOR IS MUCH DARKER AND TRUE TO MY ORIGINALS AND EVEN HAS A PEBBLED FINISH.

There are sites out there to help make it identical (changing Philips screws to standard, replacing the antennae with longer ones, etc.)

Joe - NY
Amazing (2014-09-16)
fast shipping, a good reproduction, and I was worried that it would come in a light green like the picture but it turned out to be the correct olive drab color. Excellent product.

Jay - Texas, USA
Excellent job (2014-08-24)
Would highly reccomend to any reenactor. Would like to see a more heavy duty walkie talkie installed for more range and durability. Otherwise two thumbs up

Field - US
Two BC-611bWalkie Talkies (2014-06-17)
The radios are high-quality, all-metal (aluminum), look like the original WWII BC-611s, and function very well with the internal FRS radios. I had a PROBLEM: One of the chains holding on the antenna cap broke off. Company REPLACED IT FREE in 3 days!!! THAT'S SERVICE !!! SUGGESTION: Include a more-detailed instruction sheet about the whole BC-611, and not only the FRS radio(s) contained inside.

Quandt - US
Fantastic! Thank you! (2014-05-24)
Received the radios quickly and they are perfect repros for what I needed. Really nice!

Have already recommended to several friends.

Tim

Bowman - US
Hand talkies at hand! (2014-03-17)
Thanks my friends at WPG, I final have a couple of working Hand Talkies, the grand father of cel phones... My reenactment friends will have to hide their modern smart phones whenever they approach me in the filed... 😎

Barone - BR
BC 611 (2014-02-09)
recived super fast. Fantastic repro and very easy to use. Highly recommended. Un très bon produit et les fréquences radio en 446 sont les mêmes que chez nous, donc compatible avec nos autres radios. Bravo WPG !!!!

Bruno - FR
Radios (2014-02-03)
Very well done, work superbly, very realistic looking. Nice job guys, keep it up!

Armbruster - US
Rating (2013-12-26)
Very pleased with price and quality. As with previous orders turn around time (order to receipt) is exceptional.

Hales - US
BC 611 (2013-11-30)
One of the radio's will transmit but will not Receive have reported fault and must wait for a replacement until after i have returned faulty radio this is a little frustrating as i needed it for a meeting but theses things happen i have always been very happy with your products.

Price - GB
Handie-talkie (2013-03-07)
The radio exceeded my expectations. it looks great and works good. thank you.

Moore - US
Feedback US BC-611 (SCR-536) Handie-Talkie Radio (2013-03-06)
Hello,

I have received the Handie-Talkie radio in good condition and it was a according to my opinion quick delivery. I'm very satisfied in WPG en will do certainly next time again bussiness with them.

Thank you,
E.J. van Laarhoven
Markelo, The Netherlands

E.J. van Laarhoven - NL
Perfect for reenactment (2013-03-06)
Two of the four have some small miss noices.

Bergstrom - SE
walkie-talkie (2012-11-14)
The radio is exactly what I wanted...it looks great.

Mulligan - US
thank (2012-09-08)
very nice item !

Noslier - FR
US BC-611 (SCR-536) Handie-Talkie Radio (2012-09-03)
very good repro,and the only repro I could find. I bought it for display purpose,so the communication function is not necessary but I am still surprised by the way it install. anway, the radio satisfy me very much

Hao - CN
BC-611 (2012-08-28)
Very fast shipping, and superb radio !!

Reçu très rapidement, et la qualité de cette reproduction est superbe !!
Par contre, je n'ai pas encore pu tester les performances radio, mais je suis assez confiant vu la qualité de la réalisation.



Brochier Johann - FR
order (2012-08-05)
hello
from france
verry good since all the time !
regards


PHILIPPE - FR
BC 611 Rocks (2012-08-02)
Shipping was fast, I bought the Operational Model. Radio is lighter than originals but that''s OK with me. It appears (from reading past reviews)I have a modified newer version of the radio. It looks great and it will be replacing my Originals for Display, Living History and Tactical type Reenacting events. Saving my originals from Greasy handed Reenactors and spectators. Seems to communicate OK my other FMRS radios which I have adapted to work on my Original BC 100/ SCR 300 - I know the originals didn''t talk to each other - the whole AM-FM thing. Looking forward to using it in the field under different conditions. I hope others in my area get one of these... great Squad, Platoon or Company level Radio.

David - Eagan, MN
Mr (2012-07-23)
Great repro radio at agreat price.
When next to my original you cant tell the differance.
Thanks Jerry Always a pleasure doing buisness with you.

duncan - GB
Handi-Talkie (2012-07-17)
Very fast shipping. Good looking repros that work OK. May need to do a little fitting work on the antenna cover retaining parts (chain comes off easy & the slip rings are hard to turn), but no big deal.

Stineman - US
Mr. (2012-06-27)
Shipping was quick.Radios are an excelent copy of the BC-611 and work well so far.Good job!

Pace - US
BC 611's (2012-06-16)
Lightning fast shipping excellent e-mails and really great looking radio's. however one of the antenna's pulled apart when I extended it.
SemperFi
Brian

Van Buskirk - US
nice radio (2012-06-16)
this radio is awesome. its light then i expected, but its fine by me. i don't wanna lug that old heavy one around. gets the job done and looks the part.

Pegis - US
Handie Talkies (2012-05-20)
Very fast shipping.
Work well and light to carry.
The colour is acceptable but I will repaint mine.
The simple use of flat head screws would make the appearance 100%, I'll be changing them ASAP.
Overall a great product that is usable and authentic looking.
Highly recommended.


Allaway - GB
US BC-611 (SCR-536) Handie-Talkie Radio (2012-05-16)
Great repros. Showed up fast look and function beautifully.

Gaston - US
handie talki (2012-05-14)
recived super fast. Fantastic repro

Kuntz - US
Great Product (2012-04-29)
Very impressive about the quality of the reproduction.
Very real looking.
Very good customer service.

Pablo Merighi - AR
Improved product (2012-04-24)

The new BC-611 is just as spot-on as a reproduction as the earlier version, and the functional model far superior in design and performance to the original model sold. The human factors enginering is much better, and radio performance is excellent.

ONeill - US
Happy purchase (2012-04-14)
Hi,
I received mine lightning fast (1 week)!! It looks great and all, just the screws are very sharp inside the unit, and there was one dent behind the fabric strap. Nothing too bad, but still. I just finished my conversion project, and it now works very well as a mobile phone!
Thanks for all.

VLIMANT - FR
Very good item ! (2012-04-13)
Very quick shipping, next week delivery, I''m so happy to receive my item. It''s a very accurate reproduction, all features are perfect. There was just one (but quite long) dent above the lower hinge. Seems like it''s a building default, because it''s been painted over. I guess it wouldn''t have a been a problem back in 1940''s, so I keep it as it is. This is the ONLY default I can find, very good product, very good price !

Pierre-Antoine - FRANCE
Excellent (2012-04-01)
Excellent value for the WW2 reenactor who also Knows how to tinker. Ordered Mine empty because You have family service radios out there that get up to 15 mile range now, which means if You install one of these, You can probable get about 5 miles distance. Not bad for ww2 airsoft gaming !

Gunner - US
walkie talkie radios (2012-03-27)
tried them out and all working ok. look forward to using them for convoys. prompt service and delivery. appreciated. Thankyou. Jim.

Bennett - GB
[1 2 3 4]